Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Thursday, March 24, 2016

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Hmmmm..na wah!

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
PERFECT LOVE WITH HICCUPS..

Good day Stella, i'm addicted to your blog and i like the good work you're doing, keep it up. Now to my chronicle... this issue has been bothering me and i need your advice and that of blog visitors, please use your red pen OH!

i'm from one of the eastern states and le boo is from Rivers state ( one of the riverine areas), we are best friends and we can talk to each other about anything. we've been together for some years now and we plan on getting married towards the end of this year.. he's a wonderful young man, cool headed, responsible, God fearing, caring, very honest and he's a one woman kind of guy, he adores me and does anything that will make me happy, i trust him completely (he gives me absolute peace of mind), he's a gentleman and he loves me like crazy (i love him a lot too) and i know i am lucky to have found such a rare gem (i'm a rare gem too and he knows he is lucky to have me too, lol). 

His family are very nice people and they like me a lot and have accepted me but the problem we are having now is MY PARENTS, they haven't even met le boo yet and they are against it because they went to different prayer people who told them its not good at all, that the marriage wont work (will be over in 3 years) , that le boo will not live long, that there's sudden death in his family line because the ancestors did a lot of sacrifices that's why their youths die young(all le boo's siblings and cousins who are youths are still alive, there has been no death), that he will take a second wife later, that he is hot tempered and he and his mother are wicked etc... and now my father said he will not accept bride price from them , that i am his only daughter and he doesn't want anything to happen to me plus he doesn't want me to marry far, he wants me to marry from one of the eastern states closer to us, that do i want people to laugh at him etc.. 

I know for a fact that  le boo is not wicked, he has a good heart and he is a very kind person (both to me and others, even strangers) i have never run into anyone who knows him who doesn't have a nice thing to say about him (they all sing his praises), his mother is kind and sweet too and i am doubting this prophecy because the way le boo and i got together, everything showed the hand of God, and we believe we are meant for each other because we complete each other, we are so compatible and we agreed not to let anything come between us. He is the ONE for me and i have no doubt about it, we have been praying about this issue plus even if there is an ancestral ish, prayer is the key right? 

Should we both go for deliverance? cuz i believe God is more powerful and he can end any curse. please i need advice on how to convince my parents to allow me marry le boo because my father is serious about not collecting bride price from them and leaving le boo is not an option. Thanks Stella and BVNs .

Let me read comments today please.

170 comments:

1. Carry belle! Them go Gree by force

*smokes weed*

2. Stupid selfish parents spewing nonsense, they are more concerned about their image than your happiness. They did not go to no prayer house joor, they just dont want you to marry anyone not from the east. Its your life so either deal headon with your folks by putting your foot down or stay and wait for an eastern matchmade marriage that you will be miserable in.

3. Prayer is the key,its funny how your parent can run to prophets but can't run to GOD.
      The prophet must have(not)seen properly,if not God of heaven would have given him the solution.
      Forget about the prophecy and hand over the case file to the God of all flesh to touch the heart of your parent.
      That's my one naira advise.

4. I didn't read anywhere that you have prayed about it and God himself has assured you that he is the one. Marriage goes beyond the physical so you must consult God in all your dealings and if God certifies your union okay, he will make all crooked paths straight for you. Good luck to you.

5. Join us for Sunday service @faith tabernacle winners Chapel ota for our covenant day of restoration or the closest living faith church to you.The Lord will restore every thing the devil has stolen from you.

6. Hi poster am just getting here listen to the voice inside you, if ure at peace with your decision to marry him don't sound like a child put your feet on the ground and talk to your mom but mostly pray like crazy.
      Here is my story dating this sweet guy for 7years he tells his family abt me and they went to where ever to inquire and they told my bf now hubby everything possible (am spiritual which means am a witch,am not going to stay in the marriage, I am barren) he opened up to me about this and I cried day n note n told him it was over. He fought his whole house and they finally let us be. Long story short I have been more than a blessing and within a year I had my bouncing set of boy/girl twins. God would guide you run to him and yes I still love my in laws.lol

7. Miss exotic eyes, did u just say selfish stupid parents? Wow!!! I guess that's how u insult your parents too

8. At the end of the day is more and more confusion from bvs.

Jejeli follow your mind, whatever come out of it, u will be responsible, hence, you are a FULL GROWN woman.

9. Chronicles have been boring, we need an update on that gay chronicles! That was dope!

10. @ExoticEyes MiMi, I doubt if you have any parent. What right have you got to call someone's parent. "Stupid,selfish..."
      What if they are right?
      What is your own?
      Where is your moral and respect?
      @poster, take it to God in prayer.

11. My dear igbo sister as Nwafor igbo let me give you the best tip on what to do against igbo parents that are against a "good" suitor for their daughter
      1. Try and talk to them in a nice way if they refuse
      2. Ask some relatives or friends that are very close to them to help you talk to them. If they refuse
      3. When it's time for the marriage plans ask you guy's parents for their blessings once that's done and you're 100% sure the guy will we'd you anytime after his parents approval. Make you CARY BELLE yes I said so get pregnant and your parents will even beg the guy to come and do the right thing

Good luck

12. Jasmine and Anon 20:04 You can cloak the truth however way u want it but it does not change what it is. What example have they show to their daughter which she might likely pass on to her own offsprings? Life is a cycle so what the poster abides by now she will put into practice someday. Their act of running to a prayer house and accepting every cock n bull prophesy without atleast praying along with their daughter is what? Outright stupidity. Refusing an inlaw based on the fact that he is not from the east and they will be laughed at, is what? Selfishness. Stop all this holier than thou attitudes and call a spade a spade not a garden hoe. My Morals and respect have never been in doubt.

