Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Saturday, April 02, 2016

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Na wah abeg!

NARRATIVE NUMBER ONE
RELATIONSHIP STATUS?....IT'S COMPLICATED!

Hello Stella and everyone.

I met a guy through Facebook a year ago. He was one of the random people I added on there and since 2011, we never talked until last year when he messaged me. I don't reply messages unless it's someone I know or if it is a random person, the way he/she starts a conversation would determine whether or not I want to keep chatting with him/her. This guy started the conversation alright so I replied and we have been talking since then. I live in North America and he's doing his master's in Europe. 

During the course of our conversations, he was upfront that he wants to get married and he would like to marry me and that his spirit directed him to message me because I asked why he chose me out of all his friends. I said okay and wouldn't mind but we have to see in person before I decide.

Along the line, I found we had a different school of thought, how we saw life, amongst other things. I noticed from the beginning that his English wasn't sound enough. He grew up in Ondo state and he likes to speak pidgin and Yoruba a lot which I'm not a fan of at all. I speak Yoruba here and there but not in all entirety. Then he talks childish too. He is 32 years old while I'm two years younger. Given that I'm seeing this person as someone I could possibly get married to someday, I correct him on his pronunciations and asked that he spoke English more often.

So it was time to visit, I asked him to buy tickets but he was giving me stories; that I should understand he's a student, that I should please buy the ticket and he would give me something when we saw. In my mind, I'm like does this guy think I'm stupid. I actually wouldn't have minded supposedly it was someone I've been dating for long and know he is forthcoming but in this situation, I'm working and I can afford it but this guy is already giving me excuses yet he wants to get married. 

He said he'll get me pregnant when I come and I just laughed and said I wasn't coming anymore. Eventually, we agreed each of us would pay half because I told my mentor and he said I should just do it since he has begged me. I took two weeks off work and I went but it was the worst decision of my life.

He made no real preparations. We took the train from airport and there was no food in the house. It was all just uncomfortable. And did I mention he loves to argue? OMG! 

The next day I got there, I was still sleeping around 9am because of the time difference and I had not slept for two days (lost my cousin few days before the trip). While I was asleep,  I just heard someone banging the door, banging pots, in an attempt to forcefully wake me up. So I got up, prayed and asked if he didn't want me to sleep (we argued until midnight the previous day). Then he asked if my mates were still in bed by that time, and shouldn't I have woken up to cook and clean the house we lived in. I was like which house, am I your wife? 

I told this guy I had not slept for two days, even if I was his wife, wouldn't I rest? It ensued into a big argument that he started raising his voice and I raised mine.

I called the airline to book a ticket to go back home. Then he called my mom to beg me and he apologized to me but that really broke my spirit. All I basically did through out my stay was just cooking. Nothing romantic, no fun. I barely spoke to him because he started to really irritate me and I did not let him hug me let alone do what he thought would happen.

I travelled back and I swore I was done but he begged me, he promised to change but it's been one argument or the other since last summer I visited. He's a God fearing guy and ambitious which are the only two things that endears me to him but I told him being those alone is not enough. He needs to move with time. He needs to understand that he can't bring Nigeria mentality into Western world. When in Rome, you behave like a Roman. He's too backwards in thinking and I'm the spontaneous, fun loving, adventurous type. He says I am not oyinbo so I should stop forming and speak and behave like the Yoruba that I am. 

He always emphasizes on biblical women, their role and women now refuse to see themselves as slaves to men, reason there's high rate in divorce especially in the Western world.

I've only dated two guys and they were older than me. I like older guys because I'm the type who likes to have my man as my head; even when I know my idea is right, I still run it by my man and listen to his suggestions because he's a smart guy. I can say I take my man's opinion 85% of the time because I know how 'manly' it makes them feel knowing their girl listens to them. So it has made me really mature and smarter. 

The first guy I dated didn't work out because he was Ibo and his mother said no. The other was ready to get married while I wasn't mentally ready but now that I'm ready, I met someone who is my polar opposite.

My questions are, he's saying we should work things out, that I need to change. He says I don't respect him, that I complain about his pronunciation and somethings that are not relevant but deep down I know it's because of how childish he talks and I get pissed off easily. I want to submit but I just fear that I may be making decisions on my own which I don't want. His idea of marriage is to have kids, cook and clean but it goes beyond that for me. I like goofy, I like weird in a funny way. I don't like someone who sits on Facebook all the damn time sharing 'what a father said to his daughter on her wedding day' or posting irrelevant things.

He's the type to put on facebook 'iraq loading'. I'm not that type. I travel a lot but you can't find me uploading on social media. He believes in 'friends' a lot. I told him it's okay to have friends but not too many. My sister said its because he has no experience of life and that he would change but can someone like him change for better?

Also if we eventually get married, will a union between a more mature lady work with a less matured man because I know I'm smarter than he is? Should I just let go and hope God will provide someone who would match me? 

I'm too busy with work and school so it's hard to pay much attention to guys but I'll do it if I have to.

Thank you.

.............................................................................................................

NARRATIVE NUMBER TWO
GETTING MARRIED IN THE CHURCH

Dear Stella,
   I got married traditionally in 2009 December and we were suppose to
do the white wedding in April 2010,but in March my hubby had a NEAR fatal
accident that almost got him paralysed.we thank God he can walk now but
there is still iron inside his leg.                     
We now have three children now but the problem now is that he has not made up his mind for the church blessings.we are catholic,so before we could
baptise our child last year,the priest asked us to go for wedding
course and pick a date before he would baptise our child.we completed
the wedding course and we picked april this year.   

