Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: FG Appoints Dakuku Peterside As DG NIMASA

Thursday, March 10, 2016

FG Appoints Dakuku Peterside As DG NIMASA

The Federal Government on Thursday appointed Dr Dakuku Peterside as the Director General of Nigerian Maritime administration and Safety Agency (NIMASA). 

A statement signed by Yetunde Sonaike, the Director, Public Relations, Ministry of Transportation in Abuja said that the appointment was with immediate effect. Dakuku Peterside was the governorship candidate of APC in April.11, 2015 governorship election in River state and also a former member, House of Representative from 2011 to 2015. According to the statement, Peterside has a Doctorate Degree in Management Science from the University of Port Harcourt and MBA in Business Administration.

He also holds a Bachelor Degree in Medical Laboratory Sciences (B.MLS) in Hematology from Rivers State University of Science and Technology.

Culled - Vanguard

58 comments:

1. No be only certificate/knowledge we dey talk about. Nigeria needs someone with Gods giving wisdom to move this country forward.

Congratulations to him

2. Lol. What if he had won as the governor? Lmao

3. Kwakwakwakwa...
    They have used this one to compensate him...
    Oriegwu oh!...

4. Compensation!
    Time to get back all the money spent before and during election.
    Rubbish..

1. At all at all naim bad pass.

Sherry's Daughter

5. Congrats sir! Didn't hav plans to comment anytime soon coz it's been a crazy couple of days, but this deserves accolades. Am happy for this Man nd I pray God gives him d wisdom to carry out his appointment to the best of his knowledge

6. Stupid man, at last Amaechi has settled him, olodo that thought he could govern rivers.

7. Amaechi's husband Congrats sir. A beg make we hear word

8. Pdp rivers branch wish dakuku good luck. He can finally leave governor Wike alone. Please look for an appointment for Magnus Abe too because he will need it.

9. Why do I think he and amaechi have some collabo? *straight face * congrats all da same sir

10. All Na change

11. Change chains change, another incompetent loyalist compensated.

12. I wonder what a medical lab scientist knows about maritime?

And Nigeria is on a long thing

13. Dakuku dakuku... if u ask my 2yr old son, who is d governor of rivers state, he would say dakuku dakuku...shine on. We support u gidigba. Congrats on ur appointment.

1. You better stop being sentimental and educate your child

2. Stop teaching your 2yrs son the wrong thing

3. Just like my nephew will be shouting sai buhari like nursery rhyme

Congrats to him

4. You are a bad mother. Instead of you to teach him what is right. Tomorrow he will fail in school, when he is asked who is the governor of rivers state. Better wake up go reality

5. and tomorrow u will blaim GEJ for child's dumbness, continue to play politics with the innocent child's brain , when dakuku children will be scoring high marks as they answered that WIKE is the governor

14. Good one. They have all been sorted out. Oga Peterside, oya make sure you do your work as DG. Prove yourself now.

15. Political appointment is now for compensation

16. Great news! Congrats to this very cool dude!

17. The heading should have been "The Federal Government COMPENSATE Dakuku Peterside with the post of the DG NIMASA"

18. thank God ooo at least he will allow wike to rest. Timipre Silva she you see if you had given ur quest for power to Timi Alaibe, we won't be in this mess and probably you too would have been given a post at d national level.

19. Dakuku enjoy your money enjoy your life.

20. It's alright.. what can I say ??

21. Big congrats to Dakuku Peterside, my man!

22. All he does is compensate losers...
    Oshisko.

23. U loose election they give u position weda u re qualified or not. It is well

24. You don't say, Ameachi get looooooooooooog leg bi that naaa.choiiii see bailing. Congrats sir.

25. Compensation! Good for him.

26. Congrat to him. He fought a good fight.

27. Confused administration! So the post is now his compensation

28. I guess his betrayal of GEJ has finally paid or wasn't he the one? Can't really recall.
    Congrats tho

29. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

1. You wanna start an early morning wahala abi.. Leave me alone

2. E dey pepper u...with the air wey u carry inside belle dey call pregnancy

30. All I see is the guy cuteness ooo nothing else.

31. His name would have just ended as Peter Wetin SIDE dey do 4 d PETER again, all dis bayelsa and PH people sabi answer nonsense name.

1. Shut up, you twat!

2. Rivers and Ijaw ppl can answer funny names,if u like b angry but it's true,ur ppl answer government,school,teacher,yellow,etc... It's not ur fault,it was d name colonial masters gave dem. It isn't bad and u ppl shld b proud of ur heritage...

32. They finally settled him so that he will leave Wike alone and be engaged

33. Ebony Ama don't be silly! Grow up and broaden your horizon.

34. Compensation! Congrats to him