13. Jasmine, shut your mouth. But you can call Buhari and other politicians fool? So you think it's only parents that are valuable?

Gerrout from here fool

14. Concerned SDK BV25 March 2016 at 10:36

Truth of the matter is that rivers men aka ' Ndi Mba mmiri' don't last in marriage. Trust ur parents they know best! Okirika, abonema, kalabari is just craziness. I mean absolute craziness! Anambra+Rivers= epic fail! They betrayed us during Biafra!

2. I really hate to hear all these foolish prophecies.

1. What an old man sees sitting down,a young man cannot see it standing up...most marriages parents refuse to collect bride price always crash!Seek God through prayer and fasting.

2. Infact girls should start dragging their boos to pastors immediately they start dating, make we know if them carry ancestors curse for body, from their drag them again for genotype & other tests, drag them again to do psych evaluation, lol..... if they pass them all then u carry on, so annoying when uve given ur all & at the verge of marriage, one pastor or prophet with malaria go come give u another person prophecy.

3. Just go and see the movie "WAR ROOM"....

Meanwhile don't leave him biko, it's cuz ur parents ve nt met him. Why don't u arrange a meeting where they can meet and see the kind of person he is.

4. God I thank you for the kind of parents I have.

Get down on your knees and pray. Ask God for the way forward. Tell God to give you a sign if he's the right or wrong one for you. If he's the right, tell God to change the mind of your parents.

I wish you the best.

5. Atheist shut your anus you call a mouth. Cos some got it wrong don't mean jack... Some pastors have spoken What God told them about some relationships and it has come to pass. . Poster go to God your self lay him speak to you

6. It seems the solution for every marital problem now is just go and watch war room. Na wa

3. I'm short of words too, maybe you start praying that God should touch the mind of your parents or God should reveal the truth about it to you

*Larry was here.

4. Im here for the comments #GrabsSodaAndPopcorn

5. Poster please leave that guy alone b4 you kill him... From the look of things your parent don't want you to marry him, so just let him be. Before you carry your village witch to his house all in the name of marriage

6. Embark on a prayer and fast with your boo. Ensure you don't mention what your parents said to him.
    There is nothing as he good as hearing from God yourself.
    If he isn't good then your father should hurry and bring a man from all those places and with those features he described to you.
    I don't understand how parents would think they have a right to choose a partner for their child.
    There is no situation God cannot change and I don't believe in these seers of doom.
    Get down on your knees and pray rather than swallow their revelation hook line and sinker.
    There isn't always a second chance to get the best things in life.
    And your parents would be the first to mock you when you fail to bring anyone eventually when they succeed in chasing the one you have away.
    Just tell your parents you've heard what they said and would give them a response soon.
    If you pray and you're convinced that this guy is yours then go for it, your parents would eventually come around.

1. Doppelganger,well done ooo.
      It seems u hv finally turned a new leaf. due to d constant criticism u got from bvs.
      No more judging and condemning people as if u are without blemish.
      I hope u will not go back to ur old stupid ways any time soon.

2. Am with you on this James.

3. See dis mumu James, u r tired of stalking d girl abiii, useless tin.....

4. @James...Idiot..Doppelgänger is one of the reales people on this blog..She makes so much sense..don't get why people criticise her..Ride on girl..Im a big fan

5. Rotfl... lekwanu James.
      Hehehehe

6. Anon20:38 aka Doppelganger, at least u got my message.U can anon as a hundred times. I don't hv time for drama.

7. Make una leave my boo alone, bitches don wanna hear the truth, always quick to judge, stupid bitches

8. Shut up anonymous idiot or dope hanger hyping herself.... U are a self righteous bitch. Which God do You know? With all the rubbish u spew on others here daily? U don't know any God stop famzing...stupid geh

9. James and Ada-nne, so she's not entitled to an opinion, whether good or bad?

James, you know you don't have a right to talk here. Broke ass runaway idiot

10. Lafresh aka XoxoNotMisery how market?

7. Stella but why? She begged u for ur red pen oo

My dear get pregnant sharpaly!!! Onve you're preggers for him, every other thing will fall in place!

But be sure you both pray, fast well before u take any step towards marriage! Goodluck

1. People like you are the reason why girls jump in and out of marriage making their children objects of mockery. Which one is get pregnant for him when she has not confirmed from God by herself it the marriage is right for her or not.

Dear poster, take time on your own to pray about it, abstain from any unholy activity, fast for seven days and pray for God's direction. My dear nor be how far ooo, nah how well

2. Some parents are adamant. If she gets pregnant and her father still refuses nko??

My friend is in same dilemma. Her parents reason is because her fiancee is Igbo and they are yoruba. This guy has done everything to prove how much he loves their daughter but they don't want her to marry her and he is getting tired. She saw that he was getting tired and got pregnant. Now she's almost due and they are still saying no. She has begged the boy let them go for court wedding but he wants blessings from her family. His family was giving him wahala too but they let everything slide when he told them she was pregnant. We are all hopeful Sha. As the girl doesn't even want to move on to another man like the parents suggested. They would have been married 2yrs ago if not for her parents

3. Pregnant for him without him paying her dowry and in the midst of this mess? Dumb advice

4. What a stupid advice.

Dear poster, before a child or a daughter gets married, parents makes several enquiries. I will advice you fast and pray for God to reveal to you the true identity of your boo and your future. Cos what you think is might not be what is.

I advice that you don't even involve your boo in the prayer and fasting. Do it with all your heart. Pour your heart to God and watch if God won't reveal things to you.

