This writeup hit the nail on the head but may not go down well with some fanatics....but who cares?The truth must be told as it is!
''Catholic priests in Nigeria have always captured the public imagination, some of them have served in government positions, some were prominent in the fight and struggle for democracy, some of them have proved their mettle as poets, teachers, musicians, social critics, and public affairs commentators, but Rev. Fr. Ejike Camillus Anthony Ebenezer Mbaka is a cut above the rest, not necessarily in terms of intellect or persona, but in terms of how he has been able to use the pulpit to acquire a rock star status.
It is therefore not surprising that everything about him is with a touch of the histrionic. This is exactly what happened when he was transferred, last week, from a parish where he had served for 20 years: from Christ the King Parish, GRA Enugu, to Our Lady of the Rosary Parish, Umuchigbo, Njinike, Enugu.
Characteristically, this radical priest and social activist turned what should be a routine administrative posting by his Bishop into a melodrama and an assault on the authority of the Church. You would think he had been sentenced to a jail term, the way he whined and wept and appealed to sympathy.
“I’m going to suffer because I have no place to put my head. I am going to suffer because I have no place to keep the Adoration Ministry’s assets…The Adoration Ministry is passing through suffering right now even though I’ve accepted that it is the will of God. Is the will of God through suffering? It is a mega suffering. The quantum of the assets of the Adoration Ministry is the only thing I am bothered about for now. Where am I going to keep them? I am going to stay in one small room that has only one small bed, one small table, little toilet and bathroom. So where am I going to keep all the Adoration assets? “
I couldn’t believe that this was a Catholic Priest.
His pain was so palpable. He even took a shot at the Church:
“I won’t fight anybody or even dream of battling anybody. If anybody allows the devil to use him, the same that advised you to make a mistake will laugh at you when you cry over the error.”
This was a clear suggestion that the devil was using his boss, the Diocesan Bishop of Enugu, His Lordship Calistus Onaga, against him, Mbaka and the Adoration Ministry. Rev Fr. Mbaka further spoke with a touch of vanity about how he single-handedly built the Christ the King Parish, Enugu, with proceeds from the sale of his music albums. This priest is certainly special.
He objects to suffering even if the Lord Jesus Christ, whose disciple he is, is the embodiment of sacrifice and suffering. He talks about assets in a capitalistic sense, and yet his reputation rests on his commitment to the poor. He finally says he accepts the “suffering”, sounding like a victim.
Mbaka’s melodrama was nothing short of an act of protest and incitement.
It didn’t take long before a mob-like group trooped to the GRA, Enugu to help him move his things to the new church where it is said he will be an assistant priest. If his followers had laid their hands on the Diocesan Bishop, only God knows what they would have done to him for allegedly demoting their hero. It also didn’t take long before the spokesperson for the All Progressives Congress (APC), South-East Caucus, Osita Okechukwu issued a statement alleging that Mbaka was being victimized because he is pro-Buhari and pro-APC.
Okechukwu‘s intervention was a needless busybody act.
He only stopped short of asking the Diocesan Bishop to reverse himself or get labeled as an enemy of the government of the day. Nor did it take long before the Catholic Church also put its feet down, stating clearly that no priest is above the Church.
Mbaka definitely needed that reality check.
But he had succeeded in politicizing his transfer and dragging the Catholic Church into mainstream, partisan politics with the Church holding the short end of the stick.
It is perhaps for this reason that the Catholic Bishop of Abuja Metropolitan See, Cardinal John Onaiyekan once asked that Rev. Fr. Mbaka should be sanctioned.
He actually accused him of talking “rubbish” when he openly condemned President Goodluck Jonathan and insisted that the electorate should vote for Muhammadu Buhari, then Presidential candidate of the APC, who according to him, was destined to win the 2015 Presidential election.
“I do not believe in my mind that the way things are in Nigeria, any Catholic priest has the mandate to decide which of the political contestants should be voted for… I don’t believe a priest should be doing that...If he was in my archdiocese, I will have sanctioned him long ago for the kind of utterances he makes.”
Archbishop Ignatius Kaigama. President of the Catholic Bishops Conference of Nigeria (CBCN), also similarly disowned him. Even with those protestations, Mbaka remained untouchable. He is on record as having declared in a secessionist mood, for example, that the sovereignty of Nigeria is not sacrosanct.
“If we must be one Nigeria, let it be one Nigeria, but if it can’t be one Nigeria, let us divide…let us tell ourselves the truth.”
He has also since the 2015 elections, made a high profile visit to the Presidential Villa to see President Buhari. He was actually shown arriving in a private jet, waving to the crowd as if he was on a Papal visit to the seat of power!
How did one priest, out of over 30 million Nigerian Catholics, become so powerful and untouchable?
Rev Fr. Mbaka’s seeming invincibility lies in his significance and relevance. His Ministry is a loud comment on the relationship between the Church and the congregation. Mbaka is the founder and Spiritual Director of a Ministry within the Catholic Church known as Adoration Ministry Enugu Nigeria (AMEN). Gifted, creative and clever; he is without any doubt a liberation theologian. He runs a prophetic church, a church that believes strongly in the power of the Eucharist, and which in every sense is a church of the poor. His source of inspiration must be those liberation theologians and other radical priests who have proven that for the church to be relevant, it must be relevant to the interests, concerns and expectations of the congregation, particularly the underprivileged poor.
More than any other catholic priest in Nigeria, Mbaka has taken the Catholic Church beyond the confines of liberal conservatism to the ordinary man in the market place. He speaks the poor man’s language, he appeals to their imagination. He is the bridge between the Pentecostal churches and the Catholic Church in Nigeria. He has mastered the tricks, the rhetoric, the antics and the persona of the former, and he applies this with a touch of sassiness that is original. He urges members of his ministry to “Pray Until Something Happens” (PUSH).
In an overtly religious and superstitious country like Nigeria, there is never a shortage of persons who are ready to push until the impossible happens.
He organizes vigils titled “E no dey again”. That is precisely what the people want to hear. They want to hear that problems, disease, unemployment- “e no dey again!”. Mbaka also has a Foundation, the Multi-Life Savers Foundation. Note the emphasis on the saving of lives!
He pays hospital bills, he gives out cars, he builds houses for people, he pays school fees, he sponsors events. He sings. He dances. He is not your typical Catholic priest. He is rich. He talks about assets. Other priests go to him for financial assistance. He is an all-round entrepreneur in church garments. His Ministry performs miracles, signs and wonders. He makes the lame walk, he opens the eyes of the blind, he cures diseases; he spreads wealth and opportunities. He creates jobs. He provides hope. With all this, Fr. Mbaka is far ahead of his bosses within the Catholic hierarchy. Persons of other faiths and Christian denominations troop to his Ministry to seek spiritual counseling. Politicians seek his endorsement. He controls the mind of multitudes.
The Catholic Church is probably in need of reinvention, and the seeds of that process may well lie in the example and eclecticism of Mbaka and his likes in other parts of the Catholic world.
