Monday, February 08, 2016

Mind Poisoning......

Watch who puts a little seed of doubt into you with their advice........

Anyone has a story from advice like we have up there?Someone made a comment that you took to the cleaners and it spoilt something for you?

88 comments:

1. I don't take people's advice serious, in fact I don't even have friends who will advice me.

1. This same thing happened to me last year. Lost my relationship heading for the altar cuz of them say them say.
      Different comments and suggestions plus advice. I wish I never listened to them. What was supposed to be shakara turned out to be separation. M wiser now

2. That's how people are. Though some don't do it out of contempt. Same thing happened sometime last year, my husband to be and I bought a house and we chose to paint it a particular color. Someone came into the house and asked him why he was trying to support a team, next thing he said he didn't like the color again. I was surprised o and I advised him that it's not everything someone complains about that's wrong. It's not the friend that would live with us. It's a two way thing. As much as others should learn how to mind their own business, we should also learn how to choose what we take in/decide to bother our heads about. We can't control what people will say, what we can control our responses or how we react.

3. It is well.Advice has its advantages and disadvantages,it is left for the advisee(if there is a word like that) to filter some and keep some.its called wisdom!Shikinah

2. I don't really listen to anyone. I'm stubborn like Dat. It has Its advantages and disadvantages. The only time I actually listen is when I'm Already thinking in Dat direction.
    So it would be hard for someone to sway me in a negative direction.

1. It may not work out for u all the time.
      Learn to take advice sometimes but try and weigh it first

2. Me too @ Eka Joy!!! My dad says I'm self opinionated, Infact it annoys me when people try to give their thoughts when I didn't ask..... Same reason I don't advise or talk to people, before they quote me!!!

3. Amanda, I know na. That's why I said it has Its disadvantages and advantages.

3. Common sense is cheap. I don't discuss my family with friends and stranger because peoples opinion and advice doesn't matter to me.

Lack of self esteem contributes to failure in life. I believe that deep down, everyone knows What is best for them In life.

4. Wisdom is the principal thing so be wise.

5. The kind of mind I have, no comment or advice can change my personal thoughts. I always tell people to keep their advice to themselves especially when it's got to do with my personal life, marriage and family. It's my business and not theirs.

6. It takes a lot for me to listen or take a person's advice. For me to do so,I must have checked the worth and credibility of the person's worth and lifestyle and the person must not be found wanting in some aspects....even at that,I still weigh,sieve and dissect .

7. Hmmmmmmm....right!
    Better u leave the person the way you met him/her

8. In other words, mind ur biz!!!!!!

9. I stopped listening to bad advisers a long time ago.

236 comment 2016

10. This is why I choose my friends and people I associate with. They don't choose me, I choose them.

1. LMAO, you must really think yourself as king of rats.
      I wonder your choice of friends, ,, they must be a bunch of retards like you.

2. Shhhhh, have some respect please. This is Eka joy's crush.

11. I asked myself a few weeks ago,if i were to sum up all i have bn teaching my kids,what would it be ? And i came up with this:

Put ur trust only in God.Never go with the Crowd.Remain happy And never let anyone make u feel small.Know ur worth.And be kind.

Yea,dis Sums my Life Principle.

12. Yes,it happened to me.I was the first to give birth to a male Chile from my family and my sister had insisted my husband buy me a good car,me and my big mouth had mentioned it to my husband.gbam na there wahala start,I had to plead and plead bf my husband could forgive her.I tank God it didn't escalate.

1. Your sis sef na wa oo, thank God u didn't allow that wreck ur home.

13. People do this especially in relationships. It's so annoying!

They will tell you their "boyfriends/husbands" would never try that with them only for you to discover they have been downing cups of stale urine laced with drops of faeces in their own relationship/marriage.

Infact I hate seeing books on "how to handle your man", "how to be a wife material", "how to be a Bitch all night long", "how to suck his dick till its stuck in your throat"

Books offering advise as if all men fell from the same vagina.

Nonsense.

Don't blame me..i'm bipolar

14. So true
    My neighbour quarrelled with her hubby bcos her friend told her that her husband gives her 10k to make a pot of soup meanwhile Na lie.
    D day her eyes opened was when she visited d said friend and met her quarrelling with her husband over 2k for soup. She said she nearly fainted. And I was warning her about the lady cos I saw her as a home wrecker.
    Ladies beware of the kind of advice ur friends dish out.
    O.k bye

15. Enuf!
    Got enuf in my school days in unilag! More dan enuf self!

16. Too many bad comments here. Blog visitors can kill with their comments ooo. Anyway what is mine own. My own is to make money jare.

