Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Oando Brouhaha This Morning..

Wednesday, March 02, 2016

Oando Brouhaha This Morning..

This is a BV eye witness report...

''There was a fight this morning in Lagos island at a popular filling station called Oando (sandgrouse branch). The issues was all about a man that came to buy fuel and he is suppose to collect 30 naira change in return for his balance but the attendant  said he does nt have any change but the buyer of the fuel(man) refuse that his change must be given to him even after charging him extra .the fuel selling (staff of Oando) now told him to come back then for his change but the man still insist on getting his change at that moment. 

Mind you the buyer(man) came with his friend who was also dragging on how to get change from the seller. 
Within a second the man put his hand in the seller pocket n brought out all his money telling him that he must get his change now or else he will not give him his money back.

The man now gave his friend the money to hold for him and his friend now disappeared, all the fuel seller in that branch are now asking the man to provide the money he took from their colleagues pocket or else he will end up in jail.  but the man insist that heee must be pay his 30 changes first. (fight now broke out) ‎''.

What a penny wise pound foolish situation.Most of these filling station attendants deliberately refuse to give back change.I guess they had this coming...losing a lot because of 30naira..lol

Anyone experienced such?

77 comments:

1. Me, I normally just hiss and walk out or just tell dem to add fuel worth my change for me.

1. Eka Joy liar. Change where? Do you have a bicycle spoke not to talk of a car.
      Shebi una want corruption, may corruption be your lot in Jesus Name.

2. Yes I experienced it this money. Very bad of this attendants. They expect you to leave the change for them. You don't get things by force let the buyer give you by his or her free will. I bought fuel worth 5323 and gave the attendant 5,500 expecting a change of about 160 the attendant just casually gave me 100 naira and told me to leave the rest saying jokingly. But I did'nt find it funny. It is very wrong. And I told myself I would not take that next time. If I want to leave my change with you let that be my choice not you taking it forcefully or jokingly nothing to joke about in this present economy.

3. Anon, u just don't have sense. Is it only ppl with cars that buy fuel. In ur bid to come and insult me, you have just come to show how dumb u really are. Born throway fool oshi

4. Can nobody reason that the fuel attendant may not have had N30 with him then? Is that an impossible scenario to imagine? If he had wanted to scam the buyer of N30, I guess he would have relented when he realized the buyer was a troublesome.

5. Even fast food joint worst pass

1. Finally you've started calming down.

3. Good for them attendants.

1. This habit is annoying and I don't spare such attendants. Esp in fast food restaurants. They say "no change" nonchalantly as if it's normal for u to let go. When I make a fuss they look at me with so much disdain, as if to say, see this woman ontop small change. I insist based on principles. I'll be like what if I owe u, will u let it go? Mshew

4. Put his hand in the fuel attendant's pocket and then passed the money to his friend who ran away with the money, because the fuel attendant owed him 30 naira?

Issokay.

The atrocities filling station and it's workers commit in this country? Iffa start I no go finish.

1. What if the attendant says the money is now 1million Naira?

5. I hate when they do that.
    The man shouldn't have taken all the money with the attendant but I guess it would teach them to stop cheating people.
    You'd buy fuel 1750 and give them 2k they won't give you change.
    They are cheats and deserve what they got then the ones that would prefer to sell to those with gallons are the worst. Cars would line up for hours while they sell to those black market people because they give tips more.

1. Haba suffery lie now
      They don't steal such money u have a change of 250 they give u 200 and then say madam no 50naira
      Not that they take the whole 250.

2. Shut up liar you leave a kobo? I pray.

3. Filing stations are fond of not giving change! it's left for me as a customer/buyer to use my discretion to either leave it for the attendant or not! but these attendants like to play smart and some will try to abuse you on top again! I just usually ask for a round fig, give me 2k fuel, 2500! the day one pretended not to hear me and added extra 80naira and was expecting me pay her, I just entered my car and told her I explicitly asked for x amount of fuel, so whatever extra you added is your business! Sometimes it's not even about the change, but these ppl just want to take advantage of you!

