Friday, April 15, 2016

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Hmmmm,na wah!

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE..
OPEN FLIRTATION AND ITS CONSEQUENCES

Dear Stella. Thanks for the good works. I'll try to make my chronicle as straight forward as possible.

I've been dating my girl for 4 years now. To say it has been easy will be whitewashing things.

We have our misunderstandings like every couple do but recently it seems we keep fighting more and more over nothing. 

We are in a long distance relationship. 

Everyone in Nigeria is familiar with the job situation here. Since the jobs weren't forthcoming I had to take up a job in the Northern part of Nigeria at least for the experience before I get a better job down south. She has been cool with it and I try to support her how I can. She doesn't work and is currently doing her Masters in a university in the south.

I get leave every 2-3 months when we see for like a week or 10 days. It's been hard but she was understanding at first. But recently when I went to see her she was so cold, snapping at everything I do and not interested in my well-being at all.  Having been in a relationship before I suspected there was another guy in the picture. ‎I did my investigation and I found out there was this guy who was trying to be close to her.

She says they are just friends but this dude was being too nice.  I followed her for a church programme impromptu. Lo and behold both of them wore matching colours(later found out it was my girl's idea), they sat close to each other and chatted through out  To the extent this guy finished a piece of gum and spat into his hands the remnants for my girlfriend to wrap and throw away (though she didnt). 

All this while I was sitting right there. I didn't say a word becos it was a church programme (If it were elsewhere I for break e head).  He followed us home at which point I had to put him in his place (I indirectly asked him to leave). Not only was my girlfriend angry with me but she kept chatting with him on the phone even after I made him leave. 

She said I was immature and petty. She openly compared me with the guy saying i'm indecisive, and unserious  and I'm always quiet unlike her friend. Stella I know I can be laid back at times and drag before making some important decisions, i'm also an introvert, But I'm a hustler and by no means lazy. I know what I want and pursue it no matter how long it takes. 

I got angry and left for my hotel. 

Our quarrels continued till I left and only seemed to abate when I was about leaving. Now i've travelled  back to my work station and she keeps calling telling me how much she misses me and that she doesn't know what came over her. 

My question is this; was I too harsh?, should I have allowed the 'harmless flirtation' continue in my presence?, am I paranoid?, or did I do the right thing? 

I plan to propose to her when my next leave comes up. But this her attitude is too surprising. I've remained faithful to her inspite of temptations. I love my girlfriend. I'm addicted to her voice on my phone but this time I spent with her I felt emotionally drained and unhappy. Please BV's advise.

Why do you want to propose when you havent tabled the issue that drained you emotionally?
If she was openly flirting,its possible that she deliberately did it for you to sit up..lol.
I dont know what else to advise you other than to tell you that Marriage is a very sensitive matter so make sure you tie all the loose ends with her before taking the step to propose.

95 comments:

1. I don't encourage long distance relationship except if she's ur sidechick/sideboo.
      My advice is this,don't propose,concentrate on your job first,make cool cash 💰,give her Space to know what's her plans,if she's the one you'll surely end up together

2. From your narrative above, she's very close to the guy. That's the ish with long distance relationships, one person tends to drift away by either falling with someone else or the feelings just die a natural death.
      Anyway, just ask her straight up if she is still interested or try and get someone to dig out her connection with the other guy.

3. Chronicles of single people

4. Try to settle your issue first before proposing.

5. Why is everybody typing long-distance relationship is hard? I still can find what is hard in long distance relationship o.

6. Long distance relationship is not easy....I have a feeling she's cheating (or maybe cheated)on you.
      Do not rush into marriage with such kind of girl. She sounds childish

2. Jesus will fix it for everyone here in Jesus name Amen.

1. Don't I just dislike long distance relationship..God fix it

3. My thoughts? COMMUNICATION is key in every relationship.

4. Lol! Guy u ain't mature for marriage pls cos ur whole chronicles sounds like school bf n gf things!. Go make some hard cash bro n watch dem chase u.

