Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Buhari Appoints Umaru Radda As DG SMEDAN

Tuesday, March 15, 2016

Buhari Appoints Umaru Radda As DG SMEDAN

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved  the appointment of Dr. Dikko Umaru Radda as the Director General and Chief Executive Officer (DG/CEO) of the Small and Medium Enterprises Development Agency of Nigeria (SMEDAN).

The appointment, which takes immediate effect, is for a period of five years, Daily Trust reports.

A statement on Monday by the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF) and signed by Bolaji Adebiyi Director of Press of the SGF said Dr. Radda graduated with a Bachelor’s Degree in Agricultural Economics and Extension from Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi, in 1996.
"He obtained two Master’s Degrees in Agricultural Extension and in International Affairs and Diplomacy; and also his Ph. D Agricultural Extension and Rural Sociology, all from the Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria, between 1998 and 2015," Adebiyi said.

He added that Radda who was a teacher, banker and local government chairman, was until his new appointment, the Chief of Staff to Governor Aminu Masari of Katsina State.

HMMMMM....

15 comments:

1. Na so so abokis they full this government.

Anyway congrat Mr. Radda

2. Stella you no show us the person pics na Buhari own...

1. same name indeed. Something is just not right about this country, sad as it is, we might just never attain equity or eradicate this tribal norm.

4. If Buhari who is perceived to be fair, not corrupt, visionary and very upright can be this bias in his selection of persons to assist him run his government you can imagine if someone like me who's generation have never had anybody in politics or Nigerian government before will do. Am just keeping it real tribalism is real and I support creation of one or more countries out of Nigeria, then and only then will the cake get to us all.

1. As big time jona supporter u re losing sleep since he lost election, sorry dear. It is well with ur soul get well @mumustapha