Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Police To Begin Recruitment Of 10,000 Officers April 1

Thursday, March 24, 2016

Police To Begin Recruitment Of 10,000 Officers April 1

As directed by President Muhammadu Buhari, The Police Service Commission (PSC) has unveiled a portal for the recruitment of 10,000 officers.

At the National Security Summit last year,  Buhari ordered the Police to recruit more men to boost security.
The Commission Chairman, Mike Okiro, who unveiled the portal, said the portal would be opened to the public on April 1.

In a statement to The Nation yesterday, PSC’s Head of Press and Public Relations Ikechukwu Ani said the recruitment process online is free for intending officers.
Okiro said there had been no recruitment  into the Police for over five years due to financial constraint.

He said thousands of policemen, who died in service, dismissed or retired, had not been replaced since the last five years, leaving the Force under-manned and overstretched.
Interested Nigerians have been asked to access the portal through the commission’s website www.psc.gov.ng or that of the Nigeria Police Force,  www.npf.gov.ng.

On whether a fee would be paid for the  forms, Okiro said: “We are not charging money; it is free, absolutely free and the portal has been structured in a way that there will be no short cut. So, everybody must go through due process”.
The statement added: “The commission will  be recruiting candidates into the three entry points of the Nigeria Police Force which are Constable, Cadet Inspector and Cadet Assistant Superintendent of Police (ASP). There will also be recruitment into the Specialist cadre.”

Any BV's interested?

47 comments:

1. Congrats in advance to the applicants...Ko ju ma ri ibi...olopa bawo

2. I for like to join because i like egunje

3. Lemme goan apply sef and see. At least I know God.

4. It's not about recruiting,they should increase their salary pls,how can civil defense be getting more than the Nigerian police force?madness Abi?what does civil defense do for this nation?every dirty job is given to a policeman or woman.they should increase their salaries and stop saying crap,mind u my mum and sister are in there,so I know what I'm saying.morning Stella ,miss dis house though,I miss my group members o(special angel,yewande,empress ijogbon,patience,queen nemsy(our bride to-be),sisi linda and Sonia mama(mumsi awon fine girls).im sorry guys,misplaced my phone on my graduation day.miss u guys ehn.

1. Don't comment on what you don't know,Police salray is higher than that of NSCDC.

2. How many of your family members are police officers?

5. So police work is the work they promised unemployed Nigerians...
    Hahahahahaha...
    Don't even bother your self with the job if you are not an aboki...

6. Recruitment of serial killers, thieves n end time police officers.
    Mtcheeeeew

1. Hehehe
      Kai naija!
      Dis is one epic funny end time "recruitation".
      Policy na work nah

2. I emphatically say Natt Nathaniel is NOT one trillion, for people thinking he is,one trillion no dey talk too much, his statements are always in one short sentence and kinda unique. No offence to u Natt dear,dey do ur thing dey go but u should try and set d record straight

7. Hmmmm......I hope this new set bring changes into the police force

8. It's not about recruiting,they should increase their salary pls,how can civil defense be getting more than the Nigerian police force?madness Abi?what does civil defense do for this nation?every dirty job is given to a policeman or woman.they should increase their salaries and stop saying crap,mind u my mum and sister are in there,so I know what I'm saying.morning Stella ,miss dis house though,I miss my group members o(special angel,yewande,empress ijogbon,patience,queen nemsy(our bride to-be),sisi linda and Sonia mama(mumsi awon fine girls).im sorry guys,misplaced my phone on my graduation day.miss u guys ehn.

9. Am very much interested stella.....lol

10. Now they will say God forbid. Apply and make a difference. If good and intelligent people starts apply for police force we won't have those illiterates with gun killing people anyhow.

11. Yes ooo, I will pass this info to my younger brother who wants to join the force by fire by force.

1. Maybe he will be among those that will bring the needed change in the Nigerian police force.

12. Please I want to get into the Nigerian Army... I am super serious here.

Anyone that can help me should please help.

1. I like NA. I've applied once and I didn't pass so I relaxed.

2. Start from police biko. The one way dem no advertise and na im you want. Taaaa

13. Yes ooo Stella am much more interested @ least it's better than olu kobo na-afu mmadu n'aru.

14. Great news,Abi I should apply? Lol

15. Hope they employ,people with integrity and values.

16. Hmmmmmm, so all of you are very much interested in joining the Nigerian police but you guyz pretend nd say all sort of nonsense to them, wonder shall never end..

17. They will definitely recruit some Boko boys...na dia way.

18. Lol. So u all love #50. Interesting

19. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    God help us abeg.....

20. I am interested. God pls help me

21. Hmmm silence. www.nairausd.com for factors affecting Dollar to Naira exchange

22. If they will recruit level 8,I'm interested.

23. And most of you were busy cussing them out! Now you're interested? Funny people just full this blog. *twomouthpeeps* 😁😀😀😁