-->

Monday, April 25, 2016

Blind Graduate Puts Up Own Kidney For Sale

A 32-year-old visually impaired man, Kamilu Suleiman, has decided to sell one of his kidneys to further his education.

A graduate of Electrical Electronics from Kaduna Polytechnic, Mr. Suleiman did his Youth Service Corps in 2014.

Explaining the reason for his decision, Mr. Suleiman said, “Frustration is what brought the idea of my readiness to sell one of my kidneys just to get money to sponsor my education. I really want to be useful to the society. I don’t want the effort of my parents to go in vein.

An indigene of Ilobu in Osun State, Mr. Suleiman was born and grew up in Kaduna State as the second of 7 children.
While explaining how he lost his sight, he stated that he was diagnosed with Glaucoma at the National Eye Centre Kaduna in 2009, but lost his sight completely in 2012 .

“I was supposed to graduate in 2012 but because of a carryover (C.O) I got in one subject, I went for my NYSC in year 2013 and finished in year 2014.
“I was posted to Plateau State but requested for redeployment back to Kaduna due to my condition. After I became completely blind I decided to live with a friend to avoid my parents seeing me in this condition because I don’t like seeing them worried.”

According to Premium Times Mr. Suleiman said his goal is to study courses and programs that will enable him maximise his present situation.

“So I’m appealing to well meaning Nigerians to help me with a job or scholarship to further my education. I have applied to various media organizations seeking for job but I didn’t hear anything positive.
“My effort to look for somebody to sponsor my Masters program didn’t yield result. I just want to further my education so as to be useful to society and help others in my condition too.

“My parents don’t have the money and I don’t to be a burden on them,” he said.
He explained some of the steps he has taken to seek support from influential Nigerians.
“I got a letter from Jama’atul Nasril Islam (JNI) to my governor, Rauf Aregbesola, in 2014. Another letter to Chief Imam of Yorubaland, Mustapha Ajibade, and to the Chief Imam of my home town seeking for assistance but I’m yet to hear from them.

“The letter to the governor I gave it to his personal Assistant, Alhaji Sikiru. I also spoke to Deputy Speaker House of Representatives who is from my home town, Lasun Sulaiman Yusuf, who also promised to help me but as I speak to you he has stopped picking my calls,” he said.

Mr. Suleiman said he had also sent a letter, through courier, to Shehu Sani, an activist who currently represents Kaduna Central in the Senate.

Really Sad!!!

40 comments:

1. Oh no! If he has an account number I'm sure kind hearted Nigerians will assist.. I will include my widows mite bikonu.. This is really sad o!

2. Eh ya!
    Father please forgive me for all the times I have been Ungrateful..

3. Sad situation. May he find the help he needs.

4. I cried reading this. Please don't sell your kidney. God will send u a helper soonest.

5. But if he's blind, how will he see and work? Just asking o.

Me too, I want to sell my kidney biko. I want to use the money to change lives

1. Have you changed your own life?

No give kidney come spoil pesin destiny. Hian!

6. What a country! A country where people suffer so much.

7. So sad! Imagine try to sell his kidney to further his education while our so called senators are buying cars at 35.6 million each! Tell me, why won't God punish all these corrupt men? People are suffering seriously yet some group of politicians are somewhere milking Nigeria dry! May your helper locate you IJN, Amen. May God touch kind hearted men in high places to locate you and help you IJN, Amen.

8. This broke my heart, I pray favor locate him asap

9. So pathetic! How I wish #sad#

10. A country that does not care for its own.

11. Those who have shoes do not have legs and those with legs have no shoe. May help come his way in no time

12. Going further with his education shouldn't be his priority now, I think working on how to get a good job with his present degree should be his worry right now. Imagine the names of the big men he has gone for help nd they all turn deft hear, I wonder if they are going to take this money with them when they are no more.

13. Aregbesola the onigbese go form say he no c ur letter, the Lord is your strength, which u were ona developed country, where provisions would be made for you

14. Aregbesola the onigbese go form say he no c ur letter, the Lord is your strength, which u were ona developed country, where provisions would be made for you

15. So sad.I pray he finds help

16. Really sad smone can be dis desperate.
    I wld advice dis guy to appeal for a job instead of Masters.
    Plenty ppl with masters still in the Labour mkt, even with foreign masters. With him being blind it's going to be very difficult getting a job bcos even fully sighted ppl are still searching.
    His state govt shld either assist him with a job or money to start a biz.

17. May God see you through dear. What a world.

18. But how can someone live with glaucoma for about three years after being diagnosed with it? Hian! When I had cornea ulcer (thought it was glaucoma and I got it from that bloody North) I didn't hesitate, I fought it tooth and nail now my eyes shine like halogen lamp! Nywais, God be with ya!

Kelvin dat Edo Boi ( Stellz cousin )

19. I can imagine what these people living with disabilities are going through in our present day Nigeria, when able bodied men and women are grinding stones.
    He needs a job or a biz that suits his condition, from the proceed he can later further his studies.

20. It is a pity that we are in abnormal situation in this country, people are surfering and die of common sickness that can be cure with as little as 10K but still majority can not afford it, some can not boast of eating once daily with the minimum wage of just 18K, tbe bitter truth is when the civil servants have their payment in time is when the money will circulate to the market. May God Almighty punish those who are at Senate buying #36m car for themselves repsenting their selfishnes intrest nd pretending repsenting their community, God wll punish them from their 1st to 4th generation, God wll pretend to answer their prayers.My dear don't think of selling your kidney at all, God wll use good people for you to get a good job and settle down to enjoy your life. Don't bother urself about that CRAZY Aregbesola Mr Goat

21. This just broke my heart.
    Chai. This life ain't fair!
    Wish dere's an account no.
    Chai...This too shall pass my brother.

1. Ders an account Humber madame. Yinmu

22. Imagine the names of pple he called that he sent letters to, these are persons that can comfortably give out ten million each out of their accounts and will not feel anything but nay, they would rather take girlfriends shopping. God is watching from a distance and to the young man, tarry a little longer help will locate you amen.