I wish you the very best!

5. She should pray and fast and fornicate abi??? smh

6. See ur life outside.make she go get bele for this kind issue.u b reall wayre girl

Beside,sebi na u b translator of language abi..u dey translate wetin I type for Bv abi,u don dey do anyhow and u go see anyhow soon.*gbeborun omo kekere

Mc pinky

7. Poster, listen to Fab mum. There's nothing greater than parent's blessing o. They r not picking a spouse 4 u. They just want the best for u. Pray wella 4 God to touch ur dad

8. God is ur helper, keep praying, if he his God's will for you, your parents will accept him easily.

9. Omg!! Lemme give u ehugs cos l knw ur are confused out of ur mind!
    Please keep calm, and dnt cease praying, finally go to ur parents and tlk to them about this. I dnt knw ur le boo bt frm whom u described I feel I knw him already cos he sounds good. Please pray and I promise God will listen.

1. Confused out of your mind? You don startv

2. LaFRESH and Platinum, Una dey craze

10. I will read comments biko
    Good luck poster.

11. This chronicle dikwa very risky...
    master JESUS Christ please take the wheels....

12. Your parents knoww better than you think. What a child will see while standing, adults will see while seated. My father had series of dreams about my estranged husband, I no hear word, I'm presently back to my father's house. Listen to your parents, they want the best for you, trust them. Ur best is yet to come dear.

1. Parents and adults may be wise, it doesn't mean they are always correct, trust me, your marriage didn't fail because your parents fore told it, it failed because either the both of you or one of you let it fail.. God bless you.

2. Why do all these life experiences come from faceless Bvs? Nobody is perfect but you come here and form perfection and cuss others out with your ID then go anon to tell the truth. Fear God sha

3. Same here..my dad told me there's no road where I'm going after asking for my estranged hub's full name.he prayed about it and asked me not to go but I did..wahala wey happen no be here but I thank God I came out of that marriage with my life.

4. Anon Are your destinies tied? Why do you think cos it happened to you, it will happen to her?

5. Dreams are different from this prophesy nonsense.

6. Those days are gone, u can read different biographies, memoirs now and also receive direct response from the holy spirit. Personally because you are older doesn't make you wiser than I am because I didn't walk in your paths neither did you walk in NY shoes. To the lady follow your heart

13. Poster, listen to your parents.
    End time child. What did you know about marriage and love?
    Do you think it ends with fucking?
    If you disobey them. Make sure you don't come back crying like a fool.
    I know of a girl that even called police for her parents bcos they oppose the union. But her parents words later came to fruition. And she came back asking for forgiveness. like d prodigal son.

1. Here's a bottle of cold water to calm ur nerves, she's here for advice, not insults.... Talk to her like ur confused younger sister.

2. Why do I have a feeling that queen of this blog and James are the same person ? My thots

3. James,r u stupid or wat? Abi u are operating on xpired drugs? Wat if she is ur sister?..ogbeni,use ur brain when its necessary and stop foolin ur old age here..amupagi

Mc pinky

4. Yes raw girl I have thought same Severally , they write alike, 2 much coincidence

5. Sorry but James or whatever u call yourselves stop this insults and get a life!!! Do u even no where ur kids and wife are? Beside u don't have to comment on every post read and learn from others!!!

6. Lekwanu James... now ur true colours r out.
      B up there advising doppelganger like better person.

7. Bitches in love at 23, so in love at 24. Bitch is too young!!!! You don't know what marriage means, you are still too young, even @25 you are still too young, just go ask Lafresh, Nwa amaka and Potable viv the Pro

14. Pray, leave whatever pastors think.Hear from God urself, I heard my husband's people are diabolic and will do this and that,but I'm in the marriage today.Ask ur mum to pray with you first and u are convinced he's not from u after ur prayers u will not force the marriage to work.

15. This one is not an easy thing o. Without your parents consent there can't be marriage, they just want you to marry from your side because you are an only daughter, that's just it

16. Poster,
    Listen to your parents...they don't have anything to gain from you not getting married to this man...
    He might be nice now that you guys are dating but might change later!...
    And yes,Most ndi Mba mmiri don't stay in a marriage...they normally marry second and tenth wives...
    Don't disobey your parents cos they are the ones that you will run to if anything happens in your marriage....
    A word is enough for the wise!...

Before any of my children will get married,I personally will ask questions about the girl they are bringing to my house to avoid stories that touch!...

1. No need cos your sons will marry a replica of their mum

2. If you are the kind of girl you claim to be, then no matter smart you think you are your boiz will end up with ungodly women like you, or even worse. Evil ones dont think about what the Bible they carry says... Your generations will account for your sins.

17. Let me sit and read comment cuz dis one pass my power.let me allow james to fool himself again

Mc pinky

18. Everybody is dumping everybody bcos of this pastor blah blah blah leaving the other half devastated at the dying minute.

I dunno who God will punish first; maybe the soothsayer pastors or prophesy seekers...

1. Lwkmd @ your last sentence.

19. This is a tough situation. Firstly, if you both can actually go for prayers for your parents to accept him and for both of you to be free from any ancestray curse. But shine your eyes cos d good qualities are too plenty to be real.

20. My dear, please stick with your man and desist from entertaining fake prophesies. Don't loose your God sent man because of yeye prophesies from fake prophets. I'm speaking from experience. It can't feel so right and be wrong. Leave all to God besides there is nothing that prayers can't do/change. See me here now, yet to be married at 32+ because of this type of mistake.

