Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man Who Killed Brother Over Farmland Is Killed By Family Members.....

Monday, March 07, 2016

Man Who Killed Brother Over Farmland Is Killed By Family Members.....

Reminiscent of the Biblical Cain and Abel story, a man identified as Opipi Ajomo killed his younger brother, Eravwokpo Ajomo, over sharing of their father’s plot of land at Agadama community, Ughelli North Local Government Area of Delta State. 

His family members promptly killed Opipi in anger. It was gathered that trouble started when the younger Ajomo engaged his elder brother in an argument demanding that their father’s land, which the latter was already farming on, be shared between them so he can farm on his part. 

A source said the elder brother, angered by the request of his sibling, dashed into his house, came out with a knife and stabbed the victim in the neck. The younger Ajomo bled and died. The source said on realising his actions, the elder brother tried to escape but was apprehended by some family members, who equally stabbed him to death. The brothers were buried on same day. Attempts to speak with the state Police Public Relations Officer, Celestina Kalu, was fruitless at press time.

Vanguardngr.com

50 comments:

1. It is well.
    What fighting for family land can cause
    the wise ones struggle to acquire theirs

1. This is a new one. So who will own the land now? When the elder one would have handled the issue maturedly, he decided to kill his brother because he felt he could stab him and get away with it. Well....... He got served his own untimely death.

2. That land must be jinxed.

3. This is very common in Delta state land of mad people who cant control their tongue or anger hissssssss

2. This kind news to start the day...

God have mercy o..

Rip to the death

Blessed week to u all

3. Just Negodu 1daful brothers

4. Those who kill by the sword shall die by the sword.

5. I am going to agree with @OneTrillion, end time family feud. End time family curse(blood on their hands from murder) that will flow maybe down to the 10th generation. I pity the offspring of that family. May God have mercy in them. That they will not pay for the sins of their fathers.

6. Karma, hmmm very fast! He who kills by d sword dies by d sword! #junglejustice

7. ...he was also killed by family members' them get mind and hot temper for their family oo!
    Rest in peace to d younger brother

8. Jungle Justice.

9. Over a miserable piece of land? Jehovah bu Eze!

May d younger brother's soul rest in piece,n while the older rest in pieces!

10. He killed his brother just like that???
    He met the same fate,I don't Pity him.

11. What a loss. Just imagine what anger can cause. Rip to the departed

12. All bcus of land!
    Greed!
    Very Sad

13. And what later happened to the farmland?
    The farmland is still there abi?
    Mtccccchhhhhhhheeeeeeeeeeeewwwwwwww

1. Hahaha, the family members will probably take the farm now since they've eliminated the owners

14. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

1. What is this fuckery this early morning? Take down this comment SDK.

2. Haahaahaa infected your friend or YOU?? Next time used condom, ashewos

3. Why did your friend chop raw? She's lucky it ended in HPV. Minor surgery and (or) laser treatment will see her through. Your friend has to totally quit the guy from her life because he certainly keeps too many partners.

15. Na wao! I don't think the family members should have taken the law into their own hands.

16. Na wa o. What a tragedy! Losing two sons in a day.

17. Swift retributive justice!

No time to hear stories.

18. Na so! Justice done, case closed. No time for long court adjudication.

19. World people na wa o!!! Both gone and the land is still there for a totally different person to take over. Vanity upon vanity

20. See as Satan just wipe out full family na WA oh.

21. Na wah oh!
    Why do people allow themselves to be controlled by anger and greed?
    It's such a pity what poverty has turned people into.
    RIP to the brothers.

22. Fighting over a piece of land. So this type of shit is still in existence i mean fighting and killing over land.

Nawaooo. Shebi they don die and the land is still there

Mtchewwww

23. Why didn't they take him to the police?. They killed him too so that they'll take the land.

Polygamy is bad. How did I know?.
    They must be children from a polygamous home where deep rooted anger,acrimony and hatred dwell.

24. And they won't be prosecuted ? Naija my country!! Even if people believe d guy deserves this, in a civilised country, those family members will serve jail terms

25. Wish people pay for their sins these quick, it will make the world a better place.

26. Leaving behind the said piece of farm land. Greed!

27. What a waste! Anon 7:40, you or your friend? Pretend to be a be a mermaid next time.

28. Justice served! If justice was this fast, Nigeria would have been a better place.

29. See what greediness can cause... #Successful

30. Chukwuebuka it is greed not greediness. You can thank me in your mind.

1. Nne you dey use caustic soda wash mouth for morning?