-->

Sunday, April 17, 2016

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narratives....

*SMH*...It's not easy at all!!!

NARRATIVE NUMBER ONE
LYING ABOUT AGE

Nwayioma Stella, seriously I never thought I would ever send in a chronicle but I just need tactical solution to what I just found out recently

I met my boo September last year and this year by Gods grace we will get married, the relationship so far has been smooth but not so rosy because we have had our own share of fights and lovers quarrel, but we always resolve our issues without breaking each others head.

We have always been straight and open to each other about everything including the age thing, am 32 while he claimed 33, which was never a problem to me, as long as he was older than me.

I paid him a visit last weekend, but he had to leave before me because he had to meet a client. He told me to lock up after I leave, for lack of what to do or should I say my busybody no gree me rest, I started snooping around, thank God I didn't see any sign of any woman but I found something else.

I found out that he is actually one year younger than me, he is 31 instead of 33 as he told me, funny am supposed to be angry but am not, I just need advice from BVs on how to confront him tactically because if I ask him now, I have to also admit that I was snooping amongst his things which I know he wouldn't like, his birth certificate isn't in a place where you can easily locate except you look very well, so he will know definitely i went through his things, please I need ideas and solutions on how to confront him

*I see a confrontation breaking you guys up.if you snooped you have no right asking him immediately...if age means nothing to you then let this go...if it does,then wait for the right time to ask but just know that that might just be your marriage plans down the drain the minute you ask.
he probably lied about his age because of work or lied to make you feel comfortable.....USE SOLOMONS WISDOM in dealing with this please.

...............................................................................................................

NARRATIVE NUMBER TWO
A BIRD IN THE HAND IS WORTH TEN IN THE BUSH?

Good day Mrs Korkus. Thanks for the wonderful job you've been doing. I'm an ardent reader of your blog.
I just need serious advice concerning my relationship because I'm a bit confused right now.

Around Oct 2014, i broke up with my bf that I dated for about 4years. I was a little bit lost after that and i fell into bad hands (from being raped, to getting pregnant and removing it). So i decided to take a break from guys and focus on myself. 

One Sunday after service (early 2015), my pastor told me to see him. We discussed and he told me during the service, he was lead to talk to me. That I've passed through terrible stuffs that has made me unhappy. So i opened up and told him most of the things that happened. He advised me to just pray to God and tell Him exactly what I want. I did exactly just that and i focused on my project and final exams.

Some months later, a number sent me a message on whatsapp and I had no idea how he got my no so I didn't bother to chat with him. Some days later, I lost someone close to me and I was cheered up by this guy. So we got talking, got to know each other better. Two weeks later, he came to see me. We sat and talked about ourselves. I discovered he had most of the things I asked God for and he was so smitten with me that he asked me out that day and I said yes. This was around July 2015 and since then we've had our fair share of issues.

I noticed some things about him, he hardly calls and when I complain, he'll say he's too busy that I should try to understand the nature of his job (military). So i stopped bugging him about it and started calling him (if he picks fine, if he doesn't, i don't bother). To cut the story short, of recent, he started showing me serious love, calling n sending some sweet messages. Which just got me totally confused because two random people (one is a friend and the other is my inlaw who is also a pastor) told me I am going to marry a Yoruba guy and my current bf is igbo. 

My bf is planning to come and see my peeps soon. He has even spoken to my mom et al. Due to what I've been told, I've been noticing all the tiny faults with my bf. I've seen that he gets angry easily but, his positive sides far outweigh the negative. So all I'm asking is, should I ignore what has been said and just concentrate on him, because I'm looking to settle down this year or next and frankly speaking, there's no Yoruba guy in my life right now that I'm attracted to. 

Ps: my parents will accept any tribe as long as he is God-fearing. Did i mention my bf started attending my parents church.

Madam Korkus please advice me if I should go with the proverb that says; 'A bird at hand is worth ten in the bush' or not. Thanks ma'am and God bless.

*I was told i would end up Marrying an Igbo man but here I am!..Does that answer your question?

90 comments:

1. Chronicles!!!
    Brb.
    ******LONG LIVE SDK & SDKERS******

1. Poster 1 age is just a number
      Poster 2 smh 4 u, u beta go wit wa u av nau b4 u strt sndin chronicles later abt waiting til 40 b4 u marry a yoruba n e stl treats u bad

2. As long as u respect each oda,age is just a number...... poster 2 follow ur mind,but make sure u pray abt it o,dnt just pray for him,pray abt his family.....I married a gud man but his mother is a smiling devil..

