Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: New Super Eagles Coach To Be Named In A Forthnight...

Thursday, March 31, 2016

New Super Eagles Coach To Be Named In A Forthnight...

The President of the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) Amaju Pinnick has apologised for Nigeria’s loss to Egypt in the 2017 African Cup of Nations qualifiers. The Super Eagles lost 0-1 to Egypt on Tuesday to crash out of the race to qualify for the 2017 AFCON.

Speaking at a press conference after the loss, Pinnick called on football loving Nigerians to forgive the Super Eagles and the NFF.

“We are all disappointed we did qualify (for AFCON 2017),”

“The god of soccer did not smile on us. I believe Nigerians should forgive us to move on.” as the federation did everything humanly possible for
Nigeria to qualify for AFCON 2017, saying the ouster of the Eagle was an act of
destiny, Pinnick told footballlive.ng.

Pinnick also revealed that The Nigeria Football Federation is expected to name a new foreign coach for the Super Eagles within a fortnight.

He said the incoming manager’s salaries will be footed by a private company.
Samson Siasia has been acting as the interim coach of the national team, since

Sunday Oliseh resigned in February.

12 comments:

1. Wasting money all d time..no gud result..abeg shift for me jare

Mc pinky

2. All they care about is getting a foreign coach whom they can make money off from his salary. Shameful lots.

3. Du ppl stl folo Nigeria football, d last super eagles match I saw waz d final of 2013 nations cup

4. This man should go. He came in because of the power in the last administration that supported him. He had no plan for the FA just wanted the sit because he can get it.

5. Yeye people.mtscheeweeeew.

6. we dont need a new coach. Foolish NFF. Amaju knows no jack about football.