Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Monday, April 04, 2016

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Mother in law from hell!

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
MARRIED TO HUBBY AND MOTHER - IN- LAW

Stella. I am not really happy at the moment because I am about to take a decision I don't know if it's right or not. I have been married for 4 years and it will be 5 years in August. I married a very loving guy but things turned wrong all of a sudden.
I am a graduate of public relations and advertising. I finished school like 5 years ago but the school is yet to give us results so I can't work for now but while in school, I was doing business and was also a makeup artist.

I had this neighbor who was asking me out in secondary School but I didn't like him so I didn't even give him face. Fast forward to some years later, I gained admission into the University only for me to see him again as my neighbor. He asked me out and I accepted so we started dating. Three years later, he proposed and I accepted. Mind you, he's Muslim and Yoruba and I am Ibo and a Christian. 

My parents were saying I could never marry a Muslim. My mum said she liked him but his mother was a problem being that she heard a lot of bad things about her. They didn't accept so myself and hubby decided that if I got pregnant, they would have no choice but accept him so I did and yes, they accepted. We did our registry and I gave birth a week later .....
 Stella, this boy's mother has brought so much pain into my life. When I was pregnant, my baby was breach so she came one day and said she went to see a pastor and the pastor gave her catfish for me and that I should eat it so my baby will turn (the catfish was in a black bowl just like the one you see on the road). My hubby came in and saw the fish and said I shouldn't eat it. 

She got angry (I think there was more to the fish because since that day, my life has been something else). This woman has fought my own mother and her neighbors. You need to hear the hurtful things she says about my mother. My mother is separated from my father so she goes about telling people my mother is a prostitute and I lack home training. She has told me several times that my kids aren't theirs and that I am going to leave my hubby's house soon. 

She has threatened me that if I am not careful, she will send me to where I belong. 

I bless God for my mother. She's a prayer warrior. If not for her, I don't know where I will be today. My mother-in-law makes sure she comes to my house every week since I got married to her son and mind you, her own husband is still alive.

The matter on ground now is, we went for the Easter break in my mother-in-law's house. So when we were leaving, I just saw her inside the car. I thought she was going to drop somewhere along the road but she followed us home. My hubby is sick but she hasn't allowed me take care of him. 

She has been the one doing everything even to the extent of preparing his bathing water. I am crying so much because my hubby isn't helping matters. He supports all she does. If I complain, he will say ''she's my mother too''.

So i have taken a decision that I want a divorce but my hubby doesn't know this yet. I am just tired of all the insults I get from this woman and my hubby has a very short temper so he beats me. I always fight him back and make sure I give him a mark.

Stella, I want to leave this marriage. I am not happy. How do I start with no money? Won't it be a shame to go back to my mum's house after she warned me not to marry him. I don't have a job and no money. Please I need your advice

shame keh?you are still talking of shame in this situation...I dont know if this is a good idea to leave but i think you need a break from that situation you are in..May be you should go and spend some time with your mum bearing at the back of your mind that the minute you walk out you MIGHT not be allowed to return....All the best!

213 comments:

1. Abeg poster nor vex.. wat state is he from.. cos am dating one bt I have nt met his parents

2. Choi
      And to think my mum is the best mil ever...hehehe.
      Lemme go and send this link cos i need 2 charge my sil on my mums behalf

3. I can never marry a man who do/does not worship the God I worship or worship Him in a different way NEVER!.
      Madam truth be told, you fuck up !.
      Now this is what you should do

RUN !!!

Run 🏃 from that devil in-law . As if marrying a muslim is not enough you went and married Yoruba-Muslim! Why Na You no see Yoruba-Christian ?

Religion difference + Tribal difference + Diabolic in-law what a marriage! Only you!

I repeat myself RUN!. so long as that woman is alive you'll never have a happy home. Na only one you don born RUN first think of money later.. Thank God say your mama sabi pray oo

4. Everything I type disappeared, poster you're a disgrace to 'indi ba anyi'aside been one yoloba he is a beater haram, plus 'indi na aku isi na ana' cos you were desperate to be wifed can't you arrest him for beating you anyhow? get a teaching job and talk to your mom, before the mother kills you.

5. Marry from your tribe you won't hear! Marry from your religion you say love covers all. I have no pity for you. onye ofe + alakuba= DISASTER!!!

6. I don't pity u poster.u married a muslim?and u expect them to be angels ntoor!

2. Hiannn!
    Just negodu!
    Will be right back.

********LONG LIVE SDK & SDKRS******

1. Madam the only way out of your problem right now is PRAYER. It is and will always remain the master key. Now is the time to be steadfast in faith. You are actually disadvantaged being an igbo girl not even in a Christian home but a Muslim one. No need dwelling on that mistake but it's good that you've seen with your own eyes the repercussions of being unevenly yoked as stated in the Bible. Most Yoruba Muslims are diabolic and of course that tribal sentiment will always be there. Go on a mini vacation with your hubby if you can convince him. Just go somewhere far from the reach of your mil. It will help a great deal. But in all, Pray,pray pray! This is a spiritual battle that must be won by the child of light(you).

