Veteran actor and dramatist, Joseph Abiodun Babatunde Adu, popularly known as Jab Adu, is dead.
A source close to the foremost thespian said he passed on in his Abeokuta, Ogun State home early Sunday morning.
He was aged 83.
While the details of his demise still remain sketchy, the source according to PM News said the man renowned for his role as ‘Bassey Okon’ in the popular Nigerian Television Authority, NTA, drama series titled ‘The Village Headmaster’, has been contending with minor illness associated with old age.
Trained as a professional banker before settling for acting, the late Jab Adu had an illustrious career on stage, television and film.
He left banking in 1970 and went into full acting, writing and production.
He was more renowned in acting but his creative pedigree transcended not just acting that he was very well known for on the screen.
Jab Adu, while alive, was a devotee of Grail Message Movement.
May his soul RIP
*Ah Village Head Master used to be my favourite TV soap.
RIP
ReplyDeleteRip
DeleteRest in peace @ Bassey Okon
ReplyDeleteRip sir!
ReplyDeleteOh no!
ReplyDeleteRIP Sir.
Eeeya.my second favourite after Zebrudaya.
RIP
ReplyDelete#GODWIN™
I love this kind of death
ReplyDeleteDeath in old age
Call to glory, not gone to soon
I hate gone to soon
Rip
May your soul Rest In Peace sir
ReplyDeleteRIP
ReplyDeleteRIP....we will miss you sir..
ReplyDeleteDeath..abeg never take me away ooo*amen*
Mc pinky
RIP
ReplyDeleteRest in peace papa
ReplyDeleteRip sir
ReplyDeleteRip to him
ReplyDeleteMay his soul R.I.P
ReplyDeleteEeya I remember my mum used to talk about this village head master TV series. Am sure she use to enjoy it those days.
ReplyDeleteRip to the man. Sure he lived a fulfilled life. Continue to rest in peace
May your soul rest in peace,Amen
DeleteMay his soul rest in perfect peace. Amen
ReplyDeleteAmen
DeleteRIP pappa
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteRip papa
ReplyDeleteRest in peace I also loved village headmaster!
ReplyDeleteRest in peace
ReplyDeleteRest in peace village head master
ReplyDeleteR.I . p
ReplyDeleteREST IN PEACE SIR
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rip
ReplyDeleteRIP
ReplyDeleteNah wa
ReplyDeleteAn era draws to an end
Lari Williams, sisi Clara old thespians of a respectable age.
Not now that Suarez/dracula relatives who so much as breathe on a film set call themselves "actresses or actors"
May his soul rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteAww Jab Adu!
ReplyDeleteRest in peace Sir.
RIP... Abeg follow me enjoy sports news here
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteI remember him in village headmaster is normal talk is sho sho sho who be dis?
ReplyDeleteRIP good man
Yes I remember his "Chei Chei Chei" then. Rest in Peace.
ReplyDeleteRIP headmaster.
ReplyDeleteRIP sir!
ReplyDeleteEyah i don't know him. May his soul rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteRIP Sir, your character was always fascinating.
ReplyDeleteRIP Sir........
ReplyDeleteRIP Sir.....