Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Iyanya Is Planning To Get Married This Year But Keeping It Private

Monday, February 15, 2016

Iyanya Is Planning To Get Married This Year But Keeping It Private

Sensational music star, Iyanya Mbuk, says he has learnt to keep things away from the social media, especially his relationships.

The Triple MG songster revealed how he feels the media could be of negative effect on one’s relationship.
In a chat with The Punch, the ‘Your Waist’ crooner also said he would not miss being single after he eventually ties the knot.

When asked if he had any plans of getting married this year, he said, “I am making plans to do all that but I don’t think I would want people to know anything about it.
“I will not miss the single life,” he added.

On displaying one’s relationship on the social media, Iyanya said, “The truth is that once it gets to the hands of the media, we both lose it. But it is not your fault because you are just doing your job. But then, it just takes a negative effect on the relationship.

“It puts us on unnecessary pressure. It gives the people who don’t even have the right to talk, an opportunity to interfere even when they don’t know the truth about what is going on.
“So from social media, I’ve learnt to keep my relationship private and to give the people more music. That is what they know me for first of all. I don’t let the other things cloud the music that I’m known for.

“I’m talking from experience,” Iyanya said, adding that “It just doesn’t make any sense. Once you are famous and you put your relationship out there, it is gone.”

-Daily Post

33 comments:

1. Hmmmmmm...better for you...for us too

2. Lol
    The fear of social media is d beginning of wisdom.

3. I wish you and freda all the best.. he's back with freda

4. Ilene see your Boo and his hands.

5. Yimu!!!
    We done dey hear this kind story since!!

6. "Once you are famous" please you aren't famous.. Not yet. Do you know the meaning of famous? You just can't stay away from SM. Yes you iyanya... odiro possible nna.

7. Now you know. But you were posting Freda's pictures after gbenshing.

8. Y is he putting pressure on himself??

Your boss is married doesn't mean Ull Rush into it.
    All d best

9. His cup of burukutu! I choptas not!!!!

10. Abeg let's hear word. Get married already.

11. Inyanya?
    My boo?
    Getting married?.
    OMG.

Anyway,no one is indispensible.
    If he gets married,I'll dump him n move over to ORISTEFEMI. Yeah,I know. I love my boos brief

1. Irene B iyanya di very short na,why dont you move fast to oristefemi

12. Will that stop him from shinning numerous kondo?
    Horseband tinz

13. Stellastic Stella
    We trust you
    Go thee forth and bring out all the details
    We know you can
    IN SDK WE TRUST!

14. for me hes a bitch nigga who sleeps wit women,bluff and sings about it..wish him well