6. I don't know why this made me laugh.

7. The buyer was right tho took it too far asked me why most of this fuel attendant are fun of not wanting to give back one's change, no matter how little the change is, give it back it's now left for the buyer to leave it for u or not. I have experienced it inshort I was spoken to in a very rude manner, which d attendant almost killed my joy that very day. So most of them are so rude in their manner of approach but this buyer was wrong deeping his hand in his pocket.

1. Stick to one sentence. Your written English is "horrendous"

8. Thief thief people

They should give the man his change

9. They are fond of doing that. But the buyer should have not put his hand in the attendants pocket. 2 wrongs cannot make a right.

10. Can't the buyer also let go of 30naira? Haba! What if he gets arrested for taking the attendant's lots of cash.

1. He could let go of the 30 naira but willingly..Do you know how much they would make in a day just collecting 30 naira from diff people?? They are crazy people and Cheats.

11. Daily occurrence in PH! Those ones at Dan Dollars along Rumuola road na armed robbers in disguise! Their nozzle na air-filled!

*Ghanaman signing out*

12. The mobil at maryland need to be taught this lesson, bloody thieves don't know how they sell their fuel , they either put air or have adjusted their pumps, you buy fuel worth filling your tank and you see half tank once you start your car, I wish someone can do this to mobil maryland traffic light stand

13. I'm sure the man will not go Scot-free

14. These fuel attendants are happy anytime there is fuel scarcity. I have asked one of them if they have started building their houses or buying the type of cars they wanted with these constant scarcity.

The man should collect his N30.00. He must not allow them to take that money.

I am managing the small fuel i have. Once it finishes and no sight of the scarcity ending, will jejely park my car.

I tire to give these attendants free money.

1. Were you not drumming for corruption? Let me not hear you complain again.

15. They are like that, they charge you for using a keg n still put gas half way! Very tricky things esp that abeke fuel station at Morogbo along Badagry Expressway! Ppl need to inspect all these stations at agbara

16. Mobil maryland workers also know what they are doing cos once you let them know how your fuel reduced the mischievous looks on their faces give them away, they know , just robbing the masses, I am writing this to save other people from falling into this, they are thieves

1. Lol those mobil Maryland attendants don enter. I've been seeing this ur comment for days.. now I'm gonna avoid that axis if I ever go to that side of town.

17. my fellow Bvs,I beg make una help wit my kids school fee balance. I am not buoyant to dey subscribe, na 10mb wey AIRTEL dey give dats wat I use for reading my Sdkb. Please I don't need to fabricate lies, I am a teacher with 10k as salary,

18. This very good for them.
    They deliberately say no change, so dt u can leave d money for them.
    They have done this to me countless times.
    After selling fuel to us at high price, they will still want us to leave our change for them.
    Not fair.

19. As d man didn't have change nko? Now he has entered higher gbese bcos of #30. Abeg they shud get the buyer arrested! What nonsense..
    The seller shud also not forgt to add jara to the money taken. It'll teach the buyer to have sense nxt time. Oshisco

20. Lol why did his friend run with d money? Lmao

21. What lack of intelligence and anger wil cause.Why dip his hand inside someone's pocket n take his money?What if d attendant claims he had up to 200K or more dere?he can't fight it.it wil be his word against his.
    Na wah o!

Some of These attendants can like to try ur patience.but he could have prevented him from selling til he produces his change.refuse to move his car.any other thing but not touch him or his money.

1. I am telling you,this story is not adding up.
      So u would now steal cox u have been stolen from where is it done.

2. The only way now is for the guy to deny that he didn't even collect the money from his pocket. If he accepts it.
      They will definitely say that he had 1million inside his pocket.
      And here are many senseless people on this blog praising him for doing the right thing.
      Well, what do you expect from a country that is begging for the corruption that put them in this situation. This is part of the corruption you guys asked for, I wonder why anyone should complain.