1. Loool I swear real school boyfriend o. Chill bros

5. Hehehe. Oga, try and get a job closer to her. Long distance can get to anyone at some points. Especially when a woman needs a man close by for company and she can't get it. I've been there before and trust me there are days when your head will snap.
    As for that cockroach church member, we need to teach him a lesson. He doesn't have boundaries? Well, except your girl is the one giving him green light. Please j advice you to a snoop more before proposing.
    And that ur gf are u sure she even knows what she wants?

1. N.a. wen they write chronicles dem dey always think of proposing #yimu

2. N.a. wen they write chronicles dem dey always think of proposing #yimu

3. Y do people always lieb dat they are abt to propose wen their patner is fucking up? Rubbish

4. Ur narrative reminds me so much of a story I am so familiar with so I think I understand ur girl's situation.

This what I feel:she loves u but u not coming forth with d proposal is making her impatient and d guy in church was just to help u buckle up and do the needful cos if u don't u may prolly lose her.

4yrs is a long time to wait. So don't blame her. Every woman wants to settle down. And since u haven't made d move to make ur relationship with her permanent, she begins to sway towards any guy who may have the interest of making her his wife.

U've known her for 4yrs. If u want to propose, pls do and stop keeping her in suspense.

Her reactions of late is prolly d only way she can get ur attention.

Check out this wonderful blog virtueandintimacy.com for relationship tips. U sure need it.

5. Will you also do Long distance marriage?
      I don't think you should propose if you're not sure of her loyalty to you..
      Get a job close to her too.

6. Childish chronicle ...
    Poster,
    You don't own this girl yet!...she is free to have as many friends(male or female)as she wants!..
    Stop being petty,immature and jealous like she said...
    Mtcheeeewww...

7. She did and Co with another man?
    Please ehn don't be in a hurry to propose thinking it would change her attitude towards. You need to be sure before making long time commitments to someone.
    Stand firm and be sure what exactly that guy means to her. Please stop confronting another man, it's your girl you should take up issues with. If she told the guy she had someone serious he wouldn't be hanging around her boldly, so your girl must have told him she is single and available.
    She also probably thinks you're not in for the long ride and doesn't want to put all her eggs in one basket.
    If you like her then propose only because you're sure she is the one and is ready to commit only to you else put it off till you're both sure it's what you want.

1. God bless you for this comment.

8. Are u a monitoring spirit, why did u not break his head, that's why I don't like small boys, their wahala dry too much, u sound like a woman beater, marry her if u love her and stop wasting her time.

9. U want to be unhappy for the rest of ur life abi? Can't u understand that u r unwanted? My brother abeg pick one of our sisters in the Lord on this blog and stop wasting ur spit ordering ur boos boo outta her house.She has no regard for u so u shud pick up what's left of ur dignity and take one of our sisters from here biko.

10. 4 years is too long still be indecisive. Forgive her and Wife Her

1. Forgive that cheat? Gerrarehia!

11. I'm in love chronicle with a childish lady/gurl!
    That girl Neva serious to settle down and please make sure you think well before proposing.

12. Why didn't you property since?
    She is free to flirt with other guys since you haven't paid her bride price.
    Do the needful quick

1. I wonder how you people reason sha.
      A lady is free to flirt cos the guy is Yet to pay bride price.
      But a guy that flirts before paying the fucking bride price is a player and would always be a womanizer abi.
      Please think. With your chicken brain

2. As in I tire for some reasoning here. A times I stop reading halfway. I pity ladies that take advices from here to heart

13. You guys need some more time to fix up your relationship. Better you guys work out things for a better relationship.

14. distance is a killer when it comes to relationships.
    women like attention and someone to cuddle them from time to time.
    try to find out the problem with her, if she's really sorry like she claimed. forgive her, propose, marry her and bring her close to you.

De imperfect me said so.

15. Oga come and join S&M next month. Specify the type of girl you want. Am sure you dont have enough cash at hand that is why she dey misbehave.

Stop being a broke ass guy. The girl needs money not love.

