Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ben Bruce’s Open Letter To Nigerian Youths

Thursday, March 03, 2016

Ben Bruce’s Open Letter To Nigerian Youths

Senator Ben Murray-Bruce, the common sense (Basket mouth)preacher has written an open letter to the Nigerian youth.

''Youths of Nigeria, I want to communicate with you today. I noticed that there are too many divisions amongst our youths and as a stakeholder in Nigeria and parent of Nigerian children, I believe I ought to intervene.

Youths, do not make the mistakes my generation made. Do not see yourselves through tribal and religious lens. My generation of Nigerians did that and look where it has led us. You must do better.

It is foolish for any youth to fight another youth over APC or PDP. Let me ask you, what is the difference between the APC and the PDP? Half of the members of the APC are former PDP members and vice versa.

Let me ask you youths a question: Do the APC and the PDP fight over you as you fight over them? How many ministers have they given you? How many ambassadors have they given you? How many heads of parastatals have they given you? That’s right, the answer is ZERO!

So resist the desire of vested interests to control you and use you to fight other youths on social media and in real life.

What youths do not realize is that you are victims of divide and conquer. You make up 60% of the population yet account for 0% of the federal cabinet!
Your price should be more than a plate of rice and a handshake. Work together not against each other! Come on Nigerian youths, be smart!

If you think after you have been used to fight each other these vested interests will hand power to you, think again. Their kids who are abroad will do same to your kids!

It is time to end the hate and come together for Nigeria’s good. Long after we are gone, you will be around. So learn to get along.
As I have said and I will keep saying, the youths are the leaders of today if only they will resist being used by vested interests.

How old is Trudeau, the Canadian PM. He was 43 when he became PM. You can be much more than a thug or Twitter overlord. You can be like Trudeau’s.

My name is Ben Murray Bruce and I not only want to make common sense, I also believe in the Nigerian youth''.

*This letter applies to you too oh Adult...Common sense is not common at all and plenty will read this and still miss the important message therein.*hisses*

34 comments:

1. No,let them remain on twitter and be creating stupid hash tags. Was it not Akpabio I saw the other day shaking Amaechi.
      People who haven't finished eating are busy calling corruption to come back. The elites will not suffer it,neither will their kids smell suffer. You online thugs will and that corruption will eat up your future and that of your children. Senseless!

2. Looks like he is using style to beg Nigerians to stop attacking him on twitter...

But he is right though!...

3. If you do not see sense in this post, or castigate this man's personality instead of the message..

I blame it on your bipolarity that is still budding.

4. this Oga lost the right to have me listen to him after he printed his book in America in spite of al his social media 'made in Nigeria', common sesne' posturing.

a beg stop trying to tantalize us with words Sir. Just do your work and let your work (not your tweets, and not your words) speak for you.

1. Focus on the message, not the messenger

5. I like this guy
    True talk

I saw him @ d airport mehhhhh the guy was glittering with his curly hair

He com form call, guess he noticed people were looking @ him

6. After printing book abroad...ok we don hear.

7. He has not apologised for printing his book in the US. This man needs to seat down and do his job in the senate. Too much talk or writing is not helping anyone.

stella if you like post.

8. He is right even though he is guilty as charged. Lol

9. Thank You Sir.
    Right words. I read it through and you made valid points.

I am a Fan,for now...LOL

10. Yes people should learn how to use common sense,1+1 is not just 2

11. Oga an igbo adage says *mmiri gbaruru n'isi, kedi ka ndida ya g'adi?..A stream which source is already dirty, how do you expect the downstream to be?

12. Please who has this man's contact so I can call him up for a Job at one govt. office.

Those men are so greedy that they wouldn't want any youth to take over them; that is why at 90 and dying.... they are still struggling for wealth. I've stopped bothering myself about Nigeria and its dirty politics since 20AD.

13. Lord, give our youths a divine wisdom and direction,make way for us in this Wilderness call Nigeria and deliver Nigeria from hers ills and total destruction.

14. Saw this post and purposely ignored,later clicked on it mistakenly but i'm glad I read it cos it was worth my time..nice piece, Bruce.

15. I like that his closing sentence 'my name is Ben Murray Bruce and I just want to make common sense'

16. Liking Mr Ben more n more dese days.

17. FORGET THE JOB SEARCH!!! GIVE US UR HEAD FOR 6 WEEKS, WE'LL GIVE U 3D ANIMATION+VFX+ADs FX FOREVER!!!
    09029811430, 08038807753

18. May God help our youth.