The plain truth is that the average church-goer today is looking for something different which the orthodox churches and their mode of worship do not offer. The poor who make up the congregation are as impatient as the politicians who have made them poor. They want immediate salvation, practical solutions to their problems; they want their blessings here and now, not in a world to come. Mbaka and the Pentecostal pastors understand this and so they bring the church closer to the people’s needs. But there is a flipside and it is hubris.
Hubris is risky and pernicious. It is what makes Fr. Mbaka appear so contradictory. It is what has distanced him from his original vows as a priest, making him talk of cash and assets as if he were an investor on Broad Street.
It is what makes him complain of suffering and see his transfer as a punishment, rather than as an opportunity for further evangelism of The Word. He must have started out as a humble priest, but today, he has mastered the use of the media for self-projection and he is not contented with being a priest, he is now enjoying the life of a celebrity, hugging the limelight, seeking personal glory.
He runs a ministry of miracles, of wonders and signs and he sees visions of possible assassinations, either of himself or the politicians that he supports. No one should be surprised if this Pentecostal Catholic priest goes about with bodyguards. He shares this hubris with many other religious figures who seek to share power with politicians and co-govern Nigeria. They see visions about everything: from elections to diseases and foreign exchange rates. They have created a New Order under which they command the electorate, political parties and governments.
It is this hubris that has blinded Fr. Mbaka to the fact that the souls to be won for Christ are not only in GRA, Enugu, but in all places as well. His transfer to a smaller parish should remind him of the essence of his priestly vows: humility, simplicity, obedience, sacrifice, as well as commitment to the good of the church rather than individual heroism, values which can truly make him a priest in the Order of Melchizedek. Let him therefore, suffer if he must, and let his suffering be a blessing upon the poor and the Church, and if he as much as whimpers again, let him be posted post-haste to Sambisa forest, where the poor are in urgent need of miracles.
BY REUBEN ABATI
LMAOOOO AT SAMBISA forest!...I kinda agree with some points made by Abati.The Revd. needs to face his Ministration work and leave politics for politicians....EOD!
Reuben abati should shut up n face his dead career
ReplyDeleteFrom. Mbaka had it coming. They needed to curb his excesses before he becomes more powerful than the church. They even wasted time sef, they should have nipped this Nonsense in the bud a long time ago.
DeleteRueben Abati, PL the great one loves you.
I read this o. Hmmmm. I couldn't help but notice where he said that Mbaka is "creative".. lol. Meaning, he's melodramatic for attention.
DeleteAnd he also said... 'seeing vision about foreign exchange' lol. That got me. Oh well, I hate to admit, but I agree with oga Reuben on this one. Well, at least most of his highlights.
Mbaka has put himself on the stool of ridicule. How did he get to this point? Quite frankly, I didn't know of him until recently.. and it's amazing how his matter has become a topic of discourse recently. Wouldn't want to be in his shoes right now. If only he had humbly submitted to the superior authority.
Is fr Mbaka the only Christian/catholic priest involved in politics?
DeleteMaybe if he was close to a christian president no one will criticise him for involving in politics.
He did not fly a PJ. That picture was during GEJ's time.
Mbaka is human. Let's forget oath, he was asked to go live in a one bedroom apartment and you expect him not to complain?
DeleteStella na craze they wori u.y u no go support am. Cuz fr mbaka talk wetin dey him mind, u go nail am cross. I fink say pple get freedom of speech for naija.
DeleteI do not understand y he was crying ant d transfer, dats normal na,besides the adoration ministry Is very close to d New parish, it's practically trekable, oh well, God knows best
DeleteOga Reuben, u would have made sense to me if u said this when peshy and jona were going there for their own miracles! For u to have kept quiet then, oga edemede, zip it...
DeleteI commented before that I personally don't like how people worship Mbaka like he is their God, just like many other fanatics do to their pastors or priests
That being said, whatever happened in this case is pure POLITICS!!! Nothing changes that fact. Preach humility and oath from now till tomorrow, they just wanted to silence him and make him suffer most especially for his recent alignment with Buhari...
Whomsoever that is pro this action, should come back and stand their ground where all what you have laboured for gets snatched away in oneday. Oh yeah, we are Christians too and should all be willing to give up all we have at any time and follow christ
Mtscheeewwwww
What happened to calling him to order? What happened to 6months notice or so to allow him move himself well? What happened to making him a parish priest where he was being transfered to? Why the rush???
You wake up oneday and whisk someone away from the life he knows to a lower level and u expect him to keep shut??? Rubbish!!!
Thank God he spoke out before moving! This is how they murder people and nobody will know what truly went wrong...
I don't know if you are a Catholic or not but you spoke well.
DeleteMay you be ashamed of yourself forever. Anonymous commentor
DeleteThere's no faulting anything he said. This guy writes very well. Mbaka should go and ask forgiveness from God cos he ought to be ashamed of himself.
ReplyDeleteAre u Gods spokesman?
DeleteOr a sin detector?
Please leave Mbaka alone.
So you guys never saw anything wrong in what Ayo orisajefor or bishop oyedepo did during jonathan tenure?
DeleteDaft creature
DeleteAint you enough disgrace already to your entire generation?
Abi you don finish to ask God for forgiveness for your umpteen abortions?
You are a shame to we, women!
#YourLegacyLivesOnProfDoraAkunyili*7/6/14
*Prayer For Nigeria in Distress x10 Daily*
Telema,Ayo is a Daddy G.O,Mbaka is of the conservative Catholic Church. Big difference
DeleteSdk bouncer, I have seen that you've chosen to be stupid today. Shey if they attack u now, u will disappear for months. Stupid girl.
DeleteYou think cos you have had several abortions, u and I are in d same shoes. But don't worry, I don't condemn abortion. Go and learn how to use condom.
It's not my fault u have a materialistic 'father' and not a Godly one.
You have served in a parish for 20years and you are taken to another parish to serve as an assistant...if you were a Catholic, you would understand the implications. That is demotion and an insult. They only do that to a priest they want to punish. Probably serving under a priest that is less than 2years old in the priesthood. Look at the underlying implications...he's crying at the injustice of it. That the Catholic Church would be part of such coup. It isn't FAIR
Deletea priest, politician, renegade, all in one. Mbaka used to be my hero. not anymore. it a real shame he's dragging d church to the mud.
ReplyDeleteAre u going by the church or the Word of God. He's done nothing wrong.
DeleteAnd who said he did nothing wrong? He should have complained to his God in prayer not coming to cry openly seeking for self pity as if been a priest is only for enjoyment.Nonesence.
DeleteJonathan came to my church on New Year day January 1st 2015, the fasting of dat year was practically dedicated to praying for Jonathan that we got tired and stopped going for evening service. We preferred to pray at home because my pastor became a Jonathan advocate and I believe some millions if not bullions entered his pocket. Most pastors are politicians.
ReplyDeleteL
Nwa amaka,thanks so much for this.
