Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Controversy trails Toyin Aimakhu • As actress weeps again on Instagram

Saturday, April 02, 2016

Controversy trails Toyin Aimakhu • As actress weeps again on Instagram

Since reports filtered through that the marriage between star Yoruba actress, Toyin Aimakhu and ex-husband, Adeniyi Johnson, had hit the rocks, the actress has remained a subject of discussion, on and off the social media.

Just last month, an alarm was raised by the students of her drama school that she had been kidnapped by her lover, Seun Egbegbe who the actress confirmed she was dating, but who she later broke up with after the incident.
It was later revealed by Toyin’s estranged lover that he did not kidnap her, but only seized her phone after a friend told him that she posted a video on Instagram, crying and pleading for an Instagram comedian, who wanted to commit suicide.

However the actress, on March 5, publicly announced that she had broken up with Seun Egbegbe and had moved on with her life.

She however, said that she was into another project entitled: Keeping Up With Toyin Aimakhu (Kuwta), a new television series which the actress says “will connect her with her fans in general.”

But in one of the trailers of the TV series, the actress was again spotted shedding tears and saying, asiko oro o ti to” (it is not yet time to talk) the truth will come out soon.

It is, however, unclear if she was referring to her broken relationship with Seun Egbegbe, who, in a recent interview warned Yoruba movie producers to stay off the actress. Is this a movie scene or the actress is just having fun? Time will tell.

Tribuneonline

*Hehehehehe I hereby rename her 'Crying Toyin'

78 comments:

1. This woman has no shame. And who wants to watch keeping up with toyin pls?!

1. Only yoruba fanatics and yollywood lovers get her time

2. Just negodu those knuckles

3. I just wasted 3 minutes of my life which can never be recovered, reading about this drama queen. Mtcheeeeew

4. LMAO @ KUWTA
      If I hear say I watch that rubbish eeh.....

5. My dear go to YouTube and see her views for ur self Nt only view ooo people are also dropping comments. Like her or hate her she have a huge fan base.

6. She needs to calm down and sort herself out; her matter is becoming unbecoming.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

7. I wish her good luck but that show will die a natural death.
      No need wasting her money.

8. @ xxtrinity,What moral justification do you have to say who has shame or doesn't? You an after one? If you had shame you for born for ya papa house?

9. Like...seriously, who?? I would gladly sit for hours watching AMHAUSA rather than her programme

10. And anon you will always remain an idiot

11. But why do you people keep tormenting xtrinity about a child.
      Children are gifts from God weather she had it in her father's house or outside.
      At least she is better than you that had series of abortion.
      I respect her for keeping that child and bringing that child up alone . She is indeed a strong woman. So shussh it pls.

12. What has being a babymama or single mother...got to do with her comment. .?.una go just dedicate time to monitor person life...

13. Anon 11:12, yes she's an after one. So fucking what?

Better go for fertility test, you've been fucking since God knows when and no pregnancy or na so so abortion you and your partner dey do? Gerrout of here judgina

14. It's funny how I saw that clip before this post. And I saw an emotionally broken woman who is trying hard to make herself happy.

She also said she reads comments but one in particular hit her and made her cry. The commenter on goldmine or something, said..."it is better to have a good name than have riches untold"...tho she said it in yoruba. She said that comment hit her so much and that people will not understand her until she spills the truth. She swore by the bible and asked that her career and every good thing in her life should fail if she ever swears in vain.

I think the truth here is about her marriage...as her fling with that area boy isn't worthy of reverence becos it was just a quick chunk of her life that ended rather quickly... But the tears she shed in that video was deep, hurtful, and can only be because she lost something she loved dearly, her marriage.

I think Toyin still loves her husband but he must have hurt her so so much. The hurt was what brought about the episode of that area boy...she tried to use him to get over niyi..not to spite him as I earlier assumed... But the mumu guy was feeling like a superman that rescued a princess. I don't think Toyin loved him at all. If only he knew she was using him to pass time, he won't be disgracing himself upandan.
      Look how she quickly dumped him without any remorse.. his time in her life is over. Now she's back to mourning her marriage for real, which has now caught up with her emotions. She let it all out, I feel so sorry for her.

OK bye.

