Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: #OnlyInNigeria

Sunday, February 21, 2016

#OnlyInNigeria

This is just for Fun please.....

Let me start by making up some only in Nigeria words....

#It is only in Nigeria that a big ship will disappear in broad day light.
#It is only in Nigeria you will see someone drowning and everyone brings out their phones to snap and put on the social media forgetting to help save a life first...

#It is only in Nigeria you will see rats dragging ownership of garri with owner of garri...
#It is only in Nigeria that human beings eat paper when they are stressed out....

129 comments:

1. It's only in Nigeria you will pay for what you never use

1. It's only in Nigeria people call every degree Bsc n masters Msc. Lol that one kills me every damn time.

2. It's only in Nigeria people take Paracetamol out of boredom

3. It is only in nigeria you gbo mo ya

4. It is only in Nigeria that a petty robber will steal lassa fever garri and he will be sentence to death by hanging..while the likes of dansuki will be going to court with body guard and given award for job well done

5. Only in Nigeria that a governor will tell you to re-elect him so he can refund stolen funds.

1. Only in Nigeria that a governor who handed over to himself said he met an empty treasury.

Only in Nigeria that 40% increase in electricity tariff will be introduced with no steady power supply

6. *It is only in Nigeria you fuck ur girlfriend and still ask her if she loves you

*it is only in nigieria, wia u caught ur wife with a dick in her pussy n she will tell u it is shuku agbado.

Its only in this country Mc pinky sees a rat clapping at my garri while I clap back at its death.

Mc Pinky

7. It is only in Nigeria that Nepa will not bring light till a day to Nepa bill presentation. But the charges will not drop

8. This comment has been removed by the author.

9. It's only in Nig that change means from better to worst instead of best.

10. #It is only in Nigeria that you pay for the power that you did not use.
    #It is only in Nigeria you see policemen taking bribe in broad day light not minding the passengers in commercial vehicles and the passengers will even add their voices saying "you too give am wetin he want now abi we no pay you, no delay us"

11. It is only in nigeria that shop owners insult customers

12. Eat paper....... are you for real???? Don't turn us to goats just for posts biko.............. So goingto get a headache from attempted funny and I.Q draining comments coming soon

1. You were right.I finished reading comments and started searching for panadol extra.is 'eat paper' a slang?

13. It is only in Nigeria that you see students chewing the bottom of a pen

14. It's only in Nigeria that all products all use the same name eg toothpaste is Maclean, Detergent is Omo, flit(insecticide) is Raid. Etc

1. Noodles-indomie
      Bleach-Jik
      Diaper-pampers
      Cereal-Cerelac

2. Every condiment is Maggi, every detergent is Omo, every cola drink is coke.. Heeeeheehee

3. Nah.. Oyinbo sef dey use brand name as generic words; dem dey call hot tub jacuzzi.... Vacuum cleaner referred to as Hoover etc

15. It is only in Nigeria that you pay for darkness.

16. It's only in Nigeria someone will call your phone ask you "you dey sleep"?. Really?

17. Only in Nigeria will somebody be wearing suit under hot sun

Stella do an 'only on SDK' post abeg

18. Only in nigeria person nor go hear word because lindaikeji buy #birkin bag

1. I am not a big fan o tge chick but why you carry the matter fpr head so.

19. #its only in naija dat peeps cross road under the pedestrian bridge

1. My sister your head dey dia. Haba right under the pedestrian bridge

20. It is only in Nigeria ur parents farts and expect u to say sorry
    It is only in Nigeria that freedom of speech will send you to jail
    Its only in Nigeria people regard fraudsters as those with brighter future

21. #its only in Nigeria that u see egusi soup inside supreme ice-cream plate#

22. Huh?!?!!?? Eat paper???
    Statement number 2 no follow at all. That one happens everywhere.

23. It's only in Nigeria that someone will sell rat killer and How to be a Millionaire in traffic.
    *serious face

1. Only in Nigeria....a neighbour's teenage son will scale your fence, collect all the denim wears you washed and left on the cloth line, walk away and be wearing it comfortably past your door mouth. Oriegwu.