1. It van actually feel so right and be wrong

That's why the saying goes why does it feel so right and yet so wrong **

2. I like d see me here now... means u r still alive. B thankful cos a lot of girls have gone to early graves.

Fake prophecies, yes they r all fake and I think people who seek such are as good as those that go to native doctors.

However. If ur parents say no to a suitor... consider it very seriously.

The poor girl is in a very delicate situation. Especially as she is currently seeing life through rose coloured glasses.

21. Adjust blanket..... This cold no be here o

1. That's how they told me my suitor will die young bla bla bla, I left him. Today I'm 29 and I'm still single. The said guy is still alive, and has turned into a millionaire with 3 kids. Poster don't be like me! You know what u want do it! Take the risk and pray to God.

22. Ask your parents which church did they go to that revealed all those nonsense to them. Am sure say na Cele church dem attend as na dem dey reveal rubbish.

You too go and ask God for his advice. Do 7 days fasting and prayers every night at 12.00 a.m. and pray so that God can reveal your too perfect husband for you.

Good luck ooo

1. Nne God answers prayers any time of the day

23. HAIN!!!
    What happened to your kneees? Kneel down and pray,ask God for directions, follow your heart.

Your parents too waka, chai!

24. pls and pls, go to your God in prayer with a pure and open mind. If you feel both of you need to do deliverance, both of you should engage in serious prayer and fasting together and engage in God's Word.

If you do that, anything worth revealing will be revealed to you by God. God does not show preference in revealing anything to anyone, as long as you come with a pure heart and ask for forgiveness.

trust me..you dont need any Woli to tell you your future. Especially since all the things they jhave said about him are not true. But also shine your eye..cos we women always pick on the good things when courting and ignore the bad .then we enter marriage and start biting our fingers, regretting..

I get where your parents are coming from but still, they are not going to live with you in your house..

while you are praying for both of you, both of you should put your parents in prayers that God should change their minds if need be..If hes not your husband , God will show it to you..

Its well hun xx

25. Abeg church matter pass me...... Wetin concern ashawo with virginity? Reading comments!!!!
    Meanwhile I've noticed that one threatning obstacle must raise ugly head when a r/ship is closer to Marriage, why?? Something must sha show up like pimple.

26. pls and pls, go to your God in prayer with a pure and open mind. If you feel both of you need to do deliverance, both of you should engage in serious prayer and fasting together and engage in God's Word.

If you do that, anything worth revealing will be revealed to you by God. God does not show preference in revealing anything to anyone, as long as you come with a pure heart and ask for forgiveness.

trust me..you dont need any Woli to tell you your future. Especially since all the things they jhave said about him are not true. But also shine your eye..cos we women always pick on the good things when courting and ignore the bad .then we enter marriage and start biting our fingers, regretting..

I get where your parents are coming from but still, they are not going to live with you in your house..

while you are praying for both of you, both of you should put your parents in prayers that God should change their minds if need be..If hes not your husband , God will show it to you..

I wish you luck hunxx

27. All these prophecies ehn...even God says he who finds.
    If deep down you are sure, then follow your heart dear. Tell ur bf what ur parents said and tell ur parents you both are ready to go for deliverance.
    The idea of prophecy is to avert dangers not stop u. If u see danger, u shld pray to avert it.

28. I don't really know what actually to say. But are there still pple that visits all of this end time pastors? That was how my Lee boo broke up with me years back cause a pastor those him am against his success according to him. I cried my eyes out then but all fell on deft ears. But I thank God for my life tday. So I don't believe sure things it has broken so many homes, break so many relationship and don't u pple observe dat u there re neva a solution from sure pple. God help us all.

29. Biko deliverance from what exactly!

30. You both can go for deliverance for future purpose. Your parents should know that age is going o, husband no dey market o, if you see crab am o.

Ask your father if he want to wife you, tell your patents to get you a husband since they are not comfortable with the one you brought. Forget about all this pastors and fake prophets o, time dwy go o.

1. She will not 'crab' any man abeg. Haba

2. Na real seafood market " crab"

31. So many Parent have caused anguish in the lives of their Children, tomorrow they will be blaming their children for ignoring and not taking care of them. Did your Father want peace in your life? ask him, that opportunity may never come again. Why are some people so tribalistic when it comes to marrying from other tribes, is it not better for your father to be shamed and allow his daughter marry in love, that is pride on your fathers side "what will people say" At this age and time people are still going to meet one Prophet or seer to determine the future of their loved ones na waooo...when God is still on the throne, The Omnipresent one that never sleep or slumber. My dear based on your narrative that prophesy is false and demonic, in fact personally I don't believe in someone telling me things about my future especially when it has to do with negativity. The bible say the plans that God has for us His children are of peace and not evil to give us better hope and future. The only thing that will loose the veil that has been set on your Father's eyes are serious prayers. You and your partner should not let go no matter what. I pray God will help you.

32. Pray about it. If God's hands are in this, He will make it right and your parents will come around. I believe sometimes, parents tends to say things to scare their children from marrying who they don't want.

Just keep telling God about it.

33. When every other thing fails,you just have to learn to pray. Pray about it everyday,chew the prayer like food.Pray,pray and pray. Pray to God to cancel already said evil prophecies about your marriage, pray about your parents,tell God to touch them. Let God see the genuineness and He sure will arise for your sake and fight your battle. I wish you the very best. Happy married life in advee!

34. Lol! Fear of river state men, kalabari, okrika, especially, hahahahahaaa.

1. I fear Okrika/Kalabari women pass Boko haram, and them sabi get big nyash to attract a man, very bad tribe...

2. Sharap!!proudly Okrika!! And yes we've big bum any problem with that?

35. Complicated, i'm not fan of prayer houses........but then they are your parents and they have good intentions for you...... no matter how they go about it.

