Monday, April 11, 2016

Ajasin University Closes Indefinitely Over Student’s Death

Authorities of Adekunle Ajasin University Akungba, Akoko, Ondo State have shut the institution indefinitely following a violent protest at the weekend over the death of a second-year student of the Department of Economics.

The late student, Ojo Afolabi, reportedly died  after being hit by a commercial vehicle along Owo-Ikare Expressway on Friday night.
A statement yesterday by the Acting Registrar, Sunday Ayeerun, said ongoing examinations had been suspended while students were to leave the campus immediately. It added that students would be informed of a new resumption date in due course.

Ayeerun noted that management had set up a panel on the incident with a view to forestalling future occurrences.

The Guardian learnt that Ojo gave up the ghost while being rushed in the school ambulance to the Federal Medical Centre, Owo.

*OMG..his parents will be so traumatised,May God help them overcome the shock and pain.

Schools closing anyhow,how many Universities have sent students home now?na wah.

16 comments:

1. End time troublesome uni afflicting innovative students back off by fire and reopen now now..... or else

1. Students are always looking for a way to boycott exams. They will be so happy now, yet they won't read at home.

Meanwhile,why do people name schools after them when their name is not even sweet. The name is already making the school sound daft, I can't even employ anyone with one kain school name.

2. I wish I know the school you graduated from.

3. Olodo what's your name

Is his legacy that earn him this, work on yours

Who know your papa's name even in your village

4. Haba anon fear God ooo

2. RIP to d dead.
    God knows best.

1. Ì LOVE THE GENERAL'S WIFE11 April 2016 at 17:13

Students always trying to buy time when exams are fast approaching....RIPstudent. Aluta Continua!

3. May his soul rest in peace. But why is the school closing indefinitely? I hate it when exams are halted hate way. Very annoying.

4. That's my friends brother! Very terrible loss..im so lost for words.

5. Anonymous 11:13, are you even employed let alone being in the position to employ people. Work on your life 1st