1. East meet west, what do u expect, u didn't even marry from ur religion so that both of u can take it God in prayer. I didn't even listen to ur pray mother. U even witness ur mother-in-law eveil attitude u still put ur head. Only God can help u now (in 2face voice)

4. Royalty just because stella decided to dash you lappy doesn't mean you shd come nd diss linda for nt replying your several mails nd plea, note b4 u say that I am a fan of linda , iam not nd I and stella exchange mails a whole lot. I read ur post on IHN nd I wsnt pleased with it, y nt thank stella nd ask God to bless her more instead of shading linda, we dnt knw the genesis of their problems nd yet pple kip on bringing nd shading these bloggers, that bv that was living in an empty apartment b4 bv's gave him chairs etc, said the same thing in his appreciation shading linda. You guys shd stop it, thank stella over and over again if you don't know whhat to write instead of that nonsense, ONE PEACE

1. Hey take this to IHN. Someone is in need of advice here Mehn!

5. Royalty just because stella decided to dash you lappy doesn't mean you shd come nd diss linda for nt replying your several mails nd plea, note b4 u say that I am a fan of linda , iam not nd I and stella exchange mails a whole lot. I read ur post on IHN nd I wsnt pleased with it, y nt thank stella nd ask God to bless her more instead of shading linda, we dnt knw the genesis of their problems nd yet pple kip on bringing nd shading these bloggers, that bv that was living in an empty apartment b4 bv's gave him chairs etc, said the same thing in his appreciation shading linda. You guys shd stop it, thank stella over and over again if you don't know whhat to write instead of that nonsense, ONE PEACE

1. My dear,all these Bvs still go to linda's blog. There's no loyalty!

2. So I should not visit another blog cos of loyalty,I owe no blogger any obligation,it's my data.though my favorite is my sister from the big heart state.

6. Sometimes it's good u listen to ur parents.

1. I'm telling you oh! Especially when they are very prayerful.
      God knows my parents are very prayerful, strong intercessors. If I bring anyone and they say: err... He's okay. But are u sure it's Gods will? Don't u think you're rushing things? Have u checked his Side of the family? Bla bla. I know God is trying to tell me something and I will act on it.

2. I feel so sorry for her but honestly I v to agree with what u said,its too late now sigh....thanking God everyday for MIL...best any woman cld ask 4. Poster pls u need a break if not that woman would end it all for u sooner or later.

3. Not sometimes. At all times. Don't just trash their views and opinions.

7. Na wa. Real mother in law from hell. God forbid mine being like this. And your hubby beats you?? God. Go to your mom's house. There's no shame in that. And then pray hard for your husband. Maybe he's mom did jazz and that's y you guys don't have peace and he beats you up?? So just in case pray hard for your marriage. But do it in your mother's house cos you need time away from that man and his mother. If the man is for you, ask God to show you a sign and free him from his mother's grips. If not, move on with your life. A better man will come. Unless you want to stay there and die then go ahead. Your child will be motherless

8. Bvns please help me out here. Is water fattening? We've been arguing since yesterday o google is not giving me any reasonable answer.
    What are the uses of coconut oil?

1. How can water be fattening??!! Very stupid argument you guys r having

2. Water has zero calories. Stupid bitch

3. Yes water is fattening. If you want to know,do not drink water for one week and see if you don't dry like crayfish.
      So u don't know the uses of coconut oil. Abeg I no fit type.

4. Yes. Anything that can sustain life, if taken in excess is. You can take vitamim c to reduce excess water in the body

5. Water?!!! Fattening?!! Hian! Education is the best policy

6. Dear go ask google again. Someone needs advice here

7. Lol @ stupid bitch. Why na? Just say no and go. Lmao

8. But question asker, I fear you o. Anybody that can use the Internet should have enough common sense to know that water has no calories na. Did you mean to ask if water can make you bloated? If so, yes. If you drink a lb of water, your body will get heavier but when you pee, it goes away abi?

9. its nt...but if u r d typ dat taks salty food(remember salt absorbs water)lyk I was sayn, if u consume salty food den u'll av salt in ur system, thereby causing u to retain or absorb water making u bloatted or fat as u lyk 2 call it. But dis kind of weigt is rily easy 2 get rid off.

9. I must marry attitude! Ur parents said no n u got pregnant? Pele but u caused ur problem. But this one ur hubby is now beating u, leave but like Stella said, they may not welcome u back home.

1. Real I must marry attitude. Poster u get mind o. A Christian lady,igbo for that matter marrying a Muslim Yoruba man. This mistake that you made, not even divorce can correct it cos you already have kids for the Muslim guy. It is something you will live to regret all your life. Hope you have different colours of hijab. Am sorry but I just can't imagine. U better join mfm and start praying fire so as to put ur mil where she belong before she harm you. Uncircumcised Muslim people. Kpele o.

2. Can't u reason that probably she was blinded by love??

10. Now I understand why it is best to listen to our parents in marriage matters.There I no shame because for instance if she's diabolic like u might already be thinking the heart of ur hubby is no longer urs.Ur mum is a prayer warrior what happened to ur own mouth? Prayer might not be complete till ours is joined effectively.Pray her away If she is ur problem not for her to die biko but for God to occupy her with so many grandchildren and happiness that she will forget u.In the main time go back and stay with ur mum, let people talk they own their mouths while u pray for them from a distance especially because he beats u.

