Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Deji Of Akure Says ''You Are Not An Oduduwa Descendant If You Didnt Originate From Ile-Ife.

Friday, April 01, 2016

Deji Of Akure Says ''You Are Not An Oduduwa Descendant If You Didnt Originate From Ile-Ife.

The Deji of Akure Kingdom, Oba Aladetoyinbo Ogunlade Aladelusi(Odundun II) has identified only the people who can trace their origin to Ile-Ife as the bonafide descendants of Oduduwa.

The paramount ruler made this remark while hosting The Arole Oodua, Ooni
Adeyeye Enitan Ogunwusi(Ojaja II) who yesterday night paid him a unity visit in his palace at Akure, Ondo state.

He lauded the new Ooni for his exhortation of God at all times, his dedication to uplifting the youths and his unity train he moves around the country especially among Yoruba Obas. He therefore assured his visitor whom he described as his father and that of the entire Oodua nation of his Kingdom's total cooperation as they all originated from Ile-Ife hundreds of years ago.

"Arole Oodua, we are very glad to receive you today in Akure Kingdom, you are the father of all of us in Yorubaland except those who are not true descendants of Oduduwa. the way you have been exhorting the Almighty God, your dedication to uplift the youth and your train of unity that moves around d country especially Yoruba Obas is indeed very commendable and may God continue to bless you" Deji said.

Ooni in his speech expressed delight at the way he was honoured by the king and people of the capital city, he emphasized on peace and unity among the Yoruba people as the only guaranteed key to progress.

"I am overwhelmed by the love the kabiyesi Deji and good people of Akure have showed to me this night, I have come here for peace, unity and progress of Yorubaland, I have been moving around the country in respect of this because that's simply what we need to move our nation forward" Ooni expressed.

Among the eminent sons and daughters of Akure that joined Deji in hosting the Ooni Ogunwusi include Afenifere Leader Pa Reuben Fasoranti,National Chairman of SDP Chief Olu Falae, Chief Imam of Akure,High Chief Olisa of Akure,A royal son of Akure,Prince Ademola Adegoroye,Attorney General of Ondo State, Barrister Eyitayo Jegede. 

Ooni Ogunwusi had earlier  same day paid a courtesy visit to His Royal Majesty the Olowo of OWO, Oba Folagbade Olateru-Olagbegi at his palace at Owo who then led him to the palace of Oba Ojomo Oluda of Ijebu-Owo from where they all went straight to the commissioning ceremony of Best Western plus Mydas Hotel owned by Prince Rotimi Ibidapo.

Apart from Olowo of Owo and Ojomo Oluda who arrived the event with Ooni of Ife to commission the first five star hotel in Ondo state, the other Obas and eminent people that graced the occasion include His Royal Majesty the Osemawe of Ondo Kingdom Oba Victor Kiladejo, Her Excellency the Deputy Governor of the State of Osun, Otunba(Mrs) Titi Laoye-Tomori, HRM Salu of Edunabon, HRM Elejesi of Ejesi, HRM Asoya of Isoya, HRM Laaroka of Wanikin HRH Arode of Ife, HRH Laadin of Ife, HRH Akogun of Ife, Chief Rotimi Akeredolu SAN, former Commissioner for Information in Ondo State Chief Eddie Olafeso and a host of others.

63 comments:

1. Nonsense, so if you are an Oduduwa descent you will live forever and a day abI?

People concern themselves with irrelevance . You should be bothered about being a descendant of jesus christ with the focus of making the kingdom of God not of Oduduwa that is already suffering in he'll fire.

2. One Nigeria abi!
      Discrimination from every angle.
      Oduduwa ko

3. Anon10:53 you miss the point completely. Go back read again and digest the contents before spouting whatever. I can see you are one of those "Jesus" freaks who lose their sense to religion thus losing sight of where they come from and what their culture stands for.
      You can't put something on nothing and expect it to stand. But you wouldn't know that because your Priests, Alfas or pastors told you so. Show me one verse in the bible where God or Jesus asked you to forsake your place of origin.

4. Whatcote so special about the Oduduwa niggle? Bitch please...

5. Anon 11.47,When they came to Jesus to tell him that his mother has been looking for him, he made it clear that this family is not of this world (that is PLACE, ORIGIN, ROOTS, FAMILY). So, what is your god forsaken point?
      You cannot serve two masters at the same time. Even when he called peter, peter left fishes and became fishers of men on his own accord. Could he have been fishers of both men and fish????

Go and embrace Oduduwa!!! Many problems Nigeria is facing today is TRIBAL, everyday if it is not BIAFRA, it will be ODUDUWA. Nonsense!

2. Kwakwakwakwa...
    I though ndi ofe claimed they are united?...
    Discrimination even to their fellow yaraba...odi egwu!...

1. Go and love the Osu's in your village first before coming to open your mouth here. Pot calling kettle black

3. Who oduwawa help?

Mtcheeeeeeeeeew

4. Who oduduwa help...

*takes a pill of flunitrazepam*

5. Anthony General of Ondo State...looool

1. Lmao. For you to have said that, do you by any chance know what "power of anthony" if yes, na which campus you finish from?

6. Good one Ooni

7. Please can someone enlighten me on why that man sits at the Oba's foot. I'm curious. I am not a yoruba and in diaspora.
    Thanks

1. I tire oo!I am Yoruba and i dont just understand myself.Stella,please help us ask ur Boo,Ooni,about those guys,like six or seven of them,always identically dressed,following him upandan.

