The second edition of Face of Fashion Africa and African Icon awards took centre stage last with high profile names in attendance but with a handfull of fans to cheer up their role models like former MBGN Ambassador Jennifer Igwegbe, reigning Face of Exquisite Universe - Collete Nwadike, former Most Beautiful Girl in Nigeria - Isabella Ayuk, former Miss Ambassador for peace - Queen Irene Onwuka, former Queen of Aso Nigeria - Flourence Esu and other notable pageant organisers.
It was expected that with the number of headline guests to be honoured, much publicity that goes beyond blackberry and watsapp hype should have been more effective considering the fact that Abuja residents are usually indifferent about events they are not aware of or the brand is not out there in the news.
The pageant which was won by Miss Uganda, Nnena Akpera amidst empty chairs and epileptic sound presentations saw some of the guests leave the event after receiving their awards.
Though, with reference to the present hardship in the country, occasioned by the lack of fuel and power supply, it is perceived that Abuja entertainment market or fun lovers decided to remain at home to save their limited income in this change era.
Kudos must be given to the organisers for staging this event with big dreams as the concept is not only impressive but indeed commendable. The disappointment virtually written on the face of the project director as shown in the pictures does not depict a bad show but guess it explains that it's a self funded project that is perhaps not warmly received by the market or caused by limited fund in circulation in Buhari's government.
Kikikikikikik
ReplyDeleteLmao 😁
DeleteNigerians are getting wiser
No money nah! No fuel no light and ticket fare won't b reasonable
Delete... No b Dir fault abeg
Lol
DeleteB4 nko
Lwkmd. I dey laugh oooo. I talk am before say there's no more market in abuja in this dispensation. No money to throw around, hence babes aren't flying to Abuja every weekend again to meet their "hosts". Ahahahah
DeleteAbeg people don tire for face of this and face of that... with this harsh condition.
ReplyDeleteGbam.
Delete😂😂😂 too many pageants rubbish
DeleteShame dey catch me for the organizers... LMAO
ReplyDeleteNo be only you shame dey catch, wish it happens to other organisers so we all can rest.
Delete*holdslaugh*
ReplyDeleteThey've bastardised beauty pageants in Nigeria.
Delete*smh*
Abuja people don't go for events like this. Everybody csrch their fun indoors xos indoors are dope. I had fun this weekend . will update u guys how it went down on ihn news.
ReplyDeleteI wonder oh, see how boring it looks sef. Face of ihe nile
DeletePeople with brains are fucking tired of these fugly prostitute events organised by eeebohs
ReplyDeleteIgbos will overdo something until they destroy it completely. They don't know when to stop
DeleteCheap and classless setting!
ReplyDeleteGood for them.
ReplyDeleteStellz, here is the truth. People are becoming tired of all these show of shame called pageantry.
ReplyDeleteLmao....people r tired of d various pageant that keep springing up na,just look at d empty seats, i'm embarrassed on their behalf. And what is the 2nd girl wearing and they did their makeup themselves?? Pls i can't laugh abeg.
ReplyDeleteWe all know you Stella and one can easily see you in your articles and writeups. How Stella go write without pidgin or one small gbaghan? E no fit na dats your style, its intentional and we know it. Part of the reason we love you like madt.
ReplyDeleteLol,some events are like that
ReplyDeleteShame on the organisers. Look at the chairs staring them in the face. People hanging their hands where the hand no reach.
ReplyDeleteHunger don wire d guests,even common tap water dey no offer dem tufiakwa!
ReplyDeleteCould it be those empty chairs photos were taken hours before the show commenced.....
ReplyDeleteLol
ReplyDeleteGood for them
ReplyDeletePeople are tired of it.
ReplyDeleteStell ooooo
ReplyDeleteLol!!!
😂😂😂😂😂😅😅😅.
Ana emenu.
Ndi pageant
Where two or more are gathered the function can proceed.
ReplyDeleteYou are such a positive person. I like you.
DeleteLMAO!!!
ReplyDeleteWhen florescent Esu was there, what kind of success were they expecting.... Never mingle with people that have some dirt trailing them, they derail your success.
ReplyDeleteGuys these days no send these runs queen...if u see one , na to knack go dry hungry u
ReplyDeleteEverything that will cause my hardwork to yeild this kind of result I reject it by fire in the mighty name of Jesus.
ReplyDeleteOrganiser take heart. The downfall of a man is not the end of his life.
Hehehehehe... People are tired jare
ReplyDeleteNa Jonathan caused this ooo lmaooo
ReplyDeleteThe plain truth is that the organisers of these nonsense hv lost it all long ago. The whole aim is to gbensh as many girls competing as possible n to see how much they rake out of them financially. The original aim which should be beauty n brain is no more the issue. You need to hear what actually happens behind the scene to get the full picture. I never expected more. This is what u get when u shortchange standard for material gain. These pics clearly tells it all.
ReplyDeleteIs it with this hard conditions in the country that one would now waste fuel to go for a pageantry? Abeg, people dey hungry jare.
ReplyDeleteLol can't laugh biko. The writer must be a wicked somebody rotfl
ReplyDeleteMoney no even dey to spend anyhow...lol
ReplyDeleteBetween Saturday and today, you've featured over 5 posts on beauty pagents. I've always wondered who attends these events sef!