No propose to her until after stella bring another S&M

1. You are wicked!

2. No naija gal would prefare six pack to six parked lovely cars. Lol

16. No need going violent, thr are lots of other ways, warri ppl say " when a mosquito stands on ur scrotum sack, you go know say violent does not pay".....lol. She's not even ur wife, neither have u been around to know hw mch green light she has shown the guy to give him the guts to act that way.
    I'd tell u that ur girl dsnt respect you, and suggest you shift ur plans of engagement further, till ure sure she deserves that ring.

1. Sorry who was violent? Lol! Read dem no go read!maybe u learn d word"violent"newly

2. Mumu anon didn't you read where he said he would have broken the guy's head

17. Don't have strength to read biko

18. Bt why is it that wen guys hv intentions of marrying a lady they immediately turn off all reasons?
    Jst joking....
    So my opinion is that maybe she realised she did u wrong n decided to situp. Please forgive her and try to avoid any form of fights with her bt as gently as u can let her knw the things she did wrong.
    Bt b4 u propose mk sure u right all the wrongs in ur relationship.
    Easy tiger...

19. All this energy wasted in pointless relatioships sha.
    You are not in the right relationship judging from your frame of mind...at least what can be gleaned from your narrative.

Your girlfriend seems exhausted with the long distance and the scalar mode of relationship. Plus women need attention and she isn't getting enough. Can't blame her much... but there are ways of letting it out. Flirting and all is the easy way out...she chose it...but it hardly fixes anything.
    There will be times in marriage, this phase will come up... the easy way out will be cheating.
    You care a lot, it's obvious...but does she feel same.
    You guys need to learn COMMUNICATION.

Decide if you want this relationship back.
    Go back to why you fell in love with her, if you are convinced it's enough and you feel strongly for her still.... You two will need a long talk and re-chart the direction of this relationship.
    If you feel doubts and uncertainty...you still have another chance to wait for Mrs Right. But mehn......i'm almost drained on your behalf.

20. Long distance wahala

If you can't do something about the distance between you two, just let her go. If she finds another ready man where she is, she no go wait you.

21. Guy I think you are on the verge of loosing your girl that's if you have not already. I think she's calling and saying she misses you because you are now away and not in the view of things. It's now convince nt for her to c u and c the other guy too. I would advice you try and do your best to bring her back to you else I fear you are loosing her to that fellow.

22. Hello, 1st time bv

23. How do girls do it? How?

24. How can you "propose" to someone with whom you "fight with everyday". There are things to be settled and not swept under the rug. As it is, you do not have the right to tell the other guy to go away, since she isn't your wife. Even in the later scenario, you have to exercise some decorum to address issues. You can't start a marathon journey with a limp!

1. But as a sensible girl, is she supposed to do and-co with another guy,invite the guy after the program?

2. And then to add insult to injury right in front of her supposed boyfriend? She get liver! Poster she ain't a wife material rare! If u broke this kind girl go bring man come sleep on top una marriage bed sef

25. Posted, Stella's advice is bam in this instance. You must be sure that she loves you as much as you love her before you propose. Reassure her of your life for her and watch her behaviour for some time before you propose. I wish you well.

26. Dont propose yet mister because even if there is something going on with the other guy, she might say yes out of desperation to get married soon. Some gals jump into the arms of the first amongst the men in their life to propose and later when things dont work out as they thought in the marriage you hear snide comments like "I had better toasters and I choose you". Settle the issues and watch her and her friend for a bit then you will know what decision to make. Goosluck to you.

