Aba, one of the largest cities in Abia State and is quite popular for the level of commercial activities that goes on in the city.
While its contribution to the nation's economy has earned it a measure of recognition, there are certain quirks that also mark it out as a unique place to live in.
These quirks, although numerous can only be experienced and not told as they are most times totally incomprehensible to visitors.
If you are heading to Aba and looking to get clued-in, Jovago.com, Africa's no.1 online hotel booking portal shares insights on some of the most unusual things Aba is known for.
1. "Aba na anya"
If you have lived in or visited Aba, you probably already understand the popular phrase "Aba na anya" translated as "Aba and eyes". The people in Aba are curious people and as such, are well-known spectators. They do not only notice everything that goes on around them, they make a point of staring at anything new or weird so much that the perpetrator is aware they have been noticed. Sometimes they call friends to join in on the beholding with phrases like : "Umu Aba lele oh!" translated as "Aba children, come and see".
For instance, a tourist in heel boots who visits Aba park will not only be stared at, but will most likely be accosted and asked questions on why they are dressed different. This can be considered as a level of friendliness, but there are times they can go overboard.
If you have lived in or visited Aba, you probably already understand the popular phrase "Aba na anya" translated as "Aba and eyes". The people in Aba are curious people and as such, are well-known spectators. They do not only notice everything that goes on around them, they make a point of staring at anything new or weird so much that the perpetrator is aware they have been noticed. Sometimes they call friends to join in on the beholding with phrases like : "Umu Aba lele oh!" translated as "Aba children, come and see".
For instance, a tourist in heel boots who visits Aba park will not only be stared at, but will most likely be accosted and asked questions on why they are dressed different. This can be considered as a level of friendliness, but there are times they can go overboard.
2. Music Re-mix
The people in Aba are known to be very creative and carefree. It is only in Aba that you will hear a local re-mix of a new song released in the US or UK, blasting on the streets and copies of the remix been sold in place of the original track. From Rock, Blues, R&B and reggae, there is nothing the people of Aba cannot re-mix. Usually these songs are changed to reflect Jesus or Christian morals, as they people of the city are highly religious.
A popular track by "Michael Learns to Rock" known as "Sleeping Child" is officially Known as "Jesus Christ" and you hear locals belting out the lyrics with such zest: "Oh my Jesus Christ, I love you lord…" rather than " Oh my sleeping child, the world is so wide…"
The people in Aba are known to be very creative and carefree. It is only in Aba that you will hear a local re-mix of a new song released in the US or UK, blasting on the streets and copies of the remix been sold in place of the original track. From Rock, Blues, R&B and reggae, there is nothing the people of Aba cannot re-mix. Usually these songs are changed to reflect Jesus or Christian morals, as they people of the city are highly religious.
A popular track by "Michael Learns to Rock" known as "Sleeping Child" is officially Known as "Jesus Christ" and you hear locals belting out the lyrics with such zest: "Oh my Jesus Christ, I love you lord…" rather than " Oh my sleeping child, the world is so wide…"
3. Made by Tomny Hilfinger
Aba is one of the largest commercial Centre in Eastern Nigeria and boasts of several markets as well as businesses. The traders and marketers are also very creative. In the city, you will find copies of clothes shoes, perfumes, and even electronics originally designed by international fashion labels sold at very cheap prices. If you are not sharp, you might not even know that the items are clones and not original. Most times, they use a label that is very close to the original designs label. For instance, the copy of a shirt by Tommy Hilfiger will carry the tag "tommy Hilfinger", adidas will be "abibas' or An Armani Perfume will be labeled : Gorgio Amarnu. The funny thing though is that some of the locals still claim they are wearing the real brand.
4. Igbo language for all
In Aba, speaking Igbo language rules the day. On the street, in the markets, in buses and taxis, restuarants and even in local schools, Igbo is the language of communication. So basically, whether you are a tourist, a visitor or you just cannot speak the language, you are bound to have some problem with communication , especially in public places. Even when you try to reply in English, they continue in igbo and even go as far as shunning you when you insist you do not understand them. While visiting the city, it is best to have an interpreter or guide; and if you cannot afford that, get an Igbo language handbook. Look on the bright side, you end up learning a new local Nigerian language
Ndem Nkem
Travel/Tech Writer
Thanks to the writer
ReplyDelete*Larry was here*
I need to visit aba then.
DeleteI so hate the Tommy Hinfinger thing. Why not get your own brand. On the other hand, I don't blame them, in nigeria, we like names so those that can't afford the real will go for imitation without even knowing if the spelling is right or wrong.
