In what he captioned, "Braving up for the future...", Nollywood actor and society 'bog boy', Jazzy Okey wrote an emotional laden piece to his fans and haters. LOL!
Read it below:
''It all started when I made up my mind to reposition my acting career. I've always loved acting. Not because of the surrounding fortune and fame as benefits. Not at all! I came into the make-believe industry with the two mentioned. Independently, I fought so strong to create a future that I and my family never had. We faced the thorns of life, all to survive, and to be counted as one in the society. I had a picture I wanted for my family. I didn't give up, and so I achieved it. Not that I have arrived, but there is need to appreciate God's love and favour upon us.
Within the middle of last year, I absolutely made up my mind to pursue my dreams. Yes, in acting. A dream I've always admired and guided to a certain level. It is not as if I have not been acting, but, middle of last year made all meanings to my acting career. My dream got near realization. It became so clear that I can. And within that period, it was as if some part of me got exposed to the public. I went under scrutiny by movie-buffs, who all argued why they should accept me as their favourite actor. Of course, it is the right thing. It is the price one must pay to explain and translate his or her vision.
It was not easy for me, because while I acted within that year, location pictures were flooding the internet blogs. Producers needed to promote their movies so to have returns of their investments. Without you talking about your product, certainly, you may not be patronized. For producers, such steps were applied, and I was largely and massively read.
While the scrutiny lasted, some oppressors cashed on it; though it is not my worry as it all encouraged me to do more. Yes, I did more through God’s strength. Today, I look back to see all the things I went through. All the Nos I got. And all the depressing comments made by most commentators. In all, I didn’t give up in my career for acting. I kept on praying, while putting in my best, till God showed himself to me. He gave me grace, talent and favour. Not just that, he implemented His love upon me.
Early this year, you all saw what happened. God blessed me with a bouncing baby boy. He gave me the best woman as a wife. And he added His blessings to my career. Why am I writing to you this long? It is to encourage you all to be strong and focused in your hustle. Keep on believing. Never allow yourself to be distracted by mere hearsays. We all have a talent to promote, and bring to light. I had reasons to quit, but I didn’t because the world awaited the display of my talent.
Brave up all worries surrounding you today, there is a future ahead of you''.
- Jazzy Okey
Oke we've heard
ReplyDelete*Larry was here*
Good actor. Like play like play you don dey for our heart. I dey enjoy your films nwanne
DeletePls who is he ???? Someone should tell him to get out of here fast
DeleteOkey didn't write this jare.
DeleteHe is not this intelligent.
I know him wella from CSSA.
You go your hostel!
You call my name!
You nonentity you nonetical!
Who remember this song?
Who be this shotima wey wan make we notice am by force?Abeg he should park well
DeleteHe actually came under anonymous to reply pple !!!!! Lame
DeleteInukwa society big boy!,..
ReplyDeleteHahahahahaha...who dash monkey banana?...
Of course, you don't know him as a big boy, but he will keep you and family, then feed you all. Lol
DeleteDon't know him, not a fan of nollywood
ReplyDeleteMe too..
DeleteWho knows this one?
ReplyDeleteYour village native doctor sabi him sef pass you Otele. We know King Jazzy. Go and die, haters
DeleteSide eyes all the way.
ReplyDeleteNicely written!
ReplyDeleteVery emotional
DeleteVery well put but not sure Jazzy wrote it tho lol. I know him and He isn't that intelligent but that's btw
DeleteHe is yet to make it in the movie world coz his roles are majorly palace security or friend to a two-scene actor..so I don't really get the hater's part of the writeup.
God really blessed him last year esp with annie and their baby but I hope he stops living a fake life. I also hope he has got a house and not still hanging in hotels
Which haters? ......
ReplyDeleteAna emenu.
Like you
DeleteAnd he is who again???
ReplyDeleteYour papa, na him. Go on Baba J
DeleteAna emenu.
ReplyDeleteWill write mine soon
ReplyDeleteWho's jazzy? Oh? This short man? Ok
ReplyDeleteAs you fat like pig nayim you dey call this fine actor short? Hmmm
DeleteNice piece
ReplyDeleteHian
ReplyDeleteAkuko mike ejeagha
What a giant
ReplyDeleteI know this Jazzy well and have always defended him on some blogs but guy stop this talk you hear and just work hard, work, leave talk you hear,na we we O town people we are known for work more than talk,you are a good guy by the way, just work, leave haters leave talks, work, you know me though we r not close.Udo Nwanne.
ReplyDeleteHe should keep doing his thing here, and forget these motherfuckers
DeleteWho is he?
ReplyDeleteBaba na G boy. Make him dey there tslk rubbish.
ReplyDeleteWho is he?
ReplyDeleteDuh!
ReplyDeleteI feel you bro.. You came into the industry with fame and fortune, unlike others. God be with you Great Jazzy
ReplyDeleteIts not don jazzy
DeleteJazzy of Nollywood 1
DeleteAnd in the end, you are as good as not good.... you don't know how to act. Period!
ReplyDeleteComplete hater you be. How many you don act yourself. Go on Jazzy. I sabi you
DeleteWho's this guy????
ReplyDeleteExactly, dont know who he is.
DeleteWho is dis short man hyping himself. Mtchewwwwwwwwwwwwwww
ReplyDeleteYour father!
Deletemy sentiments exactly...who is he???? and how many movies has he featured in???? abi na 'waka pass?"'
ReplyDeleteWho is heeeeeee!all these great unkowns using blogs to claim celebrity
ReplyDeleteMtxhewww abeg run fly who is he ?
ReplyDeleteWhy do short people always behave this way?
ReplyDeleteToo short and Igbotic please.
My friend, gerrarahia mehnnn.
And I didn't read that. Bye!
Because you don't have eyes. Dirty Yoruba girl
DeleteUnamikot. You think I'm yoruba, abi? Ikpon mkpo!
DeleteConcentrate bro! I like your movies. I'm a big fan.
ReplyDeleteJAZZY WELCOME,YOU DON'T HAVE ANY FAN ,IF NO ONE WITH AN ID doesn't know you on a blog especially on this blog, you are a nobody
DeleteAbeg Okey nobody sabi u
DeleteAbeg we sabi you. Up Jazzy
DeleteI love your films. From Blood Against Blood, Village Native Doctors and more. They are all good
ReplyDeleteDon't know him.
ReplyDeleteWetin concern us with all ds ones wey u dey talk, na so una go jst dey fyn attention unnecessarily. Which nollywood u dey act sef,coz I never see u in any movie before. Abeg go park urself for one corner make we reason hw naira go take rise again biko!
ReplyDeleteMonkey. How naira go rise with all these your hates? We sabi Jazzy, hoha
DeleteWe have heard Sir
ReplyDeleteOkey Jazzy is here responding to people, replying
ReplyDeleteWho is he???
ReplyDeleteNever heard of him.
Abeg which movie he don act. Honestly I dont know him
ReplyDeletePls who is he again na?
ReplyDelete#ejolofero *side eyes*
Abeg na who be this medium size FANTA. my boy take several seats.
ReplyDeleteI've worked with him before...he is good,he is a veteran actor #MyDramaKing
ReplyDeleteVetaran? Haha hahaha go and check the meaning of veteran I am sure you don't know him confirmed
DeleteVeteran
DeleteSky is your limit Senior, just get focused, don't relent and let people talk about you while you do your best..... Commando
ReplyDeleteOne of my favourite actor.