Alopecia areata is a type of hair loss that occurs when your immune system mistakenly attacks hair follicles, Faith Dangana is a Nigerian student, a typical example of an elegant young lady with this disease.
Faith is from Bayelsa state, a Law student at the Rivers state university of science and technology, Port Harcourt and works as a model for Image Tower.
She talked about her experience with Alopecia, how she started noticing it when she was in JSS2 and how it had an impact on her life at that stage.
She talked about how depressed and sad she was at the beginning due to how people viewed her whenever she went out but then her knowledge of celebrities like Tyra Banks, Taila Joy and some others who had the disease at some stage in their lives helped her to find the courage to come out and be herself.
She also talked about creating awareness with her social media #BoldisBeautiful.
When asked about the reason she had Alopecia, she said "Actually, it’s a hormonal deficiency. My hormones are imbalanced and my immune systems see my hair as a virus and attack them, it is not in my family lineage though."
Faith says she is not dating and is focused on getting her Education complete.
when asked the question"will you rather be a successful model or to be free from Alopecia?"
This was what she had to say "Being successful in this business is what I'd go for anytime, any day, I love the way I am, I do not see it as a disability, I see it as the creator’s style for my existence."
She looks pretty though.
ReplyDeleteFine girl
DeleteShe's a beautiful one.
ReplyDeleteShe is so beautiful.....
ReplyDeleteShe is so pretty
ReplyDeleteShe is cute!!!
ReplyDeleteShe should look at the good side; her Punani would be clean shaven always.
ReplyDeleteLol u won't kill me. Anyway no be lie. Shaving stick dey cost. Haha
DeleteLmao.....
DeleteSo true.
Asked the reason she had alopecia?seriously?These interviewers don't do any research.very silly question.
Oga,she used her hair for rituals.
Yes o,my taughts exactly... Lol
Delete@love eating pussy...it's "thoughts" not "taughts". For heavens sake!
DeleteWhat If that question was for her to educate people on if there's a specific cause for her disease? You know some things do not have literal explanation, you should study often @Karmaisabitch
DeleteWhat a beauty.
ReplyDeleteBeautiful faith! Truely there is an abilty in every disability.
ReplyDeleteWow, beautiful.
ReplyDeleteLmao check out this very hilarious video
She is cute,the short hair suit her
ReplyDeleteShe looks good even though deep down inside of her she is hurting
ReplyDeleteVery pretty lady...
ReplyDeleteShe's beautiful. For those that are spitting rubbish, it can happen to anybody. It's isn't her fault
ReplyDeleteVery beautiful girl, but the pictures are terribly amateurish!