11. Hmmmmn..my lips are sealed on this.
    Poster, the lord is your strength, It's not too late to run back to your maker though

12. My dear don't leave ur home, instead be praying seriously that ur husband gets a job outside the state ur mother in law is located so she can't be coming every five five second since she her husband is still alive. U can handle this issue. It is a minor one to walk away from ur marriage. Be frustrating her silently , she will run away

1. Frustrating her ? How she won take frustrate witch ? Honey please don't start what you can not finish. Just leave

2. Since that's what your in-law wants

13. Mehn! Some men sha! I jus don't kno y dey can't jus grow ballz! If my Mama even at one point accepts my marriage either by hook or crook I don't kno d element dat will change that, except tho' she ties my destiny to one effirin tree (yes I said effirin tree, leave it like so!)

Kelvin dat Edo Boi ( Stellz cousin )

1. U don't respect neither do u listen or appreciate ur parents. Spoilt boy. It pray not to have a son with ur mentality.

2. We no know wether the mama tie the man so make she jeje leave them

3. See one Anon Effirin tree grower! Hian! Don't worry u will have 3 sons as spoilt and have same mentality as me, oya say Amen!

Kelvin dat Edo Boi ( Stellz cousin )

14. Lesson I have learnt: listen to your parents.

Madam poster,the deed has been done. Have a heart to heart with your bobo. Tell him you love him and want him. Treat his mother like your own. Lie down on let legs and cry for her. Talk to your father in law to beg her. Pray for wisdom.

1. Helloooo???? Lie down on her legs and cry ? Is the marriage do or die ? Or is the inlaw God ? She should pray for wisdom that I agree WISDOM TO WALK OUT ALIVE.

15. Any home that suffers chaos from the mother in-law, i'd confidently blame the man, i can't stand soft men that can't shield ur wife from outside forces, yes! Ur mother in law is an outsider to ur marriage, and her excesses can be curtailed.
    You need to take a break & catch ur breath, let ur husband see how mch you've swallowed, and fight to bring u back home.

1. Atheist the mother in-law Na ovia! The man might be under some sort of spell.
      Don't you think so ?

16. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

1. The girl shaa. Very stupid. For the mere fact her mum's marriage didn't work should make her extra careful in choosing a life partner. How dare she marry an unequally yoked man in all ramifications? Abegi she should shift! She has th option of staying there and die before her time or leaving the union. Ana agwa umuazi okwu ha anaghi anu.

2. Why why why ? Olodo why ? Why insult her mother ?

3. Haba. Totally uncalled for.

17. Your life is threatened and ur in danger. Your life is more important than any other thing. Pls be alive for your child. Money will come. It won't be easy. Allow your mom in law to marry his son.

1. Chop kiss. Muuuuuaaaahh! Some dey say make she pray, madam no just waste prayer at all.. no even disturb God rara

18. Hnmmmmmm it is well, just keep praying to God for divine intervention. And try to talk to your husband whenever your m/il is not around atleast he once loved you, make him remember all his promises when the both of you disobeyed your parents.

19. A lesson to all single ladies...if ur boyfriend's or fiance's family members, especially the parent(s) are not welcoming, or are hostile towards you, please find your square root...
    To avoid stories that touch.

20. Poster, good for you. Shebi ur parents warned you. But bcos d love of prick u disobeyed them.The man is even a yoruba on top of dat a muslim again. SMH

Now you are after one. Which better man will marry u now. Unless ur fellow single father and divorcee.

21. Hmm, he has a short temper so he beats you.... you lost me there. Has he been beating you for long and you stayed coz of love? Some mother in laws are monsters. U need to give it to them hot

22. Na wa o
    But poster, u were warned na.
    See wahala na.
    May God give u peace in ur home.

23. Really so sad. When I read of such stories I get scared of the whole marriage thing especially since my parents separated when I was just 4.

1. What exactly are you still doing there? Is it until the mother or your husband kill you? Hian. Abeg pack your load and go, there is nothing sweeter than personal peace and happiness. I'm sure you've aged from all the stress. Divorce is there for a reason, use it. Go back to your mother, start up your make up business again please. the mother probably even has another woman for him to marry gan. You staying there is like committing suicide.

24. Which right thinking Igbo girl marries a Muslim Yoruba?

1. I just read your comment,looked at your name to know the commentor and saw na me talk am!!!. Very funny sha and i support your comment

2. The one who wasted time arguing that water is fattening.

3. Chikito no let my matter die you before your time. Is it your wasting?

25. Good for u poster. Haven't you heard that what an elder sees sitting down, a child can never see it even on the tree top?
    Your mum advised you not to marry an unbeliever you not only disobeyed her but also went ahead to commit d sin of fornication.
    I wish you good luck as you move on with your life.

26. Next time, if your in laws say that they don't want you, don't force it. This advice is also for many singles out there.

My story, I was supposed to be married like 2yrs ago to an Anambra guy. His people said lailai. I am igbo too from Enugu. My bf suggested we get pregnant and force their hands, I ran away. They have gotten someone else for him to marry and I have him my blessings already. My love no blind reach to force myself on them.