27. I will jst wait for others to comment

28. Hubby not coming home to me tonite. #boringnitealert. I will probably cry all night

29. I've never been an advocate of long distance relationships either in courtship or after marriage. It may seem cool at the start but after a while,it gets very testy. God who said it is not good that man be alone knows what He is saying.If your relationship has to be a long distance then try as much as possible to give it a time limit. Proposing to her might not make a difference as it is-maybe you think it will save the relationship??-but it doesn't remove the long distance factor. You yourself noted that you are faced with temptations in the far North. Do you think its any different for her? That's why long distance relationships are not so good. I sense you really like this girl though so you need to secure your territory well before another takes it over. For instance, You shouldn't have sat there patiently watching them flirt. You ought to have moved in and nicely requested her to come and sit by you. That way you send a message to the guy that you are firmly in place. And if shes already comparing you with him, those are your red flag signals. So buckle up your game if you don't want to lose her- make the chase hotter knowing you are far away!.

30. Oga, ur girl friend is giving her toto to the other man to gbensh.
    They hv been doing it skin to skin sef.
    They won't be so brazen and "in your face" if they are using protection.

Be very sure before you marry any girl.
    Don't expect anyone to change after marriage. It never happens.
    A mistake in marriage is a mistake forever

1. Im that annon that used to cuss u out, but I don begin like u now. What a comment! Heheheee

31. If you trust your gf.. u can go ahead and propose to her, but long distance relationship can be annoying sometimes.

32. Facing similar predicament only that I'm a woman and married. My hubby has this colleague that's Muslim but their 'closeness' no be 4 here o. He the assure say na only friendship. Told him I still no like tho I hear she has a bf(when has that ever stopped anyone). Stopped talking wen I felt it was turning me into a nag. Me just dey look and weigh my next step. Wanna be calculating. I've seen their chats, tho not sexually but can ne construed to be flirty. He one wan hear my argument but claims I wan tie am make him no get female friend. This was a guy that could move mountains 4 me while we dey date(over 2 yrs). I was his only friend and h won't do a thing without telling me first. When we quarrel him go beg Africa dey apologize. Now he can keep malice 4 Africa! We have 2 kids and this na d 4th year of our marriage. I dey see side of him I never saw during courtship. He was d perfect gentleman. Though now he still doest play with his responsibilities but na that 'relationship' I no like. I'm not Fat(not that it's a bad thing) for those that will come and say, 'maybe it cus I'm fat. In fact he told be to stop exercise cos I've lost so much weight, say him no like lepa. Tho i'll always love him deeply, like say I know this malice part, I 4 no marry am. Asked him y he didn't show me this part of him during our courtship, him say he no wan make I run! Haba! Now he behaves like am not going anywhere since I hv 2 kids 4 him. He knows how our culture frowns @ divorce. He's a good man but I'm not emotionally happy

1. Terrible english.

2. Eeyyaahh. Madam the Lord is your strength. But you cannot swear dat u never saw those unhealthy traits b4 u married.
      OK . dose times he used to "beg Africa apologize" , wetin he commit?

33. Long distance shit...mhen its hard to maintain,

34. Mister, ur GF was tired of the relationship at some point and wanted to see what it feels like to date someone else. She'll get over it or leave u for the said guy and come back when it doesn't work out.
    Plz, if u r not ready to get married now, don't propose o. Let her be

35. Long distance shit...mhen its hard to maintain,

36. Hmmmmm Long distance relationship has never been easy.

37. You are on a long thing man. Long distance relationship isn't worth keeping. You will never be comfortable wherever you are because your mind will be thinking differently. Give her space and focus on your work for now. Believe me dude, i have been there.

38. Brother, someone is shinning aunty congo... u see d reason I hate long distances relationship. ..

Stella is bae.

39. Me that am looking for boyfriend self, and one aunty is maltreating the one she have. Huh! Dis life self. I tire

Stella is bae

40. CHRONICLE FAST TODAY O. MAKE I GO READ

41. Not easy to be in a long distance relationship.But in anycase,she should try and understand with you.Why eating indomie rather than waiting for your Rice? Lol..I gues she has understood her mistakes and that tells why she apologized.And also understand that she maybe needing some company,someone to be close to and at the end of the day you find out the relationship may start getting emotional even without sex.I will advise you holdon with the proposal and sort out things with her and also know your stand.

