Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man Sentenced To Death In Bayelsa For Killing A Policeman

Wednesday, March 23, 2016

Man Sentenced To Death In Bayelsa For Killing A Policeman

A Man, Jackson Feutubobai, has been sentenced to death by hanging for participating in the killing of 11 police officers.

Th judgment according to Sahara Reporters was carried out by a high court in the Oporoma judicial division in Bayelsa state on Tuesday, March 22, after he was found guilty of killing one Inspector Joseph Ofozini.

Feutubobai was among the killers of eleven policemen who were reportedly killed in the Lobia II community in the Southern Ijaw local government area of the state on April 5, 2013.
The police prosecutor had informed the court of the accused’s five other cases in various courts, including cases involving an alleged kidnapping and sea piracy.

After hearing the application against the suspect, the presiding Justice, M A Ayemieye sentenced Feutubobai  to death by hanging, noting that it is mandatory for those accused of murder to be sentenced to death.

Arthur Andrew Seweniowor, the state prosecuting counsel, who addressed journalists after the sentence, said if the accused fails to appeal in three months, the death warrant will be signed by the governor.

Efieseimokumo Bipedei, who represented Feutubobai before the court, had earlier pleaded with the court to temper justice with mercy, arguing that the accused person is a family man with five children dependent on him, asking the court to reduce the sentence to imprisonment.

*He killed someone brutally...He has five children but yet killed someone else who probably also has kids right? hmmmmmm....

35 comments:

1. This ijaw people are just too black. worwor people

1. My own is that I can't still wrap my head around this death sentence of a thing no matter d gravity of office committed. I don't just like capital punishment no matter d offence. Besides,I feel it's a quick escape. I prefer life imprisonment to it.

2. Abeg send him to d gallows Asap!

3. Has any of the police men who killed innocent ones been sentenced to death too? No one should be above the law.

1. You are nothing but a fool by this foolish comment of yours.

2. Nk, she's right.... Do u know how many innocent pple dat have been sent to their untimely death by police men? Many.

3. Nk ure d fool here.isnt she right?are u a police officer or av u killed before?stupid girl

4. Look how he wil soon make his 5 kids Fatherless n his wife,a widow.
    Crime has its consequences.
    Live right People.

5. Serves him right, wicked man.

6. Na so na. My people say person wey they kill with knife no dey gree allow same knife pass him throat.

7. I see strange names. Are these Nigerian names?

8. I am not justifying his actions and also stand to be corrected, how many police officers who had also killed innocent citizens have being convicted and sentenced to death? The laws of our land is partial.

9. that is good.but hope the police officers who has been killing innocent Nigerians are sent to the gallows too and not just imprisonment? he who must have equity must come with clean hands

10. He should just rot in jail.

11. They should hasten the hanging please. There is congestion in our prisons

12. What a name

Efieseimokumo
    Bipedei
    Feutubobai
    Seweniowor

My brain tried to absorb informations while reading this report but these confusing names wouldn't let it.
    I tried to memorize these names to enable mi understand who killed who n who's on a death sentence here, but e no enter. So I'd pass

1. Lol
      Brutality. ....hehehehheheb

Hi sis

#YourLegacyLivesOnProfDoraAkunyili*7/6/14
      *Prayer For Nigeria in Distress x10 Daily*

13. Lobatan. And na only am dey face the music now.

14. I hold no brief for him but those trigger happy policemen killing innocent citizens should be sentenced to death too.
    What is good for the goose is also good for the gander.

15. You didn't say this during ibinabo's case, Mrs korkus fear God o.

16. But our policemen kill innocent souls everyday yet they still move around freely. Are policemen above the law and are free to use their gun anyhow?