27. So you no sabi waka for the woman?
    Teach that witch some lessons.
    Hian! Maybe she has jazzed her son who knows?

1. Shut up dear. Don't u know you will become a permanent customer after first visit?

No one deserves to send me to hell

2. U dat is dating unavailable men via badoo. Change ur nick.

28. Please follow your mind. I am not a fanatic but I detest inter religious marriage. Fair enough that the two of you are from different tribes,then different religions. Worst still, your mum kicked against the marriage abinitio. Haba! Anyway, good luck to you.

1. Never oh! Inter religious marriages aren't for me Biko. Let me know where my issues are coming from.

29. Igbo women are troublesome, there's always two sides to every story. Moreover why would a Christian marry a Muslim. I can't even sleep with igbo man. Kikelomo

1. Kikikiki.....laughing in swahili.
      Who even wants a dirty yoruba (yaruba) girl as an in-law.
      Kikelomo indeed!
      Dirty girl indeed!!!

2. *yimu* but you take their money abi? Abeg shift. Na ppl like u Igbo man go hold real mugu. Watch and see

3. No correct Igbo man will fancy you honey. I can't even stand a yoloba man. Be he Mr Nigeria. Onye ofe bu onye ofe.

4. Mmmmnnssshhhh who wants to sleep with you? Sleeping with someone is not by force Abeg. I'm Igbo and my Fiancé is Yoruba. Stop exposing your stupidity.

5. No igbo man would even come close to u dirty stinking ofe mmanu omoalata girl.

30. Ntoiiiii,shebi ur mum warned u???
    Mmehhhhhhhhh......what an elder sees sitn,a young chap may never see standing.biko gerarahere.

31. madam, so you are about to join the infamous single mother league. after gbenshing a yoruba muslim.
    In your next life. Look b4 u leap.
    Shebi when them dey advice u. U no gree listen . Now it don happen

1. James's stepbrother4 April 2016 at 16:29

"Shebi!!!!" Oh boy you dey talk like woman.

32. When they tell children to listen to their parents about some type of people not to marry, una go say their time don pass. My dear you don enter one chance.

That mama na muslim and na juju them sabi too. If you want to leave the marraige before you go, BEAT THE HELL OUT OF HER, THEN YOU LEAVE THE MARRAIGE. AT least you gain one thing by beating her.

Which kind pastor go give person catfish to eat. That one na babalawo pastor and the mama too her name suppose be MRS. JUJU

1. Since the mother in law is a yoruba Muslim then it's not pastor.

Either an alfa or babalawo

2. I sabi one Abuja babe wey do this thing. She was living with be when his mum heard and carried her things to come and stress her. One day the guy went to work and he woman started. She beat the hell out of her, abused her and her son join. Packed her things and left. The boy came back from work and saw his mum in a state. But wey gf to harass? Hahaha

3. JUJU raise to the power 1000000.

4. Abeg this woman should find her way to MFM for deliverance.You cannot depend on ur mother's prayers alone. That woman will end up killing her Son. You cannot run away from storms of life. If you run dat will be worse. Stay with ur husband n battle this mama with midnight prayers.

33. Igbo vs muslim, this match get as e be. Finally you need a break before you go kolo. I don't like MILESTONE drama, it just never ends

34. Dnt u have a 'statement of result'????
    Did u not do NYSC????
    Abii marriage was most paramount to u abii???
    Biko swerve..

35. Wetn ur mama siddon as old woman see, u no see am.. u still de do strong head. U come carry belle mk ur people 4 gree.. now u wan comot.. if I hear comot!! U must stay in dt marriage ooo.. wr are all of u dt wr advising d oda chronicle writer of last two weeks 2 get pregnant so her parents will let her marry d man. What u people dnt undstnd is dt it mks d man think less of ur people. Cos he will evn see u as thinkn less of ur family.. nna mehn i'm out

36. Madam, I hope you have an unmarried ex boyfriend that you can pack in with.
    Cox if I am your father and you disobey me marry someone against my advice . I will use cutlass chase you comot from my house

1. This James hennn! Kai! bros you dey try. Lmao.

2. James practice positivity,it will help ur bitter soul!

37. See what you caused yourself
    Oma se
    Yoruba+ Muslim $ igbo + christian
    What sort of combo is that? Smh
    If only you had listen to your mum's advice

Please give that marriage a break for the main time
    It's well

1. Igbo girl marry yoruba Muslim=Abomination

38. A case of listening to ones parents before marriage as they know better....

How do people marry from different religion?? Wouldn't there be a problem?? Like where to worship and all..

Intertribal marriage is food but different religion isn't just it.

Go back to your parents house so you can think we'll. I thought you said you were doing business and make up in school why did you stop??

Women please never be without a job or business. You can be at home and earn Alot of money thru business. I know a lot of house wives making millions every month. Start some where. Don't wait till you have millions to start business. Stop having your husbands as the only back up plan..

