The National Youth Service Corps on Wednesday said there would be “a slight delay” in the payment of the January 2016 allowance for corps members.
“The delay is due to discrepancies in planning figures for 2016 from the NYSC, Ministry of Budget and National Planning and the Ministry of Finance.
“Management regrets this delay, and is therefore working round the clock to ensure that all corps members receive their January allowance between now and next week.
“Please accept our very sincere apology for this delay,” the statement said.
culled: premium times
Oga o, I pity them sha
ReplyDelete*Larry was here*
Thinking out loud,Can I serve abroad?
DeleteHehehehe. Ife isi di on the rise. Bububu. Chetakwa nkwa ikwere ndi gi. I guess that sit is too hot for u. Anya kam ji
ReplyDeleteSeat
DeleteYou people should better pay them their alawee..o
ReplyDelete*angry face*
ReplyDeleteLol. Ok ooooo
ReplyDelete.... And d president is off to another visit, meanwhile those serving our so called Fathers Land CAN'T BE PAID!!! Shaking My Head For Nigeria.
ReplyDeleteI Rest My Briefcase.
Na lie. They want to collect interest from the money. the money is being put for 30 days to yield interest.
ReplyDeletelies everywhere
Exactly, NYSC fixes the money into a fixed deposit acct. No be today e start .
Deletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
We don suffer for this country shah.....
They should just pay them sha. Na so story dey start .
ReplyDeleteHow do we go to work no money to feed most corpers be soaking garri 3 x daily and some go dey call there mama for money how much is the money slf 19800 money wey we dey manage later now dem go they threaten Dr slf and Dr family with supervisors going round not us ( corpers)...mcheew nonsense scheme and country nysc na really now ur suffering continues.....
ReplyDeleteYimuuuuu!
ReplyDeleteGovt scrap this shit
Hmmmmmm! That's wind of Change,
ReplyDeleteNigerians are in for it. This is just the beginning. When federal government staffs are yet to receive their January salaries. Buhari and his APC haramites, are disgrace to the entire human race.
ReplyDeleteEven if there are 1000 of them, they are still called STAFF. Bless you.
DeletePls don't let our corpers suffer
ReplyDeleteNa wa oh. Are d salaries of the ogas also being delayed?
ReplyDeleteEyaaa sorry o
ReplyDeleteThank God I have other sources of income!
ReplyDeleteYeye NYSC...Mtchewwww!
Scrap nysc
ReplyDeleteNext
Abeg they should hurry and pay them>The corp members in my office have been using it as excuse not to come to work since this week.
ReplyDeleteWhat is this one saying make them they trek they come office because of you
Deleterubbish you people should respect your selves and pay us our allowee o, when you have not paid and yet you are asking us to bring 1k at d point of Feb. clearance for my foot album. who told you people after April I will even look at the album self? God is watching you all including baba go slow.
ReplyDeleteThey should just scrap this nysc jare
ReplyDeleteAll na wash...some corpers have nt received thr December allawee n day ar saying rubbish
ReplyDeletemore changes
ReplyDeleteIts not new.even federal nd most states workers HV not received their salary.ds delay in nysc allowed has been there from time immemorial
ReplyDeleteI guess the change we all voted for is beginning. to manifest itself finally.
ReplyDeletewhat silly discrepancies?.. awon ode. please pay us asap.
ReplyDeleteThey should do fast am very broke
ReplyDeleteJust 19800 and it's taking them ages. Not as if the money is up to 30k sef. stingy govt.
ReplyDeletechoi, i remember when i was serving, the same thing happened. when alert finally came, it was around 12am and guys had to rush to ATM not minding the distance.
ReplyDeleteNa dem sabi o.All me i know is no Allowie no PPA.shikina
ReplyDeleteI jus they wait mk April come everything for naija na suffer suffer u wrk finish u go still beg mk dem pay u
ReplyDeleteYinmu!
ReplyDeleteNo alawee,no PPA,can't work on empty stomach abeg.The PPA ain't paying sef.Being eating noodles since morning,fear of didn't allow me to drink garri.
ReplyDeleteMake dem scrap d rubbish nysc,ppa self person nah wahala just taya for dis country,i Think is time to b giving certificate after cam%
ReplyDeleteMake dem scrap d rubbish nysc,ppa self nah wahala just taya for dis country,i Think is time to b giving certificate after camp
ReplyDeleteJesus o!!!!! I need money now!!!
ReplyDeleteAbeg, I've spent all my December allawee!!! *tears*
Am soo broke here, but its well, tnk God i v 2months left.
ReplyDeletePay ooooooooooo!!!!
ReplyDeleteThey've not paid Fed workers till now....this our change na was oh
ReplyDeleteEeyah.....I feel pity for them
ReplyDeleteN he keeps going 4rm on country to another.....
ReplyDeleteGovernment pls pay them am pleading oo....