24. It's only in nig u see guys calling all babes who go to clubs Olosho.

25. I'm sorry but I don't know which Nigeria you are talking about.

26. It's only in nig u wil see a MSc graduate colctn 40k as salary

27. #It is only in Nigeria you will see someone drowning and everyone brings out their phones to snap and put on the social media forgetting to help save a life first... Stella this one is a worldwide problem now.
    #OnlyInNigeria

28. It's only in Nigeria that yahoo boys/men are celebrated.

Its only in Nigeria that a police man will openly ask you for money.

It's only in Nigeria that money for arms is shared amongst the friends of the government for personal use #dasukigate

29. Human beings eat paper wen stressed out? Reali? I have bever heard that o

30. But Malaysian airline disappeared since 2013 without a trace. Is Malaysia in Nigeria?

31. Only in Nigeria wil u see A Middle-Aged Man under d scorching Sun,hawking Books.

Book Title 1, "How To Be A Millionaire Before You Hit 20"

Book Title 2 "How To Be An Astounding Success!"

Culled.

1. Hahahahaha nor blame them, they've not read it.

2. Loool like tessbaby said they've not read it lol

3. Hahaha...this cracked me up!By the way TGW, hope Bloglord is fine. Haven't seen her comment in a while.

4. @ Tet baby,yea chick is fine.
      How's our Bun dear?

32. #It is only in Nigeria that a man will call his prick John or Kokoli...

33. Is only in Nigeria dat u will see the Rich bullying the poor and not obeying the law, especially traffic law, and the rich can pass one way 4 africa.

Is only in Nigeria u bribe ur way to everything or u use ur toto 4 ladies.

Is only in Nigeria u will see only one original item and the remaining 99% is Fake, Fake Full market.

34. Only in Nigeria will an almost 1000 page budget disappear in broad daylight

35. great people great nation

#GODWIN™

36. Only in Nigeria that the very rich evade justices

37. It's only in naija u pay for electricity u didn't consume.

38. It is only in Nigeria they clean up with news paper after toilet

39. It is only in Nigeria when a woman loses the huband she is responsible for the death

1. Only in Nigeria will you see someone comment on every post on sdkb and still claims to be a working class. #yinmu

2. Ade my dear...d thing taya me o! Portable viv #smh#

3. Yels ke, the person is working on sdk na... *yimu

40. It is only in NIGERIA dat d price of dollars affects price of PURE WATER. Chai there is God ooooooo

1. But lastborn d chemicals used in the water treatments are imported. Even the raw materials for the pure water sachet itself.

2. It is only in nigeria dat there is 500% increment in d price of a commodity over nite.

3. Xcuse me. Treat pure water? If I hear.

4. Its only in Nigeria DAT dollar affects d price of vegetable 'ugwu'
      Happened to my neighbor !

5. Anon 14:37
      Even slice bread?

6. It is only in nigeria dat dollar affects not only ugwu but also okro,pepper,infact name it all

7. Yes ke, the market women also buy some imported goods too. So they ave to also increase their purchasing power too.

41. It is only in NIGERIA dat d price of dollar affects price of PURE WATER. Chai there is God ooooooo

42. It is only in Nigeria that you will see tribes fighting each other as if the other is cursed or Anti christ agents(tribe)

PEACE.

43. It's only in Nigeria that you'll see a pharmacy selling cheese balls, recharge cards, pure water etc.

1. Cheeseballs so u can eat b4 swallowing drugs.. purewater to wash d pill down.. recharge card to load nd call ur family to come pick u up incase d drug makes u drowsy

2. this comment cracked me up. lol

3. Or in case you die there.

44. #ItIsOnlyInNigeria that leaders and citizens throw accusations and counter accusations at one another, instead of trying to make things work.

#ItIsOnlyInNigeria that people who don't know anything about you, try to dictate to you to live your life.

#ItIsOnlyInNigeria that you are insulted for stating an opinion.

#ItIsOnlyInNigeria that airheads are able to graduate from uni with a second class upper.

#ItIsOnlyInNigeria that people smile while suffering.

#ItIsOnlyInNigeria that people find the humour in every unpleasant event, and even make jokes out of them.

#ItIsOnlyInNigeria that the president of the country is a visiting one.

Lmao...hehehe.

