Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saraki Receives Made-In-Nigeria Trendy Outfits As Gift

Saturday, March 12, 2016

Saraki Receives Made-In-Nigeria Trendy Outfits As Gift

Senate president, Dr. Abubakar Bukola Saraki, who had been stressing the need to patronise Made-In-Nigeria products has received some locally made trendy outfits from Adic Designs as gift.

The Senate president revealed that he met the gentleman who brought the clothes at the Made in Aba Trade fair a few weeks ago.

Saraki reiterated the need for all Nigerians to make conscious effort to patronise Nigerian designers, saying such patronage can help reignite the textile industry that once contributed over 2 billion Dollars to Nigeria’s GDP in the 80’s

Naij.com

21 comments:

1. Ibo kwenu!!!!!
      Biko make una do for d ladies too. #shinesteeth#.
      Dear dollar,i hope this makes you less pricy.

2. This is really beginning to get annoying. Stop it already

3. Stella, saraki said he paid for them. Check his tweets. U may want to correct the wrong info u put up there.

2. #BuyNaijaToGrowNaira
    Issokay

3. That guy's business don blow b that o. Lucky him

4. He should wear them and take pictures when he does o.

5. Nice...
    I hope he won't give them out to his gateman.

6. I hope he wears them to the next sitting thereby we know he did not re-gift them out.

7. Nonsense!
    We celebrate trash in Nigeria
    Do we expect to import igbo attire or our own traditional attire?

8. That's my tailor Adico, the guy is good

9. Dis guy has plans n u won't have long to wait to find out
    PRESIDO

10. He should ensure he wears the outfit and extend to his colleagues in the National Assembly, family n friends. Let him lead by example.