2. I tire oo!I am Yoruba and i dont just understand myself.Stella,please help us ask ur Boo,Ooni,about those guys,like six or seven of them,always identically dressed,following him upandan.

8. Replies
    1. Guy! Chill! Na wetin dey always worrey you? Somebof y'all need to learn how to respect for another's culture and tradition.

9. Quicksilver, Quicksilver, oh Quicksilver! *smacks lips* I want me some Calabar honey!

Kelvin dat Edo Boi ( Stellz cousin )

1. Come this guy,are you okay....
      Go and make money before Quicksilver go look your side...she has said it countless times here that she can't mingle with broke ass like you...

2. Thirsty nigga, just come out plain.

3. Lindaeze wee u kee kwayet! Everyone is a broke ass to u yh? Namsense

Kelvin dat Edo Boi ( Stellz cousin )

10. Awa omo oni'fe abure,omo am'bo owo re'mo. Aaki duro ki won ni'fe Ooni,aaki bere ki won nI'fe ooye,eni ba duro ki won ni'fe Ooni,ebo ni won mu ru won she. *wipes sweat*

11. They should stop all this forged stories about an imaginary Oduduwa being .
    And focus on developing wretched dusty O areas such Ile Ife, Akure, Akoko Ado and others .

1. Go and resolve the osu issue in your village first. Bunch of bitter people

2. James am from Akure. Akure is anything but dusty, neither is Ondo,Owo, Ikare, More or Okitipupa.

Kindly inform us d cesspit u crawl out from.Shame no gree u, i bet.

3. James am from Akure. Akure is anything but dusty, neither is Ondo,Owo, Ikare, More or Okitipupa.

Kindly inform us d cesspit u crawl out from.Shame no gree u, i bet.

4. Hello El Haj,
      Omo ye mi.

5. WO sere o , omo eye mi.Iyan a yun lerun re.

12. All these occult people will continue to be on this blog. Na wa. When will i stop seeing this oba face every now and then on this blog

1. Na Oba dey reign now....
      When she get another boo,she will dump him...I never thought that one day she will stop blogging about Amaechi and Adokiye...

2. Queen of this blog, are you this Jobless? God! You are a waste.

13. Probably most Yorubas are from Benin Republic that came and scattered all over Lagos, Ilorin, EKiti, etc. If your origin is not from ILE IFE, you are not an "ODUDUWA" simple.

Ndi Ofe- may be Bola Tinubu and Co are from Benin Rep but they all claimed Lagosians.

Yoruba BVNs make una find out from una grand parents where una come from whether na Kogi abi EDO so that una go fit go back cos empty land full for that area to accommodate una.

14. Its because of some stupid comments I constantly see here that makes it imperative for history to be taught and made compulsory in secondary schools in Nigeria. What is wrong with some people? Some of you come from areas where cannibalism is still very much in practise, others, from insignificant hamlets, yet you won't show respect.

1. Thank you @stranger. People who treat their own like outcasts and call them such. They come and spew rubbish online. I dont blame them cos they've been brought up with so much hate for others. With their fictitious conspiracy theory that everyone is against them. With such mindset how can they show respect to others. Not forgetting they don't even have respect for their elders

15. There's nothing discriminatory about what he just said. And there should be pride in exhaulting and recognising your ancestors. I like how Yorubas keep their heritage alive.

But this lip service paid to Ooni is political. The 1st Ooni of Ife wasn't eve a son of Oduduwa pe se. He was a priest. It's no secret that Oduduwa met people in the land he settled and they were all culturised or he adapted their now obscure culture. Plus Oduduwa could not have migrated alone and all who came with him cannot have been children from his loins. The formation of countries and cultures and races are rarely that straightforward and from one source, just that they usually adopt one man; maybe the king or the bravest warrior and claim descent from him/her. so is d case of Romus/Remulus(Rome), Abraham (hebrew)

However, it's no that serious.
    Lol

1. God bless u, the so called ododuwa is actually called (Izoduwa). Don't v strength to type.

16. Why discriminating?

17. One of the problems we have in Nigeria today is foundationa, people need to know,understand and respect their culture and origin..and that of others!. I don't see anything wrong with this post and some tribalistic bigots here need to really chill,stop jumping on every post with your bigotry sentiments and ideas, be human with your comments! God bless you your highness,you're a man of peace and may God continue to strengthen you on your peace mission. Long live the king!

18. Yh, d Ooni was our hotel commisioning yday. Best Western plus Mydas hotel, owo. Pls com and patronize us. U won't regret it. Rudy

19. Uku ekun, agbogbomoja ke Jon my taba laofin. I salute d Oonirisa for such humility as his. Moving round d country cementing relationships.
    I salute d Deji for giving a new breath of life to Akure & for restoring d pride we have in this community. Aba ri a gbe.

20. The person who sits at the Oba's feet is the Abobaku nau....

1. Hehehehehe.Human being roling on the floor,and laffing so hard eh.Na real Abobaku o.

2. Stella u're just an olodo, abobaku is like a king in his own kingdom, he enjoys d benefit of an oba also.

3. @ Stella, Abobaku in d olden days can do as they please in d community. They are often the King's first son or any of his favorites. The down side is that they must be buried with their benefactors. Nowadays the Abobaku can't enjoy these privileges and would substitute a goat or cow for himself when the Oba dies.