DeleteGucci is Guggi in Aba.
Saw one Aba Chanel bag in church one day. That bag is the truth mehn.
They have the brain, all they need is support from the high and mighty
And Prada in Aba is Plada or Brada LMAO
DeleteAba made shoes always make for an interesting watch when the heels on the shoe give way. The wearer goes from high heel to flats in minutes.
DeleteLol, chai my aba pple
DeleteHmmmmmmmmmm! Quite intresting!
ReplyDeleteWith little push frm d federal govt Aba made goods wud go places.
My roomie bought a supposed Turkey shoe, in trying to pad the inner a bit, we found out the shoe pad which wasn't well glued was giving way, I pulled it out to show the shoemaker what to do and saw a hand written address and someone's name under the pad, we googled, found out the address was in Aba! I died..
DeleteEwoo.. I'm sure it's dose powerline pple. Sigh
DeleteMy dear.... Power line shoes are one of the most durable whenever I go to aba, I pack a lot of beautiful slippers from select stores in powerline which I use as knockabout believe me they are the best,just a few finishing touches needed here and there otherwise they are great..... Your roomie must have bought from another shoe place called bakassi or some Chinese knock offs from ariaria
DeleteVery razz people over there
ReplyDeleteAs if your place is better.
DeleteI don't like aba.
DeleteMade friends with a few of the girls Here in pH.
All they want is who to hook them up with men.
Lots of them are baby mama's.
Isn't it funny that the razzest people in the world are the most industrious and foward moving?
DeleteBeen to India before? Very razz people, but a major force to reckon. Japanese - razz. Koreans - razz. Chinese - razz. Germans - English/ Americans/ French are constantly making fun of Germans but they are the largest most industrialised economy in Europe.
On the flip side look at Italians - very stylish, suave etc, Economy = 0. Spanish = 0. French = struggling. Black Americans - stylish, got swagg, urbane, suave, trendy, big d!ck etc. However, black americans are the most economically handicapped and bankrupt group of people in this world.
You get my dift?
Bloody anon 12.00 has said it all
DeleteYour black American argument doesn't take into account 400 years of slavery and many more years of oppression and prejudice. They are stylish as you say for this very reason. Flawed argument. Besides you don't seem like the Tommy Hilfinger wearing type
DeleteWhile not discounting slavery and it effects, the black Americans are to quick to use this as a crutch and excuse for their societal failings. Methinks it's time they begin to focus on the now and how to move themselves and their environment forward. This sense of entitlement isn't helping them.
DeleteVery razz people over there
ReplyDeleteVery razz people over there
ReplyDeleteWhat is razz?
DeleteI love this write up.
ReplyDeleteIt just brings back childhood memories.
Am too depressed! Dear God, I need a miracle. Am scared of everything!
ReplyDeleteIt is well dear. Just hang in there and remember that it is only a phase. Life has its up and downs... Joy is around the corner. E-hugs
DeleteTommy Hilfinger
ReplyDeletelmao. That's so Common
Even the Ralph logo has been bastardized lol. You'll either see the horse running after the rider or the rider chasing after d horse without the whip. All sorts eh. Lol
DeleteLMAO @ D horse running after d rider or d rider chasing after d horse without the whip
DeleteHahhahahahaha
This post is crazyyyy
LMAO @ D horse running after d rider or d rider chasing after d horse without the whip
DeleteHahhahahahaha
This post is crazyyyy
LWKMD @ the horse chasing after the rider... Choi!! Wonders..kikiki
DeleteLwkmd Iyaf die o Buahahahaha!!!!
Delete@SiSi u made me piss!!!!!
Aba noro jii Aba aju... proudly IGBO. Identify yourself as ibo then you is a bastard (overlook my ebonics). We are IGBOS read my lips. Ndi ofe na ndi ugwu take note. Aint nothing like ibo.
ReplyDeleteIgbo is d tribe, ibo d language. Iti boribo
DeleteAnon you are the stupid and daft one here. Aint no such thing a ibo both in language and tribe. Anyi bu ndi Igbo. Asusu anyi bukwa IGBO. Ego ejiri luo nne gi furu erie. Ajo nwa si owere banye nne ya afo. Onye apari amaghi na o maghi, biakwa n'elu ya ochoghi ima!suaaaaaaa!!!