1. She probably stopped her business cos of marriage. You know how us women get carried away. Eyaah

39. May God guide you on the appropriate step to take.

40. it is well, you marry, na wahala, you dont, na wahala, any mother-in-law that would treat thier Daughter inlaws like this should die before their son gets married biko.

wickedness in higher places and they expect these not to be done to her daughters o.
    MY Daughter inlaw will so enjoy me, whoever she is, i am promising her that

1. Hmm,but why do inlaws do this and goo scot free?God should punish them na

2. Who says they go scotfree?
      As hand goes in hand the wicked will not go unpunished says the Bible

41. This one is strong. ur case s critical. ontop say u n hubby na diff tribe, u guys come still get diff religion. smh. sorry. shudda listened to ur elders. pray ceaselessly dear. u need God.

42. My dear u don't have a problem. UR mother in law is good compare to the one I have. But I have learnt over the time to stand firm in prayer. Yes bcos u cannot fight physically and win. Don't fight ur hubby. Rather focus on ur kids and start ur prayers don't depend on ur mother prayer alone also I hate the part u said u want to divorce ur hubby. For what that is ur home u need to take authority and pray the sickness do not take ur hubby. Stand firm. Dia is power in my tongue. So take charge of ur home

1. Hahaha. My dear, the bible says: if the foundations be destroyed, what can the righteous do?
      Make una dey sofry sofry dey talk this marriage mending matter. Cos some marriages make God unhappy. A girl brought up in a strong Christian home. She didn't even do church wedding or blessing. She wedded with full blown pregnancy. Sometimes God allows us pass through things to teach others a lesson. I hope this is not her case. But really the foundations are very weak

43. Menn,this woman is full of trouble.
    A Muslim that claims a "pastor" gave her fish for you. She's everywhere,and I fear for your life.

I wish leaving your marriage will not be the the final solution especially since your hubby is ill.

Your narrative should even be called "Domestic Violence from Husband and Mother inlaw. You cannot sweep the fact the he hits you under the carpet oooh.

Errhmmm,this one is hard *thinking* Can you hang in there till he gets on his feet then you can take sometime off and stay with your Mom?

44. Shantelle loves Tuscany4 April 2016 at 15:37

Allowed to return to where exactly? Is that the definition of a home. Emotional and physical voilence,poster what shame are talking about? See the kind of enviroment you want your child to grow up in.leave that house before you end 6ft under.
    You better carry yourself and your baby to your mom's house asap! You have a weakling for a husband and a witch as a mother inlaw.

SHantelle

45. Mrs poster, I feel your rage. You graduated 5yrs ago and do not have your result,hence you don't work? How many people have collected there result from there various schools? What we all use is statement of result which is usually acceptable cos most organizations do their independent verifications. I don't understand how someone will just stay at home doing nothing and yet talking of shame. Imagine if you had started up something 5yrs ago or probably have some savings now, you will at least have a back up. Just continue with fervent prayers without grudge, God will see you through.

1. Me I can't oh! I will lose my mind if I stay idle for even 6 months. Woe betide that man who wants to turn me to a housewife. I will make trouble to Aso Rock.
      So that when u start behaving like a wizard I will be at your mercy? Tufiakwa!

46. Hmmmmmm!! When there is life , there is still home for you. This woman is ready to damage you even if it means death. How I wish you had listen to your mother but then the deed has been done. I would advice you and your chid to go and spend some time with your mother and find something to do in terms of work. What are you good at? Revive your make up business even if you have to work for someone for a while. And like Stella said, just have it at the back of your mind that it means a complete divorce and not a temporary separation. And if your husband happen to get his common sense back while you're away, make sure you bless the house with holy water and oil before you move in. Note: While you are at your mother's place, you need to increase your prayers fire by fire, back to sender prayers, asking God to blind and deaf whoever that is not given you peace of mind. Good luck, I pray that God will intercede in your case.

47. I keep saying it. I will never settle with someone that is not the same faith and culture with me. How u wan take start and end this ishh now?

Am not tribalistic but a Yoruba man is a NO for me. Whether Christian, Pegan or Muslim, akam adiro ya.
    Give me a Xtain Hausa Man over Yoruba man, I will come to your door step every morning to greet you.
    Umu nwoke ofe mmanu na akwa so akwa nwanyi.
    Nne biko divorce the man sharpaly.

1. Excuse me? Did u say faith and culture? Faith? Yes. Culture? Wrong. In Gods kingdom there is only one culture- heavens culture. Stop giving yourself roadblock madam

48. All dez mother inlaws dat won't die well...ur story slightly differs from mine only both parties r xtians..my dear better u run as fast ur tiny left legs can carry u. mine den frustrated me so much she tried to kill her children not me in dreams as if dat wasn't enuf she set car accident on 3rd mainland bridge buh thanks to God 4d kinda kabashing mum I hv till today, she calls me a witch cos any trap she sets I de jump am pass send am bk to her own pikins.in all, y die in a loveless marriage? 4all u know, ur horseband culd b jinxed. I pray u find grace n favors to start life anew cos my dear am so glad I walked n am doing fine by his grace even though baba God is yet to pick dat last call.take tinz easy n remain steadfast in prayers.