Last month,i reminded my hubby  of the wedding and he told me dat he is not
yet ready and dat his friends have not done theirs and that
nowadays,how many people does white wedding again.i am confused right
now and it seems he had made up his mind.      

Please Stella and fellow Bvs,how do i get my husband to get church blessing or is bride price only enough or am i bothering myself for nothing?money is
not an issue because we just moved into our new home.

Thanks and God bless.

146 comments:

1. POSTER 1:
      Like poles attracts repel while opposite attracts. You cannot be with a man that is exactly you without disaster.
      You can gradually imbibe those attributes you so desire with patient. I must say he is a core African man. His antidote is easy, respect him and see nimble rock your world. Guys this days de open eyes well well before marriage oh. It wasn't so good of you to visit and sleep until 9am. It speaks volume. He needs a home not a house, a mother not just a wife. Give him his food, Respect.

POSTER 2:
      Your husband is a buffoon.

.............LASWEET IS OUT.............

2. P1 r u realy asking this??...he's never gonna change, d earlier u leave him d better or else ur next chronicle will be worse.

3. P1
      Let him go and move on. Its stressful enough handling kids than for you to add an adult who thinks like a baby.
      But how can a babe cm see u across continents and be dulling? Kai sm guys can fall hand. Smtin its u that will be begging him 2 put the baby after he has spoiled u silly ( and by spoil i dont mean material things cos he says he a student) but breakfast in bed, massage, foot and booty rubs etc.

2. How can a man with 3kids be saying his friends havnt done theirs? Well as for me, i cant even marry any1 and have kids without court, trad and white wedding. Even if it will all be done in one weekend, i dont mind.

4. Poster one your guy sound like my ex. He complains about trivial things like waking me up in the middle of the night to ask me about a call I answered during the day. Every xxx session was like rape and he sendse like his maid to cook, clean and do other house chores. I ran faster than usien bolt agter managing his bushy character. I no fit. Better leave that motherfucker. U will regret it if u stay cos he will kill your dream

5. La Sweet, you sound quite myopic and nothing different from the guy poster 1 talked about. Do you not know what time zone difference is? Please shut up.

6. Poster 1, ur boyfriend reminds me of my husband.....Let him go or you are gonna regret it for the rest of your life.
      He is gonna hold you down in every aspect of your life.....Can you imagine my hubby asking what I need an m.sc for? In this age and time? Tufiakwa to some men.....Poster 1, dump his sorry ass.....better wait for someone who you can live with or spend the rest of your life in pain.....Marriage hard o!

7. Thank u all for ur inputs. I actually laughed so hard at some of d comments. Well a few said I am desperate, u can all agree that no lady wishes or desires to be single at 30yrs esp when u r done with school and other 'prerequisites' plus I've always wanted to marry at 28. I only sent in d story to know if I'm d one missing sth. Bcox God works in mysterious ways they said. So I asked HIM to tell me if this is His way and HE lovingly did. I ended things with d guy already even before my story was published (I gave Stella d load down). And Stella most def edited my story looool. I had to go back and read what I sent and 100% saw d difference so no I do not make such blunders when it comes to English language, typos here and there? Yes. But these much 'gbagaun' biko no loool Anyways, I appreciate the contributions and pray God provides me my own person and bless u all greatly. Ciao

8. Thank God u left him dear, hes got plenty drama going on.

9. Anon 19:33, show your identity make we yawn. I am sure the Poster's boyfriend is better than wjo you date now. If that guy toast you now, you go quickly grab, dust and polish am for keeps.

Everyone has their moment of craziness and imperfections. Every says run for your dear life but there a woman who will marry and be happy with this guy. Impatient. Everyone is looking for Mr. PERFECT, Una dey perfect?

Make I pause here jare

10. P1, glad you already ended things.

P2, A priest can come amd bless your home and give you a marriage certificate. It mustn't be anything big. He is your hubby, rub his brain and make him give in.

11. Shut up there La sweet or whatever you call yourself. Your myopic views are annoying and wrong

12. Shut up there La sweet or whatever you call yourself. Your myopic views are annoying and wrong

2. Poster 2,white wedding is not by force.pls dint trouble the innocent man,maybe he doesn't have money.

1. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

2. She just sai d money is not the ish...read in between lines

3. Gym in Abuja, do you have a friend in Lagos

3. Poster 2,keep bothering him, church wedding is very important

1. No it's not please!!! As far as she's married traditionally,it suffices.Church wedding is a matter of choice abeg.Leave the man alone!!!

2. Poster 1 - join the long line of smart women who suddenly become foolish out of desperation. I didn't read your chronicle to the end and I felt like flinging my phone. What kind of irritant are you with? That guy will frustrate you and ruin your whole life a career. And still tell you you're not humble. Tell him to go and marry his kind of girl. Yes! Those girls in Nigeria going to church nd praying for husband without having actively functional lives. Those are his type. Oya! Face front!!! Sharply

3. Poster 2- Hmmm! This matter pass me oh. It's not your fault at all. Life happens. Maybe you should wake him up one night with hot tears and please with him to change his mind. I dunno.... but if your husband has a soft spot for u that will weaken his strong heart

4. 1) I'm sorry dear but i laughed so much at this ur chronicle. Esp where he was banging pots to wake you up and arguing till midnight! Thank God he is not Igbo or theh would've finshed him now. Judginas is the house

Just break up with him already, your own man is on the way! Stop stressing yourself just cos you're a lil bit desperate to get hitched! Wait nd pray

2) Ermmm what do i make of this ur story now? I'm sorry i havd nothing to say, let other bvs help u out here.