3. @poster 1, its 2 way things i guess..
      Your boo knew about your age so he had to lie to you so has not to loose you as ladies doesnt like to date a younger guy or the icertificate is for professional stuff.
      Irrespective of what it is, i would advise you to keep to him.
      My DW is 1 year older, she knew from the begining that she is older and she is the best thing that has ever happened to me and same to her.
      Age does not mean everything in relationship.

4. Dear poster 2, you need to pray and hear from God directly. I like how your pastor told you to tell God what you want, and that's exactly what you did.

Look, as a Christian learn to talk to God, and forget everyone else. Bad prophecies have ruined so many homes, marriages, and relationships. These prophecies cloud our judgements and we forget that we can go down on our knees and ask God for help. Trust God to show you the way!

1. Poster 2 ... Please wait for your own "
      "yoruba demon "....are you sure this soldier boy wants to marry you? . Be wise b4 you start sending chronicles upanda

Poster one... How do you feel now that you know you're older than him?

2. Poster one since the age dont bother u, then dnt ask yt cos right nw it may cause a problem btw u guys
      Poster two finding someone who loves n understands u is the main ish o, forget tribe n what they said. Shikina

3. Poster two, I was told Dat a certain guy in my life den will marry me but na lie, d relationship didn't work out talk more of marriage. Pray and seek God's face. He will guide u. Goodluck.

1. You too?? Pls don't join the jobless association, emjay is the permanent secretary.

2. No, how can u insult me like that,I am d president. Shut ur gutter or pretend to ve sense.

4. Poster1: What if he didn't lie about his age? What if the birth certificate you saw was a false one probably used for official purposes or schooling? My immediate elder sister has a birth certificate that makes her two years younger than me. So be careful, and go ahead with your marriage plans.

1. My thoughts exactly, my dear if your guy is a civil servant he may have taken as much as six years or more off his age. We do you think no body mention their age anymore during birthday celebrations except plus one? Pls take the one he told you as official, he may even be more sef. Don't ask him.
      Poster2 if you are sure just follow your heart, except of course pastor's prophesies before is usually accurate which is highly unlikely as none is God.

5. Lol stella de said i will marry Yorba but na anoda national I marry

1. She should form tush while typing? Cos I don't understand.

6. Poster 1,
    You don't talk everything you see!..
    You don't have a problem sef!...age is just a number!...

Poster 2,
    Your boy friend is now acting lovey dovey because he has a big cockroach in his cupboard...
    Snoop and snoop very well!...

1. I recall during NYSC, i had to arrange another Nysc ID card to adjust my DOB cos i fell in love with a beauty queen who was 4 yrs older than me.

I look and act older than my real age so we dated till service ended but had to leave her cos she wanted us to take it to the next level but i was not ready. Was yet to attain my emperor status.
      #emperorlife

7. Madam snoop just forget about the age. I have 2 birth certs with 2 different ages, all you need is believe what he told you and live goes on.

1. No mind am. 33/31 does it matter? She dsnt want to get married

2. Poster 1, I actually thought the age difference was 5,6 years, nne you don't have a problem at all

8. Madam snoop just forget about the age. I have 2 birth certs with 2 different ages, all you need is believe what he told you and life goes on.

1. Poster 1, it's just one year difference. Do not confront him or share his real age with your own family. Just keep his real age to yourself alone.

9. Poster one, one of my uncles' wife is two years older than him. If your not told you will never know. You need to see how this woman worships him with all deserved respect. They are in their 50s but so young at heart.
    If age means nothing to you please go ahead and marry him. The most important thing is he is matured and already knows you are older.

10. @poster2: keep going from one pastor to another inugo!
    @poster1: marry him because age is no longer on your side.
    Unless you are ready to be single 4 life.

11. For the first narrator, I don,t think ur boo lied to u, it might be that the certificate u saw was not his real one, so many Nigerians do different birth certificate to suite wateva purpose it's intended for, my kid broda had to do a new affidavit to suite the age bracket to apply for club in Europe, notin new joor, so snitching, build ur trust girl.