I would advise you to exercise patience........ that relationship needs to slow down a bit till your parents are carried along. Seek God genuinely........ not the fasting and prayers and simultaneous fornication pattern oh ........ Come clean, ask God for the right one for you....... i did not say pray for God to fix this relationship...... if it's God's wish, you will see a change.....

Be true to yourself as well, if you sight red flags..run. Make no excuses for him........ Marriage decisions need a hardened heart and to some extent a selfish mindset. It's a life time commitment...do not shortchange yourself.

Do not marry that guy without their blessings or against concrete reasons. Trust me your parents are looking out for you.........many riverine brothers are terrible candidates for marriage and do not practise the near-exclusivity in relationships that we Igbos have. So please, work with God and your brain. If after finding peace with God, and he ticks the most important boxes and you suspect your parents are just being tribaistic............. then follow your mind.

1. Mmuah.... I'd date you if you are a guy. You are wise

2. Wisdom😊

36. Hmm... I was in a similar situation only that my parents didn't go see any prophet or whatever,,,but my dad was like they do sacrifice in his hometown they eat pple blab bla bla.. I was upset cos this is 21st century going on 22nd.. Anyways I had some clash with my dad and I told him my mind... Boo was not gonna go ahead without my dad anyways... So the next day dad was calm and I went to apologize for the clash.. We are married now and parents are happy..

Long story short.... This is a test of ur love and it is ur job to prove to ur parents that u know what you are doing giving examples of why u love ur boo and why u don't believe all the Mumu prophecy... It's gonna take time but love will tell and oh don't forget prayers for direction

37. Surprisingly who ur parents may b running away from might b who u wld meet when u break up with this man. Na so u go follow prophesy go meet ur soon u dey avoid

38. Prophesy indeed!
    In as much as it's good to be spiritually alert and all, I feel your old folks have patronised an APC prophet.

Thus,i'd advice you to get ready for the worse from your parents.

The choice to obey ur parents or ignore their Blessings and go for le boo.......

You and le boo should pray for wisdom toward overcoming this phase.

The. Lord is your straight

39. Do not convince your parents.. let you and leboo go into fasting and communicate to God.. all these ancestral things, I dnt believe them but I dnt ignore them either when I hear abt it.. it's real, It happens.. check into leboo's family, cousins and relatives and observe the circumstance(if any) arund them.. But at this time, all u can do is Pray to ur Creator. (mayb he may not really be the husband for u).. Jst Pray.

40. Buhahahahahahaha. Your father is only scared of giving his only daughter out for marriage to a far away place. Relax.

U can go for deliverance if u want to, na u sabi. Just make ur father accept ur marriage b4 u marry else...

41. This is serious, i feel your pain and understand your worries, just keep praying and follow your heart.

42. Abeg lemme borrow word... End time prophecies... Still have not seen the need for these prophesies... In the days of our foe fathers, when the chi is consulted and these things are seen, the dibia will offer some white fowl and stuff and it will be evaded. These days, the prophet are just here to tell you what they think you want to hear, take your money and waka dey go. I been wan chop popcorn with stella but I dey watch my sugar intake... OroboTiTakeOver

1. Lol evading arrest things by Dibia

43. Sweetheart, In Falz` voice, this life is a pot of hot beans, I was like you 10years ago, my mum wanted to have her pastor pray about my hubby to be before we got married and I told her to back off, I had lived a very decent life and I just felt that will earn me a good man,(Good girls can’t even see beyond their noses sef) she did speak with a genuine man of God and she was told that he wasn’t my husband but she prayed against it and didn’t tell me since I wouldn’t hear of it but my dear 7years down the line the marriage crashed, the things I couldn’t see back then because I was in love and because he could pretend well all came to light and sadly today I am separated. A friend`s mum went praying about her kids and she was told that my friend must marry from her own village else she will die young…after a while she met a very sweet guy from another tribe and no one ever treated her better than this guy treated her and she was going to marry him but the mum insisted just because of what she has been told, after a while my friend broke up with the guy since her mum became depressed, but they stayed as friends and out of the blues the guy started telling her deep secrets about his linage, how his father made money from a cult and all his male children at some point in their adult life must be initiated, bobo is not even a strong Christian and as much as he claims he is not interested he eventually will give in and be initiated maybe after he has married her and it would be too late for her, maybe she would die years down the line because she is needed for sacrifice or something…. Life is way deeper than what we can see, Prayer works,
    My advice to you is to pray to God to reveal the future to you, don’t do this with your mind made up to marry him, God can see through you so don’t deceive yourself.
    Some people do not believe in spirituality but this life is more spiritual than physical, have you not heard of grooms and brides who die immediately after been married? Some people have death and misfortune has been post-dated and if they don’t pray and have this yoke broken, these curses will come to pass. “He that has ears, let him hear what the spirit says to the churches”

1. Nice.... yes o.. this life is more spiritual than physical, but a lot of pple dnt wanna believe this.. I won't even write a long epistle abt that yet.. but Poster go to God in prayer.. get to know how God communicates with you, understand his pattern, so that when he starts showing u, u will understand.. and please when praying, pray with an Open mind and not the mind of 'I must marry him'.

44. Do court wedding get pregnant. Your dad will be the one begging to collect bride price

45. You both should fast and pray (hope you are not opening vagina yet; until marriage) and call upon God. He will lead you. He can make your parents turn around:

John ten vs. twenty seven:
    "My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me":

Hope your own Bible did not write "my shepherds hear my voice . . ." did it?