49. But the warned you, u use sperm and pussy juice block ur eyes and ears, now u see. Amos 3:3 says can two work if they do not agree? IBO and christian, Yoruba and Muslim, not linking R whatsoever. Follow your heart, bye

1. Thank you for that passage. For those who are saying she should fast and sprinkle holy water

50. I don't think you should leave cos if you do, their wish would come true. You however need to be more prayerful than before. Have you tried to talk one on one with your husband without anger or pointing fingers. If you've watched Mr and Mrs, I would say you should just be like that woman. Live on that house but ignore them completely and pray God will sort you out soon. Once you leave, you might not be able to come back. May God help you. Sorry

1. Sonshe should stay and die in suffering because she wants to prove a point????

2. It's people like you that chase women to their death. Rubbish!

51. She has turned ur husband against u. Go to God in prayers, there's notin too hard for God to do.

1. Really I used to think there was nothing too hard for God. I prayed did vigil n fasted n did alot but my witch mother in law is still there n now my husband lives with her n doesn't know what he's doing.i even had to flee for my life. I was forced to conclude that my mil has powers too strong for God

2. Hahahaha! No she doesn't dear. She never can.
      It's just not Gods will for you. 😊

3. Have you gone to MFM for deliverance. Prayer is a continous process. Build ur faith in God. Jesus never fails.

52. Did we miss the part where she said her husband beats her? Does she want to die in his hands? One day he and his mother will double team her and beat her to a pulp.
    She had better leave before they kill her

53. Mumu attack d attacker! Since ur ML said she's strong headed y not turn his son against her? Wat if u divorce him now and marry to some else and still found yourself in same problem? u mean u will still move out? I hate men dat fight women. But please try WAKA small on top ur ML.

Hope u know wat I meant by "waka" ? U can do it d christian way or the native way.

54. U are very stupid, u have not seen anything yet, your parents adviced you against marrying a Muslim, an uncircumcised Muslim u went ahead, got pregnant.... You are not leaving that marriage. Enwe

1. @chioma.just imagine.
      An uncircumcised Muslim
      SMH

2. See your mouth like uncircumcised. Na you put hand there?

3. Hahahahahaha..take it easy on her nah

4. Chioma! What have you gained by insulting her??

55. You are a christian and he is a moslem, what were you thinking?
    You guys are of different religion and it will be very difficult.

Anyway, the deed has been done, forget shame and walk away because your mother in law is bent on frustrating you.

You also said your husband beats you? You have a choice to either leave with your life or die in the process of staying married to the wife beater.
    If your MIL fails physically don't be surprised if she resorts to diabolism

1. Exactly @ olaedo.
      Diabolism and juju is an integral part of their religion.

56. May God deliver us from evil.

57. You better walk out of that situation ship u call marriage before they kill you, be there thinking of the shame, which shame? I pity you.
    God will always make a way.

58. God is punishing you cos your stupidity knows no bound! Why did you marry a Muslim? Of all the Christian families in the world you have to entangled your self with Muslims?? See what your nonchalant attitude have gotten you into! Kam suo nkaa na Igbo,Bible nwe si gi, nihi na ndi Jew na ndi Samaria(Igbo na yoruba)adighi emeko ife! Your foolishness is amazing! You better get out of that miserable family cos Jesus is angry with you. I can't deal mbok!

1. The grammatical errors in This your advice ehn?!! Tufia!

2. Emmanuel the messenger.. Who told you Jesus is angry with her ??

3. Too bad to believe that all grammar could offer Chikito is runz!It's appalling!

4. No mind the Idiot, with her grammar she still end up as akwuna. Chimamanda Adichie no be ur mate?

59. I keep Wondering Who Send In Chronicles And Talks About Their Evergreen Marriage At The Same Time. No One In History Has Ever Choked To Death For Being Real.

1. Over 2 million visit a day

Atlas there should be thousands of married women here

So if out of a 1000 married women 100 sent in chronicle, would you then say the remaining 900 are bitter in their marriage??

There are happy homes whether we like it or not. Stop looking at the blog like everyone leaves comments, or the few blog visitors who participate in commenting are the ones sending chronicles. That's shallow

60. I can relate my mil is exactly who u described plus mine is a wretched witch. She has done alot of evil n I almost lost my life n job. I ve freed her son for her o for now but I will keep using prayers till God's thunder fire her

61. Wow. My dear. I was in a situation like yours. My idiot exhusband would always side with his mother. The woman will come to the house and pour away all the soups and stews I cook saying that her son cant eat such tasteless food. I'm a banker and she would demand that she wants hot pounded yam at 8am in the morning. When I tell her that i have work she's say a woman's place is in the house. That I should open a shop. Me with my masters degree from the UK! I didn't have kids for 3years in my marriage and she gave me so much hell. That I removed my womb because I wanted to be sleeping with big men at work. Stella it wasnt until she travelled out for holiday that i got pregnant. Maybe it was her stress or wtchcraft. Who knows. She would always visit for days without end inconveniencing me. She would throw out my clothes saying that i looked like a prostitute. She would hide my carkeys and steal money get from our room. sometimes when i come back from work i would find her asleep on my bed. Her son would say I shouldn't wake her up and sometimes thats how she will turn my room into hers. My useless exhusband will even sleep there with her. Maybe they're fucking. Who knows.

