These are photos from the fire which razed down the market on Wednesday...sad huh?
Friday, April 22, 2016
63 comments:
Sabotage
ReplyDeleteOMG
DeleteOMG
ReplyDeleteGovernment and their old tactics.
DeleteIf they are looking for a way to demolish a market,they will just put fire.
They don't consider the goods in the shops.
judgment day won't be funny
Lord have mercy on your people.
Government and their old tactics.
DeleteIf they are looking for a way to demolish a market,they will just put fire.
They don't consider the goods in the shops.
judgment day won't be funny
Lord have mercy on your people.
Omg!!!
ReplyDeleteOMG!...
ReplyDeleteSo sorry for my Igbo brothers that were affected!...
Ghen ghen, they now have a strong reason to evacuate them, mtcheeewww
ReplyDeleteMotor parts prices are going to skyrocket in PHC... It's well.
DeleteSad enough they have been directly and indirectly trying to evacuate them by all means.
DeleteI just feel so sad for the shop owners. What a loss.
This is deliberate action to punish Igbo's by Oba of Lagos.
ReplyDeleteOh shut it, when Tejuosho burnt, who said anything?
DeleteThat's how dim wits like u start tribal wars
The more they punish them,the more they keep excelling!...
DeleteWatch them come back big and better!...
Yes ooo. Not just the Oba sef notice how markets dominated by the Igbos keep burning these days
DeleteVery sad
ReplyDeleteWhat's with markets burning in recent time?
ReplyDeleteEeh yah...
ReplyDeleteAnd my Igbo brothers plenty there
Very sad indeed!
ReplyDeleteGod help us.
Oh no!!
ReplyDeleteLord have mercy, these hard times!
Chai wt a lost...i can't wait for simgle mingle
ReplyDeleteWhat kind of English is this?
DeleteHahaha
DeleteSomeone pls tell Igbo traders to learn not to mess with APC. Let your PDP come n save ur asses now. Sweep them out of Lagos. #Miscreants
ReplyDeleteEzibida
DeleteOzu rere ere
Usu michapu gi onu
Anonymous learn not to laugh at people's misfortune if not very soon something worst will befall you and stop hating Igbos it won't do you any good before you die of HBP. I na-adi ka enwe Imo Awka
DeleteMay evil becloud you now and forever. Iseeeeee....
DeleteYou are crazy. Ok ndi mgbanti gi that can't do anything to save their lives. Ladipo is the go to market for car parts and don't hate that ndi igbo are the nerve bone of that market. So mechie gi onu anuofia
DeleteYour descendants. Palm oil head
DeleteYou have been noticed. Now crawl back to abyss you came from.
DeleteHave you no heart? I do not support your comment, and it does not represent the Yorubas view. We were 1st human before we became Yoruba, igbo or hausa.
DeleteMy heart goes to those affected, You will rise again!
You are a GOAT. Bitter soul
DeleteYou are very retarded. So people don't have a choice of belonging to their own parties?? What about the igbos that supported apc?? Or the ones thay were mainly at home on that day of election.
Deleteyour hatred for the igbos is too fucking much. After you will open your mouth and condemn zynophobia or whatever it's called but this is how it starts. Hating one tribe because you feel they do better than you.
Idiot fool. Don't something with your life. Stay their hating while they keep prospering. This fire incident is only a stepping stone for them for better things. They will come back better. Idiot. With all your hate you will still buy spare parts from them that's if you have a car
Am sure he is one of the beggie beggie we have on this blog.
DeleteMiserable soul. The same way u hate igbos thats the way ur entire generations both born and unborn will be hated in this world and what ever they go into fire will always consume that. Just watch and see. Anuofia. Wicked heart.
Bloody fool, i supported APC during the election and I'm Igbo now that makes you an ignorant piece of shit!
DeleteOtoro gbagbuo gi there! Nkita ara
DeleteAwww, hard luck to all those who lost their goods and properties.
ReplyDeleteThey have succeeded in burning these shops in Ladipo.
ReplyDeleteI am smelling something am not supposed to smell.
Sorry to our igbo brothers.
Chai,how will they survive now,this is so sad,i tell you.
ReplyDeleteFamilies and homes will be affected by this. God have mercy.
Na waah
ReplyDeleteDevastating.
ReplyDeleteBut
The dry bones shall rise again.
A worthless and hopeless attention seeker @ anon 15:11
ReplyDeleteMay God give all those affected the heart to bear the loss. He knows why it happened.
ReplyDeleteWhenever they want to build their so called model market they'll burn down the existing structures first. I pity those traders because the majority of them won't be able to afford the rent for the new ones
ReplyDeleteWhy is it that people hold their waists when something bad happens or when they are tired.
ReplyDeleteThe traffic at palm avenue was crazy yesterday...
My heart goes to the affected Ladipo people.
God is in control
Lol Nigerians are naturally dramatic with their gestures whether happy or sad. I remember this poser was thrown at me by my foreigner colleague one time. He asked why Nigerians are always aggressive when discussing, and why we like to tap people while talking. I said na our ways o. How the gist for sweet na. The gestures determine the severity of the matter. Lol
DeleteThis is just a deliberate attempt to drive the traders away. I'm sure an ultra modern market will be built and let out at exorbitant prices. It is well.
ReplyDeleteWahoo may God help you my brs
ReplyDeleteSahol
Wahooo or yahooo or sahooo
DeleteGod help them
ReplyDeleteAnonymous at 15:11 : you are very insensitive and wicked !! why hide under anonymous to make such stupid and lousy comment!! You're obviously lazy and a miscreant because only miscreants can make such comments!! hardworking (not lousy, lazy miscreant and agbero like you) men and women lost millions and you open your mouth to talk trash!! you rather shut up than make silly comments!!
ReplyDeleteAunty Stella this is the very 1st time I've ever insulted someone online or social media, please don't get angry but I'm really upset by the anonymous comment.
God will intervene. This was intentional.
ReplyDeleteStale news...
ReplyDeleteIn dis hard time? This govt really wnts the Igbos out of Lagos.
ReplyDeleteIt is well.
Gbese re o,I hope the traders will be able to recoup their loses.
ReplyDeleteIgbos,always using their brawn & not their brains.We should be silently working not bragging.Our enemies know us & can predict us from afar.
ReplyDeletePlease get out. Brag where?? Igbos that are busy minding their business. An average Igbo man doesn't care about politics or the happenings around him aside his business
DeleteGod will continue to bless Igbos...no man can take it away.
ReplyDeleteNdi Igbo kedu mgbe anyi ga-amuta ihe?
ReplyDeleteEnd time inferno
ReplyDeleteI dont think this has anything to do with attacking the igbos... ambode is trying to develop lagos. We cant be having rough and disorganised markets at every turn. But burning their shops with their goods in it is not the right thing to do. Im sure they must have been told to move long ago, but nigerians being nigerians, they wont obey law. This thing happened in aleshinloye market, and used to happen a lot in tejuosho and idumota from tinubu's days.
ReplyDeleteIgbos being who they are will surely rise above this.
Oh well, this traders will make the money back trust me. Their next container will be going for 3 times more than the initial price until the get their money back. This people serve the whole of Nigeria. So no shaking. The pain would be felt for a period of 6 months only.
ReplyDeleteAnd it is the citizenry that'll suffer the inflated price na. Thus making matters worse. Sigh
DeleteNo problem they should make the price x3.someone sensible will open an online platform to order parts very cheap.people are coming up with business ideas in Nigeria everyday.
DeleteWhat happened to them having insurance in the first place .they would have been settled .
Next time have insurance in place .fire and special perils won't cost you more than 0.25% of the value of your goods.