**Gossip gurl.. the queen on fleek

5. Poster 1,
    Biko RUN!...
    Someone that didn't afford your ticket...how would he feed you when you guys get married?...
    He is bad news mehn...

Poster 2,
    So you don't know your husbands Mumu button?...
    Chai!...
    Me I have a way of making my man do the things he dosent want to do...
    Go home and find your husbands Mumu button and press!...

1. Stop lying!your husband has no mumu button

2. You have a way of making your poor husband do what? Like sleeping your landlord's maiguard? This girl fear God and repent ooo. You lie a whole lot and it's irritating. Men DE try ooo, living with this kind of gabbage?

6. @1, so u are too busy to pay much attention to guys around u, but u are not too busy to chat and visit strangers u meet on face book, u are not a serious person.
    @2, if he doesn't want white wedding don't force him to avoid trouble, perhaps he doesn't ve money, just go for marriage blessing, white wedding will not determine if ur marriage will last or not, so cool down.

1. So you can be the reasonable with your comments? Who knew?

2. Read again, she said money no be wahala.

3. Poster 1 I don't see why u brought ur story here,if he dosent meet ur expectations then let him go,its dt simple,even issues dt require common sense u'll bring on here...very silly chronicle gaskiya

7. Poster 1 I didn't see you mention anything good about this guy.
    If he is all these things, why do you feel you should lower your standard for a man who doesn't value or see women as his equal?
    Do you want to marry this man and end up a nagging woman/wife.
    You can't make people change the way you change cloths.
    He is who he is and you are you.
    If you can't stand him and his behaviour you better move along before it gets too late.
    Sometimes because we are in a hurry for something to happen, we make bad choices.
    Pray about it and if you aren't satisfied then don't do it. Yourown man would locate you and trust me he keeps begging because he knows what he stands to gain by staying with you.

1. Omg Poster 1 you just described one idiot I almost dated NZUBE.... Very proud thing, he would describe me as being "reservative" and the n ask me why I had crunches (crush) on him way back instead of his rich friend. You need to see him arguing with me, but he will laugh same issue that made us argue off if he's with his friends.
      He can nag for Africa, lies like mad. He doesnt have a real job but would rather die than admit it, no job, still lives with his parents... im tired of tuping jare .NZUBE MUONEKE, change!!

2. @ Doppelganger i doubt if you wod pass a verbal reasoning.
      She stated in paragraph 10 line 5 and 6 thus "He's a God fearing guy and ambitious which are the only two things that endears me to him"
      Those are the good things she stated but you couldnt find.

3. Doppelganger, spot on!

4. Poster 1 pls leave dat guy,u will meet someone good,I don't have strength to type much

8. Hmm, poster 2, can't you just go for church blessings without inviting anyone? Poster 1, hmm all the best

9. P1, Alright...

Some of the point U stated go against U.

So cos U live in the western world, U will not cook abi???

Anyways, I don't mind. I cook for my wife.

10. P1...This is desperation. What are you doing with this boy?

P2...Your marriage is acknowledged by God already. Do a court wedding before worrying about White. Cover yourself in the event of issues.

11. Narrative one , too long and boring chronicle. I stop reading half way.

german will not speak english with u except u tell dem with ur mouth dt u only understand English !all they speak is "dutch" even wen 70% of dem speak English good English. U can't expect an Italian man to speak English with his Italian gf that's impossible. My question is why is naija on diff?

1. Hep me ask them o

2. Why must you compare yourself to the white man? Slave mentality!

3. Olodos... What is our official language? Do we have a common universal language in this country?

12. Poster 1 that nigga will never ever change, marriage will not change him. Clearly he is a frustrated being. Drop him face your school, face your work and change your location if possible. You will meet someone else. If you marry him you will get frustrated and that marriage will breakdown because there is way too much conflict of interest. Marriage doesn't change a man my sister.

Poster 2 marriage people made una advise your sister Biko

13. Dis prt crack me up

While I was asleep, I just heard someone banging the door, banging pots, in an attempt to forcefully wake me up

14. Madam chronicle 1) so with all this complain u still want our opinion to tell u wat to do ?

15. Poster one, don't marry outa pressure!
    Wait for an older guy since u like 'em old.
    Besides ur FB lover ain't what u want so quit.

16. Post No 1: Its clean and Clear, that you are both not in the same level. Dont marry him, you will regret it for the rest of your life. you are both incompactible, he too will regret marrying you. Marry a cambridge English graduate like you and allow him to marry an ajepako like him. it wont just work. you will both end up becoming miserable and hating yourselves

17. Poster 1: NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO.
    This man is just looking for green card Abeg.

Poster 2: Do a court wedding to legalize everything. Shikena!

18. Poster 1 you are sitting on a time bomb.please run

Poster 2 just tell the priest to call both of you out during Sunday mass and conduct marriage blessing. You don't need shishi for that.

19. Poster 1,u seems to be a very refined woman. Just try not to marry an O person.

1. Oga swerve!shes an O person too.

20. Poster 1
    Pls forget that guy, you are going to end up frustrated. I can picture ur kinda person n his kinda person in my head...in my opinion,it can't work.

Poster 2
    Bride price is the major aspect of a wedding ceremony but as a Christian,one should have a Pastor/Priest pray God's blessings upon the marriage. If your husband doesn't want to do a ceremony, why nt just convince him 2 do a little get together in ur house and then your pastor comes,prays n joins u together. My opinion... All the best.