12. Poster 1, diff strokes for diff folks, for me I prefer dem old, if u can deal with d age, carry on

Poster 2, who tribe Don help, once u have inner peace and can cope with his bad sides that's all! About d prophecy well pray to God to show himself,

1. right back at u17 April 2016 at 22:39

Tribe don help many ppl.edo men are violent and lazy and expect to be fed and housed by women not all but most of them and infact 98 percent.be careful who u marry tribe matters!!!

13. Stella your boo boo is an igbo man na.. check very well U'll find out. His gr8 grand dad is an igbo. Does That not make your boo igbo? Lol. @poster 2 why listen to what these so-called pastors say? Pray it doesnt lead you astray

14. Poster 1: u are on ur own ooo but dnt u think that, 33 might be his actual age as the condition of the country or some other issue would have made him back date?well with time u will get an "enabling environment" to ask him.
    Poster 2: if u guys are in love and ur parents will accept him why are you worried.Better perch ur tent with him... Be dia waiting for an Igbo guy.

1. Goat...which condition? Na so una go dey lie upandan & get yourself in trouble

15. Poster 1: no advice for u coz u no get problem.

Poster 2: u got raped because of heartbreak?? Or u gof raped coz of ur stupidity and desperation? U are a confused bitch. U told ur pastor that u don't know if he's a real MOG or not. Now u are listening to stupid prophecies like u don't know how to pray to God. Oh and NB: military guys are ASHEWOS!!! So regardless of the prophecies, u are dating a womaniser.

1. Gosh.. what a comment.. smh for u Anno. 15.15 whoever you are.

2. Idiot...pardon my ignorance, I forgot you were talking about your sergeant father with children in Liberia & Sierra Leone from Peace Keeping Missions

3. right back at u17 April 2016 at 22:41

Anon 15:15 sounds very bitter and sad.

4. Anon 15:15...are you that daft that you can't comprehend simple tenses? You are the confused bitch.

16. Poster1, age is notin buh just numbering of our days on earth, aw far we've gone n aw many more yrs we av. Buh, if u tink its a pro, just find dat sweet moment n talk abt it, dnt be too serious sbt it. U mite av made a statement concerning age whyl u were still friends for him to av lied abt his age, if its nt a pro, just let it go, as tym goes on, he wl let it out conciously or unconciously.
    Poster two, what is God saying to u personally?

17. Poster one, U just set up urself for heartbreak compounded with this age issue. D dude is just scratching ya congo n u r dreaming marriage by God's grace. He knows u r older than him...so what next?

1. You and congo, are u a congolese?
      Or better change your Monica to congo.

2. Anon 17:01 its moniker and not monica biko

18. Who age don help? Perhaps u should be thanking him, bcus u might not have been patient enough to find out his other amazing qualities that are o high priority in a marriage than his age, or psychologically u'd withdraw from him if you knew he's younger, that being said a lie is a lie, which isn't a good way to kick start a relationship. But hey, who brings all the cards to the table in the beginning?
    We either lie about our body count, or lie about our fake hair or waist trainer, to win the hearts of ideal partner, even if we know they'd eventually find out, of which in most cases they come around to accept.
    Confront him, you snooped so what? Love knows no boundary, or password.

1. The best couple I have ever known in my entire life. The man was older than the woman with 2 years. And if you see the man you would never know sef. The wide is so petite and beautiful.

2. Chikito, abeg easy wit ur gbagun

19. See as pastor dey confuse u, poster two! Don't let desperation push u into d wrong hands. Soldier don slap u before? Lol!

1. Lols.. I'm not desperate... It's not d pastor confusing me tho...just d random tots of 2 peeps.

20. Poster no 1: so far he is comfortable with your age, I see no reason y u should confront him about it.
    Poster 2: my sister u no get wahala at all, so becos pastor talk u go marry yoruba man, na em make u still wan wait 4 d yoruba man? Don't worry when u graduate from d level of gwegz to aunty adakpe u would know how far... fake pastor everywhere

21. Poster 2:

I was told, I was told; what has God told you or did you shoot him. Perhaps you did. ALL THESE PASTORS WHO ARE SEEING AND TELLING YOU, HAVE THEY TOLD YOU THE CONSEQUENCES OF ABORTIONS and sex before marriage? Have they told you how to make peace with God due to the blood you shed? Sister, PEACE WITH GOD IS MOST IMPORTANT AND YOU DID NOT MENTION THAT YOU DID THAT!