22. Stella,this morn I woke up around 5am to look for fuel caus it was so scarce in ajah I waited till 10am before reaching my turn,all of them are paying 200niara before they would start selling even inside car,wen its get to my turn i start making trouble DAT I won't pay any 200niara before buying caus i know my right,and aside dat im buying inside my car,I make d trouble and eventually i didnt pay d 200niara.all dis petrol attendants are just thiefs i don't get it.

23. I always demand for my change.Every last kobo! It might be so little but the attempt to make you feel like, "Oga you don't need this small money nau" is so very annoying. Imagine if they did that to 100 cars?

24. as change is affecting everyone, people cannot dash you their one naira o.

25. Interesting,so where is his friend and the money.

26. I always demand for my change.Every last kobo! It might be so little but the attempt to make you feel like, "Oga you don't need this small money nau" is so very annoying. Imagine if they did that to 100 cars? 30,000!!! In one day?

27. Dis 1 na gobe *in yemi alade's voice*

28. Hahahahahahahahahaha... I laugh nd laughed when reading this, that's the man value that his 30 naira more than the one that is about to lost or has already lost, very funny, let them give him the 30 naira then hold him for 300,000 naira.

1. Was there a video of him taking any money from the attendant?
      My dear,na your word against mine o. Afterall, all those onlookers won't even come to testify in court. It will only be fuel attendants that will testify and the court won't take the testimony cos it will be assumed as a conspiracy.
      The guy will be stupid if he accepts that he took money from his pocket.
      The Law is EVIDENCE! Not hear say!

29. The tory get k leg ,so the money he took from the pocket no 30 naira inside

30. He is a thief and he has planned it with his friend foolish people.

1. Lols, seriously. That might be true.

2. Rolex, you might be right because I have experienced something similar. Why did his friend disappear suddenly? Why not remove the #30 change and put the balance back?

31. All these fuel sellers are fund of doing that.. they see ur change as nothing plus they man(buyer) is probably frustrated by how hard things are in the country and i don't blame him.

Make them try settle in peace.

32. Filling station attendants are Aninis and Shina Rambos, only that they rob with nozzles.

1. Sunshine you are a thief like them too na, fuel attendants need to be dealt with bloody thieves

2. Did i steal your mother's money?

33. They do that alot. That Mobil on Oregun road Ikeja with Mr Biggs in it is another filling station with fraudulent staffs. They will even cheat u while fueling Ur tank. U will ask them to full Ur tank and once they put 1k fuel, they will stop. If u ask them what the matter is they would claim that they thought u said 1k fuel when u already told them full tank. So the next thing they will continue filling the tank without restarting the pump. After they must have filled Ur tank they will lie to u that restarted the pump b4 filling Ur tank with the intentions of u paying them whatever price that the tank is showing plus the initial 1k. If u be mugu, u will pay them the actual money used in filling Ur tank and also pay extra 1k which u re made to believe that they restarted the pump b4 filling Ur tank.

1. I think all mobil staff and stations are big thieves, people are now complaining, oh i see and this was exactly what I experienced, they will say i thought u said another amount, may the ones who cheated me die before their time, I noticed these things o, pure stealing, Stella please do a post on this and save fellow Nigerians from these thieves

2. This is so true wealthy chic. They do it often. They tried to do it to me once. I almost brought the place down. Their manager had to come out.

34. What the Mobil close to me do is wait for that moment you remover your eyes from them and they will sell you short.. You would only notice when you are gone. Very useless people

1. Fab mum even while looking they do this and this person who made a comment about them saying they thought they heard another amount, they did that to me twice so now it has dawned on me why they did it, Mobil station workers are theieves

35. Lwkmd.

This is a clear difference between Lagos and Abuja. Na only taxi people dey buy half half. Big boys buy round figure to avoid drama.