21. Poster 1 You already believe you are smarter than him, and I don't need to hear from him to believe you actually dont respect him. Your underated view of him will not change and he'll always irritate you, just let him go and be patient for your 'type' of man.
    Most of the things you complain about (English, being goofy, etc) can be fixed if you work with him in love but sis i can tell you ain't got time for that
    Let him go jeje as he may never do right in your eyes.

22. The two post,,eyesrolling hian

23. Poster 1 why did u send in this shit abeg? U alone know what u want and from all u wrote there, u obviously don't want him. So leave him and continue ur search.

Poster 2 are you planning something big? Cuz with the way u said money isn't a problem m thinking u want a big celebration. Is it not to bless marriage? Why dnt u just do it codedly and enter ur apartment. Maybe ur husband is against nosiy celebrations.

24. Poster2,it seems u and your horseband are just cohabiting.
    There no love between 2 of u.
    Maybe he wants to wed a better woman he can feel more at home with.

25. Na wa for today's posters 1 & 2. May God Almighty help both of you all.

Poster 1 don't be desperate. Find ur spec and stop looking for Facebook love.

Poster 2 since u have done traditional marriage. Make u relax.

Stop disturbing your man. Love him and enjoy your marriage.

Dem say make Fathers no marry. These Catholic priests should change. D world don change.

26. Poster 1: u r in a situationship o. Leave that brother biko

Poster2: i nor fit advise u o really

700 comment 2016

27. P1 that guy will not change, you have seen the signs,heed to it. P2 catholics approve of group marriage blessings which you don't have to spend much or if your hubby is not ready for it, you both can do it in the registry with your witnesses.

28. Poster one hahhhaaasa lol @ Iraq loading. Leave that guy biko

1. Poster one is 30 and desperate for husband that's why she's dating a bush man. You bought a ticket to go and meet a man you know from Facebook that told you he'll have sex with you. Clap for your self.

2. Hahaha that's the line that got me. Iraq loading

29. Poster2, you have no issue at all. You r getting worked up over nothing. Poster1, don't think the guy his serious, follow your heart

1. She should be worried o because God forbid if anything should happen to that man OYO is her case. Madam at least you guys should do a court wedding in order to get a certificate

2. She should be worried o because God forbid if anything should happen to that man OYO is her case. Madam at least you guys should do a court wedding in order to get a certificate

30. Poster 1: my advice to you is to run for your life... how can a guy pay a visit to a guy , who claims to love you, treat you the way he did.. anyway is your life and your decision... you know what us best for you

31. What exactly do you mean/want?? Please find time to date other guys and stop subjecting yourself to rubbish. Lol @ I Run My Ideas By My Man. Kikikikikikikikikikikikikiki...

32. Poster 2 calm down .. You hubby is still going through pains... Let him recover fully first..

33. Hmmm 1st chronicle I don't see where what can't work during courtship end up happening after marriage that guy is not ur type,don't stress it.u need a fun loving guy like my bros cus the lady he has two is opposite and he complains to me a lot just is old enough for marriage I think u should contact me let me do singl n mingle for u guyz
    2nd chronicle;ok madam u no go allow ur marriage rest becos ur priest said is mandatory.abeg go another church no b by force.afterall u don born 3

34. Poster 1,talking from experience please forget this guy.I also studied in Europe and I know his type. He has nothing to offer you, Europe and America is different from Nigeria. I know his type, he will want you to cook and clean and will also be so insultive. At 32 you are still young o, I was patient and I refused to settle for anyone that will disrespect me and believe me I married the best man in the whole world. I am Yoruba and I know how our men can be but he has typical village mentality and trust me he can never change. Forget family pressure,side comments and insults. I received all that but I had to be strong and today I am at peace and God will also give you your heart's desires. It is better to marry late and be happy than marry the wrong person and get divorced.

1. A 32 year old woman is old biko...stop deceiving them..

2. Madam Queen or abi na Boss, that is your opinion not mine.

35. First poster Do not lower your standards to please a man who has none at all. 2nd poster, traditional marriage and court is enough. Not everybody does white wedding. But since it's hindering your child's baptism, find a way to convince your husband.

36. Poster 1, let me share my experience with a guy that grew up in Osun state. We dated for 5 months before i called it quits. People like that turn their wives into slaves, That one practically told me that wives are slaves and that i will have to stop working once we get married. He and his family members were really in a rush for us to get married, in less than 6 months, they av picked a possible introduction date, asked my parents to give them a possible wedding date. The pace was too fast for me but i acted along. It got to a stage i couldn't tolerate him any longer after he told me all wives are slaves to their husbands, he started giving me the rules and regulations when we get married, i must kneel down to give him food, i will stop wearing trousers and i will stop fixing my nails because it will make other men attracted to me. I just knew he was a bad market as in bad news and i just made up my mind to quit and wait till when i find my soul mate because that one will kill someone abeg. They also believe you want to take advantage of them especially when they feel threatened by your success. Abeg he should go and hug the nearest transformer......Good radiance to bad rubbish

1. It's riddance, not radiance.. . Thankmenow

2. Fuck off the only mistake she made aproko English teacher

37. Poster 1:

This "he is god-fearing" does not add up. This is not the character of a God-fearing man let alone couple. Someone who shouts and argue and is selfish cannot be godly. A lady who argues back "till midnight" cannot be godly. If you marry this man, you would have entered a war front! Burst it immediately! Nice to know that you did not open legs; though for a different reason; probably not because you fear God.

1. Don't mind the desperate poster 1. A god fearing man that told you he'll get you pregnant on your first meeting. When you're thirsty for marriage you'll just be talking rubbish.

