The 2017 AFCON qualifier between Nigeria and Egypt is still two weeks away but the mind game and war of words between the two camps have been intensified as the battle draws near.
Super Eagles caretaker manager Samson Siasia has fired back at the Egyptian coach twice who last week said that he was afraid of the Pharaohs. Instead, Siasia has stressed that the Egyptian team should be afraid of the Eagles.
Siasia had previously said that he aims to get all the six points from Egypt in their two-legged clash in the qualifiers, and now warns his players that they cannot be afraid of Egypt.
“We are preparing very well [for the game against Egypt], some of the players have just arrived,” Siasia told TheNFF.com
“Nigeria is not afraid. Nigeria cannot be afraid of Egypt, we are playing in home what can we be afraid of? Not even away, even in the away game we cannot be afraid. We know they are a good team and we have to be very ready. We just have to continue like that until the foreign-based players come. I told the foreign-based players that everybody can play,”
“We don’t have to be Bayern or anything, we want players who will go out there and give 120 percent on that day. We are not messing around, this is a very difficult game we are going to play. I don’t want to punish anyone, I want guys who go out there and play for us with a serious mind and achieve what we are here for. Me under pressure? I have never been under pressure before, why now?” he concluded.
It is worth noting that the 48-year-old coach has taken a disciplinary action against three of his squad players after arriving late in training without a permission by excluding them from the list for the Egypt games.
Lying top of the group on six points, following back-to-back wins over Tanzania and Chad, the Pharaohs will face Nigeria in Kaduna on 25 March before hosting the Super Eagles in Alexandria four days later.
Vanguard extract
Lol
ReplyDeleteGo sia
DeleteEnd time Egyptian team
O gini na afio.
ReplyDeleteSiasia should not brag. Let them show what they have to offer on the D day.
DeleteNo be to make mouth finish sem go come fuck up later.
Ya gbotuba
DeleteWe go see who go last na?
ReplyDeleteNa siddon look I dey.
Abeg adjust for me make I follow you siddon for your seat.
DeleteJust negodu
ReplyDeleteOgadikwa kpo-kpo
ReplyDeleteOkay o
ReplyDeleteWe shall see
ReplyDeleteMtcheeeeeew! Abeg make den two let's hear word jawe! #nolite! #nofuel! #nowater! #norain! 9ja which way forward....
ReplyDeleteHmmmmmm
ReplyDeleteWe will know after 90mins lol Up Najiaaaaa
ReplyDeleteNa so dem go dey whine mouth like goat till they come back with 5-0. Just shurup and play your game.
ReplyDeleteMtcheeeew.
They are afraid of each other lol
ReplyDeleteI wish siasia and the boys best of luck.
ReplyDeleteLol, this is funny though! Like 2 primary school pupil fighting
ReplyDeleteTime will tell...
ReplyDeleteOh am in love Stella......
ReplyDeleteLet the better team win. Gone are the days we drink paracetamol cos of super Eagles.
ReplyDeleteFather forgive them...
ReplyDeleteDiscover simple steps on how you can shrink fibroid
Click here to see how
There is Godooo...
ReplyDeleteDiscover how Mr. Albert miraculously reverse killer disease diabetes in a twinkle of an eye.
Click Here To See How
He Did It.