My colleague told me a story of how a lady was compalining of her husband giving her small money, then the husband told her to go and ask my colleague how she manage to enjoy her own, do you know what my colleague told her... You are a mumu, your husband is giving you small money to cook and you foolishly take the money.

The woman was just dumbfounded and left her house to go and fight her husband for the small money.

17. I thank God for gifting me with the spirit of discernment.I have a mind of my own, I do what my heart tells me to do,and for 20 something yrs now, my heart has never led me astray.

18. Whether its a comment or advise, the "employment" and deployment of commonsense is key. Therefore if a person acts on another's cue without the use of one's intellect, if you get your fingers burnt, blame no one but yourself for lacking tact.
    Y'all should save your stories abeg.

1. Oh my dear stranger bv please come have a hug. You just said it all! Suddenly nobody listens to advice again. Unu n'ekwutukwanu nu nke bu eziokwu. Eka Joy you got it right too.

2. Stranger Thank You! You are wise!!!

3. Olori, you got it right. Suddenly no one listens to advices any more. Lol, but Na bvs fit dish advice pass

19. Thanks Stella for this, tell them. All these adviser generals we have in this blog deceiving people upandan, I blame the gullible ones that allow such though.
    You are allowed to say wat u want, its becomes a problem if u force me to agree to it, that's my own.

20. WORD! I don't even tell people about my home or familiy...I can tell you we are having issues but will certainly not divulge what it really is....
    My advice....FACE YA FRONT

21. Epic advice. Be blind and deaf @ the same time.

22. I must admit, advice can sometimes go wrong. A friend of mine was advised to get a divorce cos the husband was maltreating her, cheating on her and taking advantage of her love and generosity. She went home and told the husband she was going for a divorce but when she woke up in the morning, she found him hanging from the ceiling, he had committed suicide. I know they say one should not speak ill of the dead, but it seems the late husband was a 'coward' and could not face a divorce. He took what he thought was the 'easy' way out. My friend of course suffered from this: emotionally, financially, psychologically.... she is yet to recover.

23. This sums up Toke Makinwa.... hahaha. I pity people that listen to her.

24. Some friend who isn't married oo asked me to go diabolical on DH, so he wouldn't be able to stay away for long without seeing me, this is becos his job demands dat he goes for months wtout coming home. But I thot to myself, it hasn't gotten to that, even when he isn't arnd we talk like he is, like 24/7 so wats d point? Na so I borow myself sense.

25. God gave u brain so that he will rest but yet ppl disturb him in cases that require a simple common sense. I guess common sense as d name implies isn't common at all.

26. Me I don't have friend talk less of the one that will advice me to take the wrong step.

27. A friend who isn't married o asked me to go diabolical on DH, dat I do stuf dat wil make him unable to stay away for long wtout seeing me, coz his job demands dat he travel for months. Then I thot evn tho he isn't arnd we talk on phone & chat 24/7, so wats d point? Na so I borow myself sense. This same friend may out of jealousy used it agnst me in future. Can't evn do such, since I didn't use juju to get a hubby wouldn't do so to keep him. Na so I start giv her space oo.

1. Imagine? If u did it ur hubby would prolly be all over u truly, but what if as a result he lost his job? Hunger would have defined ur existence. And same friend will mock u for enduring poverty. Glad u didn't

28. Beware of those people that tells you "if I'm the one I can't take it" trust me, they take worst shit....base every decision making on personal conviction and instinct.

29. What if the person talking isn't lying?would u still say that they r poisoning ones mind?

30. I don't tell or invite people to share in my problems

31. A work is enuf for the wise

*where my weed at*

32. Some have deviced new means of passing the message accross, they no more make it look like its an advice. They churn it out like an innocent comment.

1. Yes ooooo... Datz sooo tru!!!! Shout out to all those ovaaaaa sabiii sister in laws😏.... Dat wouldnt mind deir biznesss😤go n marry n Leave alone ooooo!!!!!!

33. Yes stella planted a seed of doubt in my mind about ty bello model olajumoke yesterday. I never had any atom of doubt but when i read her post, i started thinking shaa.

