Arik Air has resumed domestic fights after aviation unionists on Wednesday grounded the airline’s operations over alleged failure to pay debts reaching N12.5 billion it owed FAAN.
The airline resumed operations after the management or Arik reached out to the minister of state for aviation, Senator Hadi Sirika and he promised to look into the debt allegations by the aviation unions.
At a press briefing yesterday at the company’s headquarters, Murtala Mohammed Airport Complex, Ikeja, Lagos, the airline disclosed that contrary to claims by aviation unionists that Arik Air owes the Federal Airports Authority of Nigeria (FAAN) N12.5 billion, Arik has paid N18.9 billion to date in excess of the said amount of debt and that they'll try to resolve the issue.
The Airline apologized to its passengers for the inconveniences they suffered on Wednesday which left hundreds of them stranded.
Will the passengers be compensated? This arik Air una time is up
ReplyDeleteThey were refunded.
DeleteGood to know.
ReplyDeleteNot a fan!...
ReplyDeleteGood for them...
Cool.
ReplyDeleteYour comment will be visible after approval.
Good news.
ReplyDeleteWho Arik epp?
ReplyDeleteEnd time Airline
ReplyDeleteWho pays excess of 18bn over debt owed?
ReplyDeleteSide eye at arik.
ReplyDeletenna own too much abeg.
We resumed since wednesday evening. As I'm talking to you no march salary for us. They were supposed to start paying yesterday, I think part of the money was used to settle FAAN.
ReplyDeleteStella domestic flight abi domestic fight?
ReplyDeleteThey are all alot not just faan but all the GDS