DeleteI vividly remover during campaign's how pastor Ayo and bishop oyedepo were going against the ethics of the church.
Now it mbaka turn,they are all screaming.
Nice one Nwa Amaka
DeleteMtchewwwwwwww
ReplyDeleteMbaka is a disgrace to the entire Christians.
ReplyDeleteJust the way you are a disgrace to creation. I believe God will regret giving your mother an abomination like you. I believe you were cussed right from the womb of your mother.maggot!
DeleteLinda"touch not my anointed and do my prophet no harm".
DeleteMind your speech against man of God.
You will die of disgrace, idiot.
Delete#YourLegacyLivesOnProfDoraAkunyili*7/6/14
Is this idiot Linda still on Mbaka matter? IS Mbaka holding responsible for your misfortune? And you are still attracting curse upon your self. Ask god for forgiveness for speaking against his anointed no matter what. Am sure you are not even a catholic, so why taking panadol on their headache?
DeleteHe is a prophet of Baal.
ReplyDeleteHow can a man of God abandon his major assignment dabble into partisan politics? And also be shameless about it
@linda Is that what makes him a prophet of baal? You are a careless talker.
DeleteBridle your tongue.
Y isn't tunde bakare a disgrace to Christians.
DeleteYall should go n empower yourselfs. On d last day no pastor or priest would be recognized, it's u n ur iniquities.
What did tunde Bakare do, did they post him somewhere and he's complaining of lack of comfort? Cos if that's what he did, he's as materialistic as ur fr mbaka
DeleteHmmmmmm
DeleteIn a bid to come off as blunt, u sound stupid...
How dare u link him to baal???
Like how dare u???
Smdh***
EKa joy pls borrow wisdom Abeg
DeleteMe n u no de drag space na
Moreover I am not a catholic
Tunde bakare is *******€€ to be noticed politically, Mbaka is given a merit recognition by those in power
I hate this talk of a Rev or Pastor leaving politics for politicians. He's also human and a citizen of this country with much rights that the so called politicians have. Even in the old testament, David was a king, a prophet, a warrior and still did God's biddings. Make una leave matter jare.
ReplyDeleteI like father Mbaka though i'm not catholic but they should leave the man alone. He's a citizen with rights to do what is right when needed. So cos he's a priest, he shouldn't associate with people in authority? Does that make him a bad person? Smh
Leave all these hall baked colonized ppl to rant.
DeleteM not a catholic, y is he being transferred now? After 20 years?
Demoting him too. Is that what Christ preached?
Very well. He can be partisan away from the pulpit. The issue here is that he is using his capacity as a priest to influence the political decisions of his followers. Which is against any doctrine. That's the issue they have with him I guess. Same way traditional rulers are expected to be non partisan. These are sensitive positions that shouldn't meddle with politics.
DeleteSpot on
DeleteMbaka have the right to associate with pple in authority...
Mbaka is not a bad priest,very humble
I am a fan of Mbaka but I am a Pentecostal.
God bless you my darling
DeleteAre you minding them?
Let him leave politics for politicians because he tells them the truth the way it hurts them.
Reuben, you should be hiding already and not writing epistle upandan like a dog without teeth. Mtcheew
@sisi eko, which pastor/priest does not use their position to influence their congregations. He only spoke against the government.
DeleteNice one cynthia
DeleteYr head dey dia Sisi eko.
DeleteWe need to knw more abt Roman Catholic n their lay down principles. We don't know if Mbaka has said something he shouldn't have said concerning their Bishop to some persons that led to this. He is a good man, does charity and others but the church has their rules likewise Anglican which some of us don't know.
Mr Abati weldone.
Greedy Igbo man.
ReplyDeleteWhy is it not surprising when that is how they are.
They claim to be Christians and go to church the most but they are the worst people with the most questionable and appalling characters you can ever come across.
Just get out
DeleteMy dear if u aren't ashame of what u type, y com under anonymous
DeleteBad xter isn't by tribe
Assuming Dasuki was an Ibo man, u guyz would have finished d Igbo tribe with cusses n memes, to d point d Igbos will b ashame of themselves
The richest pastor in Nigeria isn't an Igbo man,
Assuming he is "oh lord" I wonder the hatred that would have befall him n his congregations
Where u scammed by am guy heheheheheh
Or
Maybe u were jilted
@ anno u got me rolling on d floor
DeleteHeheheheheh
Epic reply *thump up*
So this is what made you to go under Anon? Coward!!!
DeleteMbaka should be ashamed of himself
ReplyDeleteU should be ashamed of your self too
DeleteI don't support his complaint, czost Nigerians live in such environment
DeleteU should be ashamed of urself
DeleteRead half of this. The thing is that no priest is a landlord in any parish he is in currently or otherwise. Even if he builds the world's most miraculous centre. The Bishop has the right to transfer them anytime he wishes, whether politically motivated or not is their business. Thats why you find out that priests dont really acquire wealth or build houses cos they might be moved at any time. They can afford to buy good cars cos they only move that and their belongings. These ones are secular priests, holy ghost priests are worse in terms of redeployment. He should not plead on the sympathy of the congregation as it is not right. Complaining about the size of the room and toilet is not right. Let's all say its all part of the suffering but for him, he sees it as an act of persecution.
ReplyDeleteWhat are you talking? Who told you priests can't build houses or buy cars? Are they not paid salaries? U think they don't have the right to live life? Haven't u seen priests who are professors and doctors and administrators? What on earth are you talking about?
DeleteAnon then you aren't Catholic
DeleteBecause priest can't do that
They can be doctors, professors and all but can't build houses or leave on extravagance
That is the oath they took
You can't have a permanent house as a priest because you can be moved at any time..
The so called man of God changes his views and beliefs just like the weather.
ReplyDeleteI can vividly remember when he Mrs Jonathan visited him. He praised GEJ govt to the high heaven. Only for him to sing a whole different song less than two months later.
Don't such a person lack integrity?
Linda, I see you only show yourself when the issue of Fr. Mbaka is been raised. Please, if you don't know the origin of a story biko shut up.
DeleteTill tomorrow Rev. Fr. Ejike Callimus Mbaka is still my daddy in the lord, I am proudly NWA IKUKU. Am not surprised with all this winning of tongues because Mbaka said it in December prophecy that he sees temptation.
Nnem, please take your time and read this and stop ranting like ihe mu na amaghi..
Controversial Catholic priest, Rev. Fr Ejike Mbaka says contrary to public opinion, his meeting with President Buhari at the state house in December last year did not yield any financial gain for him as President Buhari never gave him any money nor did he ask for any money. Mbaka who was recently transferred from Christ the King Parish in Enugu state to Our Lady Parish, Emene, a suburb of the state, said this while speaking to newsmen at his new posting...