Anytime I complained my stupid exhusband would say that he doesn't insult my mother so I shouldn't insult his. One day while his mother was at home I was taking a bath when she barged in and dragged me naked to the kitchen saying why would i use bitterleaf in egusi instead of ugwu leaves. I pushed her away. Mama didn't even fall. Immediately her son came home she sat on the floor crying. He didn't even wait for my side of the story before he pushed me. The way I hit my head on the wall I thought I'd die.

The day i packed out of the house was when I had my second child and she gave him tribal marks behind my back. Stella I was mad! I argued with her and she slapped me. My mum slapped her back on my behalf no shaking. Do you know her idiot son came home and went to slap my mother. I took a knife and cut him well. He was shocked. For the first time his mother was quiet. Stella my mum and i left the house that very day and from then i haven't looked back. Divorce proceedings are on the way. Sometimes I see him in church and I make sure I dress myself and the kids so well. His mother is always avoiding my face when we see because she now knows that if they over push me I will kill them! I'm a single mum of 35yrs with two beautiful kids. I'm happy because I've got my sanity. God bless my mum for being with me and providing emotional support. When issues like this happen its always good to have a reasonable support system.

Ehen to the poster, when both gang up against you and there is even beating involved please tell your family people to issue a stern warning to them. If they don't stop abeg plan your exit.

1. JESU! na wa oh

2. Tribal marks just wickedness

3. My dear, a man who has God seated in his heart won't do some things. Once you observe this, better to leave oh! Let God deal with him and bring him back to the point where he will come and beg you. You can pray for him from afar. But don't die and leave your kids for other women to train.
      In my opinion you took a very wise decision by leaving. Enjoy your career joor!

4. See story oh... I like your way

5. It's God that will bless you. Put tribal mark on my baby? When I'm not dead? Even if I'm dead, my ghost will come and put tribal marks all over her body with hot mallam dagger mixed with ata todo and vinegar. Oh ma Gawd.

6. Thank God for your life.

7. Wow wow wow. Still can't believe he slapped ur mom. The guts. God bless you dear

8. Hmm u are strong my dear,may I ask if ur ex is from edo state?

9. Anon 16:6, idi OK.I so love you for your actions, most times ladies stay put because they ve got no source of income.keep looking hot and keep dressing the kids well.my brother is a beautiful model I can borrow you next Sunday to shine for the idiot ex. Lol.

62. Hello BVs, have really missed SDK. Back to the chronicles. Poster please in the name of GOD kindly walk outta the shit you are in my dear, you are still young and a graduate for that matter. You mom will definitely tell ya she warned yo,but time will heal how you make her feel for not heeding to her warnings,but i can guarantee you that "SHE" your mother is the only one in the world that will never turn your back on you. Get outtta the sham and start a new life by doing something for yourself plus be a SANGUINE. May God heal all the tribulations u've been through........

63. I forget to add that you don't need to be a shame of anything or anybody......It's your life and only you knows whatchu going through,my dear kindly ignore all these "FAKE" bitches cussing you out over here......

64. Go down on your knees and pray,pray and pray!(watch war_room)

65. BVs have said it all.
    How can you a Christian marry a Muslim? A yoruba muslim for that matter?
    Well carry your cross.
    You see why it is bad to commit fornication? Sex messes up the mind, especially for emotionally weak people like you.
    Well ask your pastor for better intepretation of divorce since he has not cheated on you.
    Wayward girl. Then your child will now suffer absence of a father. Wicked selfish thing. How old are you that you cannot think before acting?

Marriage is between families, not individuals. All these girls with coconut head, i repeat: Marriage is between families not individuals.

66. Why marry a muslim at first? Is d man dangote or what? Even at dat I can't deal. Besides ur mil rejected u at first but u have to force urself in by trapping them with pregenancy. The man that planned it with u then on whose side is he now, u or his mother? Some people wil be plain stupid and blame it on love. Odiegwu

67. Babe you try o. Only you inter tribal and religion. I no fit! God help you

68. You went too far o
    Igbo and a Yoruba Muslim .... *mmiri water ocha*

SInce you are not working, let me give you one SECRET.

Show her love. How and maka why. Try to be nice nicer nicest to her, don't show her she isn't welcome in your home, be nice and pray, that way her son (your husband) will place you on monthly salary or even start giving you money.

*Young ladies of our generation have this 'thing' about mother in law, so anytime their MILs come vising, the mood always changes as a result of what you read/hear about them.

I blame you for most of your problem because if you're working and atimes you buy her things, mehn she will lick your hands. SO try look for something to do asap.

69. Next time, listen to your parents.

Yoruba and Muslim??

Yoruba jazz mother-in-law??

70. Ur Mother Inlaw charmed her hubby so the useless woman is scared u will do d same to her son. Most of this Muslim mother inlaws ehen but u r one stupid woman I knw. U r waiting for sdk to move?

71. Anonymous 16:16. You really went through a lot

Hugs my darling.

72. Poster you need to be prayerful on your own too, as an Edo girl i have dated yoruba Muslim boy from ijebu, but the family liked me so much, they even which for their son to marry me self but the problem is with the boy he has a very bad temper that he will locked me up whenever i offend him, that is y i cross my mind that i will neva go beyond friendship with him.