46. Marriage is not friendship. I will advise you both go deliverance and a thorough investigation should be made concerning your guy's family.
    You should intensify your prayer life because every potential union needs serious prayer to push through.
    Mostly ndi mba mmiri na umunwanyi dika ube na oka.

47. Madam narrator did not give us details about what her mom thinks of le boo. sometimes, we're so blinded by love that we fail to notice obvious signs around us. I for one will not go ahead with marrying someone that BOT mom and dad are against because it will definitely bring future wahala. Two of them can't just put head together and say NO to your intended. I know you're in love and all but please use your head too. Its either you get mom on you side or.....

48. Give them time m sure they will soon get over it. Also dnt forget to continue to pray as well though will still advice you do more proper investigation.

49. Replies
    1. Na food go kill u..later u kom here and send rubbish chronicle abt ur last super.

See serios issue wey u suppose bring up gud idea,na popcorn u dey buy.end time buyer

Mc pinky

2. Hahahahahahahaha, make una leave me abeg

3. Adeniji shut up you pushy. With your dirty face and Pako beards and bad grammar, you won't park well.
      Useme

50. Ur father is only bn selfish abt not wanting u to marry far away from him. He's not considering ur happiness has he claimed. Like u rightly said, both of u should go for deliverance. Stand ur ground dt it's either him or nobody but pray very well too. Prayer is d key.

51. I hope your parents are not giving you false prophecies? Some people that follow prophecy, their marriages still scattered.
    Just let your parents know the man you want marry, maybe if they see how nice and good he is to you, they will change their mind. Moreover, having a good husband and a wonderful mother in law is a plus.
    Most of these prophets can't even see themselves, and most of them are giving false prophecies since 1600.

Form a name that doesn't exist and tell them to pray concerning it, they will still give you a prophecy.

52. Some folks here will tell you to; get pregnant, go to medium (satanic agents, some in sheep's clothing). THESE ARE NOT THE SOLUTIONS; JUST LEADING TO MORE SORROWS. JUST BEWARE GIRL.

Before I got married, my parents said same thing. I and my husband fasted and prayed for several months 6-6 p.m. After a short while, some of my uncles began to oppose my dad and agreed to receive bride price and bless the marriage. (My dad really did not have any tangible reason), we did not give in and I was not fretting and we were not having any intercourse; just praying. When we received a "go ahead from the Lord", after almost a year and half, we approached my uncles and began the process. My wedding was simple and beautiful for which I am grateful. In fact, I like the fact that my mom didn't come in because, we would have spent more.

We've been married for seventeen years and have had kids. My parents are in my house as I type. No issues at all.

John 10:27
    My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me.

53. I really don't like when parents over interfere in their children's happiness... if ur grown up daughter said she has found the one then let her be by all means. what I fee u owe them is prayers and support. She has sang praises of the guy and u should be sure that she knows what she is doing hence, let them be pls. If u dance to their tune and break up with him what if the next person u meet and get married to turns out to be a terrible person? Pls tell them to support u or u will elope with him if they stand against u. But then again u need their blessings. Regards

54. My dear, go and marry.
    1. I'm ibo and your father's real problem is that he wants you to marry from the homeland. My parents did same to my eldest sister (though she also agreed to it). As we speak, though not divorced, she ran for dear life and has been abroad over a decade away from the man

2. My older sister tried to control who I marry, insisting the guy i wanted to marry at 24 was not good enough. She fought me hard enough and ofcourse with me breaking up with the guy every time, he found someone else. I waited until i was 29 to marry and ofcourse, 12 years after marriage, I've seen I should never have listened to her

3. How do they know the new person will not have youthful death, hot temper etc in their family. Are they God? Besides, i don't trust all these prayer people. You can pray yourself and ask God to open your eyes or scatter if future is bleak

4. One of the best things in marriage is to marry your friend. My husband has done some really horrible things to me but i think one of the things thats kept us together is we are 1st of all friends and are very close and can talk about anything for hours.

My dear, whether your mother or father, when the trouble starts, they may be supportive but they won't move into your house with you. Na you go suffer well well. So if this man is all you've written, marry him quick before the wahala will drive him into the willing arms of a luckier girl.

Goodluck

55. Eh ya! Just go for deliverance. . If possible let the mam of God Invite both parents to be part of the process.. I mean both your parents and both Le boo's parent too. If two can agree then anything and everything can be achieved. . God bless

56. This one dima confusing.They told my frnd same tin,dt d huby won't live long & na oil guy.My frnd prayed abt it & married him & dey r still 2geda.The guy buys car 4 her every year.My dear take a decision & stand buy it & be responsible 4 ur actions.But ur dad shud be concerned abt ur happines than wot pepo will say.Some prophecy dey happen whyl some no dey not.Pray abt it

57. I'm so mad at these prayer people that keep "seeing things" and destroying relationships. Hah! Could your family not pray and seek God for themselves? That is total manipulation. The focus of your prayer should be that God should deliver your family from the grip of "gods of men" and "pastopreneurs". I will also ask you to take a closer look at le boo's family. When you are deeply in love, you may not see red lights but I pray God opens your eyes to see whatever you need to know. Also, go down on your knees and pray fervently. Whatever the case, wait till your family agrees before you get into marriage. All the best, dear. Please visit my blog at www.preciouscore.com

58. There's nothing prayer can not do
    Believe in God dear
    U too should go n fasting n tell God to review the unforseen to you
    Tell God if your le boo is your life partner he should soften your Dad's heart

59. I have been in this deep shit for some years now, my parents always see something not nice about all the suitors i take home, so now i decide to chill cos i don tire.
    that point you are happy and feel Lee boo is that Mr right you have been waiting for,then your parents show up with revelations from (only God knows where) giving you 10000000 reasons for you to break up with boo and keep searching. tomorrow they will call and ask how far? (you never see another suitor) like say na so e easy.