38. Poster 1, pls don't be desperate. That man is not for you, I can't stand childishness in a man. Can he even afford to have a family right now? To me he isn't psychologically nor financially ready for marriage. Don't leave ur life and job where you are to go somewhere were you will be verbally abused daily. You are not too old to find a matured caring man. This guy isn't mature.
    Poster 2, madam you don't have a problem. Don't go and start using microscope to find problem in ur marriage when there's none.

39. Poster 1..You are not matured like u think...You Sound so so desperate..mtcheew..and there is nothing wrong speaking one's dialect..smh..English language is not education..If it was a white man speaking yoruba now..U would be so happy lol and video him sef..mtcheew..Let me go and read Chronicles no.2 sef...mtcheew

40. Poster 1
    I don't wanna type too much but please"DROP THAT BAGGAGE LIKE IT IS HOT"
    My dear you have seen all the sign,you guys are not compatible at all.
    I hate guys wit old fashioned mentality..
    Common babe if you submit to that kind of a guy he will turn you to his rag
    He is not God fearing,he is only practicing christianity and he is even stingy..Bullshit.
    My dear leave that guy he is one of a bad page out of the pages in your life.
    You need to list out what qualities you want in a guy and also be prayerful.

41. POSTER 1. RUN FARRR AWAY FROM THAT GUY!! If the things u complained about are true then u guys are not compatible. there are women out there who do not mind that kind of guy. But I know the type of guy u want cos i think i'm like u in that regard and I have dated the kind of guy u like. we formed weird habits together like eating the back of our sausage roll before eating the sausage itself (weird i know), playing online games, searching for new restaurants to try etc. I love to cook but he wud occasionally go buy food outside for the two of us to eat if i was tired and it wasn't a big deal and so many other things. My dear there are many men like that out there (i mean the type u want) i have even dated some guys who became fun like that after we started dating. But i have noticed that such guys initially have an open mind and they're not bound in their minds by cultural ideals. I know ur Europe guy's type. HE WILL NEVER CHANGE! There is nothing wrong with him per say but because of the type of girl u are, u guys will not be happy together.trust me. But the decision is urs and you're the only one who really knows wat to do...

42. Poster 2
    Talk to him in a calm way or maybe you should suggest registry to him

43. Poster one, I feel u think u are getn old so u hv 2 manage wteva u get. I'm sure u hv bn reading chronicles, be wise.. use wisdom

Poster 2, d man Don see u finish. Una get 3 pikin dem, so he feels dia is notyn else.. I doubt if d man wil eva be ready.. But dnt single parents baptise dia kids? Jst askn! May b u cn try another parish and see hw far.

1. The way you people advice Sha
      What is see finish in poster 2 story??
      Someone who already paid her dowry and wedded her traditionally which is the most important wedding, you say see finish. Na WA O. You people should guide your tongues while advising please

Poster 2, please allow the man. You have 3 kids and you have moved into your own home. Look for another parish and baptize your child then. My friend baptized her child in Catholic Church and she didn't have church wedding or blessing of marriage as at that time.

2. Thank you for that reply,what is finished?the guy married her as should or didn't you read that part?don't be so fast to type,always read and do so with wisdom.

44. Poster 2:

Nice to know that you are "Catholic". But lady, kindly show me a passage in the scripture where marriage was done in the church (NT) or synagogue (OT). Isn't the bride price the definition of marriage. Also show me where a child was baptized in the scriptures. Nice that your church values all these but these are not basis for condemnation or justification. What matters in faith in Christ. What is not healthy here is that your husband seems to live "according to his friend's dictates". He should be a "man of his own". But please lady, do not be the foolish woman that will tear her home down with her own hands for nothing; absolutely nothing!

1. Na wa. A one legged man is doing shakara for poster 2 lol. Their marriage is not legal until they go to court or church. The man knows this and is using it to keep her on her toes because he's insecure over his handicap.

45. @poster1: you said he is not sound when it comes to English but I can see one or two gbagaun up there......never mind!
    If I should advise you sincerely, I will tell you 2 4get about the guy.
    (1)he nags too much
    (2)he wants u 2 treat him as a king by slaving urself
    (3) he is a typical afrika man.....u can't win argument with him
    (4)he is not ready to learn,he sees that as an insult #whenucorrecthim#
    I know you are desperate to settle down.....don't settle for less.
    (5)i don't think he is financially ready to settle down.
    Use your head..

@poster2: y not do Registry/court wedding if money is the problem.

46. Poster 1, are u a U.S. citizen? Does the guy know? Most masters students in UK are always thinking of ways to remain in Yankee when they are about to graduate because they don't want to return to naija. How can a student be talking marriage when money no dey? Hope he no wan use u get paper go america. Use your brain and check every before committing with such a person.
    Another thing u should know is that many naija men are old fashioned. Women hardly ever meet the perfect guy. There is usually comma which can be endurable or not. If u visit a guy for the first time, he will want to test if u can Cook, clean, etc. So that one na normal thing. When he finally sabi u, una go begin go out on dates. However, confirm d reason for his interest in u b4 u enter one chance

*puffs out weed smoke*

47. POSTER ONE:

Ladies should stop demeaning themselves by going after a man. It was this man that supposed to visit you and not the other way round; even if you were to pay for his trip. Thank God that he did not rape and murder you!

48. It saddens me so much when I hear/read about learned, intelligent, smart ambitious ladies in this type of situation as I was a few years ago.
    Poster 1, RUN for your life from this guy. You deserve better & when others tell you that he will change, I don't buy that at all. Change is something that must come from within the person; if they feel they should, but this guy is fundamentally the polar opposite of what you seem to be . Please don't do yourself the injustice of settling for less. I speak from experience- he is inferior to you & will always have that complex. He will end up taking it out on you EVERYDAY & will attempt to drag you down to his level.
    YOU know what you want & i wish you the best of luck in meeting the right person.
    Let your motto be- if they cant add value (not financially) to your life, then they are not or you.