42. Not a fan any thing long in a relationship and will not advice my children to!

1. Iyke, opus has refused to post a story o.pls beg am o

2. I'm telling you. I keep refreshing his page every day

43. Mr... Everybody must not send in Chronicles.
    Besides ur girl is confused at the moment, give her time and watch her steadfastly!

44. Long distance relationship is not for the chicken hearted. I won't advice any body to get into it. Honestly, I'm speaking from experience. If you love her better marry her and don't waste her time.

45. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

46. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

47. Oga leave d lady, its obvious has double dated dats why she was able to compare u wit d oda guy. Saying dat she misses u and trying to come back means she is having issues wit d new guy and doesn't want to loose both guys. I guess she is trying to play d fast one here. Cheers

48. I think missing you left her emotionally drained and frustrated & she was using someone else to be happy only to find out he wasn't worth it,talk over it & let her know your stand,am happy she realized her mistake,Love is hard to find don't throw this away for a silly issue..ALL THE BEST

1. U r the only one who made alota sense.guessing my bf sent this in.mschewwww

2. Indeedy!
      I think your gf is a bvn sef. Everybody is now saying dont propose because Stella did. But Stella you once told a woman to chat often when her DH is around or go out more, dress nicely and go to a friend's or a restaurant and spend a couple of hours to make the DH uneasy that his wife might be cheating too. I'm guessing the advice doesn't apply to single ladies?
      Y'all have also said dating a man for too long doesn't make sense. Because it doesn't take long for a man to know if he's going to marry a woman or not!

She may have acted the way she did to make the poster buckle up and do the needful. 4 years fa! pls cut the girl some slack. She was wrong to have compared you to the guy but why throw 4 years away over this? You don't even have any proof she's sleeping with the guy. Notice how she said you are indecisive, and unserious? She's probably tired of waiting for you to pop the question. If you really love her, pls make sure she isn't sleeping with the guy before cancelling the proposal.

If Na me sha, I go just claim say Na choir uniform o other choristers didnt wear theirs that's why we sat with the rest of the church members

49. Oga find another chick where you are and befriend. Risking your life on the road because of one chick that will be using you as game point. Please free yourself from all the troubles jor and get busy with another lady near you... abi women don finish?

Wait a minute oh! what I'm I saying? You will still go back to her anyway so why advise you. Your questions states it clearly and I carry my sweet fingers dey type advise for you.

It is well.

50. You want to propose? Why so desperate to propose to a girl whose ways no pure? If she truly loves you, she won't try that rubbish she did with that man unless she's testing you & trying to emotionally blackmail you so that you will rush to propose to her. Why not set a trap for her or snoop to find out the real deal between her & the guy before you make any moves.

51. I'm looking for a boo jare. I'm available, just ask Stella for my contact. I'm nice and won't give you any trouble. Just no sex sha. hehe

52. Guy try to fix up things with her first, and watch her closely for another year before proposing.

53. Guy chill first. Proposing is easy but the institution called marriage is not bf/gf stuff, it brings one's flaws I tell you. So be focus and let her add value to her life before entering into it.

54. True talk stella... Thats a warning sign too, jst go 2 God in prayer.. Wish u luck

55. True talk stella... Thats a warning sign too, jst go 2 God in prayer.. Wish u luck

56. Distance doesn't kill relationships,COMMUNICATION DOES..You can spend the whole day talking and thinking of your love no matter the distance as long as you get to see very often....So Unless she wants to move on then fine but distance isn't the reason for her to cheat if she did or plans to...But do not propose to her please give her time a little time she will decide trust me and u take your stand...Good luck

57. Guy propose to your girl sharp sharp. She's getting tempted. She's not sure of your intentions. If u really love her, just propose and set the grand rules. Even if she fucking this guy, she will quickly sit up and leave the guy. Thaya how we ladies are. Don't go and carelessly lose that babe. Inukwa story

58. Oh pls you all should stop with this whole long distance relationship thingy you might be dating someone whos in the same state with you and its like the person is far away in sokoto.long distance relationship will work out if you want it to.poster pls work things out with your gf.