Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: RCCG Pastor, Peter Nkereuwem's Burial Photos

Wednesday, March 02, 2016

RCCG Pastor, Peter Nkereuwem's Burial Photos

Paparazzo Daniel Sync's Narrative....

''This particular event really touched me, as I had a personal relationship with the late Pastor Peter Nkereuwem, Egor Efiok's (aka Lady Boss) uncle.

Myself and Egor have worked together since 2010 when we first met at the lift of London Hilton in Kensington. She was there to interview our delectable Nollywood screen queen and beauty, Omotola Jalade Ekeinde, on behalf of BBC and I was there as a freelance photographer (see a few photos in the album).

Our relationship took off from there and 3 years later I was accompanying her to the Presidential Villa where she was honoured and covering her Lagos and London premieres of Turning Point, respectively; our working relationship is the true meaning of "started from the bottom now we here". Six years later, we are still here, she has become my big sister.

I met Pastor Peter Nkereuwem for the first time in April 2013 when Egor flew down to Nigeria for the AMMA awards and the Lagos premiere of Turning Point followed soon after (see a few photos in the album of him at the premiere). Egor stayed with him so I was always going there to see her. It was obvious how close they were and he always gave me a lift back home in his Mercedes jeep and during those drives, would give me some good advice.

He was a huge handsome man and had an imposing presence, yet he was very humble and was like a gentle bear. I remember how I thought of how beautiful their closeness was and even his wife was like her sister and was equally so receptive towards me. It is painful to watch this happen to such a loving family.

Egor was in Nigeria last month and her uncle died suddenly of a heart attack a day after she left for London. She called me in tears to deliver the bad news and when she informed me that she was coming back to Nigeria for his funeral, I did not hesitate to follow her to cover it. 

Incidentally too, her close friend, Nollywood beauty Monalisa Chinda, got married a week before the funeral, so I took the opportunity to cover it as well and travelled with Egor to Portharcourt and thereafter, to Calabar and Oron for Pastor Peter's funeral. The Redeemed Christian Church Of God in Lagos where he was a pastor also represented fully. It was evident how much Pastor Peter was loved.

Pastor Peter Nkereuwem was buried at his father, Chief Nyong Isaac Nkereuwem's house in Oron. He is the one in the red cap holding Egor's hand. I couldn't contain myself as everyone was in tears, even big men. I do not have as many photos as I would have had because I broke down myself. Pastor Peter was only 49. May we all never experience premature deaths in our families IJMN, Amen. Rest in peace Pastor Peter and thank you for being so nice to me. Condolences to my big sister Egor Efiok and her entire family. This shall pass and God will console you all. God bless you''.
Daniel Sync paparazzo.

*Take heart my Darling Friend Egor.

50 comments:

1. Stella, y plaster egor pictures all over the place?
      Is she the widow?
      RIP

2. See er? Gooood question. Egor, wjere are the photos of the WIDOW and THE KIDS? Haba, dis na case of crying pass the wife oh.

By the way, Portable Viv, come closer. Closer. Collect kiss. Ahwa you?

3. Hmmmm na wa. God comfort the widow

2. RIP Pastor Peter. Unripe age to pass on. But we thank God for the testimony being shared about you. You are in the Lord's Army.

May God comfort your entire family AMEN

1. Say what? Stella You were in Naija? RIP pastor Peter

2. Ferragamo read again oh

1. Rest in peace Pastor Peter

Madam Egor this your dress na wa o
      Plus all this old people at a 49year old man burial na real wa o

May the Lord console the family in Jesus name

4. Is this about Egor or pastor Peter?

May his soul RIP

1. I guess its more about Egor .

2. It is obviously about Egor, quite annoying.

3. Na wa oooh, I wan the minutes wey i take read tvis back. What's all these? Na Ese be the widow ni... Too much irrelevant yarns

5. Rest in Peace Pastor Peter.

Ah!Although I was confused as I read on,whether it was "How I Met My Best Friend" or about The Death of A Pastor.

1. Very silly piece. Must everything be used for PR. Can't they even let the man to rest in peace or his family mourn quietly. Mtchewwwww

2. Wetin she wear sef? See her short dress wey she wear go funeral. SMH

6. His work here is done, that's why God allowed this to happen. Rip dear pastor Peter and peace to all friends and family as you mourn. May God console you all ijn amen.

7. Stella wey u for the pinshure na, Rip pastor Peter may the good lord grant your entire house hold the serenity to bear ur loss. Rest on sir.

8. Stella! Don't tell me you were in Nigeria? Jeez.

1. You didn't read to the end? The name of the person that sent it is there

2. Didn't see the signature Mshw

3. I didn't hunnie. D hiss wasn't directed at u

9. Rip to pastor Peter.
    How I met Egor whose uncle died. Should av Been a better caption.

10. See the writer's name down. Not stella.

11. Kai olodo full this blog o....... Oya make una come chop konk, then go back and read the post again from beginning...... The post wasn't written by Stella!

12. Rip man of God, may the creator console your family.

Let the old peace of sdk return

13. These are my mother's tribesmen. Winchy winchy Elders always cutting short d lives of young flourishing people. Egor Oyoeke mi, nnyii.

14. Is this woman doing advert or is she really mourning? U can't fool me b!
    Rest in perfect peace Pastor.

15. RIP Mr Peter.
    Stells ur friends dressing is inappropriate for a burial im sorry to say.
    The dress is too short, she's even wearing towering heels to a sandy burial ground again.
    If na someone else Stella go don hmmmmm at the dressing nau.

1. I was trying to be civil with my earlier comment. But I have to agree with u. Complete show off at a premature passing.

2. She is not mourning that is why she has time for camera.

3. RIP to the pastor, may God comfort his family.

16. Take heart Egor. May the Lord remove untimely death from us.

17. Did Efiok miss the memo? It's a burial of a 49 years old man for pete's sake not a freaking club!
    I can imagine the side remarks from the villagers.

18. In your mind now Efiok you "showed" the village people you're not based in naija with this your outfit like a retired ashawo?!you should invest more in full length mirrors, ish has been saving lives since inception!

19. May his soul rest in God's peace. Amen.

20. May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace, Amen.

21. Where she suppose to dress to kill she won't. I have never seen a woman with a stupid, ugly zero dress sense in my life. Imagine what she wore to a burial.

22. Aunty Ego shoe was clearly for the wrong event.