Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Applicants Jostle For Police Jobs

Wednesday, April 20, 2016

Applicants Jostle For Police Jobs

The Police Service Commission disclosed  yesterday that it has so far, received 705,352 applications from applicants seeking to join the Nigerian Police Force (PSC) in the recently advertised 10,000 vacancies into the force.

The commission promised to ensure a free, fair and equal opportunity for all applicants to ensure that only the best are recruited into the police force.

HUH?what are they jostling for?I can never advise anyone i know to join the Nigerian police force until it 'cleaned' out!..I am sorry but i stand by my two cents.

41 comments:

1. Because there is no much job opportunity in dis country.
      So I don't blame them........

2. Job no dey oh! Well even if there's no job, I can't apply mbanu! police wey dey carry swear upandan

1. Free and fair equal opportunities for all applicants my ass!

Was at the police force quarters(Louis Edet House) last week, you needed to see the list from presidency and senate. Evil people!

3. 😂😂😂😂😂 auntie Stella, where is your face like that nah? 😂! No other option for them nah! This country is just in deep shit. Lord have mercy

4. Police na your friend ooh!! For naija

5. Stella forget that thing, its because you are living a comfortable life and no longer understand what life is like in this messed up country.

6. Stella hunger can make one jostle for anything even a low paying teaching job.

7. I can't even advice my enemies to join not to talk of any loved one

1. Am on that list already dear, wish me luck.

2. Abi o miss Ess I wud rather sell pure water n drinks than join d police force or even date one

8. Its better to be a police collecting salary, free house etc than to come here and be begging for lil things or become a thief due to hunger

9. c wat naija has turned us to... npf ke it is well

10. My dislike for the police force wouldn't even allow me encourage anyone to join them. Band of thieves and armed robbers. 😌(I hope this is the hissing smiley)

11. I support anybody that wants to join the police... but the numbers is just too much.

12. I applied and really praying that I will be shortlisted. How can the rot in the system be sanitized if we are all running away from it. I have so many role models in the force, guess you've all heard of Abba Kyari, the super cop and many more like him in the system. I really so hard that I make it. Let's all join hands and make our country work, let's not be discouraged by the few bad eggs that gives the force a bad name. During my service at Yola in Adamawa, 2011, I and of my corners colleagues were opportuned meet the then commissioner of police of the state, CP Adenrele Shinobu, who sheltered us in his own official residence, he was such a simple man, that after the encounter decided that if the opportunity presents itself, I will be joining the force. I'm so proud of the NP. May God bless our policemen.

1. So after years in the university u want to be standing along the road collecting #50......I feel for ur parents... Most police and soldiers recruits i know have wayward children.... Their daughters fcuk like dogs, maybe bcos of the constant transfers and other police banging them anyhow

2. Thank u for this comment. If we all run away from it who will then sanitize it.

3. I pray all the ppl they will take have a mindset like yours.

4. You will always reap what you sow, its a pity that you have been so blinded that all you see are negativities, the bad eggs. I have come to know many great cops and it's my choice, and nothing would make me proud as been accepted to serve my country in this capacity.
      @ Henry Eze, I really feel sorry for you, you don't even know, yet you are having sympathy for my parents whom you haven't met. You need to grow up. When you see comments and don't have any meaningful contributions I advised you just scroll down, its not a must that you must comment on every topic posted.

13. Stella, that is ur opinion. How will it be cleaned out when responsible people don't get involved in it. I would have applied if I had no means of livelihood. You can be the best in any profession and be the change that is required there. Don't discouraged anyone.

14. Nigeria Youth no get choice again, there is no room for choice of job in NAJIAA. Any job goes that's if you can secure one sef

15. Stella no job ooo,and the so called politicians will still bring candidates.
    Abeg it's well jor

16. Kikikiki and d applicants follow for d same ppl weybdey curse police ppl out.

17. My bros applied but please make una no shortlist his name.

1. I pray he gets the job. Nothing wrong in it. Better than doing nothing and if he's a graduate before u know it he will get promoted when he upgrades his certificate. Just pray for him to be the difference that is needed there.

18. "The commission promised to ensure a free, fair and equal opportunity for all applicants to ensure that only the best are recruited into the police force" If I hear! No be Naija again?

19. If I see I go collect am, na d pay matter no be dey work.

20. I rather remain jobless than join the police force.....like WTF...army is understandable..... We have thousands of businesses out there

21. Half bread is better than none.

I think the bad eggs in the Police force overshadow the good eggs.
    Nevertheless, we hope that the Police force is sanitized and they voluntarily choose to be upright and responsible cops but Nigerians being who they are will always ...........

22. Hahahahahaahahahahahahahaha. I even heard their website site crashed lol.

23. Most of this guy's don't really pray to be a police officer but they all just want a government job with security... Nigerian youth try and be a boss.

24. Most of this guy's don't really pray to be a police officer but they all just want a government job with security... Nigerian youth try and be a boss.

25. Lol, at all at all na bad, it is better to have police job than having none.

26. For most you here insulting the police and generalising that they are all illterates, I just laugh at your ignorance. I am a graduate in the NPF and the Force has given me several leverages and opportunities to show case my intelligence. I have represented the NPF in so many countries in Europe and Africa and come back with commendations. I and my colleagues who worked with the Polizia di stato at the Fiumicino Aeroporto, Roma where even offered a permanent transfer of service by the Prefecto, Polizia di stato but the Nigerian government disagreed. I have dined with the highest of diplomats all in the course of my duty tour. I could go on and on but I just want to tell those of you that are displaying their crass ignorance here to go and do their homework before making blanket presumptions. True, we have the bad eggs but that doesn't mean the NPF doesn't have great people and greater opportunities. And mind you, I had two other employment offers when I decided to go the way of the Police. I had an offer for the Navy and the Federal Ministry of Education.