34. It's easy to take a grand standing about having common sense etc. We all are human and have our moments when we are so vulnerable. This type of comment will not come when you are at your best. I have been a victim but the story is too long to narrate here. Suffice it to say a man dropped a comment about a cheating husband and from there so many discoveries that led to my leaving the marriage. Turned out eventually to be the best action i took. However the guy that dropped the comment started 'toasting' me. His plan was to move me out and move me to himself. Rather his comment led to a lot of revelations and things he never imagined. I thank God for that his comment.

35. Mine was when I get married newly, my inlaws will come to our house and be telling me all sorts of bad things abt their own brother ooo: I tire! Funny enough my husband love them and spent on them wella. They nv had any good intention for him I swear! cuz I nearly leave him, except he was so matured enough to handle issues, he sat me down and started asking me where am getting all the information frm(information minister lol), cuz one we are nt frm d same tribe and I don't even understand their lang. And I don't even hv friends in the new town, only his younger nephews and nieces do visit me. I tell am na ur brothers oooh! No tym!. Enough beefing dey my husband family! Na lng tory! I don't involve myself again to avoid' she said'' 'dem said'. I protect my precious home like mother hen now. And still take care of my inlaws. If u say any rubbish kai! I show u d door! I don understand dem wella now. Polygamous family no good at all.

36. Your Friend Eesah will tell you ..divorce your wife, so she did this to you? My wife can't even try it, if she does, I will beat her and send her back to her fathers house.

While in his house,he is so mellow

Wife will be screaming "Chase your brother away, I don't like the way he chews food while eating. He will be like "Yes Ma"

Next Morning by 5.am . He will wake the dude up "Oya Timothy, take this money as tfare, stay with mama for now. Timothy be crying "Blother oooooo, what did I do"

6.30pm at the hangout with friends. He will be the first to shout "Wait a minute Wale, you have not still chased that your wife away, how can a woman pour water on the floor , didn't her parents train her well? My wife can't try such.

Back home in the evening, his whole house is filled with water . In a low voice "this one water water full everywhere, tap dey leak"

Wifey is like "na me pour am, I carry bucket of water, my hand come dey shake, I come pour am for ground. I no fit kill myself say I dey carry water. Your food don burn self, e dey for kitchen. Make I sleep.

He will be like "Don't bother yourself, I will clean the water. Just rest. You are a good woman, you even prepared my favourite food. Chai good wife.

Meanwhile in Wale's house, wifey prepared correct soup for him. Wale is barking like a dog at the wife while eating the soup...you must leave my house this night, how can you pour a glass of water on the floor? Why cant you be like Eesah's wife, so hardworking. Pack your things and goooo.

Wisdom is profitable to direct.

XOXO MYSTERY

1. Hahahahahahahahajahahahahaha. You killed it! Touche!

2. All those people who await king and queens advice on this blog, hope you've heard? Lol

3. Kikikikiki. My Sweet Lord...

37. I was lonely and heart broken,and I ran into a former school mate who was a married man and his wife was in another town (makurdi) and we started dating.i didnt love him at first bcos he was married but after he kept complaining of how awful his wife is ithought we had a future.he always talks rudely to her when we are together so I. Thought he loves me.ii waited for more than a year and since he didn't ask me to marry him I spooke to my friend who told me to take the bull by the horns.decided to get pregnant.i insulted the living shit out of his wife when she called me to confront me,and with time I started acting like his wife bcos his wife knowing abt me tore them apart.i gave birth to a baby girl,na der wahala start.thee man wouldn't come near me and even. Threatened me when I call him.then oonee day I called and lo and behold his wife picked,apparently the husband handed the fone to her bcos he said I was disturbing him.take which bull by the horns???im just 34 single with a toddler.oh Loord I wish I had known!

1. Foolish woman! Ntoor.. next time u will not put asunder what God has joined together. Take ur lonely self, low selfesteemed self outta here. All the single mothers that got pregnant by people's husband’s, ur suffering has not started. Wicked women

2. Shameless fool. Serves you right.
      Fool at 34. You never start.
      Quite some nerve you've got there, to type this rubbish I just read. Ugly gwegs!

