Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Wordless Post...

Tuesday, February 16, 2016

Wordless Post...

I know what the word 'posthumous' and 'vacate' means but please can the Lawyers in house explain the meaning of the words used together in this sentence...I am sure a lot of people will not explain this closing text ''post humously vacated''

45 comments:

1. Block head like miss Aboki shouldn't comment.
    Small for nothing

2. Is black history month still relevant?

3. Blacks were not allowed to be present in court? How offensive. Slavery and oppression was so real.

4. Bottomline: a murder was committed.

5. This is part of the many reasons Obama was voted into power, to fight for the right of the blacks and end racism, but he went there and started fighting for gay and animal rights.

6. He looks so helpless and innocent
    May he soul continue to rip
    *faithful bv enemuwe thelma*

7. It means he was cleared post humously (after death). Cleared of the charged. I read his story on Google a while back when the anniversary of his conviction or death can't remember came up. So sad how they pinned the death of 2 girls to him. Girls he wasn't much older than. I think just because he came upon the crime scene first. The girls were brutally murdered so they decided since he's black he killed them

8. Hmmmm, 14yrs with such brutal and mean judgment. Racism was really really at its extreme then

9. The judgement was set aside after his death.

Over to you Lawyers.

XOXO MYSTERY

10. His story was onced enacted on Crime and investigation (170dstv) on cold casebfiles

11. Posthumously exonerated is the same as posthumously vacated.

Lawyers explain pls.

So exoneration will bring back the dead? Blacks really suffered in the hands of the whites and they are still suffering. Thank God for people like Martin Luther king and others. I watched Selma and realized that.

12. Oh my. So sad.

Stella it means that after he was executed, the judgement that found him guilty became legally void. Perhaps by a higher court.

I suspect this happened because of lack of admissible or concrete evidence. But what the heck, they already executed the poor young man. Mshew

1. Yeah, there was a retrial and it was evident that the young lad was not given a fair trial so the decision was overturned.

Posthumous is something that happens after a person dies so in this regard, the decision was set aside/over turned after George Stinney's death hence the "posthumously vacated".

13. May his soul rest in peace. I know he's in heaven at eating with golden plates and diamond spoons.

14. Na wa o.
    Whites have been killing blacks since 1900, cos of our colour.
    It is well.
    Waiting for in-house lawyers to explain better.

15. I have read this Post some where else before this time on L..

#GODWIN™

1. Oh good,now I know where I saw those eyes. It haunted me.

16. He's basically innocent hence the guilty verdict was overturned.

17. It means he is discharged and acquitted of a crime he was convicted and sentenced for 70 yrs ago.

18. Oh no! I dont wanna go back to that dark dark Age.not this morning.

His conviction bn posthumously vacated means the conviction has bn overturned even though the poor boy is dead.

There were many factors wrong with d conviction and subsequent death penalty.

A murder weapon was never found.
    And d poor boy was never found at the place of the murder.the two murderer girls were found on the other side of the town.

At the time d murders took place,
    Young Stinney was with his sisters.And according to documented reports,d girls saw Stinney as they passed their farms nd asked where dey couldpick flowers.they were both 9 and 11 if I remember correctly.

Nothing was found on him.And they weren't represented properly in church.I think the boy and his family were not even allowed in the Courthouse.the parent and sibs were asked to leave d town or risk bn lynched.

*Sad Sigh*
    See his cute young face.such a young life soo brutally taken.just cos he is black and dey needed a name to pay for the murders of the two little white girls.

19. An addendum Stella.. in a less trivial matter a vacated judgment can also be operational. Say for instance in civil matters.. or circumstances involving fraud etc.

A "vacated judgment" is usually the result of the judgment of an appellate court, which overturns, reverses, or sets aside the judgment of a lower court.

May we not be blamed or judged for something we know nothing about. Such that we would have been punished before they overturn it when it would have been too late. Sad!!!!

20. That guy would have been a grand pa now.
    Height of Injustice by Whites

21. LIKE SERIOUSLY, I WAS ALITTLE BIT CONFUSED.

22. Oyibo kpo! Plain English please. D-law them oya o. Also explain how he was found guilty with no single evidence.

* Ayah Shehu *

23. Waiting for the meaning also, borrow me your chair stellastically

24. Heartbroken!
    What if this boy was innocent?
    See his eyes,did he even understand that he was going to die?

Anytime I read about how blacks were treated,i get sick.
    They were not allowed into the court,not allowed to go to school with whites or ride the bus with them. But they cleaned their toilets,cooked their meals.

Woe betide you if you are even present at a murder,even when evidence is pointing at someone else(definitely a white person) they either lynch the victim or sentence them to death without evidence.

Say no to modern day slavery,treat your wards right.

1. Iphie,did you watch the Grammy awards? Did you see Kendrick lamar's performance?
      That was a freedom move
      Blacks are finding their voices and getting their freedom.

We are almost there.

2. Babe,i did not watch oooh!!!
      *wailing profusely*

Alert me if they will show it again oooh!!!

3. Went back to look at him again.
      Chai... those eyes.
      He knew that he didn't kill them but his denials probably fell on deaf ears.

I just wonder what his last thoughts were. How he cried out for his momma where he was locked up and probably tortured.

25. Posthumously vacated meanns he was ''acquitted and discharged at his death''. In simple terms, it means that he was not found guilty and exonerated of the crime of which he was punished for many years ago.
    However, the relatives will never take solace in such fact. That their relation was killed for a crime he did not commit many years ago is another burden/grief to the family.
    RIP to an innocent child, a victim of racism.

26. It means the judgment has been removed but cos he's dead, it doesn't matter anymore. I'm not a lawyer thou

27. The phrase "Posthumously vacated" Legally means to Exonerate a convicted person in death. The same way we give POSTHUMOUS AWARDS(Awarding a person after his/her demise) The sentence "His conviction was posthumously vacated" Means the judgement was held not to be valid after after his death. This usually occurs when there Is an error in the whole prosecution of the case, which is the same in the aforementioned case. Witnesses were not called for the defence, There was no written confessional statements, Evidence wasnt put forward etc, Another judge having gone through the facts of the case allover has come to the conclusion that the decision was given in error. I hope I cleared it all for everyone to understand.

1. Thanks for educating me.
      So in other words the boy died for a crime that they were not 100percent certain he committed

Muthafuckin whites.

28. I read about this story last year and i made my findings:he was exonerated of his crimes 70years after his death. I guess thats what it means to be vacated posthumously.

29. I hate whites.
    I don't hide it.
    After reading so much about our history, I had no choice.
    Is it the KKK and other hate groups? Or racial segregation?
    Let's not forget slavery.
    Once again, I hate whites.

30. It would have been discharged and acquitted but since he was dead they used posthumously vacated.

He was innocent in other words.

31. Only qualified lawyers should provide info on this topic, for example Sisi Eko and Ronalda. Not Google lawyers.

32. It was discovered that he was innocent 70years after he had been executed.
    But Professor A.V Dicey propounded the rule of law 1885 so that means it couldn't prevail? The whites were still dominating.

33. Black history should be positive not negative and provocative. Enough already

34. D essence is to forestall future judgement on d premise of d previous judgement as cases are tried on d basis of references of previous judgements of similar cases most times. Hope u get me.

35. He was vindicated in death.
    Reminds me of Madona's l"ike a prayer" but she went to d police to clear d black man as dey were both withnesses to a crime perpertrated by white folks.