Enugu Police Command, on Sunday, said it had nabbed two undergraduates, who are students of one of Ebonyi State University in the South-East, over murder of one Mrs Stella Uhuo.
The Command’s Public Relations Officer, Mr Ebere Amaraizu, disclosed this in a statement issued in Enugu.
He said that the two suspects, 26-year-old James Okoh and Victor Uchenna Okefie, 27 were arrested by in Ebonyi and Kogi states by police operatives.
According to him, the duo murdered Uhuo, who just returned from a vacation in US, by beating her to death after dispossessing her of her belongings.
“It was gathered that on that fateful day, Nov. 14, 2015, the deceased, Mrs Stella Uhuo, had allegedly contacted one of the suspects who usually assists the deceased in running errands, to inform him that she will be landing from US through the Enugu Airport.
“She requested the suspect to assist her convey some luggage given to her by some friends in US to Abakiliki.
“On the said day, the suspect came to the airport with his friend in a Volvo car, alongside some family members of the deceased, who came to welcome her.
“On arrival at the Airport, personal luggage of the deceased was said to have been put in the car brought by family members while the ones to be taken to Abakiliki were loaded into the boot of the Volvo car
“Along the way, the suspect and his friend diverted the car off Enugu-Abakiliki Expressway, at about 10 a.m, where they dispossessed the victim of her belongings, beating her to death when she resisted.
“On noticing that the woman had given up the ghost, they smartly brought her to a dust bin located near Enugu-Abakiliki Expressway, dumped her body and left with the luggage,” he said.
The spokesperson said the deceased had been helping the suspect many years back before this incident and that was why she trusted him to convey her as usual to Abakiliki.
culled: pmnews
What a pity!
And apart from the Law dealing with you.. for ending the life of a woman that helped you,you will not know peace.
ReplyDeleteThe law of nature,heaven and laws of the land will judge you!!
Hmmmm first to comment ds time. Are you still breastfeeding? Just to holla you. Takecare
DeleteAmen
DeleteThey rot in jail
End time murderers
So sad
DeleteOmg dis is a wicked world
DeletePoor woman,her death shocked me,she was a hard working woman,worked like a horse n gave her beautiful kids the best,while her hubby.... I pity the kids she worked hard for,one of her kid is my younger brother's friend, he is so lost and in pains. She just got a contract with the new administration, which I heard was a hot cake and these boys where sent to kill her because of it. And she was coming bck from going to console her younger brother whose wife jst died. This world eh
DeleteSo sad.
ReplyDeleteThis is a lesson. Trust no one.
May her soul RIP
I tell u! Trust no one. May the both of u rot in jail and while u are there,may peace elude u.
DeleteWhat an act of wickedness! They must face the law and not escape this at all.
ReplyDeleteMay her soul rest in peace. May the evil doers know no peace.
ReplyDeleteNa wa o! Just kill dem already.
ReplyDeleteDear Jesus!!!
DeleteFoolishness
ReplyDeleteWickedness in high places. Now they would go to jail, if they are not sentenced to death. What has it profited them???
ReplyDeleteSAD.
ReplyDeleteThey didn't have to kill her.the Monsters didn't have to kill her.
Am sorry to say but people from Ebonyi seems to be possessed by demons.
ReplyDeleteThey are so wicked, heartless and have no pity for visitors.
If am correct it is this same state that a foreign traveler and his wife where killed when they touring the world. Very few of them are friendly, you talk to their females the boys will gang up and beat you up if not kill you.
If you are progressing n sales and dey not, they will come one night and slit your throat.
Everything about that state is backwards.
They school in ebony state university
DeleteThey are not from there
One is from Kogi and the other from enugu
Read before commenting
Spiritual wickedness in high and low places.
ReplyDeleteMy God! What wickedness
ReplyDeleteRIP to d dead.
ReplyDeletePeople re wicked sha.
Oh no! What a Sad&tragic incidence. Just imagine where her trust 4 him landed her. Evil souls parabulating d earth surface as human beings*sigh*
ReplyDeleteEnd time wickedness. See what money and greed caused. Useless men. You think the woman in the US was having a good time there. Na wa for those IDIOTS
ReplyDeletePoor woman RIP......
ReplyDeleteStella keep up the good work, I like the way you relay news without posting graphic, horrible pictures. You convey the message eloquently without having to shock people's sensibilities. Well done.