"When eventually I met Buhari when I went for prayers at Aso Rock, what I demanded from him was good governance for Nigeria. I didn’t ask him to give me one kobo. One kobo of Buhari has never entered my hand"he said He also spoke on how his relationship with former President Goodluck Jonathan and his wife Patience, went sour "“So the case of Jonathan and the wife, God in heaven knew that apart from the offertory the woman gave at the Altar, (which amount I knew), I took that amount and put in the bag that one of the aides of the former President brought (it was a small bag filled with dollars in appreciation). But the Holy Spirit said, send back this money and I returned the whole money plus the one she put as offertory. All of them were returned back. There is no one kobo of Jonathan or Mrs Jonathan in my hand. The Holy Spirit rejected all of them. When the saga was going on, I put my hands on the altar, swore an oath that if I ever touched Jonathan’s one kobo, may he win the election and that if I never and I was being accused of it, he would fail the election. So, why would I take money from Mrs. Jonathan, for what? If I need money from them, I know what was offered me, but I don’t need that kind of money. At that time, people were saying N5 million, but if I tell you what I was offered, you will drop what you are holding. Two senators were there when I returned the money; one of them, said if he was in my shoes, he would take the money and be prepared to die. He said a normal man of God could not return it and I said then, I was not normal. I left the money there and came back. So, when they could not give me their number, they asked Kennedy Opara to give me his number. So, I would call Kennedy that we were praying for them to win the election. I did not prophesy the day the woman came. I was praying for them and then on December 31, the prophecy came undiluted, just like the prophecy of 2013 that Nigerian oil boom time will turn to oil doom, that Jonathan should wake up and diversify our economy, that in no distant time, our naira would have a problem, our oil would fail in the market. The warning was for us to maximise the boom time and wait for the doom period”he said
There are 1001 more influential priests than Fr. Mbaka. The major thing that makes him stand out of the rest is GODS Anointing upon him....
ReplyDeleteAre there no news to exercise his writing prowess on again?
Reuben just wants to be recognized. Failed Attention seeker
I pray the anointing doesn't flee from him like it did the prophets of God in the days of the old testament. I think his problem was compounded when he recently visited the president. Perhaps his superiors do not like that.
DeleteNo one is talking abt popularity, his actions are quite questionable.
DeleteThank you Blogbrity, no mind that Reuben, notice me or I die, he wan use Mbaka shine his career, he don fail be that because he played with the wrong person.
DeleteThank you my dear. The difference is just the anointing oh his head.
Delete@ Blogbrity spot on.
DeleteGod's anointing is really upon him
I totally agree with the writeup
ReplyDeleteI don't just understand that priest
His followers go soon show and start blabbing
U don't need to be a follower to know d right thing
DeleteI still can't believe he was complaining. that he was transferred from a perish to another. all in the same state capital Enugu.
ReplyDeleteHe should have been transferred to remote part the north to win more souls for Christ. which is what he should be doing.
Parish or perish. ??
DeleteD New parish n his adoration ministry is very close, dnt understand d part wer he said wat will happen to d ministry
DeleteLinda it's "parish not perish"
Delete*parish
Deletena them sabi.
ReplyDeleteOk.
ReplyDeleteMbaka used to be a good priest before he joined APC
ReplyDeleteHe never joined APC bikonu, say what you know pleaseeeeeee maka adighi ama ama
DeleteHe is still a good priest
DeleteMeaning? When he was calling out the then Enugu state governor ( chimaroke) was there PDP? Those of you who don't know anything about Mbaka should shut up. Especially Stella.
DeleteReally?
DeletePlease educate me more
U have a copy of his party membership id???????
Was he not the one that said Chimaroke will never win his 2nd election? And Chimaroke won, finished his 2nd term.
DeleteI don't know BVNs are attacking Mr Abati. Is he the one that transferred him? We need him in the North because God's Word must be preached and the people here shld experience the only true Jehovah.
DeleteRoman Catholic Bishop please redeploy him to the North Biko SIR so that our BVNs will stop attacking th3 writer but focus on God more.
I dnt even know what to think of this man again
ReplyDeleteHe will soon form his own church bcos he has garnered enough followership.
I m tempted to say he is a disgrace to the catholic priesthood but what do i know?
You know Nada
DeleteOk! I think iv fallen in luv with reubens write up thus far.having said that; we ought to know it's been time immemorial where so called men of God get neck deep in political matters forgetting it isn't their jurisdiction.
ReplyDeleteAs for father mbaka,i ain't a Catholic bt i feel his bickers of late are totally unnecessary.
If he indeed claims to serve God and pledged to follow his catholic doctrines et faith den he should go to wherever he was posted with joy in his heart since its d (supposed) will of God
And to think he kept on mentioning his adoration assets is just laughable
Abati was right in this post. I believe that a Priest need not to complain of his transfer rather he should see it as an opportunity to promote the Word of God I MEET HIM
ReplyDeleteGood for him. They should transfer him to Sambisa as Abati rightly stated
ReplyDeleteThey should leave this man alone.
ReplyDeleteHis good deeds far surpassed the 'bad'.
The Rev father has done what is supposed to be done by Pastors and leaders of congregations'. Giving succour to the poor and helpless and not capitalising on their poor state.
We are all human and there's nobody that will be demoted and be happy. He spoke from his flesh when he said he was transferred to go and suffer.
I am not a Catholic but I adore him for his selfless deeds.
God bless you dear
DeleteAbsolutely NOBODY will get demoted and feel happy about it...
DeleteHow come abati is only writing in disapproval of the government and their supporters. I stopped taking him serious when he became a politician. Why won't Father mbaka complain? When he was building the Catholic Church with proceeds from his adoration ministry, why did the Bishop not call him to order. Why? When he started the company Aqua Rapha that produces table water, sachet water and yoghurt which provided employment for the youth and aged why did the people incharge of the Catholic Church not call Mbaka to order. Why? OK let me answer you. Wait I'm coming.
ReplyDeleteAbati is a failed cow. He should to to his farm
DeleteOh! So you mean it was this bipolar cum Joro Olofool That wrote this epistle of losers??? Thank the God of Fr. Mbaka, I didnt bother reading
DeleteLazy farmer always all about blaming its tools. Rubbish!!!
Thank you Amaka, I love you more Nwamaka, no mind them. The same bishop gave him the go ahead order to do all this things, why all this years he didn't transfer him till after his prophecy which later came to pass oooo and his visit to Aso rock??? Ndi ufu anya....
DeleteTransfer! Transfer, Mbaka is a holy ghost father, why the likes of Father Edeh, Oku na ere ere, father Dibia, father Gbuzie and the rest of the holy ghost fathers no get the same transfer??? Atleast, I know of Father Edeh, he has stayed for over 20years in his parish.
All you haters came late because God has proved himself on Mbaka's case. In the case of Chimaraoke what happened??? They tried all they could but they no succeed.
We all should know that once you have a good relationship with God and you have muonso as your companion, no weapon, no haters, no battle, no backbiting, no gossip can pull you down rather them go dey look and you go dey gooooo.
Let's all sit and watch how God will lift Mbaka up with this stories...
Proudly nwa Ikuku
Tem tem for Jesus
I tire ooo
DeleteThey should leave Nwa Mbakaogu alone...
