Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doctors In House Section....

Thursday, March 10, 2016

Doctors In House Section....

OMG!

ENLARGED ADENOIDS
Good day Stella and BVS. My son has enlarged Adenoids and the Ear-Nose-Throat (ENT) doctor gave us drugs and anti bacterial and he seemed ok but after a few months it started again and it's been like that for over a yr. He is just 2 and half years old. We were told there is no cure that we should manage it (we were told what to do) we have done them and symptoms still persists. 

They said kids normally outgrow it and from my research on the Internet it's usually from 4/5 years ,that's too long o. Its hard to watch him sleep every night. 

Surgery is recommended if it's too big or its disturbing. I feel my boy it's too young for surgery so I'm asking please mothers, ENTs,Doctors and fellow BVN do you know of another way out?

I research herbal alternative and saw honey, lime/lemon garlic ginger etc as alternative I have tried but they weren't much help. Maybe I didn't get the dosage. Please my people if you know what else i can do I will appreciate it. 

NB: please he is just 2 and half years old. Thanks

47 comments:

1. My two year old had the same issue. He snored like an old man.surgery is the only option or watch him sufer till he is 5. Nigerias and thier mentality of surgery. I live in the states so it was a same day surgery. Now he sleeps like a champion. Get it done woman. It is not as bad as u think.

2. Please, don't operate on him, he is too small. madam u can't compare doctors in the states to the ones we have here. A friend's daughter operated on it and she died after d surgery. She was 4 yrs old. This is a girl that walked into the hospital with her two legs and her toys. Please, except u want to do d surgery in the states, DO NOT DO IT..

2. Omg!
    May God heal that little boy

3. Let d docs tell u if he's too young for surgery! if I were u, I wud treat it surgically, saves time n stress.

4. It is well with your baby in Jesus name. Amen

5. Follow ur doctors advice. A 2 and half years old baby is old enough for surgery so far as its for his
    own good. Make sure you use a good hospital.

My co wife's son went for surgery at 1 yr and 6mths and it was succesful

1. See this shameless woman.So you have a cowife.Are u the 2nd wife or 3rd?

2. Co wife? Are u d 1st, 2nd, 3rd or last wife! My goodness!!! Now am beginning to get most of u on ds blog. Madam welldone!

3. Means the same as sister in law I think.

4. Anon 16.23 and Anon 16.53. My hubbys brothers wife is my co wife. We use the term in our family so who is now senseless here?
      Bastard

6. I pray for divine healing on him ijn

7. My daughter suffered from same when she was around 3 years. She was always sick with one infection or the other, I sleep with one eye open (sometimes i think she stops breathing). We ended up having it removed surgically (when she was 4 years) and it was the best decision. The whole thing stopped like magic. The surgery was done in the UK. She is now 15 years and never had ENT problems again!
    I would recommend surgery if you know a good surgeon.

1. My brothers son just had his removed a couple of weeks back. He's 20months. My sister, that thing causes more discomfort than imagined. But it's a very delicate but simple surgery because the ENT in Nigeria refused to do the surgery. Made it to the states and it was taken out in 15minutes. No complications. Now the little boy looks happier and he has put on some weight. Consider taking it out.

8. Prayers dear pray.God will.answer your prayers.

Also dear surgery is the best ,forget all these natural alternatives,it works but d symptoms soon will return.
    Whenever he is sleeping make sure he sleeps on his side or support his back in a semi sitting position.
    He will soo outgrow it,or make u kuku opt for surgery,its d best and nothing to worry about. In 3-4 days you are out of d hospital.

9. if its really bad go for surgery..its not a complicated surgry

10. Madam alas my dota is 3 and battling the same thing.surgery we were told is the only solution.I give her lemon honey garlic just to manage it.attending school is like sending her to fight war.i pray hard and give pain killers.

1. Let her do the surgery madam. Do not let her grow to suffer your ignorance

11. May God heal him. I don't have an idea at all. Hugs to your sun.

12. May God heal your son, doctors and mother pls step forward.

13. It's 4am here in North America, you can't believe I am awake cos of same issue. My son just clocked 4 and his appointment is in April ending. I am awake all nights cos I can't sleep with him struggling to breathe. Its all surgery.. That's it. Those nasal sprays don't help and believe me it affects their development. Act fast!

14. I pray he recovers fast, I hate seeing kids go through pain, it wrecks me

15. My son has the same condition and my husband has blatantly refused surgery... I know what it is you are going through and the pain of having to watch your son struggle to breathe especially at night not to mention the constant catarrh and brain freeze like feeling when he sneezes at times.... I give my son loads of vitamin c and try to keep him from cold environments and cold drinks... My son is 3 now and I have managed his condition from 3months....i hope he outgrows it soon or God touches my husband's heart to allow us go ahead with the surgery...

1. Gelo same here .her father refused the surgery idea blatantly.I don't get y.yet she cant breath well at nite.

16. My people help a sister out, have been fighting with sun burn for a very long time. I normally have smooth and sun burn free face not until I have body itching when I went to school, so I was advice to use black soap, the type that Yoruba women normally sales. After using it I became dark, so I bought Q7 cream an started using it, since then sun burn has refuse to varnish. I stop d cream even before I finish d first one that u got, I have use so many things to no avail. I was introduce to use carotone black spot corrector if it goes it still come back. Mind you I work in an office that I stay under AC all day, I use shades if I want to enter the sun,I hardly enter the sun. What can I use to put an end to this wicked sun burn,my body cream is Johnson lotion o.

1. I think you should stop all cream and soap.,try plain soap with no chemical in it ,and for the cream try E45 cream .

2. If u can afford it,look for a very good spa... Dey wld treat it for u

3. I don't know any good SPA in Kaduna, please anyone that knows one should pls let me know. Thank you for your advice.

17. Does your baby's suck his Fingers? He may be taking germs in.
    You just have to be watchful and monitor his intakes.
    Hygiene is important& he will get over it.

18. My niece had her surgery at 3years old. And she is the healthiest kid I know. Surgery is your best option. The surgery doesn't take time, and should be done in a really good hospital. Best of luck to your little one.

19. Does your baby's suck his Fingers? He may be taking germs in.
    You just have to be watchful and monitor his intakes.
    Hygiene is important& he will get over it.

20. May the Balm of Gilead heal ur son....
    That swelling will melt off naturally in Jesus Mighty Name...
    Please, try and go to any mfm close to u and ask when is the next manna water service, endeavor to go with ur son and use the water on me, u will testify...

21. Dear poster....my nephew was having this problem too,wen he was age 3yr .he undergo surgery and he's much better.hes 16yrs now.so I suggest surgery.all the best.

22. surgery is d guarantee way.. there are lots of kids his age that did surgery for enlarged adenoid

23. U people are so funny....recommending prayers.. Not like prayers don't work or anything.. I just feel like she musta been doing that before bringing the case here. Its like having a broken arm and waiting or miracles insteada actually treating till it is amputated.... Any way please see a surgeon and have it fixed whilst u pray on it.... Seen different kids had theirs done..

24. Go get a surgery done for her my dear.Stop suffering yourself and the innocent child pls.

25. My son took out his at 2 and he still snores the breath still stops and I don't care to do it again

26. Poster drop your contact so we can chat.I am a mother.

27. Go for surger madam b4 it's too late! God will see u through!!!

28. Go for surgery madam b4 it's too late! God will see u through!!!

29. My nephew had it too and he has outgrown it. If you use his drugs well and keep up with appointments, he will outgrow it. My sister was also worried but now, it's all fine. But if you are not comfortable with it, you can as well go for the surgery. I'll advice surgery to going herbal. It is well.