Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Naira Is Still On A Nose Dive!...OMG!

Friday, February 19, 2016

Naira Is Still On A Nose Dive!...OMG!

WTF!!!

42 comments:

1. Sai baba, we are waiting for N1 to a dollar.

1. Stella ooooo! You need to call out lai mohammed so he can tell his boss this is bullshit. Is wen pipol start committing suicide that they will revert it???? The hardship too much in naija oooo

2. Those that don't have anything to do with dollars will come and start saying nonsense. How many of you here are importers. I kukuma broke and totally jobless so what's my biz.

3. Your ignorance is amazing. Don't you know that every part of the economy will be affected by this? Up to the food you eat. Unless you farm your food in your backyard, then you're exempted. Even if you're jobless, you're directly or indirectly affected. So go on your knees and pray for Naija.

1. Still 199?? Hiss until that goes up then we can talk.... BTW is euro not climbing?? Na only dollars una dey use?

3. Just negodu..... Jesus is coming soon o

4. Watching with side eyes at CHANGE people.

5. Stella it's going to get to 500 naira this month. And before April ends it will be a 1000 naira for dollar.

Unless drastic measures are taking now.

People would come here and say we shouldn't import again but manufacture but this same people don't know what it takes to manufacture anything. The things that you need to put in place which isn't even available

Aside that no matter what, raw materials are still going to be imported to manufacture anything

Ask the government what happened to mining. Mining and agriculture use to be our other source for dollar but a group of people who think they own Nigeria have kept it to themselves..

Cbn governor knows what to do but I wonder why he isn't doing it.

Asking us to stop importing everything is like asking those schooling abroad to stop schooling abroad and come here. It's even worse sef. Because we have Universities. But the things we import we don't have most of them. Just few..

Do you know that products that are locally made are more expensive than the items imported??

Because the cost of production and Labour in Nigeria is high. Meanwhile cost or production in China is low. If not for this dollar issue, all the things imported are usually cheaper especially those from China and they are of better quality than the things imported..

I was told how much is sent for school fees alone abroad from Nigeria and the figure was Alot. Would you ask this people to stop schooling abroad too??

Steps should be taken. Because if they are enough taken, it won't get any better. This is for those that keep saying it will get hard before better

Oil price isn't coming up anytime soon. We don't have things to export massively this year to gain money. We can't stop importing but things should be done about our economy

Ghana also have most of their products imported. In fact they rely mostly in imported things. And they don't have oil. But their economy is very much better than ours

Finally can emeliefe be sacked already.

1. Gbammest!!!! He should be sacked ooo

2. Well said...
      This country is doomed!!!...
      They should start by giving us constant power supply so we can start manufacturing things ourselves...
      Infact,am tired of this country...

3. Emefule can't do anything without direct orders. His hands r tied.

4. I meant things imported are of better quality than those made in Nigeria

5. Fab mum. You re so intelligent. I like you already. #sideeyes

6. Woah. 400 huh? What's going on here???

Call on us for your bridal and all kinds of makeup. Instagram @cindyzglamdust

7. At this rate it will soon be 1000 naira to a dollar.

8. Can it just get to 500 already? *rme*

9. Nawao! So sad, smh@the rate naira is falling. God intervene, we need a miracle.

10. Change don land, useless government witch hunting and forgetting the poor masses , leaving the economy, selfish old hags, for those that voted this new government in I hope you now feel good , smelly idiots

11. When it gets to 1k I will change all the money I have. For now...make we dey watch.

For those of us who spend dollars, this is the life mehn!!!!

12. And that one keeps walking upandan.

13. I don't know why people keep apportioning blames on the govt. The naira didn't loose value cos pmb is president. What is happening now is a result of years of over dependence on a source of foreign exchange. What happened to agriculture and minning that were the main stay back in the days? We all need to look inward to rebuild this country. These are trying times no doubt but with collective effort, we will overcome.

1. He should do that and not spending all his time focusing on corruption he is not taking this country forward but backwards.

2. So what is your Buhari doing to tackle the problem?...
      We will overcome,that's what we keep hearing..
      Mtcheewww...

3. Exactly...

What happened to agriculture and mining??

These were one of the things we exported in large volume before we started depending on oil

I remember we use to be country that exported the arrest amount of cocoa in Africa.. What happened??

What happened to all our solid minerals too

Who has been mining them and converting them to their personal use.??

4. By the way I don't blame government for the fall in naira but for how they allowed things to get this bad

And for how they depended on oil only forgetting other areas

And for how they can't come up with a solution to help stop this depreciation of naira but rather putting strict me measures that are making things harder

5. I wish u had sense,but I can c u don't. Na today we begin to depend on foreign goods? Look at dis goat o. Ur president goes out dere to say Nigerians are criminals,but says he want to bring investors. He's d cause of this problem. If he can put things in place,we will have a better place to produce

6. But Nigeria is not the only one affected even Angola is facing some thing our oil market is now a wreck find out how much they trade fuel now u go weak for your self.

14. That is the change Nigerians voted for.

15. sai Buhari, am sure he cannot see the exchange rate each day, why will he see it? wen he is always on a trip.