DeleteAnon 13:51 you are the stupid and daft one here. Aint no such thing as ibo both in language and tribe. Anyi bu ndi Igbo. Asusu anyi bukwa IGBO. Ego ejiri luo nne gi furu erie. Ajo nwa si owere banye nne ya afo. Onye apari amaghi na o maghi, biakwa n'elu ya ochoghi ima!suaaaaaaa!!!
DeleteIgbo is actually the language and ibo the tribe. N'asusu igbo, Anyi bu ndi igbo n'asukwa igbo. but in the English language, we are ibos and we speak Igbo.
Delete@smart move,on point jare.Don't mind the foolish anon.
DeleteOk now, we hear!
ReplyDeleteNice writeup, funny though but the last point is a general thing in Nig. U will even find more of that in the west even in their public schools
ReplyDeleteCorrect people but the place is dirty. I hope the government will look into these roads
ReplyDeleteLolz. Aba people arent smiling at all
ReplyDeleteSleeping child remixed? And being sang by locals?
ReplyDeleteWhat manner of lie is this dear Ndem Nkem??
And who told you Igbo language is a language for all at Aba??
So because you had A few experience with some individuals at the park;you now had to generalize about everyone and everything there right? Perhaps thats why you Used the "Quirk" line...woow!!
I Would have loved to clear some of the lies up there;but you see my dear,Life is always difficult for the blind..
I hope you were paid well tho??
@MARTINS ABOY
Dearie! You spoke my mind..
DeleteLife is always difficult for the blind My dear Martins.
DeleteThe writer made no sense at all. I don't stay in Aba but have visited like twice and those points up there are not only existing in all other places but also cannot be generalized to the city as a whole
The writer is being too kind for words...
DeleteThe one point that is true yet she couldn't bring herself to state it is that this is the dirtiest town everrrrrrr!!!!
Rainy season like this..come and see dirt and mud mingled together, the whole place smelly...you have to hold your nose even if you are just driving through...
. Aba is a rough town and if you are not a hard hustler,you cannot live in that city.
ReplyDeleteAba is a city where every inhabitant feel they are too much.
1. If you enter Ariaria,get ready to be cheated. If you speak no word of Igbo,you are gone.
2. Even if you speak Igbo and you are not used to the market,you are gone.
3. Aba ppl are cunning.
4.Aba drivers are worse. Years ago,we took a bus from ph to Aba. At a bad spot before a junction,the car stopped suddenly. The driver asked us to come down. We did and they started pushing the car. The conductor moved to his side of d bus,the driver started d car n they zoomed off and left us there.
5.Aba traders are protective of one another.
6. If you like speak all the Igbo you want,provided you are from PH,they'll know u are from the oil city.
6. Ụmụ boy are very cunning o.
1.An Aba tailor can make any design in this world
2. You can get any kind of fabric in Aba.
3. Every design of belt,shoes,bags can be seen in Abangwa.
Do not trust any trader. Even a headtie n beret wearing,pregnant and Bible quoting woman. Keep your eye on the tape measure,remeasure,go with your calculator(if you are buying in bulk)and check everything before you leave the shop
I was at Ariaria 3years ago. The pọtọpọtọ there was something else. Upon all the revenue the traders generate.
I disagree with your comment,especially the first paragraph,not everyone in aba is a roughian..
DeleteJisos, that number 4 is all shades of evil.
DeleteMrs Kennedy, we understand u r being protective of your place of origin or place of abode(donno which applies if any) but it's d truth! Yes there may be a few exceptions to the rule, agreed! But both d writer n Irene B are not wrong about the majority of aba residents! No vex u hear
DeleteOh she is so right!!!
DeleteAs an AkwaIbomite whose only commercial city is Aba...I know Araria market people and their antics.
Though i would still have to say there are a few honest ones...very very few..like 1% few...
Well said
ReplyDeleteEverything written there is 100% true.
Martins Aboy get in here....
Scroll down A bit..i have made my point under that of la freshest..**cheers**
Delete@MARTINS ABOY
Aboy. The writer did you guys a favour .....that write up is too good..paints you in a good light..unlike what Aba people really are...
DeleteSo I don't know what you are feeling like cos if person wan talk true eh...hmmmm
Hahahahha yes oo Aba na Anya,
ReplyDeleteBut if only T A Orji/Nigeria government has invested in the markets am sure by now.their products will be among things that will boost the nations economy.
With the numerous things that can be produced in Aba..
Go to Ariara, people from neighboring states and country troop in to buy footwears and clothes from their markets.
I am interested in number 2 and 3.