73. Things have gone wrong when you made the decision of marrying a man who doesn't share your faith. That alone cannot but cause issues between you guys. You've heard a lot of bad things about your MIL and yet never mind. To make the matter worse,your hubby is not taking your side. I had similar experience with my MIL despite the fact that we belong to the same denomination. I was to her and my SILs but they were just opposite. I'm happy that my hubby stood and fought for me, to extent that he stopped relating with all of them . My sister, I put them for their side..... I no send all of them again.

74. Poster abeg that your mil na winch, making life horrible for you and your family.

75. Hmm mm as I read this post I was just shaking my head today is my 1 year anniversary in marriage and I saw something this morning and was cold. Wokeup to my neighbour fighting with his wife and pushing this beauty Queen out of his house like a dog. Though he is good looking 2 but does not matter. I was cold they are Yoruba. Don't know how long they have been married but this man disgraced the he'll out of this woman pushed her from upstairs down. And his mum was busy shouting she should live the house she was even the 1 who alerted us neighbours that something was up. She kept on saying let her leave my sons house. She called on her son to bring her the key to their space bus and this old woman drove out with the car that she should go pack her things. A woman that should be making peace and her son was busy jumping up and down that one 2 was shouting. I was cold in short my hubby called me and I refused answering because only God knows hw long this beauty has been with that man only 4 his mother to be shouting go. It also reminded me what my mum used to tell me when I wanted to marry a Yoruba man that they don't value marriage. No disrespect to the Yoruba.

76. Hmm mm as I read this post I was just shaking my head today is my 1 year anniversary in marriage and I saw something this morning and was cold. Wokeup to my neighbour fighting with his wife and pushing this beauty Queen out of his house like a dog. Though he is good looking 2 but does not matter. I was cold they are Yoruba. Don't know how long they have been married but this man disgraced the he'll out of this woman pushed her from upstairs down. And his mum was busy shouting she should live the house she was even the 1 who alerted us neighbours that something was up. She kept on saying let her leave my sons house. She called on her son to bring her the key to their space bus and this old woman drove out with the car that she should go pack her things. A woman that should be making peace and her son was busy jumping up and down that one 2 was shouting. I was cold in short my hubby called me and I refused answering because only God knows hw long this beauty has been with that man only 4 his mother to be shouting go. It also reminded me what my mum used to tell me when I wanted to marry a Yoruba man that they don't value marriage. No disrespect to the Yoruba.

77. Leave I meant 2 write and the Yorubas

78. So many daft people on this blog I swear... so the marriage has problems cos she refused to listen to her mother? It could have turned out well at the same time so no one should rebuke her. That's not what she needs at this point in time. Poster please separate for a while please do not consider divorce yet... separate and pls pray! There is nothing like my mother is a prayer warrior! Go on ur knees and pray...it's like you do not know your place in christ! Good luck poster.

1. Na u daft pass,everyone has a good right to their respective opinion.

79. Yoruba +Muslims disaster am not sure u be correct igbo girl maybe u are delta ibo

80. Hmmm all these talk about yoruba men is getting really scary

81. My sister, I advice u to kip praying. A woman after service yesterday went to d altar n started rolling on d floor, after she was done, she told d women at our monthly meeting dat her mil died dis morning(yestday). Meanwhile, dis mil has shown her pepper both physically n spiritually n sometimes in feb, she ran to church again dat she fought wit her mil in her dream n she pushed her into a pit and she was scared, my pastor told her dat she wont fall inside any pit buh her mil will and he prayed wit her and tld her d woman wil fal into d pit b4 april, lo n behold, she died yesterday morning. Am saying this for u to know dat dia is power in prayer. Pls pray n believe wen u pray. Pray d word so u dont pray amiss. Also, try as much as possible to ignore ur mils excesses buh pls dnt leave so dat it wnt b com a curse for ir own children. God wil gv u wisdom to deal.

82. My sister, I advice u to kip praying. A woman after service yesterday went to d altar n started rolling on d floor, after she was done, she told d women at our monthly meeting dat her mil died dis morning(yestday). Meanwhile, dis mil has shown her pepper both physically n spiritually n sometimes in feb, she ran to church again dat she fought wit her mil in her dream n she pushed her into a pit and she was scared, my pastor told her dat she wont fall inside any pit buh her mil will and he prayed wit her and tld her d woman wil fal into d pit b4 april, lo n behold, she died yesterday morning. Am saying this for u to know dat dia is power in prayer. Pls pray n believe wen u pray. Pray d word so u dont pray amiss. Also, try as much as possible to ignore ur mils excesses buh pls dnt leave so dat it wnt b com a curse for ir own children. God wil gv u wisdom to deal.

83. Precix Educational Services... Abeokuta...080377585324 April 2016 at 19:46

Madam first things first u are a christian and he is a Muslim. But I can assure u , you don't/didn't know God i.e u have not given ur life to Christ otherwise u wont have made such a decision in marrying him. What happened to do not be un equally yoked with an unbeliever. My advice for now is truly give ur life to God and get to know him. And try to get this book( being the happy wife. Of an unsaved husband ) it will help.

Thank u Stella for posting my ad in IHN.