Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Minister Of State For Petroleum Says He Will Not Resign...

Wednesday, March 30, 2016

Minister Of State For Petroleum Says He Will Not Resign...

Calls for the Minister's resignation came after his last week's comment on the fuel scarcity that he does not have magic to end the lingering fuel queues.

The Minister of state for petroleum, Dr. Ibe Kachikwu, has said that he will not resign despite calls by some civil society groups asking him to quit.

Calls for the Minister's resignation came after his last week's comment on the fuel scarcity that he is not a magician that can make the current fuel crisis disappear.
Although he has apologised for the statement, which was also condemned by the national leader of the All Progressives congress (APC), Asiwaju Ahmed Tinubu.

While briefing the senate committee on petroleum (upstream) on the lingering fuel scarcity on Tuesday, March 29, Kachikwu said those planning to travel to Abuja for protests against him should save their hard earned fuel as he will not step down.

“All those planning to come to Abuja for a protest should save their fuel, I am not going to resign, I have a lot of work to do,”he said.
The minister has also assured Nigerians that the endless fuel queues at filling stations across the country would disappear by Thursday, April 7, 2016.

Various groups, including the South South All Progressives Congress, National Association of Nigerian Students (NANS) and some civil society organisations are the set calling for the immediate resignation of the Minister.

Pulseng cullage.

24 comments:

1. Pfffffff...things couldn't get any worse jor

1. They should free the man....
      He is very reasonable compare to other ministers.

2. Pfffffff...things couldn't get any worse jor

3. As if his resignation will cause fuel or light situation to improve

4. That's how he said some weeks back that it will disappear In two days. For where?

Now he has given April 7th again. Recorded. He better make dis happen. Ahn ahn. Fuel scarcity has never ever lasted this long.

5. Resign for what?
    Oga biko forge ahead and deliver. I have faith in you.

6. So we have two ministers for petroleum? Minister for petroleum (state)
    Minister for petroleum (federal)
    Minister for stupidity

7. So we have three ministers for petroleum? Minister for petroleum (state)
    Minister for petroleum (federal)
    Minister for stupidity

8. But d real minister of PET isn't saying nada!

1. Wetin d aboki know wey e wan talk abeg?

2. Eka exactly. Sebi ur father sef follow join d brainless.

9. This is not abroad where people resign once they know they can't deliver or have messed up! Here we cling to power..who has ever said am resigning because I feel am not capable in Nigeria..lolz

1. For here even if them put gun for their neck, laye no resiging
      The guy should just keep doing his best

10. They didn't ask Diezani to resign,in the face of glaring oil theft.They didn't ask Dasuki to resign when the chibok girls were taken and terrorists controlled whole territories.They said NOTHING when PHCN was "privatised",bought by faceless individuals.Nothing still when Chidoka and co made us buy new number plates for some vacuous reasons.A whole lot of people need a brain transplant for raising any objection to Kachikwu's methods.Could this same toothless senate talk to Diezani while she danced her evil dance at NNPC?Fat cats;doing nothing meaningful for Nigerians since 1999.

11. If kachikwu must resign, then Buhari should also resign.

12. Shameful. since Buhari came into power, i can count how many times i have queued for fuel. shame to all of them.

13. For God sake; what are those pple in NASS smoking?

Why summon a junior minister ;when we all know who the minister for petroleum resources is.

He should do some explanations already!

And to think that he's outta town on another jamboree trip to America ;making it his 3rd trip to Yankee in just 10months.

And yet naija is in its worse state ever!

14. I don't think this man has done anything to warrant the call for his resignation. To me he hasn't done badly so far.