ReplyDeleteIf we make Aba the tech hub of this country, Nigeria will be great again. If Nigeria is don't invent, produce and import important technological gadgets, we will still remain dependent and underdeveloped for ages.
If federal govt or SE govs put heads together and build Technical University, tech school and equip Aba Poly to be 80% Practical school, then Made in Nigeria Cars, industrial and domestic machines, shoes, textiles, telecom, electronics, military equipment etc will be invented, developed and manufactured there.
Aba shd be a Lagos in the east already. But who will do it?
You are so correct Oscar Moses. It has to start with the governors. Unfortunately the bunch of governors that have come up in the east have been a bunch of selfish individuals with no national interests at heart. The people have to begin the hold them accountable and demand development from them.
DeleteStella, I don't stay in Aba, and I'm not from Abia, but I think it's this write up is ridiculous. Don't get me wrong. I dislike the town because it's very rowdy, and I feel the governor should introduce a better sewage disposal system. I've been there like four times to make clothes (traditional wears). I actually sent some abroad, and it was a hit. They kept requesting for more. Maybe the writer is talking about Aba of the 90s. I stay in Port Harcourt, and my cousins prefer their Aba tailors. I've not noticed these things you talked about. I think this article was written 15 years ago. I have a problem with the title sef.
ReplyDeleteSURE .JUST REMEMBER MY AREA UGWU MANGO .FAULTS ROAD. OMERZIR STREET . I LOVE ABA .
ReplyDeleteIt's Ukwu mango, Faulks road and Omenazu street.are you sure you lived in aba??
DeleteYes. I do. Thats for thé correction. Ukwu mango. Omerzir street Thats thé correct so dont correct what u dont knw. I knw aba more than u buffon. Si ebe à puo.
DeleteIs that all.I don't like the negative writing of this article and this is by a travel tech writer. I won't like to come here with this kind of dull write up.
ReplyDeleteAND ABA IGBO IS CALLED CENTARL IGBO . IGBO THAT WILL BE UNDERSTAND BY EVERY IGBO ORIGIN. I LOVE ABA . ABA GIRLS RE WISE .
ReplyDeleteAba na anya. Aba needs a touch by the govt
DeleteMartins Aboy, waiting to read your comment on this. *grabs chair*
ReplyDeleteOwkay dearest la fresh;here we go...
DeleteTruth is,Aba is more of A business and Entrepreneurship zone..and if you are here;you would surely try to learn how to survive..
Talking about piracy;it is everywhere and not just Aba;perhaps Alaba boys have A grade one in that(hehehe)..
Unlike what the writer wrote up there;Aba is more of an Industrous Area and they stick to their own brand..they produce shoes,bags,clothes etc..and their clients are from different states in Nigeria(especially from lagos) and they come to buy this commodities in large quantities,then distribute...and truth is when A foreigner is to see those things in the market;you can never believe they were made at Aba,cos it wont look like one..and funny thing is;each of their commodity is very appealing to the eye cos of their designs,so u must be attracted when u see one..
Also unlike what this writer is trying to insinuate about the people here;you wont believe if i tell u that so many of all this people doing business here are graduates from good schools who actually love entrepreneurship and just wanna be their own boss..yea there are touts etc here but there are also people who are well educated and speak good english,and they dont show it off except when needed..
Another thing about here is that the cost of living is very low,and the average Nigerian can live life and be happy so long as u are willing to work..Also the bad thing about here is that the environment might not look friendly to someone who has spent his/her entire life in the western part of Nigeria..
But in all,variety is the spice of life and thats why everyone cant be business savvy;hence why some people here try looking for greener pastures at places like lagos etc..
Bydway,i am not from Aba..I'm A visitor who is trying to survive too!! **wink**
Another thing is;you have to have A "clear Eye" before u can do business here..cos there normal slogan is "if mugu fall;guy man go chop"..and that is why everything is business here..
I forgot to add;traders here love doing business with those from Lagos and Port harcourt..cos na their head them sabi fry Akara wella..lol...
Sorry for the epistle;but na u invite me..kikikikikiki!!
#E-hugs to you and do have an awesome day
@MARTINS ABOY
Thanks for greeing that they show ndi mba mmiri pepper
DeleteOlivasilk stop lying, maybe you are using your bitter experience with one igbo trader to generalise. One thing about staying in aba is that you have to be smart cos the city is not meant for dull headed individuals. The only truthful thing I saw in your write up is that of aba being dirty, trust me the new govt is gruadually cleaning the mess.