ON ABORTIONS:

There is something ABOUT ABORTIONS which I'd like us to see. When one kills (or encourages the killing of; see Prov. 6:16-17) innocent children, the consequences are three. 1. You deny yourself the joy of having a home (remember the Hebrew midwives who spared babies against Pharaoh's advice to kill them; God rewarded them with families; Ex.1) 2. You risk "sudden death" in the hands of another fellow/accidents etc. remember Gen.9:6 and thirdly, you deny yourself eternal life! What a life! God isn't going to call you to glory if you do not repent. Jesus said; come to me all you that labor and are heavy laden and I will give you rest; that's Matt. 11:28. If you do not repent, you'd keep on laboring for the Serpent. But if you repent and make Jesus your Lord today and begin to read your scriptures; you'd find peace and the above three lots will not be yours. God bless you.

1. This woman (?) you no they tire?

2. Yes...anon...I've made my way right with God...

22. Poster one:
    If it bugs you so much, ask him, and be ready for any kind of reaction.
    Na you carry yourself go snoop na.

Poster two:
    So, how did he get your number in the first place?
    You didn't tell us.

Hope he wasn't planted by someone.
    I'm just saying o.

Anyway, if you can live with a short tempered man, then you don't have a problem.
    About the, 'I was told that I'll marry from so and so tribe', that's bs, in my opinion.

You know what you really want, so go for it.

1. You're my favourite bv... Your comments are always so matured. God bless.

23. Stella, I loveeee your advice to poster 2. *sho ki*

24. Na so wan pastor nnamdi 4 owerri tell me say I go marry rich anambra man last 3yrs,..... anambra I no see, imo I still dey wait till today... abeg no dey mind all dis yeye endtime pastors jare.

25. Poster two just forget what they said, if you feel at peace with this current guy just go ahead and plan your wedding

26. Poster one:

Is this the leg that nama will use to trek to sokoto?

27. Stells which kain yamayama advice u give d 1st poster so??? Radarada!!
    Poster1 boh ask ur man.... Who knows wat else hes hiding frm u,? Mayb he don born pikin for outside like dt. Tell him u guys shld lay it all bare on d table....

28. Poster 1, look for way and stylishly ask him about the age thingy again...see if he opens up. If he doesn't let it be na, all is well and you want to rock the bost. Hmmm...

Poster 2, pls you have no issues biko. They said,they said...what did your scripture say? Are you that gullible? *kmt* abeg PARK!!!

29. P1. Ans d dis qns. What do u intend to do after confronting him abt his age? Stay or walk away. If ur ans is stay,abeg assume and continue to accept his official age 33. For ur own good continue to pretend dat u knw NADA sorry nothing
    P2 u dey play baba ijebu abi? Ow ur pastor take knw say na igbo and not yoruba guy,he see for vision. U better follow ur heart b4 u enter one chance.

30. Lmao@ stella's comment to poster 2.
    Poster 1, if age means nothing to you, then let it go.

31. Poster 2, I was told I would marry a light skinned man but my husband is very dark. Also my sister was told she will marry a one legged man ( cant stop laughing at dat) but her hubby has two legs. Just pray to God for his perfect will in your life. Its well with you.

1. Your husband may still become light. After all,Tura hasn't finished in the market. As for your sister,tell her to pray very well that nothing should happen to her sisters husbands legs.

32. poster one dont confront him,atleast not yet, with time there will come a provision for such discussion. poster2, well adonbelive all these prophecies here n there. na so dem tell me say i go marry igbo, rich man etc. say i go dey very comfortable,all na wash. dem even tell me say na baby boys full my womb, omoh now I have three daughters whom I love dearly.

33. You all have no problems at all.

34. P1 if u av no issue with d age difference then keep shut abt it and enjoy d relationship,tho it doesn't change d fact that he lied. P2 u should pray to God for confirmation if he is ur husband.

35. Poster one you nor get problem, take several seat joor.

36. What matters is peace of mind n happiness, wat if d Yoruba guy comes n ur mind is nt at peace wit him.Marry whom u feel u r comfortable wit.

37. Mtcheew@ both Chronicles...but P2..You are a bush village idiot, with a whack mentality...Desperados

1. Lol... You think everyone is like you? Slum rat!

38. You ladies still do this nonsense, some random person tells you, you will marry a short waffi man and you believe. So what is God telling you? Meanwhile is he an angry abusive person? You said he gets angry quickly, how does he handle his anger? No enter bad situation please.