1. Seriously?
      We in Abuja are not big boys because we don't buy full tanks?
      What a myopic thinking!
      Were you not the same person that said she has a perfect marriage because no MIL and SIL? Your sons will also have perfect marriage like you. Say amen! Idiot! It is women like you that laugh others behind their backs, that is why some will rather suffer in silence than voice their problems out!

36. Hahahhahaha.

I experienced this some weeks back!! Hahhaha

I went to buy fuel being a normal routine to collect receipt of payment when u buy for official vehicles.
    So we bought #3369, gav the girl 3500, Wen my driver asked the attendant for his change the girl whispered *baba efiele na*, na so driver provoke o say lai l'ai u must give me my changé lol..
    Owing to the fact that our veh was obstructing others he now asked her to give him open receipt, omo the girl refused o. Say as u no wan give me the change I go write am for receipt.. hahahhahaha.
    No be small curse amongst them that day.. I just took the change and gave my driver then covered up for him so person no go go hit me for Danfo oneday..

37. You kip shoutin on fuel attendants..how Abt dos illiterates sellin BRT ticket and won't give u ur complete n dey will even abuse you join..do u guys fight dem..dos once are d real thieves abbeg..@least d no change don hapen often u don't expect dem to leave der work to starrt lookin for change

38. stella, you see ehn, i won't blame the buyer. i stay on the island and i buy petrol from that filling station, in fact, that same man that attended to the buyer normally attends to me and i can say that he is a big thief! he cheats a whole lotta ppl of money, for instance, if i wanna buy petrol of 1500, he sells the one of 1453 and pockets the change. If i complain,his excuse will be so stupid and he so called collegues will support him. They do these all the damn time! i'm glad he got served. Thief man!

39. stella, you see ehn, i won't blame the buyer. i stay on the island and i buy petrol from that filling station, in fact, that same man that attended to the buyer normally attends to me and i can say that he is a big thief! he cheats a whole lotta ppl of money, for instance, if i wanna buy petrol of 1500, he sells the one of 1453 and pockets the change. If i complain,his excuse will be so stupid and he so called collegues will support him. They do these all the damn time! i'm glad he got served. Thief man!

40. stella, you see ehn, i won't blame the buyer. i stay on the island and i buy petrol from that filling station, in fact, that same man that attended to the buyer normally attends to me and i can say that he is a big thief! he cheats a whole lotta ppl of money, for instance, if i wanna buy petrol of 1500, he sells the one of 1453 and pockets the change. If i complain,his excuse will be so stupid and he so called collegues will support him. They do these all the damn time! i'm glad he got served. Thief man!

41. stella, you see ehn, i won't blame the buyer. i stay on the island and i buy petrol from that filling station, in fact, that same man that attended to the buyer normally attends to me and i can say that he is a big thief! he cheats a whole lotta ppl of money, for instance, if i wanna buy petrol of 1500, he sells the one of 1453 and pockets the change. If i complain,his excuse will be so stupid and he so called collegues will support him. They do these all the damn time! i'm glad he got served. Thief man!

42. stella, you see ehn, i won't blame the buyer. i stay on the island and i buy petrol from that filling station, in fact, that same man that attended to the buyer normally attends to me and i can say that he is a big thief! he cheats a whole lotta ppl of money, for instance, if i wanna buy petrol of 1500, he sells the one of 1453 and pockets the change. If i complain,his excuse will be so stupid and he so called collegues will support him. They do these all the damn time! i'm glad he got served. Thief man!

43. So many change I have left for conductors and supermarket cashiers, i mean less than #100 change o because I can't just see myself arguing over that, I can't, especially conductors.

1. Were you not the same Ess that came up with that fish head scam story about a poor widow during Christmas? If I am wrong, my sincere apologies but if I am right, stop the lies bikonu!

44. I trust my island people, dem no dey carry last