An Indian bride beat up her groom and called off the wedding for disgracing her after he turned up drunk to their ceremony and passed out on International Women's Day.
Ranjeet Kumar Kamat blackened her would-be husband's face with soot and threw a garland of shoes around his neck when he began calling out for beer during the wedding rituals.
He was locked in a room and only allowed out when the groom's family agreed to return the dowry.
The marriage procession took place in the village of Khutauna-Natoli in the Madhubani district of India on Tuesday.
The couple had exchanged garlands during the first part of the ceremony when the groom went to a nearby road to drink alcohol with his cousin until both fell unconscious.
When they finally returned, the groom, who has not been named, kept demanding more beer.
When he was refused, he sparked a brawl with the guests, according to dailymail.com
The mortified bride then flew into a rage and refused to marry him.
Witnesses said she smeared soot on the groom's face, threw slippers at him and slung a garland of shoes around his neck.
The groom and his family were then locked in a room.
***You have got to be kidding me!!!!
ooops!
ReplyDeleteThis style of marriage always amuses and then confuses me..
ReplyDeletePlease can someone explain the Indian way of getting married to me?
My colleague is crazy about the movie "made for each other"...but the movie always amuses me with their off-point soundtrack and the way they express shock at every sentence in the movie.
Lmao @ express shock at every sentence....
DeleteMy omalicha can watch Telemundo like cray....
can't stand it one bit
Action/no Nonsense woman.
ReplyDeleteIf it where to be in naija, am sure the wedding will continue
Ewoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
ReplyDelete#YourLegacyLivesOnProfDoraAkunyili*7/6/14
*Prayer For Nigeria in Distress x10 Daily*
Great news.....really cool
ReplyDelete429 comment 2016
"Domestic Violence" is a No No
ReplyDeleteSay what again???
#YourLegacyLivesOnProfDoraAkunyili*7/6/14
*Prayer For Nigeria in Distress x10 Daily*
Watching zeeworld. I know it had to be Indian people. Shameless men every where.
ReplyDeleteD woman for continue to wozz d man badly
Women paying bride price, yeye Indian culture
DeleteEpic disgrace
ReplyDeleteI like what they did to him,must you drink to stupor? What a disgrace!
ReplyDeleteI love d bride, don't take shit from any fucktard
ReplyDeleteOnly in India
ReplyDeleteAre you serious?
ReplyDeleteYou go fest wife na
ReplyDeleteSMH!!!
ReplyDeleteHahahahaha
ReplyDelete#faints
Hmmmmm
ReplyDeleteCant happen iin naija though
Only in India.
ReplyDeleteThe groom messed up big time.
ReplyDeleteOk I woke up. Hahahaha. But seriously who gets drunk on his wedding day? I can imagine the look on his face.Was he over excited? Dang!
ReplyDeleteIYAWO biko forgive him. You started the journey already.
Singing Oritsefemi's Igbe IYAWO
...igbeyawo ogba gudugudu meje
....hashe iyawo gudugudu meje
What God has joined together, let no BEER put asunder.
...probably an arranged marriage the groom didnt want so what better way than to drown his sorrows with liquor..lol
DeleteYou could be right you know. Arrangee and the frustration that comes with it. Smh.
DeleteHehehehe it's better she called it off now b4 people will be calling her to come and carry her DH from the gutter every day.
ReplyDeleteLol
ReplyDeleteHilarious
DeleteThis comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteMaybe the poor guy never wanted the marriage
ReplyDeleteYeye man.
ReplyDeleteOnly in India .
ReplyDeleteAs na she pay bride price why she no go do as she like ? If na the man do this one Shey comments section for Don full...hmmm okay o. It's well