The N5.7 billion flyover project launched by Ekiti State Governor Ayo Fayose has been described as an alleged attempt to loot the state’s treasury and further impoverish the people.
An All Progressives Congress (APC) chieftain, Otunba Bisi Aloba, said the project and that of a new airport recently stopped by a court have no bearing on the welfare of the people in a state where workers are owed four months salaries.
According to him, “it was disheartening that a governor could go to the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) to borrow N10billion to build “white elephant projects.”
He said: “Tell me, what traffic logjam has been witnessed in Fajuyi Park to Ojumose junction to warrant a flyover?
According to him, “it was disheartening that a governor could go to the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) to borrow N10billion to build “white elephant projects.”
He said: “Tell me, what traffic logjam has been witnessed in Fajuyi Park to Ojumose junction to warrant a flyover?
“This is a governor who owes four months workers’ salaries and rather than pay workers, he intends to build a flyover, so that there will be enough to divert.
“The suffering of our people has been compounded by Fayose’s actions and inactions because he could not fit easily into the running of a 21st Century government.
“Ekiti people have rejected these projects and any attempt to make the workers suffer will be resisted, because Ekiti is purely a civil service state.
“Ekiti people have not forgotten how he castigated Fayemi for building a governor’s lodge on Ayoba Hill. He said it has no relevance on the lives of an average Ekiti man. What relevance would these projects have on the people?”Aloba asked.
The Nation
Ekiti is not a traffic prone state, so what's the need for a flyover?
ReplyDeleteEkiti??? D busiest road in that state is not as busy as a street in Lagos so what's d fly over for n whr exactly wld it fit into? When did they become "land of honour" changing from "fountain of knowledge"? Ekiti is one of d dirtiest state in ds country n always floody/messy wt no drainages but fayose is d first to call out PMB.
DeleteThis is so true.This Fayose ehn. I don't pity Ekiti people at all. They all went against Fayemi. You people should enjoy the suffering and everything that comes your way. Ntoor��. Fayose if you finish abeg build another bridge biko!nonsense!
ReplyDeleteBisi Aloba,I have known for long and I so much respect ur words.though u don't know me but you have met me once through my pen 2yrs ago at ur house(bisi aloba court)ikere via Ikoyi.ikere ekiti...
ReplyDeleteBut ur dignity was washed out(wit gypo) when u gave out okadas to some thugs all cuz u want Fayemi to rule again,u said u love a selfless leader but you do not practice what u preach.
Am not a supporter of any political party...As for Fayose,to me,I think there is no need for flyover at Fajuyi cuz ave neva xperienced any traffic brohaha at dat area.
Mr Ayodele Fayose,why dis project when ur people r suffering,shcool fees unbearable.why?
Mc pinky
If Fayose is actually owing workers 4 months salary, I see no reason for his constant outbursts.
ReplyDeleteWorkers salary should be first in the agenda of any serious government.
He should come to equity with clean hands abeg!!!
dis fayose can just b busting ma brain somtymz.. i dnt tink der z any congested area in ado whr der z need of flyover...
ReplyDeleteHahahahahaha...
ReplyDeleteFayose will always criticize una Buhari!...
No lies from APC will shut him up!...
Idiot,address the issue on ground. Do they need a flyover when they are owing salaries? Ignorant mofo! Your hatred for Buhari and the Apc has increased your foolishness
DeleteHmmm...how many flyovers sef?
ReplyDeleteNa them sabi,shey una think say fayose no go wan make money nii
ReplyDeleteTypical of our leaders, where there's no traffic jam flyover is proposed,where there's the few road outlets to ease congestion is blocked for one reason or the other to create more hardship for the people. Our leaders are something else. Maybe this proposed flyover is for beautification purposes but then priorities must be set abi? between salary and this white elephant project, I think the people's welfare takes precedence. My opinion thought.
ReplyDeleteAPC should allow dis man to rule in peace
ReplyDeleteIdiot,the man should allow Buhari rule in peace. Daginidoro!
DeleteHehehehe...
ReplyDeleteAnd when aregbesola was borowing it was ok that he owes close to 1yr salary and yet no apc leader is speaking?
Very funny.
Na wa. who do we believe
ReplyDeleteFly over! When salaries have not been paid , what is wrong with all these so called Governors?
ReplyDeleteIs Fayose the only governor that is owning salary?...
DeletePersonally I think Ekiti people should declare martial law by Themselves, pick up arms and chase that tout out of the government house and out of the state
ReplyDeleteWhat is all this nonsense self? ??
How can a tout hold Ekiti state a people known for their honour , intellect and strong will to ransom?
I swear igbo pple that call us cowards are not wrong. I thought we Ekiti parapo were braver than the average yoruba man
As for me, I will not step my foot into Ekiti as long as that goat is still in power.
Who cares?,..
DeleteEverybody deserves their government. They voted him in so they should enjoy or suffer the consequences.
DeletePersonally I think Ekiti people should declare martial law by Themselves, pick up arms and chase that tout out of the government house and out of the state
How can a tout hold Ekiti state a people known for their honour , intellect and strong will to ransom?
I swear igbo pple that call us cowards are not wrong. I thought we Ekiti parapo were braver than the average yoruba man
As for me, I will not step my foot into Ekiti as long as that goat is still in power.
Personally I think Ekiti people should declare martial law by Themselves, pick up arms and chase that tout out of the government house and out of the state
They were looting,they are looting,will will loot.that is the norm for any government in Nigeria. It is well
ReplyDeleteJust like Abiola Ajimobi did
ReplyDeletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
For this hardship abeg... Lord help though.
Ekiti people never sabi anything, they voted a clown as their governor.
ReplyDeleteEkiti it's just a conduit pipe to siphon public funds. Frivolity at its peak. Chai, ekiti people carry cross
ReplyDeleteFayose is a big theif. He should keep using rice to deceive Pple
ReplyDeleteHmmmmmm.I wish God acts fast on this people.