DeleteOliviasilk pls there are cheats everywhere not just in aba. Biko zuzuru gi mechie onu. One thing about aba people is dat d hardly fall prey to fraudsters cos ihe ahu ima ha makwa ya. And aba people no dey carry last. And aba people are hustlers no mata what we always find a way to survive. So pasa one side.
DeleteIt's not only in Aba that they remix songs.
ReplyDeleteTope Alabi also remixed Dr. Alban's Halleluyah song.
But it got me laughing out loud though.
Let me agree with my co wife for once
DeleteThe writer need to go back to school. We don't have illiterates like him in aba. #Nwaaba
ReplyDeleteUmu alaa Aba...
ReplyDeleteHahahahahaha...
I enjoyed the read
hahaha
ReplyDelete*no condition is permanent*
aiit
ReplyDelete#GODWIN™
Lol real hard
ReplyDeleteVery informative. Whenever I'm staring at something subconsciously my mom will just scream "Aba na Anya"
ReplyDeleteGbamest and truest!!dos people can speak igbo for Africa!! I told one dat,madam I don't get that shit u speaking!!just wanted to make fun..the next thing she said,mmq gi shit,mpa gi shit.lol
ReplyDeleteTush baby serves you right. I can imagine the expression on d woman's face. Those Ngwa women no dey shine teeth ooo.
DeleteName one city in Nigeria that doesn't speak their language the most, the ist time I went to Taraba state, I lost my way due to communication issue n I later discovered that more than half of the populace dont understand anything apart from hausa, not even pidgin English.
DeleteWhy will you even call someone else language shit huh
Smh
Gbamest and truest!!dos people can speak igbo for Africa!! I told one dat,madam I don't get that shit u speaking!!just wanted to make fun..the next thing she said,mma gi shit,mpa gi shit.lol
ReplyDeleteWhile this made a good read, it was inshort sponsored.
ReplyDeleteLolzzz,I can relate,umu aba wu daachii
ReplyDeleteAba na anya indeed
ReplyDeleteLol. Nwa Aba! Umu Aba lele oooo. I used to have a little cousin from Aba, mehnnn, the guy dey make me laugh die. For instance, there was a day I was bathing him and he was like" aunty Chichi biko jiri nu ya nwayo na, ige eshigbum eshigbu?
ReplyDeleteLolz
DeleteHahhahahhahahaga
DeleteBiko eshigbule nwa nmadu
Chai Debbie you don scatter my make up with tears from laughter. Okwa no iga eshigbum eshigbu.. Chai Aba noo jii aba aju!
DeleteDebbie you don scatter my make up with tears from laughter. Okwa no iga - eshigbum eshigbu. Chai Aba noo jii Aba aju!
DeleteNice up but as for the last one it's unnecessary. As if u'll find a yoruba man speak another language in his state
ReplyDeleteIgbo kenah.
ReplyDeleteLOL LWKMD,STELLA THE PERSON THAT WROTE THIS ARTICLE IS SO ON POINT,AM FROM ABIA AND I VISITED ABA FOR THE FIRST TIME IN 2004,DURING MY UNIVERSITY DAYS,AT FIRST IT WAS DIFFICULT COPING,BUT THANKS TO MY COUSIN'S THAT LIVE IN ABA I WAS ABLE TO ADJUST.
ReplyDeleteTHE PEOPLE CAN COPY TO SAVE THEIR LIVES,OH MY GOD,IF AM NOT AN EASTERNER,I WOULD HAVE PROBABLY HAD ISSUES ADJUSTING EVEN IF IT'S A FEW WEEKS I SPENT THERE. ABA NA ANYA FOR REAL MEHN
LOL LWKMD,STELLA THE PERSON THAT WROTE THIS ARTICLE IS SO ON POINT,AM FROM ABIA AND I VISITED ABA FOR THE FIRST TIME IN 2004,DURING MY UNIVERSITY DAYS,AT FIRST IT WAS DIFFICULT COPING,BUT THANKS TO MY COUSIN'S THAT LIVE IN ABA I WAS ABLE TO ADJUST.
ReplyDeleteTHE PEOPLE CAN COPY TO SAVE THEIR LIVES,OH MY GOD,IF AM NOT AN EASTERNER,I WOULD HAVE PROBABLY HAD ISSUES ADJUSTING EVEN IF IT'S A FEW WEEKS I SPENT THERE. ABA NA ANYA FOR REAL MEHN
Any spirit making u to write with uppercase letters and post ur comments multiple times,die by fire AMEN
DeleteI say a big AMEN!