My dear i don't have any advise for you because this has been my case for over 2years now, so let me join you to read comments

60. Why do some Nigerian parents think their children''s marital choice and life is all about them? Imagine him asking if she wants people to laugh at him! All these people going against God's laws by visiting fortune tellers disguised as prophets will surely face God's wrath.
    Poster, because God lives you can face tomorrow! He never gives us what we cannot bear! Trust God and commit your relationship to him!If you feel peace go ahead. Don't let your parents make that decision for u.

61. First time I'm posting on here and it's all because your chronicle touched me deeply. You sound like a born again Christian and so I'm going to give my advice from the scriptures.

Firstly, God said my people are destroyed for lack of....(you got it) lack of knowledge (Hosea 4:6). NOT because the devil is "so strong" or there are generational curses and all what-nots!

So the issue here is that I think you should get more knowledge of God's word as a Christian and stop allowing what some "prophet" or "prayer house warrior" play dice with your life

For starters, do you know that prophecies that come from God to any christian are supposed to edify (i.e. build you up in the faith), exhort (encourage and strengthen) and also COMFORT the recipient! 1 Corinthians 14:3

A cursory look at the prophecies you have received shows they are not in line with this scripture and hence you should disregard them. If you'd study more, you will definitely know that God confirms His words to you by His Holy spirit that dwells in you.

Lastly, all you need is to ask the Holy Spirit for guidance on this matter. The bible says He'll guide us into all truth hence just ask Him and let Him lead you in the paths of righteousness.

From what you have written, I am of the opinion that God has been speaking and guiding your path but you have not been aware of this fact.

The grace of God be with you Sis

62. lol.

Poster believer, Please pack your things and run away from you parent home and return in 20 years time, your dad will be forced to accept the pride when he sees grown up grand children.

OR

Take in and watch the marriage fast forward lol.

63. I am very very quick to tell you this. DO NOT LEAVE YOUR MAN BECAUSE OF YOUR PARENT'S FAKE PASTORS! WARNING ! The exact same thing happened to me. I am an only daughter and my parents did not allow me marry because their pastors saw doom for themselves, not me and because he is not from my place. They said I should marry from my place. I left my nice and handsome 6feet plus tall guy. 6 years now and I am still 100% single. I am almost 40yrs, no man in my life, no child yet and I have been a decent Christian girl - never slept with a man. Now, the guy my parents refused has married a pretty girl, has a son and has moved on. My Dad later called to apologise to me over his action. My Mum keeps saying that I was a fool to have allowed him leave when they said no. She insinuates that I should have held on to my grounds and stayed with him. Now, I am the one suffering - single at close to 40! My dear, do not allow fake pastors ruin your joy because you may never find another good man after this one leaves. Listen to me please. Don't make the mistake I made. My fiancé then used to beg me to get pregnant for him so my parents would allow us, but, I said no, ' no sex before marriage'. All the bad girls I knew are married with kids, but,I am here, Madam Chaste. Rubbish! Please, DO NOT LISTEN TO YOUR PARENTS. BOTH OF YOU SHOULD STICK TOGETHER AND GET MARRIED TO HIM. Good men are scarce and men are not lined up waiting for you. The older you get, the more scare they become. I don talk my own ooo. We only daughters make mistakes cause no sister to give advice.

1. Mehn...this blows i swear. I am in love with this one guy who pretty much worships the ground i walk on...but prophecy no dey show green light. Infact,no be dem say dem say matter,i saw it in my dream as well not to go into it. Its so depressing...How do i move on from this?? How can someone so good not be right for me?? It is well jare. May God deliver us from our foundation.. Amen.

64. How to identify false or fake prophecies.

All true prophecies have one thing in common - they encourage prayers as a means to prevent the manifestation of prophesied events.

When God reveals something that may not bode well for believers, He encourages them to cancel the revelations or prophecies with prayers.

Agents of darkness who prophesy doom don't encourage prayers. They simply give a prophecies to create fear and, by extension, decieve their victims.

65. How to identify false or fake prophecies.

All true prophecies have one thing in common - they encourage prayers as a means to prevent the manifestation of prophesied events.

When God reveals something that may not bode well for believers, He encourages them to cancel the revelations or prophecies with prayers.

Agents of darkness who prophesy doom don't encourage prayers. They simply give prophecies to create fear and deceive their victims.

66. Prayer is d key, some prophecy can be fake

67. Please go to Liberation City.. Dr Chris Okafor..(Stella don't swallow my comment)

68. Where is dat GossipGirl,,,sebi na u sabi interpret language.u go see wetin ur eye wan see..dem no use ankara take do ur mouth and ur fingers from small..u go gossip enter hell fire soon

Mc pinky

69. Poster please listen to your parents.I see kno reason why this generation feel d advice of their parents are so irrelevant and would rather opt for outsiders opinion. How do you pray on ur own? Do you attend church programmes? Counselling?Do you observe personal prayer hours and the likes?if no then you should start doing this so that you can listen directly from God and pray to Him to reveal to you the type of family you are going into.
    But please DO NOT DESPISE the warnings of your parents..they know what is best for you. And forget all this talk bout getting pregnant,that would be the worst decision you will ever take...be wise

70. Fake pastors everywhere
    Dont mind them o
    Marry your man jare

71. Poster,pls leave the guy lemme coman marry him for you. Shior. Continue listening to prophecies. Mtschew.

72. It is well wit u

73. Sister I am sure your parents didnt go to any man of God. This is one of the fears of Igbo parents for their only daughter to marry outside their state especially Anambra parents. I am talking from experience.