39. Poster 1,dont ever ask him because if you do,he will loose his self esteem towards you,he lied to you cos he wants you irrespective of your age but not for you to know you are older than him.
    Poster 2,be wise,i was prophesied to that I will soon get married,when I have already been married with kids

40. Poster one forget about asking him about his age, age has nothing to offer in marriage. Since you are comfortable with one year gap, why don't you put the age issue behind and move ahead? Snooping is not good. Mind your mouth.

41. A bird at hand ba the very bird o... hold am tight, nothing dey bush. lol..

Just kidding, follow your heart.

42. Babe concentrate on your man and forget about what your pastor is saying, have you prayed to God and confirm if what your pastor said is true?

You should find out if your boo is married,check well if after marriage he will still be attending your parent's church. Pray and learn to be a bitch, stop calling him all the time. Good luck

43. Hmmm I recall Ibo was the last tribe Il ever fall in love with let alone marry but you seebGod always asked me a question what if he is Ibo I just never answered...Then in the end I needed up with an Ibo guy that doesn't even look Ibo,speak Ibo or act Ibo but he is Ibo...hahahahaha...God has the final say what Il tell you is,if all you asked God for in a man is not all in him be patient...Remember the Blessings of The Lord makes rich and adds no sorrow..Dont be carried away by physical things like going to your parents church isn't a criteria to marry him..Didnt he have a church before??and if No does it mean he wasn't always going to church and how is the being God fearing..See people especially men don't just change church NO not a man who Is attached to his God ordained prophet...Ask God for signs be specific with what you want to see and time you want them happen of they don't be patient...God's gift is always always good..No doubt there will be difference and challenges but they will be almost not a headache kind...Goodluck

44. Poster 2, my grandma gave birth to 4 boys. Ofcourse she desired a girl. Some pastors came to tell her that her next pregnancy would be a girl. Thanksfull, she got pregnant and was happy she would have a girl. She bought baby things for girl. Clothes, etc girl's things. She put to bed and alas, mama na boy!!! Na so she said she vex so much that she begin wear all the girl's clothing for him (now my uncle). Since that time, she no gree listen to any pastor. #enoughsaid

Poster 1, there is nothing to fear as far as i am concerned.

45. @32?
    Ask him and loose him (because you will have to explain how you knew about it). don't you know he doesn't want to loose you,hence his reason for lying about his age.if you ain't comfortable with just 1yr difference,let him go. You wanna experience gwegwelinahood right? Mtcheeeew

46. People predicting futures since 1400bc. Ok na, continue waiting for that yoruba guy shogbo?

47. Poster 1...age old advice, don't search for "things" you're not ready to deal with, you snooped now it's your headache. Forget your nonsense claim of not minding YET you're looking for tactics to confront him. Don't you know that evidence illegally acquired can't be tendered in court? Biko wallow in your confusion ALONE

Poster 2...don't grab unto the one that's in your face, keep on waiting on some cow to dictate who & what happens in your life. One dey, you'll be told he'll be 7ft tall, light skin with 12 pack & estimated net worth of N1 trillion. Just keep on waiting...ewu!

48. I was told by a man of God that i will only bear female children, to God be the Glory God has blessed me with 3 male, i de fine baby girl to round up.

1. It might not have happened because it was prophesied to you and how you prayed. Even though you didn't pray out loud, you did secretly and wished it not to be so.. Not all prophesies happen. Some are said so we pray for them to happen or not happen

2. Exactly anon 22:38

49. P1 age doesn't matter, for all you knw it could be a forged birth certificate
    P2 the bird in hand is the very bird oh, nothing for Bush.

50. Poster one it's not so serious

Poster 2, I'm not cool with this hot and cold love from your guy. I for say make you snoop but I won't.

I dont know how girls do it, if i am dating or even just asking me out and you don't call to the extent that I have to bother you to call (for me, will pretend not to notice) or you say you'll call later in the day and you don't for 4days-2wks...I brighten up n call to be sure he is not dying and he's like ''sorry I've not called ve been busy''. When this is done 2x, in my mind i move him to the nobody list.If a guy really likes you you won't have to remind him to call.

Ada