Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: DPO Who Beat Up Female Traffic Warden In Ogun Demoted.....

Thursday, April 14, 2016

DPO Who Beat Up Female Traffic Warden In Ogun Demoted.....

The Divisional Police Officer in charge of Ikenne Division of Ogun State , Mr . Patrick Onwu ,has been demoted by the Inspector General of Police , Solomon Arase for misconduct .

It would be recalled that Mr . Onwu on Monday allegedly beat up a female traffic warden , Inspector Anifat Bello , while she was discharging her duty at NNPC junction, on IBB Boulevard in Ogun state .

The traffic officer reportedly stopped the private vehicle of the DPO , unbeknownst to her that the occupant was a senior officer, which resulted in Mr . Onwu giving her the beating of her life for her effrontery .

Bello , who has once been recommended for national honours by former President Olusegun Obasanjo for her dedication to duty , reported the matter at the state police command headquarters .

It was learnt that Mr . Arase got wind of the incident through news reports and called the Ogun State Commissioner of Police , Mr . Abdulmajid Ali .
Following the confirmation of the incident by CP Ali , the IGP ordered that Onwu be demoted to a Deputy Superintendent of Police ( DSP ) from Superintendent of Police ( SP ).

The police IG also ordered that the DPO ’s file be transferred to the Force Headquarters , Abuja , so further disciplinary actions can be taken .

Informationng

57 comments:

1. Very good. At least his salary go reduce small.yeye man.

1. Way to go IG. Its high time people start taking the law serious in this country, we all should learn that we will answer to the law when we are found wanting.
      He should have been demoted further down to Sergeant...lol

2. olori western union15 April 2016 at 08:32

Good good,very good
      Way to go!!

3. Madam cake Maker i hope you were not among the people supporting Ibinabos release... If you are thid comment makes you a hypocrite

2. And all he got was a 'demotion' to a deputy fa. This country is just dead.

1. Dead country indeed. He should have been given triple demotion plus suspension and a large fine. They don't value women in our country, so what do you expect?

2. olori western union15 April 2016 at 08:32

Am sure more punishments will come dear, if not........

3. sinachi u too dey talk about value 4 women abeg were ya values dey wen u bin dey send pix of u sucking ya own bobbi n begging 4 money upandan d internet?

3. Favouryte drycleaners, Ikeja.14 April 2016 at 21:36

Stella y did u use the picture of that police woman at agnes jynction near mardan barracks yaba? Was she the one they beat up. I so much love this woman and always watch her carrying out her duty effortlessly. Pretty woman. To the lady that was beaten up, pele oo God has fought in your behalf, serves the dpo right.

4. He should be dismissed without benefits. What nonsense! It's people like him that rob innocent citizens with guns instead of protecting them.

5. Serves him right he should have been demoted to a cleaner. Rubbish. I hope they promoted the traffic warden.

6. Very good. Serves him right. I would have recommended sack but I just remember that the woman beater will have family. I am very sure he beats his wife.

7. Na waooo so dat's how the he-goat beat up his wife also, Useless Monkey..

8. Goo discipline. . Others shuld learn

9. Good for him. I'm sure he beat her up BC shes a lady. Thank god she used her chick factor to deal with the man. Yea I'm a feminist to the cor and I support emasculation.

10. I trust Solomon Arase, no nonsense man.
    That policeman man ought to be dismissed joo.
    That's how he beats his wife at home.

11. Madam you are higly favoured! God don catch that idiot! No b today him begin beat woman

12. Nigeria
    Why would u hit a woman ?

1. Madam abroad,dem dey hit woman dere too.

13. Very good! Next time the coward would learn how to control his temper. Bitch man

14. That will teach him a lesson never to touch a woman again.He goat buruku!

15. Stella abeg when are they legalizing prostitution in nig? I can't wait mehn..its long overdue

1. You are a disgrace to mbaise people. Aturu di ka gi. Nkapi. Shameless ass

2. Why don't you just carry a placard on the street to introduce yourself to the country since you hv already legalise yourself on this blog? I don't want to believe you are for real though?

3. olori western union15 April 2016 at 14:32

Lmao!!! Na wa

16. That punishment is too small, sack n jail the HE-IDIOT. Mitcheeew

17. Very good for him. Hahahaahahahahahahahaha. Him wan show power on top woman wey no be him wife.

May God bless this current IGP; your days will be long amen.

Mother Nature.....................

18. Thank you, IGP.
    Jah bless you.
    I do hope, however, that this measure taken is not eye service to the public.

19. Good! But who killing that uniport student Peter must be bring out for discipline too. Stella I'm new here,I rlly like what I am seeing in the blog.kudos up!

1. Toorrr na wa o. Nice way to welcome yourself

2. Toorrr na wa o. Nice way to welcome yourself. Not to worry, James will show u round.

OK bye

3. Hahahaha@sisi eko!!!

4. Hahahhahahaha.
      Sisi eko, you dey yarn like say you no dey yarn.

5. Sisi eko. Choi.... Dnt worry i will show her around or my partner portable viv hahahahahahahaha.

20. Demote ke?
    When the bagger should have been dismissed... Mtchewwwwww

21. Good news, I would love it if he is stationed at that NNPC junction doing that woman's work for a week. Wicked soul

22. He should be sacked not demoted, rubbish.

23. Good to know that there are still good police men,but if the igp no call the commissioner of police him 4 no know wetin to do hmmmm.. akagum is a sin ooooo

24. Very good for him. This will make others sit up. Kudos to IGP Arase

25. hmmmmm
    So much for pride.

26. Good, that serves him right. Next time he should tread cautiously.

27. Hi Stella
    Another woman was mercikessly beaten by a soldier in Lagos for parking her car at a particular spot. She lost a 3mths pregnancy as a result of the beating

28. He will retire as a DSP. No promotion or whatsoever for him again.
    Good move.

29. Such a nasty man ought to be dismissed from the Force for such disgraceful conduct against a lady and then for disrespecting a uniforned officer in the line of duty. Demotion as punishment just isnt enough.

30. in cup don full, yeye man. In go sabi say in no dey above dey law