49. To the first post lady, he is a no no, dont bother abeg, am from Ondo and I know for sure a lot of the Ondo men are autocrats more like the ones raised there, you have your whole life ahead of you dont let some random dude cramp you all in the name of marriage.

50. It's all been said...although easier said dan done,dnt lower ur standards for any1,let it go and urs wuld come find u
    Poster 2-talk 2 him n if he still does nt agree,meet wit a reasonable frnd of his or close relative u no he respects vry much and calmly tell him /her of ur probs...all d bst to both of u

51. Poster 1,please don't marry the guy..
    He is a nag and looking For whom to practice parasitology on
    Poster 2:Beg your husband but if he doesn't agree,worry not thyself.

52. Poster one..u obviously don't want to stay in that relationship..it sounds toxic abeg.gerradia OK..
    P2; he is probably thinking of the financial responsibility involved... Eg big reception,wedding dresses,decor etc etc.if u dont mind,both of u can compromise by toning it down.it doesn't have to be a big ceremony.u don't have to have a reception.. Or u can have a small reception.It can even be during a weekday morning mass sef..It all depends on you poster.. At the end of the day you would still have had ur white wedding.

53. Poster 1...Bebe, take a chill pill... You guys are on opposite side of the prism. The signs are there for you to heed...ignore them at your own risks

54. Shantelle loves Tuscany2 April 2016 at 16:31

Poster one--you are no diff from your gbagaun bf.
    -- and asked that he 'spoke' english more often. Don't blame auto correct,there are more gbagz in your chronicle.
    He irritates you and you are asking sdk bvs qs?......you don't have problem.
    Are you 13 or 30? So If we tell you to marry that kind of man, you sef go open eye marry am?smh.

Poster 2-- your husband is too relaxed,he should marry you in church.Even if it's chapel wedding.

SHantelle

1. Foolish Shantelle!
      You obviously failed to notice the"asked" that came before the "spoke".
      Big Fool.

55. Poster 1- u knew how he was u were just hoping for an instant turn around or that you can manage him but you can't oh. So dear, truth is, you won't love him except if you become too desperate cos of your age. But come to think of it, if he hadn't invited you you wouldn't go out. If you have the money why dont you be social. Chat on social media with peeps, open up okay.

56. Poster 1: It is not complicated............AT ALL!
    I can't believe you are asking questions about this guy.
    He is not for you oh............. infact he is not good for anybody,. Please run........ this is the concentrated and authentic demon. He has even selected bible passages to use in his suppression tactics. Which sensible girl goes to cook for a guy at first meeting?

Maybe i'm being ultra-conservative..........but facebook no matter the few success stories remains a suspicious platform to find love. Then you travelled to go meet him......... Oh baby, try not to make such effort for the next relationship. Also, carry enough vex money and get a hotel room at least for the first day.

So this guy wanted you to come so bad........and he made no preparation for your coming.........no attempt to impress.......... that was your "bloody flag".
    Brother Demon has absolutely no respect for women.......has a twisted view of how man and woman relationship should be. What's worse? He's got foreign exposure but is utterly useless for a partner. Biko run........

This type will press you, kill your esteem, manipulate the living hell out of you.......try to clip your wings....... you dare not aim to excel around this type. Shhhhhhhhhhhh........ don't ask further questions abeg....... carry your "polythene bag"..............perform a dramatic "Olo'un maje" with the whole fingers over your head.......look left and right and usain bolt.

When you are done....... be sure to set the way on how you want to be treated in a relationship. Act like a queen! That is how the so-called bitches win. Get a pedestal, place yourself on it and direct the next bobo how to get your attention from there. Goodluck!

Poster 2: You guys belong to the catholic faith abi........
    Do everything you can to get a church wedding. Thankfully, there are lots of means to have them without breaking the bank. Church wedding is very very important in the faith.........don't joke with it. Trust me, you have no idea how far reaching it can go especially with your fellow women. When you mistakenly enter CWO without a church wedding, that is when you will see hell. Get your pride of place in the church. Traditional marriage is the most important, court marriage is the most empowering but wedding in church is very vital. Even if you run to another church........you would realise that you just have to do it. Convince him to, talk to people dear to him, mount the right amount of pressure....... make realistic demands......... not a bellanaija wedding. Weekday wedding with reception in your parlour and photos will do. Do it quick.

Had a relative who behaved like your hubby..........wifey died. The priest lashed at the family heavily at her burial. He is on wife no 2........He was the person who carried the church wedding on his head. Not your portion..........but pls don't back down.

1. Too much talk,e don do ooo kai! cut am short, this is longer than the chronicle.

Everybody wan be notice me for here

57. Wow hot chronicle. Poster one You are not yet married to him and you already have a long chronicle like this let alone when you finally get married to him, think about it. Poster two pet him and talk to him, involve his relations that he respect in a peaceful manner and maybe he will listen to you.

58. Poster one. That guy is a disaster in waiting. Walk away from such an unhealthy relationship.
    Poster two. You better leave your husband alone. Your bride price as been paid, you married traditionally bite you just want white wedding by all mean, seems you want to show off to your friends or something.
    Better go to registry instead.

