Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ooni Of Ife Sworn In As Chancellor At UNN's 45th Convocation

Saturday, February 20, 2016

Ooni Of Ife Sworn In As Chancellor At UNN's 45th Convocation

Today, the Ooni of Ife Oba Adeyeye Enitan Babatunde Ogunwusi,Ojaja II was sworn in as the New Chancellor of the University Of Nigeria Nsukka.

Congrats to you Kabiyesi!

29 comments:

1. My alma mata.. Great lion and lioness..

1. Greaaat!!!!

The 2nd pics should be Obi of Onitsha and the Ooni

2. I'll be here waiting for those who will come and make wrong assumptions

Kikikiki

3. BTW congrats on your appointment..
    May this foster the long eluded peace between the yorubas and igbos

1. Yorubas and their fake obas. How many crown obas in Yoruba land?
      I've counted 9 obas already, excluding the over 20 in Lagos
      Google!

4. Congrats kabiyesi. But couldn't they appoint someone else? Just curious

5. *singn* My Alma mater my Alma mater, noble are thy deeds and thine ideals, and great art thou science and in arts. In other realms of learning, thou art all sublimeeeee!!!!!

Eka Joy, Galore, Linda Adaeze, Ada, Bekee, Akwanwa and other lions and lionesses and evn d super ones, u guys shud get in here. I love my Alma mater

1. I don't even know if I really loved d school. With den yeye hostels, I kept getting. If it's not flat, it will be aja nwachukwu.

2. It's so embarrassing how I never learnt to sing that anthem.

3. Hail varsity of Nigeria my Alma Mater

4. It's so embarrassing how I never learnt to sing that anthem.

5. I finally succeeded in learning the first line after 5yrs

6. Congrats!! But will he live in nsukka n rule ife?

1. Babe... Be sensible na, see the kin question u dey ask

2. Oh dear! Why not read up on the roles of a university Chancellor. This generation self.

3. You are just a Mumu, M-U-M-U..!!!...I can't deal abeg

4. Presh chinny if am not being sensible is it any of ur busines? Ordinary people and anon if my question is dumb and mumu like u claim, is it ur phn I used in typing it? U all should learn to mind ur fucking business and shove ur cambridge knowledge up ur asses.

5. Why the insults? Bunch of kids and stupid bitches

6. His role doesn't require him to be in nsuka

A Chancellor is just a ceremonial appointment giving to monarch.

He doesn't have any academic role I'm the University. Mostly present during functions

7. Yes..he will rule ife from nsukka...

7. PMB ,I vote OGIAME IKENWOLI, THE OLU OF WARRI FOR APPOINTMENT AS A CHANCELLOR. He is a bridge builder, intellectually sound, has swag , Neighbours friendly and a man of the people. OGIAME SUOOOOOOOOOO,Long Live IWERE LAND.GRRRRREEEEEAAAATTTTTT UNIBEN, GREAT, GRRRRRREEEEEAAAAATTTTT. Stella pls post, no worry I go send you bole and fish. He is our brand and is destined to climb to greater and greatest height.