Nwa Mbakaogu akachukwu diya..
Kisses to sdk first son n NWA Amaka
DeleteGod bless you more Blogbrity, the haters go dey Nwambakaogu go dey move from glory to glory. Atleast, he is a Celeb, who know the haters??? Who them help??? Mtcheew
DeleteIf he uses his proceeds to grow a church there is nothing wrong as that is what they are mandated to do.. As a Reverend father you shouldn't be seen as wealthy. Whatever wealth you accumulate should be giving back to the church.. That's why you see father's living in church and not there own duplex, you see them riding just a car and not several and you see them mostly in their regalia not flashy clothes all the time..
DeleteAbati should be ashamed of himself for dabbling into this
Delete2faced man!!!
He should start by submitting everything he gained from the las regime, relocate to sambisa and start giving us write ups on the efforts of our soldiers and the tactics boko boys reinvent everyday...
Mtschewww
Una well done o @ all of u.
DeleteLet's just say that Reuben I pissed at Fr Mbaka.and its evident in this biased write-up.
I said it before and m gonna say it again. THere is Politics in the Catholic Church. The biggest politics u won't find anywhere else. So let's leave matter for Mathias.
Na wa oh, some home truth there shall!! A priest should be ready to go anywhere he is sent to. We Nigerians give too much relevance to all this men of God and they keep getting richer and also enriching thier family while most church members are still poor. God knows who is serving him in truth n spirit.
ReplyDeleteReuben Abati the great writer lol
ReplyDeleteNa wa oh, some home truth there shall!! A priest should be ready to go anywhere he is sent to. We Nigerians give too much relevance to all this men of God and they keep getting richer and also enriching thier family while most church members are still poor. God knows who is serving him in truth n spirit.
ReplyDeleteFor once I read an article of Mr abati and I actually enjoyed it and agreed with him. This father Mbaka issue is something else. The other day my dad was talking about him and like the Catholic he is, he I pained and says Mbaka is being mistreated. He invited me to join in the convo by I said nothing as I believe the father just likes drama. First I was against the way he was so up in the arse of Jonathan and co. Later he just changed his mind and star re prophesing against them. Who knows what went wrong behind closed doors. Buhair automatically became his friend and he started pushing for him to be voted. Why should he be involved in politics so much? Yes I know he has been in that parish so long. I remember growing up hearing of father Mbaka and his adoration ministry. But no priest should be more important than the church. Yes the bishop moved him but so bloody what? I think the bishop and the many others got tired of his interference. Imagine him coming up with prophecy that "they" want to kill buhari. He needs to remember what he came to the Catholic church to do. To worship God and lead people to Christ. Yes his room is now smaller. So what? Priests swear an oath of poverty or something like that. To live same way Christ did (if I'm not wrong) so he should go chill. He should use his time in that village he was sent to reflect on things and draw back to God and leave the things of the world
ReplyDeleteReuben may be a talkative man but he isn't so far from the truth about a lot of things.
ReplyDeleteLooooool at "let him be posted post-haste to Sambisa forest...."
Gosh! You people have overflogged the issue.
ReplyDeleteI strongly disagree with you Stells!!! Take another look at your bible passages...God used his prophets Isaiah, Elijah etc to speak to the rulers of their kingdoms who weren't doing things right! This reverend father above has every right to call out whoever...I don't believe he should face his ministry and face politics. If things aren't going well in a country, it is the responsibility of the priests of God to preach to them and see sanity return. It's been like that since the days of old and I don't see how this man has committed a holy crime by speaking out against the ills in a society in which he is a part of!!!!!!
ReplyDeleteLucinda
I love this comment of yours lucinda... But the writer is what m not sure about
DeleteLucinda for once, I absolutely agree with you... Spot on!!!
DeleteMay God bless you Lucinda. Even the Bible says when the righteous rules, there's peace in the land. We do not want pastors/ priests to dabble into politics yet we cry haba father when things go haywire in same politics.
DeleteHe's a human being. You expect him not to complain after he has sacrificed everything to build a parish?. Truth is every man of God gets to a certain level where he shouldn't be demoted. Am not saying taking him to a remote area is the demotion but making a head priest a junior priest is demotion. Haba. Even in our everyday life, people move from one ladder of success to another not from a tall step to the bottom.
Am not a Catholic but in my denomination, junior pastors are moved to remote centres if need be to become head pastors, it's supposed to be a promotion even in God's assignment and not a demotion.
I kinda agree with u in part. That men of God have the inalienable right to call out govt officials.
DeleteCos I remember clearly how Nigerians criticized certain men of God for keeping mum about a critical issue affecting the nation in time past. I don't quite remember what the issue was now, but they were attacked for not standing up and joining their voices with that of the citizenry. I think it had to do with BH issue at the time.
So yes... but Mbaka can be methodical whilst making his political position known without offending the Catholic mission. After all, Tunde Bakare is also a pastor turned politician. Na dem sabi jor
If all the pastors and assumed men of God will speak out, speak against what the government is doing wrong Nigeria/African politicians will be doing the right thing.
DeleteThumbs up to you lucinda.
DeleteAs a true man of God,if you see something that isn't good you speak up.
Mbaka don't worry,this earth is just a market place,your reward is in heaven.
Always loved and admired you from a distance, now the love just multiplied.
DeleteGod bless you my darling@Lucinda
Thank you Lucinda, God bless you for this.
DeleteProudly Nwaikuku
Love you Fr. Mbaka till I pop
Nice one Lucinda
DeleteI will say that he is a renegade politician
ReplyDeleteHmm. See coded beef. Whilst Abati is both right and wrong, d father is also both right and wrong. Right for enmeshing himself with the people and encouraging them to vote for who he taught was right. Yes! the church should encourage her members to carefully choose their leaders in the mundane world. The mosques do it, y shd d church b left out , but that is not d only reason. If we continue to "leave politics for the Devils" , how will we put in place the 'Angels' we so desperately need? Do u know d present pope also got a similar 'punishment' for a similar behavior before he became the pope? He was wrong however for not reading his environment properly, thinking himself to b infallible and not considering that he still had a boss who he was rapidly overshadowing.
ReplyDeleteIn a way, I kind of support 'putting him in his place' that the 'church' scratch that , his boss did as this puts checks and balances to the actions of the father. However, I would like to say they need to b careful. This is Nigeria, d fr has acquired enough status to launch and run his own organization or church and he may no longer need d Catholic Church, a similar story happened with Obadare and CAC years ago. I'm not sure d church really recovered. Yes, he swore to poverty and all those things, but how many human can afford to take the pain of seeing d branch he built taken away from him like that? Stella, U fit do am? I know ur answer already. "No b me swear to be a priest"
Hahaaaaaaaaaaa @sambisa forest, Reuben you will not kill me with laugh ohhhhhh, I always say it, Fr Mbaka leave politics and face your priestly ordination work
ReplyDeleteEnd time writeup
ReplyDeleteWord
ReplyDeleteLmao!