Are you the first daughter? Do you have older siblings? If you have older siblings they will help a lot. What your parents need is someone to convince them.

74. That's how a prophetess told my husband that I am the one behind his problem. In directly that I am a witch. How I wish I ve one invisible power to crush the prophet. But I know God will judge because I am so white in fact I don't think of evil towards other people bit to talk about doing evil to hubby.

75. My dear just pray sick the face of God over your issue he hears every minutes when you pray and ask God that I'd the man is for you let every cricket part be roll away but if he is not for you pray for the grace to live above him and be able to forget about him stay bless the Lord is your strength

76. Hear God for yourself! Pray and fast.
    Manipulative pastors will never c good. Break your parents from that strongholds .
    When you started dating him what dud your intuition or holy spirit say? Go back to drawing board. Thus is marriage before and after the wedding you hear from God personal not via any person

77. Cleverly ask for the name and venue of the so called "seer" take an audio recorder along, go with your fiancee, let him or her pray 4 you(just say he should pray) if he says d same thing.......
    If he says a different thing contrary to what he/she had told your parents, then you know he lied. Play the recorded tape to your parents' hearing, that settles it.
    So many fake prophets out there.
    Beware and be most prayerful this time.

1. This advice is not so good.Some of these prophets of doom are actually using other means to prophesy. Sometimes the prophecy comes to pass because the hearer has believed it. By asking them to go to those prophets is trivialising the powers that may be at play here.How can u go to war on a spiritual matter armed with just a tape recorder? Its not that simple. Suppose the prophet tells them before they sit down that they have brought a tape recorder with them? Does that mean those previous prophecies are true?? What i am trying to say is that there are diabolical prophets who use other powers to prophesy. Their prophecied are not from God. But if you believe them then it will come to pass.If you stand against it, you will neutralise it. But actually going there to seek " confirmation"? Thats a no no. Entering the enemys territory with a tape recorder? Who do you think you are dealing with??

78. My dear RUN RUN RUN. God is trying to warn u of danger, though I don't subscribe to spiritualist and their prophecies, but if ur parents are saying no, u may want to think twice. Am talking from experience, I married from the east, my dad in particular said NO, that his spirit rejects my hubby then, this was a sweet guy, very humble and loving, I beged, rebelled even get belle, but the pregnancy bcame ectopic and almost killed me, did I listen then NO. My dad finnaly gave in to my pressure and gave his blessing, am married with 2kids, my hubby is the messanger of evil now, 8yrs down, he says he has moved on, no provocation, no qquarell nothing, hasn't made love to me in 5yrs, frustrates the hell out of me and tell me to stop wasting time waiting for him. That a spirit makes him hate and despice me! (those are his words exactly) oya let's go for deliverance, he won't, he becomes himself once in a while and cries and asks me how he has been treating me, like he had an out of body experience, my kids have nightmare all the time, now my parents are saying I told u so, I can't believe the last 8yrs hve been wasted. I hve left for my safety sake but I still pray for him, that God takes control, a very successful man that is cool one day and a monster the next. I hve gone to so many churches, the story is the same, he's been controlled by spirits bcos he soiled his hands early in life. I was warned but I didn't listen.

1. Madam urs is different cos it was his intuition,if my dad or nun had said something in deir spirit didn't support my marriage i won't argue with them bcos dey hv seen something that I can't see. But spiritualist visited,that is not,one pastor told dem he is bad so he is bad. Dey cldnt pray themselves or even d way it came,na dem go find d prophesy. Abeg I no buy into dt one. Intuition or revelation thru anoda party is different from seeking d revelation. It shld just come,not running arnd to find it.

79. Stop running helter skelter because of prophecies given to your parents. Seek the face of God YOURSELF. God will never leave you in doubt about the most important decision of your life. He is a good kind loving Father who is more willing to guide than you are willing to ask.Get down on your knees and ask Him to show you if you are making the right decision. Tell Him to see all these prophecies confusing your parents and ask Him to speak clearly to you.He will. If you need confirmation more than once, twice, thrice..He will. He is a loving Father not a taskmaster. So run to Him.. Hes been waiting for you to ask. Or what did He say? Ask and you shall receive..For EVERYONE that asketh, receiveth. Peace.

80. My dear girl, I'm sorry to say that your parents have lost it and are neither Christians or truly serving God. To pass judgement on someone they have not met and instead to use the God-given intellect, they go to those false prophets who love to control and enslave people with fear. This is one occasion when God permits a person to disobey one's parents. This is sinful and you should not let them use their stupidity to destroy your chance of happiness. Cut away from them and follow your heart until a time when they recover their senses. It's your life. Perfect love drives out fear.
    Fidel said so...

81. I am concerned about where they got the ' revelation' from, was it a bible believing church or all these one chance miracle preaching end time churches that satan has built over time , please find out
    On the issue of them not having long life in their family, have you noticed a trend ? If yes maybe you need to step back and address that well
    On the issue of temperament , I hope you know dating is a different package from marriage, you have painted this guy like mr perfect , no one is ... What are his vices ? If truly u haven't seen any.. Pls runnnnnnnn
    At times we play God and when issues happen we blame God... I will advise you go into prayer of enquiry ,seeking Gods face on this matter... And also looking deep into all issues raised, a broken relation is far better than a broken marriage so as we naijas like to say.... SHINE YOUR EYE OOOO