The Plateau State Police command has paraded four women for allegedly stealing a one month-old child while the child was asleep.
The suspect criminals, Rukaya Abdulahi, Nancy Ezekiel, Tongret Amos and Jeniffer Sati Sabo were among 26 other criminals paraded at the Jos police headquaters on Monday by the State Commissioner Mr. Adekunle Oladunjoye.
According to the commissioner, “One Talatu Abdulahi of new Abuja, Dadin Kowa Jos left her one month-old baby on bed in her room and left to visit a neighbor. The mother of the baby returned to the room in ten minutes to discover her baby had disappeared from her room.
“The mother promptly reported the missing baby to the police and the police immediately sprung into action in a short while and recovered the baby from the suspects” he said
While explaining her involvement in the crime, One of the suspects, Nancy Ezekiel, who trades in palm oil between Jos and Imo claimed that she took the baby after the mother of the baby agreed to sell the baby.
However, mother of the stolen baby Talatu Abdullahi who earlier reported the alleged missing child to the Police denied any agreement to sell her baby. She however said, “I decided to sell the child because my father threatened to kill me if have a child out of wedlock.” The police commissioner said the suspects will be taken to court as soon as the processes are completed.
Culled from thenationonlineng.net
Just imagine. Wicked world. God have mercy
ReplyDeleteThank God that the baby was rescued.
ReplyDeleteToo bad...
ReplyDeletePlease everyone kindly visit my blog for trending fashion news, designs and styles. Thanks. www.judykaze.blogspot.com.ng
ReplyDeleteU for still try comment on d matter wey dey ground na. Shoving ur blog down our throats, via another person's blog. Hian!
DeleteSo in other words she sold the baby and then changed her mind?? Wanting to use the money for her baby and then lying she didn't make an agreement?? Can adoption be made easy already please
ReplyDeleteThis is confusing.
ReplyDeleteShe denied selling d baby.
But she agreed she decided to sell d baby cos her father threatened to kill her if she had d baby. Yet when d "buyers" had d baby,she went to d Police.
Women
ReplyDeleteEnd time rogues
ReplyDeleteThis World is turning to something else.
ReplyDeleteGod have mercy.
Which one should we believe na. She decided to sell or she didn't av any agreement.
ReplyDeleteEnd time
ReplyDeleteThis is serious
ReplyDeleteHuman beings with cold heart.
ReplyDeleteGod help us for naija sha.
Am out.
If you have a child and do not want to keep d child why not look for those TTC and give them d baby then selling d baby? Don't even know who is tell d truth here.
ReplyDeleteNo be rape again..this one na another tin..abeg,don't know what to type.let me kal d attention of the following Bv while I sit here wit my palmwine#wink#
ReplyDeleteBv james
Bv olori isis
Queen and boss
Pinkie
Emjay.
Make una shook mouth for this mata
Mc pinky
Why ll you even think of selling your baby in the first place?? God have mercy!!!
ReplyDeleteOK ohhh
ReplyDeleteHmmmmmm
ReplyDeleteNdioshii
ReplyDeleteNdioshiiier
Ndioshiiieesssttt