Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Dickson’s Former Spokesman Arrested For ‘Offering’ N10m Bribe To EFCC Official

Wednesday, April 27, 2016

Dickson’s Former Spokesman Arrested For ‘Offering’ N10m Bribe To EFCC Official

Abnedgo Don-Evarada, a former senior special assistant on media to Bayelsa stategovernor, Seriake Dickson, has been arrested by operatives of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC).
Don-Evarada was arrested on Monday in Port-Harcourt, Rivers state, for offering a bribe of N10m to Ishaq Salihu, EFCC’s zonal head in the state.

According to a statement by EFCC, Don-Evarada ran into trouble when he approached Salihu over a case involving Apere Embelakpo, senior special assistant to the Bayelsa state governor on millennium development goals, and his wife, Fiene Beauty.

Embelakpo is being investigated for alleged diversion of N800m, being funds meant for the Millennium Development Goals, MDG, while his wife is being investigated for alleged money laundering, forgery and suspicious transactions to the tune of N200m.
“Don-Evarada offered the bribe ostensibly to compromise the EFCC investigation but his overture was turned down and [he] was arrested,” read the EFCC statement.
“He is being kept in the custody of the EFCC and would be charged to court as soon as investigation is concluded.”

The cable.

Na wah EFCC Officials are honest people oh!!!

17 comments:

1. 10m bribe!!!!!! And the country is broke, what if the country is rich? Na 100m him go give

1. He was arrested cos its an insult to bribe a zonal boss with 10m.
      10m is for them small investigators na.how can u divert a total of 1bn and the bribe 10m? He was stupid.
      Atleast 100m and the case will die a natural death

2. We're now in a new Nigeria

3. Oga, the 10million bribe isn't upto ten percent of the 800M na. You sef you stingy o (lol).
    Maybe that's why the EFCC guys vexed for him...
    Happy jail term to you Sir.

4. Hahahahaha all I see is his name.
    Abednego.

5. If ten million naira is the bribe.I wonder how much the loot will be. Theives everywhere.

6. Hahahahahaha...
    EFCC is only working in the south east!...
    Kudos to them!...
    Fools!!...

7. The way this people throw millions around! And you still here them say there is no money. No politician will make heaven!

8. My head is just saying 10m,10m. Temptation deh this their job o

9. They stole 1 billion husband and wife. You are giving N10 million as bribe. That is not up to a tithe money. Thieves everywhere.

The EFCC guy knows that N10 million cannot do the work. Ojukokoro. that is why he arrested him.

10. After all this... It would end in charge and bail

11. This politicians MUST have special place in hell,with the hunger n lack of job in this country they still have 10m for bribe. Oga go n face your crime n the new one you added to it,your cup don full

12. Na wa oo!
    May God jugde these polithiefians. See them looting #1billion and giving #10million as bribe when they can't pay workers salary for 4months and counting. They also owe Corps members that passed out 6months allowance, our transportation allowance was paid because we had to protest for it...
    God is watching you all and a very special place await all Politicians.
    Bayelsa state complete our payment joor!

13. In One trillion's voice..."endtime shedrach,meshack and Abednego