59. hahahaha...iraq loading. Poster abeg leave that guy.He is too imatrues for you. there are a lot of GOD FEARING guys that are immature. I experienced one recently. You are better off without him. YOU even bought your own ticket. Na wa ooo

60. 'ol...Iraq Loading. He was banging doors,banging pots in an attempt to forcefully wake me up....Hahahaha.That guy does not what the stress dear.Move out of that shit now before its too late.Don't marry him and end up being a nagging and bitter wife.Don't bring chronicles here after marrying him.And you said he argues a lot;my dear thats another sign.Nothing you will do that will seem right for him.Dont be desperate.Chill down and pray for your man and God will perfect it. Poster two, Don't allow this to bring problem in your home.Why not go for a marriage blessing where u guys will spend less? Remember you have 3kids already.Go for marriage blessing.

61. Poster one: I clearly noted from your story scary danger signs that you should not ignore namely
    1. The fact that he views women as slaves. That means he will never respect you even as his wife.
    2. You feel you are smarter than him. That means you will never respect him too
    3. You both have different values and are not ready to either align the values or respect the differences between you guys. This clearly shows a lack of unity. Pple that are not united in courtship can never be united in marriage.

If u decide to go ahead with the marriage you will very likely end up a frustrated and emotionally abused married woman. Your opinions will never count in the relationship. You very likely will regret ever marrying him and begin to take solace in your children like most african women. You will be unhappy.

I understand your fears which is that you are getting older everyday but then try to supress that fear and dont allow it push you to make a terrible decision.
    Ask yourself who really am i? What do i want from a guy i want to call my husband? What can i compromise on in a relationship and what would i never compromise on? Be selfish when asking this questions. Remember there is nothing as important as your happiness and emotional stability. If you make any decision that takes that away from you, you will be shattered for life.

62. Poster two: You have no problem. You are married so long as your bride price is paid with witnesses present. Which one is white wedding again after 3 kids? Hmmm na wao. Pls go and register your marriage in court if you havent done so and relaxs. God had already blessed that marriage when all traditional requirements were fulfilled. As for infant baptism i dont know the reasons behind that possibly because i am not a catholic. Just enjoy your marriage in peace

63. 1) Desperate for marriage and will take any man with a pennis that comes her way. You claim u didn't fuck him while there #big yinmu#. He also didn't pay half ur ticket.
    2) Desperate to wear a white gown after bearing 3kids so she can show off with her big tummy

64. Poster 1, God is showing you all the red flags and you are still querying them?!? You remind me of myself and the things I look out for in a man. This man is so NOT the man for you...cut all ties with him asap! comtinue prayerfully waiting, I promise you this, you will be glad you did, ask God to connect you with your own man. It is well.

65. If you posed your question in a thousand different ways my advice would be, get rid of that guy poster one,like what da hell.

66. Poster 1, RUN RUN RUN RUN RUN RUN RUN RUN RUN RUN RUN RUN RUN RUN RUN RUN RUN RUN RUN RUN RUN RUN RUN RUN RUN RUN RUN! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! POSTER 2;You can do a vestry wedding biko . Just get the priest to bless your marriage.

67. ‎#1: Darling, I don't get it, I don't get it at all. Why are you trying to work out a substandard relationship when you can have an amazing relationship? By substandard, I'm not referring to his financial status. I'm referring to the fact that this isn't a standard relationship. Why do young ladies nowadays go gaga once a guy brings up the "M" word? Why are you forcing yourself to accommodate him? Is this really the best guy you feel you deserve? 

Sweetie, you claim he is God fearing, but it appears you used that term loosely. That a man goes to church and knows some Bible characters doesn't mean he is God fearing. His character and attitude is incongruous with that of a man who fears God. I'm not getting all preachy here but I don't understand why you are trying to paint him better than he is. A God fearing man telling you to come over so he can get you knocked up? What makes him feel he is worthy of siring your child? You must have made him feel like a rock star. Imagine the insolence!‎

My dear, marrying this guy will be the end of you(God forbid!). You've barely spent 24hrs in his apartment and he banging pans and pots to wake you up like you're a prison inmate? So if he becomes your hubby, he would probably drag in a garden hose and spray your face until you wake up! Trust me, when a guy like this gets married, he will become worse and wouldn't even see the need to work on those things he does which pisses you off. 6months with this guy and you'll go bald from pulling out your hair out of frustration and skating on the  razor edge of your sanity.‎

You shouldn't have gone over to his place, please don't ever try that again! Apart from coming off as desperate, it's very risky. He could be a serial killer or someone with some shitty fetish. You could wake up in an abandoned apartment missing a kidney and/or some of your lady parts. A man worth marrying should be man enough to chase his lady to the ends of the earth just to have her. Honey, why do most young ladies make it so easy for these guys? Where's the fun of the chase? Where is the opportunity for him to impress you when you are trying to impress him by being "understanding"?

So you are 30 years old, so what??? Lower your standard just to get married and miserable before your 33rd birthday? Sweetheart PLEASE, date a guy to know him more, then you decide if you respect him enough to be his wife. Respect is earned, not forced. Stop putting marriage as a reason to date a guy, even if it is. Go on dates to know him more and have fun so that the minute you notice several deal breakers, you take a dignified bow instead of forcing an obvious square peg into a round hole. My darling, you have no idea what marrying the wrong person can cause. It can force you to compromise your values and bring shame to you and your family, it can cause you to look 10 years older, extremely bitter and immensely frustrated. It can literally and figuratively end your life. Please, my love, you deserve better. Allow love find you. 