ReplyDeleteI couldn't help laughing at this piece.
I read to the the end, and I agree with Reuben, except for where he said that Mbaka flew a private jet.
To the best of my knowledge, that picture of him blessing people in front of a private jet, was that of when the First Lady was about to depart, after visiting him.
Like I said before, it'll be a matter of time, before his new parish is as big as the old.
Mbaka should please remember that he's a priest, who took an oath of obedience and poverty, and stop playing politics with his transfer.
Obviously, he's no longer used to living like a lowly priest.
Well, fortunately, he can request to be relieved of his duties, and live the life of the world, if he doesn't want to suffer.
But is it right to make him an assistant priest?
DeleteNwa amaka a resident priest isn't an assistant priest
DeleteYou are not answerable to the parish priest but bishop directly..
And he was moved to the same place he holds his adoration ministry
You people should understand how the church works before you talk please...
This things are done all the time. Parish priest are uprooted and taken to rural areas
He wasn't even taken to poor neighbourhood like my parish priest who was with us for over 10yrs and later moved to a small village
No, Nwa Amaka, I don't think it is.
DeleteI commented on how wrong I think it is, on the previous related post.
No matter what the Bishop says, I'm of the opinion that, that move was to let him know that he's still under the Bishop, and must abide by his every rule, no matter how the world sees him.
Reality check, so to speak.
Really Stella Kork?
ReplyDeleteYou agree with this write up?
Is he the only one in this line of 'business' ?
Done with my exams. Mo ti de!
LOL.
Stella is looking for traffic
DeleteDon't mind her
I was laughing the other day when people made comments saying he was demoted to assistant priest. Showing most people who were commenting weren't even Catholics because a resident priest is not under the parish priest but directly under the bishop..
ReplyDeleteSecondly, he was posted to a place where he holds his adoration ministry. Which is a win win for him.
My parish priest was taken from our parish after 15 yrs to a remote village where he was the residential priest.. And no one made noise..
When parish priest or resident priest are leaving the oasis, they drop cars gotten from that Parrish, and go to another parish and might not even have cars there for a while
Meanwhile this one was talking about duplex. Like he is suppose to live a comfortable life style. Catholic priest are not suppose to live comfortable. In fact they are suppose to give every of their penny to the church. So him making noise about building his former parish with the money from his adoration ministry shouldn't even come up as that is how it is suppose to be..
My dear....
DeleteRuben Abati
ReplyDeleteOur dear member of B.V
I sight ya epistle
Biko summarize it...
Too lenghty
A post by a loser, i knew the writer was PDP or GEJ supporter only to see MR LOSER "Abati" as writer big HISSSSS.
ReplyDeleteMr Abati who used to attack us here under anonymous anytime we talk against their government during GEJ regime.
Rev Mbaka anchored the removal of your boss from the east reason you are talking from one side of your mouth. Mr Abati you are still upset about what Rev Mbaka did to your master. I think you should keep your opinion to yourself.
Let me give you an instance, Anyone who live in Banana island will be upset/sad if they are asked to relocate to surulere as their new home be it Rev or none, as far as you go out of your comfort zone you will be sad and unhappy It's called human nature. Yes it is his duty to go wherever he is being posted but he is only voicing out his opinion rather than keeping it inside of him.
Being a catholic priest/pastor/evangelist doesn't mean you do not have any say, when it comes to political affairs in our country he is first a Nigeria before Rev, i call "face your church" reasoning ignorant and most of us are fond of saying such. Rev Mbaka, as far as am concerned is in a better position to tell our leaders the truth including you and your former master. You can call him politician but the truth is, people like your master GEJ who misruled our country needed to be told the truth. I wish we had 50 outspoken Mbaka's in all region am sure we wont be in same position as we are today. I love Mbaka for his outspokenness, catholic religion is like a cult, we need someone like him to always speak out in our country political affairs not your money bag pastors and GO's. Reuben You dear not call those pastors/GO's your oga gave money during election politicians because they benefitted and supported your oga looting. Rev Mbaka is doing the job you and your master GEJ refused to accord your citizens. If your government did well in office, the Rev will not be feeding the youths.
SDK you can't ask him to face his ministry when our country has been misruled. You should support those who speak out like yourself about our leaders not Mr Loser Reuben.
Jay Moore, have you taken care of your marital problems ie Baby mama issues? Have you wifed the mother of your child? He that comes to equity must .....
DeleteBecause of your hate for Gej u didn't bother to read it,
DeleteU fon try bro @ list even if na 1 line, read n understand what Mr Abati Wrote
And am sure you aren't a catholic
Ahahah here comes my Jaymoore. Happy new year brov. This matter is both dicy and interesting.
DeleteSmh!y shoot d messenger?Mbaka's allegiance is tothe church first n foremost.I'm not concerned about his stance on politics or whatever,I'm concerned about him acting as a victim because he's transferred.He's not the 6irst priest that has been transferred so he should quit whining.
Delete@ Jay Moore thanks for this ur comment.
DeleteU nailed it.
True talk
Thank you brotherly. I don't expect Stella to be towing the line she is knowing fully well that our religious leaders have important role to play in sanitizing this country and I keep saying it that this same Mbaka will not hesitate in calling out Buhari's government when they start failing.
DeleteI maintain that this 'Linda' is Money Maker.
DeleteOnly a matter of time before you get exposed.
Shameless MPD idiot.
Happy New year my dearest Sisi Eko, bless you sis.
DeleteGod bless you Jaymoore, I sight all Umu Ikuku ibe m, God bless us all.
DeleteFr. Mbaka is unshakeable, haters can't bring him down. Jukwa nu ese before you rant
Nice one jaymoore
DeleteI have blamed the Bishop of Enugu diocese not to have santion Mbaka for his dangerous utterances against the routine practice of catholic which has further bring it to mockery. The truth is, this political priest has lost it and need to be guarded.
ReplyDeleteHis transfer was just to humble him....#my opinion
ReplyDelete210 comment 2016
As for me, dey should av sent him to Rome where he will be free from all these political jargons and face his calling as a priest. Money intoxicate, n he is human too. May God help him to find dt his spiritual footings again, bc he av lost it bc of Nigerian politics. God is so merciful, he can make him even more powerful than he was at d Gra if he humbly seek him again.
ReplyDeleteWell spoken Chidinma
DeleteHmmmm, now this is deep.
ReplyDeleteReuben abati u talk too freaking much bro!
ReplyDeleteThat's his job. People need to advertise in any of his publications to grow his ministry
DeleteI thoroughly enjoyed the article until I saw it's from Reuben it kinda neutralized every valid point he made,kinda sounding biased and partisan
ReplyDeleteI thoroughly enjoyed the article until I saw it's from Reuben it kinda neutralized every valid point he made,kinda sounding biased and partisan
ReplyDeleteI love hearing this:ORDER OF MELCHIZEDEK. It makes me humble.
