Police in Osun State on Monday intercepted a vehicle loaded with 14 goats in Ede, the headquarters of Ede South local government area of the state.
All the goats recovered from the vehicle were detained by the police while the driver of the car escaped.
Confirming the arrest of the goats to THIS DAY, the state Police Public Relations Officer, Mrs Folasade Odoro said the goats had been detained.
She stressed that the goats would remain in the police custody until the owner(s) showed up, adding that investigation had begun.
A police source also added that a team of policemen patrolling Sekona/
Nigerian Army Regiment construction company highway had arrested the red-coloured Mitsubishi car conveying the goats while the driver escaped
arrest.
The source said the police team had sighted the speeding vehicle with registration number XF 467 NND at Sekona junction around 1:00am on Monday before making attempt to stop it but the driver defied the police order and sped off.
Smh
ReplyDeleteI'm just wondering how the whole police station will be smelling....lmao
DeleteBlehhhhhh... Funny post. By the time the goats stink up the entire police station, na dem go dey beg the owner to come carry their goats.
DeleteAnd if the driver refused to show up, what will they do to the goats? Eat or sell them?
ReplyDelete*Larry was here*
Na only headline I read I don faint with laugh. Kai
DeleteHmmm.... I just dey observe!
ReplyDeleteThe goats are arrested, of what charges? Stupidity at its peak. Now I believe these policemen don't understand English. Which one is arresting goats again. What do they know they have done? The driver or the owner should be the culprit. Smh.
ReplyDeleteAs in enh. I lack words . Mtschew
DeleteWhy are they always arresting goats?
ReplyDeleteNamsense and ingredients!!!
DeleteEnd time goats
ReplyDeleteNah, this should be end time police. The Goats are innocent.
DeleteOsun state Police force.....e ku goat arresting oooo!!!
ReplyDeletemtcheeeewwwww
Hope they auction off the goats ... if they aren't bailed. Goat meat pepper soup and hot rice is the truth.
ReplyDeleteDem no get work.
ReplyDeletehonestly!
DeleteWonderful..Mrs Folasade Odoro abi Doro which one.r u hungry ni*chop am now.who u tink say go kom bail d goats dem.gum dey ur head ma
ReplyDeleteMc Pinky
Even dis hilarious ish failed to crack me up.
ReplyDeleteThe teary interview of that poor 15 year old whose Dad was beheaded in Deir home and her brother and mom also killed has Messed up my morning.
Just look how dey made the child and her younger ones unfortunate orphans. May dose killers have no peace all days of Deir miserable lives.
Amen to your prayers.
DeleteOk.
ReplyDeleteHehehe
ReplyDeleteMtcheeeewwww.......
ReplyDeletethe look on the goat's face doe. I don laugh tire for here
ReplyDeleteThe goat be like.. wat have I done to deserve this
See the way am laughing ehn, driver looking back to see if am okay!
ReplyDeleteNaija police men ehn hahahaha
Jobless people
ReplyDeleteWith the smell of the goats nobody go tell them before them go set goats free.