Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ateke Tom Warns ''Count Rivers Out Of Biafra..''

Saturday, March 12, 2016

Ateke Tom Warns ''Count Rivers Out Of Biafra..''

ATEKE Tom, is an ex-militant leader of the defunct Niger Delta Vigilante (NDV) known for waging incessant battle along Asari Dokubo’s Niger Delta People Volunteer Force (NDPVF) against national interests before late President Umaru Yaradua granted presidential amnesty to the militants.

Over the years, Ateke Tom seems to have transformed from an agitator to a crime fighter and a crusader of anti-vices campaign. Ateke and his men would go all out to foil armed robbery and kidnapping operations, arrest the cuprits and hand them over to the police. He has also been sponsoring many radio jingles encouraging youths of Rivers state to denounce kidnapping, cultism and shun all forms of violence.

At this time when violence and insecurity have become the order of the day in the state and other parts of the country, Ateke Tom is strongly advocating a vibrant community policing with more active participa­tion of the local communities through a more organised and formidable vigilante. According to him, men of the underworld no matter how hardened has no invisibility before a formidable vigilante. Ateke is of the opinion that government will take some financial responsibilities so the vigilante will be more committed. 

He believes that this method can make the security agencies more proactive in operations.
He also spoke about his role in the multi-billion naira pipeline surveillance contract said to have been awarded to ADEF Energy Resources involving Tompolo, Asari Dokubo and Fara Dagogo under the Goodluck Jonathan administration. He also has strong words for Biafra agitators with a warning that they should steer clear of Rivers State. 

extracted interview

What’s your view about ongoing Biafra agitation?
In Nigeria, we have been hearing different stories but we are one Nigeria. Everybody should keep Nigeria calm. We don’t want problem, especially in Rivers State. We don’t want problem here.

What kind of different stories are you talking about, are you talking about Biafra ?
In Rivers State, we are all Nigerians here. They are disturbing the state, breaking cars, destroying things, killing people, looting properties, we don’t want that. They should leave Rivers State to remain calm.The federal government should look into the cause of such things so that there will be peace.
Still on insecurity, the government on the other hand should also create jobs for the youths because an idle mind is the devil’s workshop. So, government should do everything and create jobs for the youths.
I know that not everyone can get a job. But let them try and create some jobs; sometime, hunger could lead somebody to some of these bad things. Although a bad boy is a bad boy even if you give work to him, he can still do these things because such bad boys want quick money and they want it free.

The Ex-militants trained by the amnesty programme are not working but a new government has just started so we are waiting for them. Let us join the new government to help our country. The things people are doing will not help us. Everybody should join the new government and help to make our country stable. We should be patient with the new government.

culled from dailysun

32 comments:

1. Please they should count cross River too oh!! Let someone make a speech for us Biko.

2. This his face is not just friendly at all.

3. Who cares??? Biafra must stand.Nigeria will divide!

1. So because you sent some ugly birthday pictures you now feel like you have a say on this blog right. Pls crawl back to your face me I slap you. Rubbish

4. So who are the biafrans? Guess the 5 Eastern state will have to fight for Biafra alone.

1. Haaahaaahaaahaaa!! Biafra indeed! One Nigeria all the WAY

5. Saboteurs! Biafra doesn't even need you. Ewu! Ewu!! Ewu!!!

6. Story for the gods ,Ateke tom
    Na them be the main baddo.They come to the media and paint themself saint .these are the movers and shakers of political tugs in Rivers state

1. Ateke Tom and Asari Dokubo that year.

The days of Govt Peter Odili,

The days of "Dey Bam" and "Dey well" fraternity

The day when one had to wear extremely comfortable shoes, just so u will be able to run when the Ateke and Asari boys clash

Those day when family members of suppose cult boys were giving short sleeve and long sleeve. When they couldn't be found by members of opposition.

Thosee days when diobu boys were not free to visit town or borokiri to avoid been killed and vice versa.

Those days in diobu when we couldn't get out of house's for days due to the incessant shooting from cult boys

Those days when you pray for God to keep you and every member of your family to see the next day.

Those days were terrible, and I pray they never return.

2. Well detailed... When UST was the point gutter... Town peeps preferred UNIPORT.. When girls where feared based on who she is gbenshing... Who goes there!!!

3. Lol @ Unbreakable & Didy! You guys are proper PH people.
      Hahaha @ "who goes there"

Focus!

4. @Hot Akara, abi nau, we had an experience we will never forget.

7. Not just rivers.south-south as a whole.
    But this man face no be hia!Oghene!

SHantelle

8. Cross River, Akwa Ibom, Rivers, Bayelsa and Edo can never be part of Biafra.
    Thanks, but no thanks.

9. This man that lives inside a tree. Yoruba jazz no see his back o.

10. All the south-south states are in sync with this.

Yes River, Bayelsa, Delta, Akwa-ibom, Edo, cross river. We are not Biafra, neither do we don't stand for their course.

If Nigeria separate today we will stand solely as Niger Delta. Simple

11. Who is this one ? Un buffon ?

12. Even delta sef no dey join dem. Urhobo progressive union don warn dem b4. Say make dem komot dem from there Biafra map

13. Trust me if na SE get the oil in SS, them no go ever include SS in Biafra. Wee know them. Still, I haven't seen big Igbo billionaires in Lagos and Abuja fight for this Biafra o. Na real poor man disease. The enlightened Igbo's know it will be a big loss if they try it. And this time, Yorubas of now and not like Yorubas of then o, that kept your houses for you in Ibadan and those places. If you try it now, forget all your businesses in Lagos and the North. So leave Biafra or go back to your Israel where you claim with so much passion. But my candid advise is that you lot relocate to Mexico, Columbia, Guatemala and those South America's where drugs pays wella.

14. Well spoken , we want peace and progress.

15. Aikay Moustapha...12 March 2016 at 17:03

Ateke Tom has started talking again...

16. Biafra will be a land-locked country like Gambia. Sorry Gambia still has the atlantic. It will be surrounded by Nigeria. They will need to use Nigerian ports for importation. What will happen to the massive investments Igbo people have all over the country, Lagos in particular. They will need to apply for a residents permit. ANyway if I was Buhari, I would call for a referendum so everyone can just move on. We dey siddon watch.

1. I tell u! They wil have no port. Then they will pay us for importation. I pity them