ReplyDeleteNow to Dr Abati. I love you passionately. You know why?. I was on one side of the Mbakaism divide till i read this piece. Yes. I agree with some of your points. Truth be told,some of the Catholic Priests are Pentecostal-inclined. I went to a Parish once and during prayers,the Priests urged his congregation to pray out loud,to bare their minds unto the Lord. Gosh,i spent that entire time bn distracted because the lady beside me was confessing her "juicy sins" and praying for forgiveness.
Anyways,i love my Catholic Church. Mbakalicious took an oath under the Cath. Church,so the Church can do unto him as it deems fit.
Otito dịlị Jesu.
And what is wrong in praying out loud? Crying unto the lord is now a crime?
DeleteOld Catholics do not do that.
DeleteNwa amaka calm down. It's not a crime but it's strange because the Holy mass is always celebrated in solemnity. Abi you no be Catholic?
Delete@Irene : Na ndu ebebe.
DeleteNa Ndu Ebebe.........
DeleteI think it's hypocritical. The church gave him a platform to grow an adoration ministry in one parish for 20years! Then suddenly they throw him on a 'posting'. If the church were truly concerned for their members, I feel they would have decided with the priest in where best to move him for the growth of the church. There are exceptions to every rule. Do they want to cut down his power? Doing it this way will only foster more sympathy for him and grow his followers! The Bishop needed to have acted with more wisdom than spite. There are many ways to kill a 'rat'. Putting Fr mbaka in the limelight in this way was a bad move. Now everyone is talking about him. Unless that was their intention in the first place.
ReplyDeletePlease you don't consult with a priest before posting him. You take him any where you want and in his case he was taking closer to his adoration ground.
DeleteIt can't change his posting
He is already there
So I don't get why people are carrying the matte Ron their head
If it gets too much he will be suspended.
Catholics have laws
And they don't care whose Ox is gored
Rules are rules
You can be uprooted to a new place anytime, any day any where
Anonymous, no mind them, this room of crucify Mbakaogu will lift Mbaka high that some haters will pray to be like him.
DeleteProudly Nwaikuku
This matter sef don tire me.
ReplyDeleteAnyway I skipped some parts. This matter should rest already. Mbaka should at least be happy that he was posted In the same state.
What if he was taken to the north? Which means the suffering he mentioned will be raised to power 100...
Let him go to his new assigned parish... God is with him.
To the main question... YES MBAKA is a PRIEST...
#AmOut
Enter your comment... Rubby Rubby am with you on this one jare
ReplyDeleteMost of the things stated that he does are actually commendable
ReplyDeleteAll fingers are not equal,
He does a lot of charity
Mbaka has faced a lot of attempt on his life and the man still moves around without security
What is wrong with him flying in private jet?
So cos he is a catholic priest its not OK but holy daddy oyedepo and rest can fly?
Mbaka might be mouthed,but that is how his God created him
Most people are just pained cos he predicted buhari's win and it came to pass against all odds
Was he supposed to keep quiet when he had a msg to pass?
What about all them daddy's in lord that predicted wrongly?
Am nobody's blind follower,
Neither GEJ nor mbaka so I have to say it the way I see it.
Perhaps most people don't even know why mbaka is so popular,
His open battle with then Enugu Governor Chimaroke Nnamani brought this young man to lime light.
Because he was using a govt school field for his adoration programs then, the governor felt the best way to evacuate him was to send armed men to throw teargas thereby causing stamped.
More than 10 people lost their lives that fateful night,it was a bloody and horrible night in Enugu.
It was all tears and that was when mbaka started his fight against politicians
Was he supposed to keep quiet cos his a catholic priest
He used the only weapon he had, his voice
He spoke up for the poor
Boldly said the truth without mincing words.
They tried to assassinate him severally but it never worked hence the loyal followers he has
Kindly do some research before you conclude.
Well said
DeleteGod bless you jaree. Most of them here don't even know the history and who Mbaka is. His voice is the only weapon of war that he possesses.
DeleteYour pastors can own or fly private jet
DeleteBut have you heard of a Catholic priest owing one??
No, because laws are laid down, which you must follow
As a Catholic priest you are not to be Sen a rich or wealthy as everything goes to church
If you don't know how this churches operate stop talking and thinking they operate like pentecostal where the other of the day is collecting money
Chukwu Nwambakaogu gozie youyou Frances. No mind them, some bloggers wey dey call celebrity out, they no see them oooo na because na Mbaka mtcheew, ndi ara
DeleteProudly Nwaikuku
Thanks dear
DeleteSome pple here don't even know what Nwa Mbakaogu can do but they come here to spew rubbish corcerning Mbaka
Mbaka is mouthed but he fears no one.
Talks the way he sees it & he don't compromise
I adore & respect him
He doesn't move with security men
He moves alone.
Very humble..
Lmao
DeleteStella you are not a Catholic
You don't even know how things are done
You talking about security made me laugh
Let him try move with security then you will know what suspension and expelling of a priest is
You think priest can act anyhow??
Your pastors can but a Catholic priest can't
The whole idea is for them to stay humble
Have you seen a priest that isn't humble
No, that's there undertaking
Anyhoo, he has been posted, he has moved
All this going up and down a comment doesn't change that fact
Catholics won't change their laws
No one asks how pentecostal those their things, we don't argue when your pastors drive Jets and live km extravagance
So you shouldn't mind what the Catholics do and their laws
Most of you are just members of his adoration ministry not Catholic Church
Hence your outcry
Ndo
Move on everyone
Crass ignorance of the essence of priesthood I must confess.
ReplyDeleteNo priest is self-constituted. Every priest received vocation from God through the election of the bishop who ordains and commissions him. At ordination the priest vows (not pledges) obedience to his bishop and his successors. This signifies, among other things that it is through the bishop that God's will is manifested to the priest. Such may not always be palatable or conformable to popular opinion, but ultimately works unto good for the Church (the body of Christ). Any advice to a priest to cut himself from his bishop is unequivocally bad. There is over two thousand years history to buttress this truth.
Every priest (not necessarily pastor) knows that, as T.S. Eliot in 'Murder in the Cathedral', it is only "the fool fixed on his folly may think he can turn the wheel on which he turns."
Moreover, no priest worth the name will flee from the repercussions of his prophecy, even if they are unjust. The experiences of the personages of the Old and the New Testament buttress this.
The disciplines of priestley obedience, poverty and celibacy might have been intended as well to facilitate acceptance of such occurrences.
*Ghanaman signing out*
What are you saying?
DeletePls go and seat down.
DeleteWhy won't you tell him to go and sit down when he is saying how the Catholic Church works??
DeleteBy the way it's sit down not seat down
Ghanaman kudos.
DeleteThank u ghanaman, ofcourse they will not understand what u are saying cos they are busy condoning rubbish.
DeleteI should have known it was Reuben Abati....quite revealing and interesting.
ReplyDeleteHahahahhaha...beautiful piece and I concur with everything he said. Mbaka had it coming. He should have bn posted to a very remote village sef. He is still within enugu and whining.