3. Tomorrow you will come here to beg as a single mum and people will pity you. You are wicked o.

38. I was lonely and heart broken,and I ran into a former school mate who was a married man and his wife was in another town (makurdi) and we started dating.i didnt love him at first bcos he was married but after he kept complaining of how awful his wife is ithought we had a future.he always talks rudely to her when we are together so I. Thought he loves me.ii waited for more than a year and since he didn't ask me to marry him I spoke to my friend who told me to take the bull by the horns.decided to get pregnant .i insulted the living shit out of his wife when she called me to confront me,and with time I started acting like his wife bcos his wife knowing abt me tore them apart.i gave birth to a baby girl,na der wahala start.thee man wouldn't come near me and even. Threatened me when I call him.then oonee day I called and lo and behold his wife picked,apparently the husband handed the fone to her bcos he said I was disturbing him.take which bull by the horns???im just 34 single with a toddler.oh Loord I wish I had known!

39. MY BELOVED PARENT THOUGHT ME THAT AN ADVICE IS EITHER I ACCEPT,REJECT OR MODIFY IT. ME,MYSELF AND I, I MODIFY,DEPENDS ON THE KIND OF ADVICE. HOPE SOME1 WILL LEARN FROM THIS. CB

40. Someone told me that one of my suitors those days was too old for me (9 years difference) I rejected the man, she went after him. Note: she was my age mate. Before the man could come back from Canada to meet her, she died in a road accident during youth corps service. May her soul rest in peace. I felt bad. She was the first child of her family.

41. Some BVs are forming hard but morrow some will go ANon to seek for an advice(s) even using friends to get. Anyi maha.

42. But this mind poisoning can kill faster than AIDs and can destroy friendship.

43. Four years ago when i met my "now" husband , I introduced him to a very close friend of mine and she had nothing good to say about his looks or his pocket.. She kept saying this guy looks like an hustler , are you sure you really want to date this guy? See the car he is using! He is not looking fresh at all.. You are a beautiful educated girl, please you can do better than this guy.. Hummmm those comments really got to me.. But for some reason I just have faith in this guy.. He is had a job that was not paying too well.. But he was also doing small businesses by the side.. He was not a lazy man. So I made up my mind to stick with him. Four years down the line we are married with a baby on the way... And we live in our own house ..we have 3 cars , we do travel for vacations and stuffs ,as in life is good . Meanwhile my dear friend is still not married she came visiting sometime ago and she was very cold and quiet. When I was going to drop her , she said babe your husband is looking super dupe! Wow he is so handsome now .. I just looked at her and smiled in my heart! Thank God I did not listen to your super advice four years back.

1. Stay away from her before she attack you.

2. Let's cheat on dh na

44. Well Stella, you can choose to see it as a seed of doubt or as a seed of inspiration, that help stretch and drive you to do more, get more and be more than you currently are.
    Because we all have it in us.

45. Hmmm hmmmmmer hmmmmmest.....ma own tory na tory for anoda day.

1. You are really very naughty. Lmao... hmmm hmmmer hmmmest

46. my ex fiancee listened to people too much, but for me i have always been stubborn, i don't listen to advice. Because when you are in a state of Grace and speak to God in prayers, He answers you that is the best advise, might not be that day but relax, remove your thoughts from the prayers you made, God speaks. Then the married people that will always report me to my ex then, turned around to ask me to go diabolical on him for cancelling our wedding plans after dating for close to 7 years. Stellz i refused because i am way to scared to displease God, the anger of God out weighs every other pain caused by human. I cut all of them off, they switched to him and told him am a witch, runz girl bla bla. He ran and married another lady given to him by his mum twice my size and older. I went to the blessed sacrament and asked the Father to the Fatherless to avenge my shame, cloth me with honor, ask what my crime was and give my family and i a forgiving heart to forgive a family who gave their support, forgive a man, who proposed in my father's compound, took my people's marriage list and listened to people over his supposed wife. Am not married but someday soon. I prayed and nearly did all what those people asked me to do,because God didn't speak to me when i wanted, but i refused letting God go. God finally spoke last year,and told me that was my wilderness experience. Job was in the belly of the fish 3 days, Joseph was in prison. But now am thankful to God and i know he will give me a man that wont be swayed by people's advise. She is too beautiful, she will be proud, she is niger delta, she is too domesticated, pretty and domesticated doesn't go. she must be a runz babe, she comes out well dressed bla bla bla...e don do...
    #thatnigerdeltagirl