1. I saw a comment on Instagram that got me rolling

Someone said please the president should be notified of something

And another person responded saying

"don't worry, we will notify him as soon as his visits again "

Lool
      This got me laughing so hard
      Nigerians don't have chill at all

2. Lol but you won't blame the president nau, fulanis are known to move from place to place. It's not their nature to stay in one place

3. Hehehe
      Whitey,most of these should be #OnlyInSdk

Howz your water therapy going? South or still going strong?

4. Hehehe @Fab Mum. That's true na. Na visiting presido im be.

Christabel, you've got a point. I'm just choosing to believe that good things will come out of all these visits.

Iphie, still going strong, dear.
      What annoys me is the bloating o.
      But I'll just keep at it. My body has to get used to it by fire by force.
      You nko?

45. Na for only Naija poor people go kill person wey steal N500 but celebrate the man wey embezzle $500mln.

46. Is only in Nigeria dat so many celebs like Lida Ikeji and Co will buy fake bags eg. Hermes bag and claim is Origo.

1. Hahaha. This matter still dey? Leave matter for Mathias jor

47. It is only in Nigeria that Politicians will waste all their time in tribunal and apeal court spending money, instead of going to Supreme court straight.

48. The second paragraph is extremely truth, they will see someone in difficulty all wat they want is to snap pic nd send to aunty Stella, without helping him or her, naira for you.

1. Hian!!! I rebuke any form of headache in the mighty name of Jesus.

49. Only in naira they will make an old nd illiterate man their presido... Chai.

50. #itsonlyinNigeria u price a piece of good in the market and u get the insult of ur life from the seller and after u about to walk away the seller calls u back to come collect it for the price u initially called and the buyer too will follow suit.

#its only in Nigeria suya seller will tell u kai kai aboki no lie fa dollars don make suya cos fa cos cows meat now come from Abidjan.

#its only in Nigeria ur landlord will start sending u rent notice five months before ur rent expire.

#its only in Nigeria they suddenly stopped using koko coins cos it's too noisy and degrading but they can honourably flaunt British coins at der car dashboards to let u no dey been to yankee before.

51. It's only in Nigeria the rise of Dollar affects okro. Nigeria, I hail thee

52. It's only in Nigeria, where u learn a trade and money to start ur own after learning **+*

53. It's only in Nigeria, where u learn a trade and no money to start ur own after learning **+*

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

54. It's only in naija militants earn a very huge amount of salary while hungry killed the obedience once.

1. It's only in Nigeria educated people speak this kind of English. Seriously??

2. It's only in Nigeria educated people speak this kind of English. Seriously??

3. You again??!
      What is the meaning of this? Abeg type in your nattive language. Inugo?

55. It's only in Nigeria that when you say the truth, you are termed a 'hater'.

It's only in Nigeria that bags have chameleon colours in recent times.

Only in Nigeria that grey is the new black.

Only in Nigeria where money is buried in a soakaway pit.

56. It is only in Nigeria that inlaws continually harrass the wife and make life hell for her just bcos she married thier brother.try that in usa and find urself in jail!that being said anybody whoo harasses me again will go too jail.i swear.

57. Its Only in Naija you are well educated but no jobs. You learn a trade no money to start up! Even a tiny winy shop wants 2 years rent! #naija #whichwayfoward

58. #its only in Nigeria someone will tell u in autumn my skin is fair but during winter way skin changes to white when this person in question na blacky... na only two seasons since dem born mi I no we get for naija.

#itsonlyinNigeria someone with a degree in Business administration head association of nigerian surgeons

59. #its only in Nigerian dat d police doesn't respect d traffic light laws
    #its only in Nigeria dat person fit treck from kano to abuja
    #its only in Nigeria dat mothers beat their children nd expect them nt to cry

60. It is only in Nigeria that you can find a graduate who doesn't speak good English.

1. My dear,the WORST culprits are English language graduates.

61. #its only in nig that You see police uniforms with zips

62. PD Young Billionaire21 February 2016 at 23:58

It's only in Nigeria women endure their marriages and claim that they are still in the marriage because of their children.

It's only in Nigeria human beings sit on top of trains for transportation purposes.

63. it is only in Nigeria that law maker will fight @ the parliamentary with sharp objects and go away with it but common will be in awaiting trial
    it is in my country that number four citizen was assassinated and nothing happen.
    in this same country that i have seen a state governor that was so crude and uncultured to have disguised as a woman to escape trial and my generous country tampered justice with mercy.