Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lai Mohammed Explains Why Buhari Travels Often

Thursday, February 18, 2016

Lai Mohammed Explains Why Buhari Travels Often

Minister of Information and Culture, Lai Mohammed, on Wednesday spoke on why President Muhammadu Buhari constantly embarks on foreign trips.

Mohammed while briefing State House correspondents on the outcome of the Federal Executive Council meeting, said the trips were designed to tackle terrorism and corruption, which had hitherto been discouraging investors from investing in Nigeria.

The minister said: “You do not run a country by being isolated and the personal presence of the President in many of these fora is very important because before now we were almost a pariah state.
“The two things that have been driving investments away from this country are terrorism and corruption.

“One thing that nobody can fault this President on is his determination to fight these two ills. Mr. President’s presence in these fora is very crucial even to the economy back at home.

“What I mean that Nigeria was a pariah state, is that before now the level of corruption was very high that nobody was ready to risk his investment in Nigeria.

“The cost of doing business was so high that most international businessmen didn’t want to come here.
“Who is coming to invest in a country where there is insecurity? These are the twin problems that Mr. President has addressed in the last nine months.”

culled:dailypost

27 comments:

1. The only explanation is because he is a fulani man n wandering in their hobby

1. The economy is so bad now. God will help us all

2. So how many investors have come since buhari assumed office.Yeye party.

3. Is true, @least der is security now especially in d north, if. Jona was. Still on sit oh boy, Boko haram for don enter Lagos and. Other state wey dem never visit sef.

1. LOL @ security in the north. Apparently, some people don't read the dailies or watch the news.

2. This administration has the Nigerian media which is why they are covering up the bombings and attacks going on. Every other day bombs go off in same north. SMH for a man who claimed to have answers after contesting 5times but is clueless and dull. Only waec he has he failed.

4. *yawns*
    All he said is d truth bt anything coming froms lais mouth shld be taken with a pinch of salt

1. Same Buhari that can't construct a good sentence. Lol they must just be mocking him abroad. #dullpresident

5. Taa!!...
    What is this man even saying?...hIs explanations does not make any sense cos corruption has been in Nigeria since 19kporogidi...
    We all know Buhari travel to keep his loot safe and to attend to his health issues full stop!..

6. But those agitating,complaining and whinning know dis now.they know our image abroad is as tattered as a mad man's paent.
    And Baba has to work extra hard to redeem our iMage and woo back investors.

But thanks anyways for sayin it loud and clear just in case some missed it.

*takes a sip from my lemon tea*

1. Hahahahahahahahajahahahahaha @ mad man's paent. President anyi agho jegede

7. Ok, sir! Time shall tel.

8. And he isn't fighting Corrupt APC members because of Party Ethics

After sacking VCs, he brought 4 VC from Kano state alone

It's almost 1yr, not even 1 thing u guys can boast of that u have done
    Even Akara is now 20# cos $ is now 360

It's well

9. Yetinde says to an extent,he's right though,all the best to baba and his tours.morning sdkers.

10. Old Lai Lai Mohammed,abeg resign and give youths a chance,still thinking when youths will become leaders of tomorrow

11. This kwara man should go and sit down. 1stly go and develop your state
    *coughs* pls BVs those who served in kwara state, How's Nysc there. The villages and the town

1. Worst place in d World! Gosh!! I had to relocate to Abuja.
      Norafab

12. Pure water is now N15.00. Buhari continue your waka waka. Afterall you dey get estacode that cannot be accounted for.

Lair lair continue.

13. In other words, Buhari is now a sales representative or public relations officer...

14. we hear you oga lie, We are still waiting for the investors. only time shall tell.

15. LIE MAN, LIE. THESE ARE A BUNCH OF RETIRED AND TIRED PENSIONERS WHO ARE DOING NOTHING BUT DAILY ENJOY 5 COURSE MEAL AT THE EXPENSE OF THE TAX PAYERS. NIGERIA WILL SOON COLLAPSE AND THIS LIAR MAN IS THERE TALKING RUBBISH. THE NAIRA WILL SOON BE N1000=£1. PLEASE MENTION ONE INVESTOR PRESIDENT BUHARI'S GALLIVANTING BROUGHT TO NIGERIA, NONE. THERE IS TOO MUCH SUFFERING, UNCERTAINTY AND INSECURITY IN THE LAND AND THOUSANDS OF NIGERIANS ARE DYING OF HUNGER DAILY AND NOBODY IS TALKING ABOUT IT. PLEASE SHOW SOME LEADERSHIP. THE TRIPS ARE NOTHING BUT JAMBOREES. MR LIE MOHAMMED, YOU SCORED ZERO.