It seems that Davido, Nigerian musician born David Adeleke, hit out at Dele Momodu, publisher of Ovation magazine, in the song he just featured in.
In a track titled Bahd Baddo Baddestreleased by Femi Falana, a Nigerian rapper popularly known asFalz da Bahd guy, Adeleke referred to a ‘Mr Dele’ as his boy.
“Some people say dem bad like me but nobody badder, some people wan buy car like me but dem money no reach
I cover magazine I cover magazine; I see am for my gym I see am for my gym
Mr Dele na my boy Dele na my boy”
This is not the first time that Davido will call out Dele Momodu in a song.
The first time was in January when he told Dele Momodu that it was not by force to visit Dubai.
The dispute between both parties started in December 2015 when the 23-year-old artiste disagreed with Sophia Momodu, Davido’s baby mama and Dele Momodu’s cousin.
Davido tried to take his daughter out of the country and Sophie Momodu reported him to Nigeria Immigration service.
Davido has since apologized for his actions and added that Dele Momodu could have handled the matter in a better manner.
The Bahd Baddo Baddest track also featured Olamide and adds to the various tracks that Falz has released.
-The Cable report.
I dont think he is referring to Mr Momodu,that would be outright disrespectful.he prolly just wants some drama to sell the song!..Thats my take on this!
Who their beef hep? Abegggi
ReplyDeleteStella the hypocritical pig.
DeleteAnon the judgemental goat
DeleteHehehe @ Empress
DeleteHe is talking about dele momodu.
DeleteThis kids don't have any respect......
Davido n wizkid are under bondage
Stella why are you taking panadol for Dele? I guess he doesn't care, so why worry?
DeleteSpoilt brat
ReplyDeleteNo matter the amount of benjys uv got,never u disrespect your elders
Gbam,he could have used another name aswell
Delete...here we go again!
ReplyDeleteI won't put it past Davido.
ReplyDeleteNothing they spew from their mouths shock me again ooh.
Btw,Falz is funny and Cray. I think I like him.
Na dem sabi! I choputas not
ReplyDeleteJuvenile delinquency dey worry davido. All I see/read abt him is someone who either lacks home training or refused to take home training.
ReplyDeleteDat boy needs to grow up.
Dele plenty . He was referring to one of his bodyguard.
ReplyDeleteLol
DeleteAll these small boys that have no respect for elders because they are making money forgetting that no one knows what tomorrow holds.
ReplyDeleteSpoilt kids...
ReplyDeleteThat's what happens when agbayas try and do PhD syndrome with small kids ...insults must follow...Linda and dele momodu take note
ReplyDeleteDavido's recent petulant behaviour is worrisome..
ReplyDeleteDavido and the other diminutive musician.
If u do not think he's referring to dele momodu.. why then did u start ur sentence with 'it seems dat he is hitting on dele momodu?.. u bloggers like to give ur followers silly ideas that doesn't make sense.. pple will come now and start insulting Davido because of ur sentence not because they are sure of what Davido means by his lyrics.. others will insult dele momodu. While most will bring out past issues.. sigh..
ReplyDeleteGood
ReplyDeleteI love Davido
I do not also want to believe he meant Dele Momodu.
ReplyDeleteThat's his father's age mate na.
"Na rope when come out for outside,say make them match am" If Dele Momodu had acted like an elder that he is, Davido wouldn't be insulting him....Will Davido stay and insult dangote or even his own father? We know he was referring to dele Momodu, no need deceiving ourselves
ReplyDeleteEven at that.........is that enough reason 2 insult him.
DeleteYou don't disrespect someone bcos u think u can or bcos of the little money u have!
In. 10yrs time davido and wizkid will go into extinction.
Potable viv.... Nope doesn't make it right at all, elders should be respected no matter what!!! Silly Davido
DeleteEnd time kid
ReplyDeleteStella, he is referring to Dele Momodu.
ReplyDeleteVery disrespectful.
Some one needs to teach this little squirt a lesson - one he'll never forget.
Rubbish.
Mtchewwww
ReplyDeleteTaker
ReplyDeleteLol. He is only acting his age.....in the future he will look back and smile and be like,when i was still a boy.....
ReplyDeleteSHantelle
Who cares?
ReplyDeleteWhatever
ReplyDeleteNa him sabi
ReplyDeleteFolarin Falana abi Femi Falana? Lmao! Femi Falana is Falz dad.
ReplyDeleteAs for Davido, not interested... That's his business.
Stella, take note of the correction. Femi is the father.
DeleteLet him be careful if he willing to reach dele momohdu age. Word!!!
ReplyDeleteso until he put momodu there before you know say na that man he deh talk to. Stella abeg I no fit laugh. Pikin weh don troweh mammers for lekki water
ReplyDeleteLol all I see.is the track name. Bahd, Baddo, Baddest. Hilarious
ReplyDelete"I dont think he is referring to Mr Momodu,that would be outright disrespectful"
ReplyDeleteStella that was the only thing I saw,and you are damn right. You don't need to add the remaining statement
Davido is rude "gbam"
Dassal!
All these small boys insulting their elders...let's see if u guys will still be relevant in 10 yrs frm now.
ReplyDeleteDavid, honour ur parents/Elders so that ur days may be long.
ReplyDeleteStella abegg nah. Biko
ReplyDeleteIts simple.. Adeleke can also be abbreviated as Dele.. Atleast he didnt say Mr Momodu.. A fruit dont fall far from it tree...