DeleteQuite interesting, totally agree with Reuben
ReplyDeleteThe Stella of our time, really appreciate ur blog, God bless U richly, I didn't totally concur with the writer, Rev.Fr Mbaka is a priest and also human, he has choice being human, based on his apostolic calling he will obey to go to where he been transferred to, but to think of it, since Adoration ministry is situated inside the GRA of Enugu, is the poor gated out from attending the mass been celebrated? many prophets have said alot about the election who will be and who will not, am not here to condemn any of the prophetic declaration, cos our ways are not God way. The same God that send prophet Isaiah to tell King Hezekiah that he will die of the sickness, same God extends his life by 15years. Let us not leave the message and attack the messenger. Am not here to support or judge over any issue, but we should be very careful when it comes to man of God. We should also take precautionary measure when it comes to things that the almighty God can judge. one thing i believe about GOd is that
ReplyDelete- U can't out give God.
- U can't judge for God
- Any cospiracy against HIM will surely be expose.
- He is richly in mercy etc
Please am not condenming the writer but my 1k contribution.
Word!!!
DeleteRemain blessed, love.
Let me quickly add that the writer is condemned already on arrival.
God bless you J. Analysts, Long live adoration ministry Enugu Nigeria, Amen. LONG LIVE FR. EJIKE MBAKAOGU
DeleteHATERS YOU CAN HUG A WET TRANSFORMER...
Adoration ministry is at emene where he is posted.
Deletethis is what happens when you loose the vision for what you are called to do....talks too much and now start expecting people to worship you instead of the one whocalled you.. even if a priest comments on political matters you do not need to be involved...mbaka face your work
ReplyDeleteSorry,not interested in reading because I already have a strong bias where Mbaka is concerned.I can't be objective in my opinion.So i'll just pass.
ReplyDeleteblogbrity you are indeed very stupid.....how is abati's career dead? lol..a writer dead career? u must be ignorant...na here all of us go dey rueben go still make waves
ReplyDeleteUseless idiot
DeleteNa u be d useless idiot blogbrity. As u dunno that mbaka has no right whatsoever to condemn any transfer. If he's tired of doing God's work and just want to pursue d money, he should talk.
DeleteEKa joy, we all know u like quarrel pass fight. We have never crossed paths let's not start now.
DeleteI don't need your apology
This is my final warning to u
Hahahahahaha, see dis mkpi ewu warning me!!!!!
DeleteI'd like to know what u can do abeg. Idiot.
If he as much as WHIMPERS again, let him be posted post-haste to Sambisa forest, where the poor are in urgent need of miracles.
ReplyDeleteBwahahahahahahahaha, ihe ojo na atokwanu ochi.
I'm not a fan of Buhari or APC chacha but all these talks about Mbaka being a renegade politician, canvassing for votes etc is very stupid if the statistics from the last election was anything to go by. Some of the factors to consider are:
ReplyDelete1. Where is Fr Mbaka's ministry based?
2. How many people from that state where he supposedly campaigned for Bihari voted for APC?
3. How many people from the said geopolitical zone were in support of the said party even after the controversial prophecy?
4.If indeed his followers were as mindless as portrayed, why didn't it reflect in the elections?
5. Did Mbaka have any influence either external or internal over the regions that voted massively for APC?
Although I hate, this present government and the untold hardship it is bringing upon innocent citizens, I wouldn't join the band wagon of "failed writers" with misplaced priorities who couldn't be the voice of the masses while hobnobbing with those in the corridors of power when they had the chance but now trying to revive their dead career by apportioning blames and witch-hunting.
Ruben Abati, in case you come across this comment; get a life!
Impeccable write up
DeleteMore wisdom from above to bring you into lime light. You wouldnt have said it any better. Remain blessed love!!!
Spot on
Deletewhat is the essence of priesthood if I may ask? are priests not supposed to live simple lives void of controversy? it's quite simple...you go to a parish,build it up n if your Bishop thinks your skills can be used in a remote village,he can transfer you at anytime afterall its for the promotion of the gospel. Fr Mbaka likes being in the limelight n would do anything to remain there. first time I heard a priest complaining about sleeping conditions. where is the simplicity which Catholic priests are known for?
ReplyDeleteI wonder o
DeleteOur religious leaders are going into Politics and politics is a dirty game play by secret men
ReplyDeletePlease,where can i get Fr Mbaka's song
ReplyDelete"Jehovah na ịdị mma,Jehova na ịdị mma,gị onye gara ije na elu mmiri,Jehova na ịdị mmaaaaaa.
mbakamusic.com
DeleteSearch for Miracle Worker,can't remember if that particular track is in the part A or B.
Mbaka should face God's business and talk when necessary. Making himself like a god is something else. Transfering him is in order just like in Anglican too.
ReplyDeleteTo all these educated illiterates supporting Mbaka. Y'all are just stupid fanatics that don't even know when to draw the line between religion n church. Mbaka shld leave the Catholic church if he is not contented to live the kind of life he vowed to live. I'm just phucking tired of all these fanatics spewing thrash. Y'all sound super illiterate. Follow God n d bible not one nonsensical priest or pastor. In the end, we all will stand one by one for God's judgement.
ReplyDeleteI read and laughed at this article because the writer being a mouth piece of the past administration couldn't hide his bitterness.
ReplyDeleteMbaka yes is a Catholic priest and must abide by the rules of the church. But I've never heard the church being against freedom of speech. Mbaka made prophesies which according to him was a revelation. He criticised the past government because it was a bad one and it's his right to do it. The Catholic Church have always been political right from early days so I wonder why they are forming nonpartisans. Popes influence Kings and leaders in early Europe days. I just noticed a jealous bishop scared of a young priest being more prominent in his jurisdiction.
Ok Mbaka lamented about his posting but tell me who won't. Who loves demotion? no one.. yes some might not voice out but they'll grudge with bitterness. It's left for God to judge not we mere humans. Even Jonah resisted a direct message from God to go to Nineveh because of his own selfish reason and hatred for the city. That shows he's human so even if Mbaka complained it's part of his human side. But now did he go YES he did.
We should learn to be supportive to people that genuinely cry and speak for the poor not those that do eye service. He went to see the president on a private jet so what! We have pastors that own 3 4 5 of that and we still worship those pastors is that not hypocrisy. The Catholic Church lost there influence in CAN and they pulled out is that not politics too? Now they're envious of small Mbaka having access to Aso rock.
Abati the Mr righteous, why don't you tell your dear friend Oritsejafor to go preach in Sambisa during your rosy years.mugu
God bless us.
I thought i was @Dearstan. Well said.
DeleteChai Stella na today I know say both you and some of your Bvs no get sense at all. The Cain God will use to deal with you guys still dey inside fuel for talking trash about a man of God. Especially that Eka Joy I so much pity your life. Ichema owu si isuli onu ka nguru na ako bullshit. May God forgive you all cos you guys don't know wat you re doing.