#e-bearhugs.‎

1. My chocolate coated Ronalda!

2. Your long answers can be a tad annoying but you really drive home the truth.

68. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

69. Posted 1, pls break up with him in a peaceful way, don't Chanel your lovely energy to a grown kid. Poster 2, get your priest to pray for you guys and say your vows, that before God shows you are married, when he is ready you guys can have a reception

70. Dear Poster 1, that guy isn't your type. Please stop wasting your time with him. Find you an exposed man. Thanks!

71. Poster one
    The signs are so clear
    Please leave that guy

God forbid me marry someone with that kind of mindset
    They are the worst.

72. Thank u all for ur inputs. I actually laughed so hard at some of d comments. Well a few said I am desperate, u can all agree that no lady wishes or desires to be single at 30yrs esp when u r done with school and other 'prerequisites' plus I've always wanted to marry at 28. I only sent in d story to know if I'm d one missing sth. Bcox God works in mysterious ways they said. So I asked HIM to tell me if this is His way and HE lovingly did. I ended things with d guy already even before my story was published (I gave Stella d load down). And Stella most def edited my story looool. I had to go back and read what I sent and 100% saw d difference so no I do not make such blunders when it comes to English language, typos here and there? Yes. But these much 'gbagaun' biko no loool Anyways, I appreciate the contributions and pray God provides me my own person and bless u all greatly. Ciao

73. Thank u all for ur inputs. I actually laughed so hard at some of d comments. Well a few said I am desperate, u can all agree that no lady wishes or desires to be single at 30yrs esp when u r done with school and other 'prerequisites' plus I've always wanted to marry at 28. I only sent in d story to know if I'm d one missing sth. Bcox God works in mysterious ways they said. So I asked HIM to tell me if this is His way and HE lovingly did. I ended things with d guy already even before my story was published (I gave Stella d load down). And Stella most def edited my story looool. I had to go back and read what I sent and 100% saw d difference so no I do not make such blunders when it comes to English language, typos here and there? Yes. But these much 'gbagaun' biko no loool Anyways, I appreciate the contributions and pray God provides me my own person and bless u all greatly. Ciao

74. Poster 1: You have seen that you are not compatible, what are you still waiting for? People marry for different reasons, you don't meet his requirements. He may still be pushing for the marriage because he wants to cross over to U.S A after studies. Uk is very strict about immigration now. If you came from Nigeria, he would have severed the relationship by now. Shine your eyes

Poster 2: Some men do not really fancy wedding after childbirth. Tell him it is for your spiritual well being. A reverend father can bless your wedding in the chapel. If you want a party, you people can do renewal of vows in the future. Traditional wedding is the standard. The wedding in Canaan was a traditional wedding. But to be a staunch catholic, go for the chapel wedding.

75. Poster1 if you really know what u want u won't be writing dis...is better to have a broken relationship than to have a broken home.. open ya eyez

76. Hahahahaha
    Banging pots.
    You are about to marry King petty the blackmailer. Ruuuuuun.

Hahahaha. You are still single my love.

77. Hmmmm.... 1st chronicle. Listen to ur heart. Be careful of wolfs in sheeps clothing

78. POSTER OF STORY YOU MUST BE JOKING RIGHT?

1. Poster 1,RUN good guys are everywhere just look.
      Poster 2
      Your hubby no serious o. Just take him to God in prayers not prayer as SERIOUS PRAYERS.

79. Poster 1 you can't pay your fare to see your propective husband? My advice: please stay away from him and men in general to avoid stories that touch. Thank God I'm married cos with the kind of orientation I see these days I would remained single forever. Oh my pretty wife....God's one and only blessing to me. I will love you till I die!

80. Poster 1 you can't pay your fare to see your propective husband? My advice: please stay away from him and men in general to avoid stories that touch. Thank God I'm married cos with the kind of orientation I see these days I would remained single forever. Oh my pretty wife....God's one and only blessing to me. I will love you till I die!

81. Please don't get married. Marriage is not for everyone, just look for someone to get you pregnant so you can just have a child. Please don't get married. I repeat don't get married to both man and woman. Remember, DO NOT GET MARRIED poster 1.

82. Please leave the guy and come marry me!

83. Poster 1, this guy sounds like a old fashioned local boy, because he is in europe doing his masters doesn't mean he is enlightened, if you can't respect this guy leave him
    he doesn't value you,

you deserve much more than this Facebook joker that is still living in the stone age, he is God fearing yet he wants to get you pregnant without marriage, babe i was in a similar situation, your happiness is better than dating a big boy as oppose to an adult. DUMP his sorry arse

84. You already kno what to do Poster1,you spelled it out in the last sentence...so just do it!
    Poster2..abeg enjoy ur marriage in peace

85. Lol@postet 1. That was how one foolish medical doctor was dangling the marriage card..he wanted me to cook for him and sleep with him the first day i went to his house....Tyrants everywhere.thank God i saw the signs..i borrowed leg and run...I am a Yoruba girl but i am afraid of dating my fellow yoruba men...They always have this useless enslaving mentality...God please send my bestfriend to me biko..I just want happiness.

86. @Poster1,you are desperate!Cant you take some decisions without sending it to SDK?Its obvious you aren't into him,you just trying to settle.And pls stop having slave mentality of speaking English all the time,be proud of your language.When a British man speaks with his accent,it's sexy but when a Yoruba,Igbo or Hausa speak with accent,they are local &a razz.Shoutout to omabelle in YouTube

87. Hello poster 1 its time to take responsibility. You attract what you got. TK God you addressx. You exhibit the insecurity by 1st accepting this plus paying Hal of the trip and ignoring all the red flags. So address y you insecure I think age pressing and you r like tick tuck age! And y did you add him as a friend you c fine Boy! He knows the deal and I hope u didn't sleep.