Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Buhari Removes 22 Top Directors From Budget Office Over Budget Padding Brouhaha

Friday, March 11, 2016

Buhari Removes 22 Top Directors From Budget Office Over Budget Padding Brouhaha

President Muhammadu Buhari on Thursday approved the immediate deployment of 22 top directors from the Budget office.

The redeployment is part of a service-wide posting involving about 184 senior staff in various ministries, departments and agencies, in the federal civil service.
The 22 officials, who were posted out of the Budget Office with immediate effect, are to report to their new stations on Friday, March 11.

The postings announced by the Office of the Head of Service of the Federation affected four directors, six deputy directors and 12 assistant directors.
The names of the affected officials were not immediately available.
PREMIUM TIMES gathered that 14 other senior officials have been posted from various MDAs, to replace the redeployed officials.

The redeployment of the 22 top officials of the Budget Office may not be unconnected with the directive by the President for all those identified to have been involved in the embarrassing budget padding controversy to be sanctioned.

The president had assured Nigerians recently that his administration would not spare any effort to ensure that aĺl officials involved in the budget padding controversy were not only identified, but also sanctioned.

28 comments:

1. Whatever,let him just perform the economic magic he promised us simple and short.

2. Very good!!!!!

3. Confusion galore. the hallmark of this govt

4. Good one. But we are missing a point here. These top officials are not alone in this. Top contractors and even our senators are also involved. Senators be hustling juicy committee like say tomorrow no dey. They all have cut in the pad the budget is wearing. Holding this country to ransom for no reason. God bless Nigeria.

1. And the senators are alone in it? The people that go to meet these senators for personal issues are also invovled. cos its from these monies that they take care of all these needs.
      People get 500 to 1k to vote 4 a senator, he ends up spending 400m to win and then u exoect its charity?
      All the issues start and end with us. Till the day we choose to remove religion, nepotism, sectionalism out of us and vote for who we think will do the right thing, pmb and apc cannot and will not give us the change we desire

5. This one own nah to dey do payback
    Hmmmmmmmmm
    Nothing is moving in Nigeria

6. It's not enough to redeploy them. They should be demoted or fired. Let there be consequences to avoid recurrence of nonsense.

1. God punish your next generation to come for saying what you don't know, I wish I can see you in real life aND spit on your face. You don't know what's going on dir stop spitting rubbish from a far. Eleribu

2. Chai, see painment. Tell your papa to stop stealing @ anon 09:20

3. Chai anon 09:20 but what ur dad did is actually very punishable with jail time. U shld even b ashamed and not come here to insult some1's opinion.

7. Abeg Buhari should go and sleep. Given up on him already. He is focusing only on corruption and travelling, while hunger wan kill people finish. No light, No fuel. God bless Nigeria.

8. Just Negodu o di BUHAri si ebu ha ri Ogbodo.

9. Today that he's not flying, he's deploying. Okay. This is the change Nigerians voted for.

10. Instead of him to fire them so it will serve as a deterrent to others. So much for fighting corruption. Tsk

11. You don't redeploy such people. You simply sack them and confiscate all their illegal property cos they must have been doing it for years. That way others will learn. You know what can happen if tribalism is involved, don't you.

12. It's good news
    Meanwhile can he focus on economic development because things are tough. Things as little as pure water is expensive. Fighting corruption is good but doing it to the extreme brings economic downfall. Because someone a little corruption makes money flow in the economy.. But when you fight it to the core, it makes people hold on to their money and stops growth.

This is the same thing he did during his time as head of state. Focused on corruption Alot and their was so much hardship that he had to be over thrown and locked up for some months. Nothing was moving when he was head of state, as he stifled growth of everything. No money in circulation and people were complaining Alot. This is the same thing repeating it self again

Fight corruption but fight it with wisdom
    Also concentrate on every area of the government
    Use the little funds available to start making things work
    Atlas the money bank is generation for the government will go a long way
    In a week I get stamp deduction of 2000 minimum. That is 8k minimum a month. Some weeks it's even much more than that and I'm a small business person. My business has not even been a year. Imagine those whose business is over a year the kind of deduction that goes on in their account.
    That alone can start putting things in place

Then the recovered funds from corrupt politicians so far and the abacha loot thay was sent in last year. Another loot is Set to come in soon again. All this money should be put in place and organize things

We know the last government made a mess hence the reason they didn't win. We didn't bring you in to blame and blame and blame but to get to work and restore things

I'm not expecting a solid change in a year but we need to see that we are heading towards the right direction in the economy and as for now not working.

I use to enjoy light minimum of 12hrs a day before and something we would go 24 hrs a month with light without blinking now I get a maximum of 5hrs of light a day and goes days without seeing last but running my generator.

Instead of things getting better the getting worse. Let there be a change please.

I hope and believe before the year comes to end we would see a little difference in the economy.

1. Clap for yourself..you dey enter class

2. I hope so too

3. Na wa for baba

13. The truth is the budget itself was not prepared by the budget office but the national planning commission people wit the help the help of Osibajo. Did they not say they were doing zero-based budgeting? The people in the budget office only copied out what was sent to them by NPC so they should stop this their blame game and let the whole world know that they are as clueless as the last administration.
    I still insist that there was no budget padding. All na wash