15. Sisi Eko i agree 100% with you because i also watched the video were she cried awww it was deep I could feel it and you my friend have analysed that video well. Toyin I pray God gives you geninue joy and peace of mind. Amen

16. I almost missed this. Yeye girl with yeye videos. She eats like a depressed shit not to talk of using blackberry palaza to record chai. Three poor sef she better stop embarrassing her family. I pity Fatima her senior sister I hope and wish her folks call her to order about this silly kuwshit. Celeb that can't stay in an hotel, doesn't have a car even if is keke napeb e better pass sleeping with boys so she can drive there cars. I beg abeg

1. How she loves drama. Ndi ofe mmanu. Mstewwwww

2. Its not, this a mental disorder Nigerians don't realize but chose to mock until she is dead. She is crying out for hell. Our society needs to be more tolerant and understanding

3. Lolest.
      Toyin Toyin, Drama is ya second name.

4. She swore that if it was a stunt let goodness never be her portion. She even put up a bible and swore oh. Not a joking something. Lol

5. Eyah, matter of the heart sometimes too painful for a third party to understand. God will heal your wounded heart.
      Sisi eko thanks for full details being explained here.

3. This lady is becoming really annoying, anything to stay relevant. Happy crying Toyin

1. I dont think so, she needs helps lets not laugh at her but support her

4. The thirst to be relevant by all means. .#smh.

5. Do blame her? No! Keeping up with Toyin ko, keeping up with niyot ni.

6. Really annoying. That is why This Day will not take them serious

7. Running from one bed to another hope dey all use condom on her to avoid hiv

8. Always looking for attention, a grown ass woman for that matter. I don't even want to imagine what she was like as a child.

1. I don't think so, if she reads all these comments, it won't help her. She needs a psychiatrist

9. Replies
    1. Yes and our society is ill equipped to deal withit, its not by mocking her

10. Ok,....
    I am here to read when she is ready to spill.

11. Local something like this one..rather than this desperation to be in the news, why not be content with your yoruba fans? Who ya. Problems don epp?

12. So she couldn't tag the TV show another name......this babe had tired me like fuel crisis

13. Hahahahahahahaha
    This chick just cracked me up
    with Asiko oro o ti to hahhahaha
    KUWTA? LMAO

Toyin Toyin!

@ Sisi Eko,pls be gentle when u make ur comment. LMAO

1. Lmao. I'm actually sympathetic of her plight today. Lol

2. Lmao. Sisí, you've got me curious oh. Lemme go to YouTube

14. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

15. People go through a lot of stuff, still it will be nice if someone tells her to stay off social media for a while instead of coming to embarrass herself all the time.. Toyin it will be well , soon

16. Keeping up with what???? I no watch kardashians na you I wan come watch? Lmfao! Some people don't know the gravity of their delusion.

17. Yoruba people can misbehave. Pls y are Yorubas too dirty, Toyin looks dirty in dat pix.

1. @Ebony, it is part of their culture.

2. That's so silly of you

3. Is not yorouba, she is from Edo state o

18. Since sex is easy to get, love become harder to get.

19. Some people are cry babies. Some cry during certain period.

I can be such a cry baby sometimes especially during bomb sex with a do good d..., I will be like ooooooooooooooh
    aaaaaaaaaaaaaah
    stooooopeeeeeeit
    don't stoooooop
    hardeeeeeeer
    betteeeeer
    *pause*
    What just happened? Did you just cum? Now now now. Then I will start crying and rolling on the floor.

So Toyin I understand. Do good di.. can mess up a girls mind.

1. That's to say you're gay? And u are an insatiable nymphomaniac, just a dude, right?

E ku Outing ooo

2. What is do good d?
      Cum my curved dick mtchwww

20. Who wan watch Keeping up with Toyin Aimakhu?
    This woman sef !
    Onwerokwa shame

21. It's just publicity for her reality show. It seems the show will be in yoruba language

22. this Toyin is gettn on my nerves already, I used to like her but now she pisses me like shit, are you the only one, very dramatic geh

23. Oga ooh,Toyin tread softly d ground is slippery.

24. Every mallam with hin kettle. No be ur matter dey do me

25. Why is everyone surprised at her behavior ?
    Have we all forgotten that she is an O person?
    They are very shameless

1. Define an O person pls.

Has Toyin birthed kids? She shouldn't please or stop till further notice

26. This girl is just a shameless human being. Very irritating fellow.

27. Aya Williams pz tell her oooo.. infact i give up on Toyin officially...she needs help

28. Is this woman alright? Which one is Kuwta? Kai, Toyin, abeg receive sense. She is highly insecure.

29. Let her just do it in yoruba language without any subtitle, that way it is limited in circulation. Would rather be caught sleeping than tuning to watch nonsense.