Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Yoruba Nation Reunited As Ooni Of Ife Ends 79 Year Fued With The Alaafin Of Oyo...

Monday, January 18, 2016

Yoruba Nation Reunited As Ooni Of Ife Ends 79 Year Fued With The Alaafin Of Oyo...

The new Ooni of ife Oba Adeyeye Enitan Babatunde Ogunwusi,Ojaja II has made history.....
History was made on Sunday January 17,2016 when he arrived Oyo town in His Bentley and entourage to visit the Alaafin,the first visit of an Ooni since 1937.

The late Ooni Sijuwade and Oba Adeyemi were embroiled in supremacy battle.

The Methodist Church, Apaara, venue of the 45th coronation anniversary thanksgiving of Oba Lamidi Adeyemi III, became electrified immediately news filtered in that the Ooni's convoy had reached Owode, followed by many other Obas.

Decked in his white trademark attire, Oba Ogunwusi shook hands with the Alaafin,sat near him and they both beamed with smiles all through...

An elated Oba Adeyemi, who had earlier read from the Bible, said the last time an Ooni visited the Alaafin was in 1937, adding that he was ver‎y close to many Obas in Yorubaland and beyond. Revealing how close he was to Ooni Adesoji Aderemi, he said he never disrespected him but prayed for his longevity on the throne. 

He looked at the new Ooni eyeball to eyeball and said “The misunderstanding started during the reign of the last Ooni. May your reign be long, Ooni''.‎ 

And then he said ''I am happy with Ooni Ogunwusi’s moves to unite all Yoruba Obas,” .

Oba Ogunwusi described Alaafin as a great monarch‎, noting that “it is a new dawn for all Yoruba sons and daughters around the globe,” He ended his speech with the song ‘Ore l’ao mase…Awa o ba ti ja wa ooo, Ore l’ao ma sem” (We will continue to be friends).” 

Present at the historic event were over 30 Obas  including the Timi of Ede, Owa Ajero of Ijero, Ore of Otun Ekiti‎, Orangun of Ila, Akinrun of Ikirun, Aragbiji of Iragbiji and Elerin of Erin Osun.

The last time Senior Obas in yoruba land sat down together at all was in I937 and this picture is a flash back...

First Arrow - Kabiyesi Oba Adesanya Agbelegbua,The Awujale of Ijebu-Ode.
second arrow - Kabiyeso Oba Oladigbolu,The Alaafin of Oyo.
Third arrow - Kabiyesi Oba Adesoji Aderemi,The Ooni of Ife.
Fourth arrow - Governor Of Nigeria.
Fifth arrow - Omo' Noba Nedo Uku,Apkolokpolo Akenzu II
Seventh  arrow - Kabiyesi Ladapo Ademola,The Alake of Egbaland.

Hmmm I pray that the Unity,peace and brotherhood which happened yesterday spreads across all race.

40 comments:

1. Yinmu... beef wey no make sense
    End time reunion .

1. "Eyeball to eyeball?!!!!! That has to be a first! No one looks into Iku's eyes and live to tell the story. Happy about the reunion tho, advantages of a youth leader. Kudos to the Ooni! Long live Iku Baba Yeye, alase ikeji Orisa, Omo iku ti iku o gbodo pa, omo arun ti arun o gbodo se, o gbe inu ile DA eru ba ara re....KABIYESI OOOOO... Long live Ooni!!!!

2. Eeeya....
    the two men hugging each other made me emotional.when peeps fight n make up,it's just soo,dunno d word to use.heart-warming?

1. Hehehe. You and your emotions nawa.
      O wish I had studied history mehn. Its the most expansive of all the course of study and interesting too. But no lele sha

2. Oh look who I found.
      Biko chota the word. So gini?

3. @ hahhahaha
      It's just an indescribable feeling when u know u are at peace wit people.

3. That is it o. Nothing like peace.

I'm not Yoruba though but I'm happy about this.

4. Kaaaaaaaaaaabiyesi ooooooooo!lol
    May your reign be long oba Enitan,
    God bless you.

5. That's very good of him, he did exactly what good leader should do.Let Peace Reign.

6. Thank God. May this peace reign forever.

7. This is what happens when young people are given positions of power. Majority of them will do great. Way to go ooni of ife.

8. Ki ade ope Lori o, ki baba ope lese o, ki irukere pe lowo o. Kaabiiieeessiioooo.

9. I just love the ooni of ife..
    We need more leaders in our national and not old worned out and recycled old men.

10. Yoruba people are peaceful people but others take their peacefulness for weakness. I pity those people because they will never know peace.

1. Who are the others that aren't peaceful? #Uchu

11. This really good of the ooni, this is what true leadership is all about.

12. This is what happens when a vibrant young man is placed in a leadership position, all you see is Change , development, peace and harmony. The aged want to carry on with traditions even the ones that are of no benefit just so it will be said he continued with the actions of his ancestors but young people want a name for themselves and that is what Oba Enitan has done. Looooooooooog live the King Kabiese in good health of mind and body amen. @saynotoagedleaders.#

13. Nothing beats having rest of mind knowing u at peace with the WORLD

14. There's nothing more than having peace all around

15. Kabiesi o. Ojaja agbomola. This is a great gesture that would end all the bitterness & feud ness going on in Yoruba land since the unfortunate death of Bode Thomas.

I applaud Ooni's maturity & this has endeared him to me.

Long live the King.

16. Kabiesi o. Ojaja agbomola. This is a great gesture that would end all the bitterness & feud ness going on in Yoruba land since the unfortunate death of Bode Thomas.

I applaud Ooni's maturity & this has endeared him to me.

Long live the King.

17. The way yorubas take this royalty of a thing to serious even in this 21st century...

Congrats to them on their newly found peace. May their reign be long and prosperous

1. Yeah,we take it extremely serious the way the British take their queen serious,ode.

2. I don't remember been insultive, please don't tow that line with me..

3. Comments made by Anon 10:01 and 10:44 were made by the same imbecile.

18. Awwwwww

If it's women...prrrrrrrrrrrr

Shout out to all the women who don't keep malice. You rock.

XOXO MYSTERY

19. Awwwwww

If it's women...prrrrrrrrrrrr

Shout out to all the women who don't keep malice. You rock.

XOXO MYSTERY

20. When youths are leaders, this the kinda actions and moves you see...wish our nation will find people like this to sail the boat of leadership....Kabieeessiiiii May your days be long....

21. Nice one for them but where is ooni's olori?

22. Your mother is the imbecile you nonce

23. stranger get a life and stop acting like the ass you are.

24. oba enitan ti fi itan bale. kudus kabiesi