DeleteLOL LWKMD,STELLA THE PERSON THAT WROTE THIS ARTICLE IS SO ON POINT,AM FROM ABIA AND I VISITED ABA FOR THE FIRST TIME IN 2004,DURING MY UNIVERSITY DAYS,AT FIRST IT WAS DIFFICULT COPING,BUT THANKS TO MY COUSIN'S THAT LIVE IN ABA I WAS ABLE TO ADJUST.
"THE PEOPLE CAN COPY TO SAVE THEIR LIVES.."
DeleteNow we know where you got your 3-COPIES-for-every-comment inspiration. Lmao!
Just kidding.
Sandra,kneel down.
DeleteBvs,stretch forth your hands towards SANDLA and pray.
Be healed
Ffffffffffffff
You are healed
Amen
Lmao @ Bv's stretch forth your hands.... you wicked ooo my PH sister.
DeleteAba my darling almamater.
ReplyDeleteThe writer tried but language is not a barrier in Aba,that one is a big fat lie.
ReplyDeleteHahahaha I find this post hilarious.
ReplyDeleteHahaha Aba my Aba, wonderful place, I love aba and I miss Aba sports club..... all u nwa abas! I hail oh
ReplyDeleteLol!kai Aba don suffer
ReplyDeleteIgbo kwenu!
ReplyDeleteHahaha, so true poster. Aba is a very busy city but for the dirt which is synonymous with almost all big cities in Nigeria, Aba is a unique place to visit.
ReplyDeleteAbeg, Aba's dirt is in a class of its own...
DeleteHe he he
You cannot even begin to compare...chai
The Igbo language thing is a big lie. Nowadays most people in aba are feeling tush that they now communicate in english and some now speak pidgin english. And with the instance of wearing heeled boots that's not a good example because aba has plenty tailor (designer) and these designer now parade in arnd in clothes that most ppl in other states won't wear, a good example would have bn flying toy planes. The points except the last are correct and cost of living is very low
ReplyDeleteLmao! Well, I was born and bred in Aba.while I agree with 3 of ur points, u are wrong in saying that Aba people produce fake stuffs. Well, lemme correct u, it's Naija importers that order fake things not aba people. Ndewo
ReplyDeleteIji okwu
DeleteKk
ReplyDeleteAba tailors can sew for Africa, u think lagos tailors can sew!hmmm wait until u sew n aba I mean for traditional wears. There hair stylists for braides come till u wetin,they are very creative & fast too. And finally there mama put they finish work oooo.... my favorite is jellof rice,with vegetable & assorted .....aba
ReplyDeleteNnem ino there. I leave all the tailors here in Abj and carry my materials to Aba. Even my hair sef, I can just be fixing weavon here, but whenever I enter A town, I must braid my hair. Umu Aba di okay.
DeleteVery correct observation
ReplyDeleteI am nwa Aba and proud. We are creative,dodgedness characterises the life of umu Aba.
ReplyDeleteAba ma ndi wu Aba and you must bend down to see Aba.
extend your hard work and industriousness to cleaning your environment, very dirty people.
ReplyDeleteBikonu umu Aba di very hardworking. We can survive anywhere and everywhere. Besides no mugu for Aba, even a 4 year old knows his rights. Chai d one wey dey pain me pass na dose foul mouthed conductors wey sabi cuss for Africa, eg Ara agbakwala gi there ooo, inaha egirila..mehn d current dispensation should do something about the city, as I don't mind relocating back, cuz that's where I feel at home.
ReplyDeleteHahhahaha @ inaha egirila
DeleteThey keep saying they are hard working meanwhile they cannot clean their environment. Hard working my ass, as if they are the only ones that are hard working in Nigeria. Dirty low class poverty stricken people.
ReplyDeleteTrust me they are not dirty just lack proper waste disposal system which they pay heavily to the government that had failed them
DeleteAbia state government thrives on aba
During the Biafra war, they were crying Yoruba people did not give them food to eat forgetting that majority of the food grown in Nigeria comes from the Hausa's, Yoruba's and other parts of Nigeria who grow these foods. Why don't they eat their Aba made shoes, clothes and bags when they are hungry since they think they are the only hard working people in Nigeria.
ReplyDeleteThey can't even feed themselves, other states in Nigeria feed them but they still have the guts to talk crap and bite the hands that feed them.
OMG Abibas cracked me up. My younger brother actually bought an ankara with hitarset written on it instead of hitarget, mbok i no fit laugh.